Assess Keshi

How Would You Assess Keshi After Iran?

Fraud
38%
MIC
5%
Clueless
30%
Dean
3%
Stubborn
18%
Empty
8%

Total votes: 40

Re: Keshi abandoned his philosophy

niyi wrote:None of the teams ic the ACON came to park the bus. I think we'll be fine. We only need a win against Bosnia.
keep dreaming . Apart from AFCON Keshi's tournament records have been horrendous but so many of you were blinded by his fortuitous victory in AFCON .
Keshi I bet is not a very clairvoyant personality . He could have learnt a lot of from confederation debacle . Unfortunately, his overinflated hubris clouded the microscopic brain in his head .
Nostradamus
You all wanted Keshi ?

Post by Nostradamus »

How is it going. Route 1 football with absolutely no GAMEPLAN. Piss poor performance. This game was all down to coaching. No tactics, no strategy, just kick and rush, and wrestle. Where is the beautiful passing ? How is Ameobi's great scoring record for SE ?

Why Azeez as an AM ? How could a coach be this stupid ?

Why was he smiling at the end of the match ?

$$$$$
"An African team will win the 2010 World Cup"- Nostradamus
Metho scorpion
Re: Assess Keshi

Post by Metho scorpion »

...honestly it is not fair calling him fraud now...he has always be a fraud in a fraud land...a man wey get passport for a citizen of another country...y'all just dey see am so...? lets talk about the team poor and worst performance...cheiiii...Obi? so saddddddd....
Re: You all wanted Keshi ?

Vancity Eagles, Why don't you man up?

Nostradamus wrote:How is it going. Route 1 football with absolutely no GAMEPLAN. Piss poor performance. This game was all down to coaching. No tactics, no strategy, just kick and rush, and wrestle. Where is the beautiful passing ? How is Ameobi's great scoring record for SE ?

$$$$$
He is still the ...................

World's best :clap: :clap: :clap: ......................Nigeria qualifies for the next round after ONLY 2 matches :clap: :clap:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

fabio wrote:Vancity Eagles, Why don't you man up?
Will u fck off ??? .. :curse: :curse: bloody ode !!! Some of us are passionate about our National team .
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN
KESHI MUST GO.

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

This is the worst performance I have ever seen Nigeria put in- EVER. Beleive me I have seen some bad performances, but this was just attrocious.

To those idiots who have been by Keshi's side, no matter what idiotic decision he has made should hang their heads in shame. People like Zee are clowns- and should be banned from this forum, not honest members like VE. :idea: :idea: :idea:

Obasi, Haruna, Lawal, Taiwo, Otigba, Martins, Imoh Ezekiel, Aluko. All players were dropped or not even given a chance. Ameobi, Odunlami, Yobo, Reuben and the leader of them all Mr Michael Babatunde (JUST WHO IS THIS JUNK :curse: :curse: :curse: ) all selected. Only 20% of the forumers were actively against this- the rest just sat down and said "Keshi won the Nations Cup!". :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

Kesho was onto a good thing. He won the AFCON- all he needed to do was to invite the deserving players!

YOU GET WHAT YOU ARE GIVEN. IF YOU SAY NOTHING WHEN WRONG THINGS ARE HAPPENING, YOU PAY THE CONSEQUENCES! SHAME ON YOU ALL

Forget leaving this site for a year- I am actually thinking of leaving for good!
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
fishward

Post by fishward »

Nostradamus wrote:How is it going. Route 1 football with absolutely no GAMEPLAN. Piss poor performance. This game was all down to coaching. No tactics, no strategy, just kick and rush, and wrestle. Where is the beautiful passing ? How is Ameobi's great scoring record for SE ?

$$$$$
The greatest laugh of all was when a long ball played to oshaniwa was made untrapable by his poor touch and the camera went to Keshi face and he swore shaking his head how could I have brought you to WC !
For evil too prosper it only needs men of goodwill to stand by Idile and do nothing!

KingLoku wrote:
Will u fck off ??? .. :curse: :curse: bloody ode !!! Some of us are passionate about our National team .
If you can't support us when we lose or draw, don't support us when we win.
icee

Post by icee »

While taiwo is watching on TV

waste of space.

I still don't understand Shola instead of Nwafor.
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

imehjunior wrote:I still don't understand Shola instead of Nwafor.
one's $@#%, the other is diarrhea. Doesn't really matter who was picked.
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
sabb

Post by sabb »

fishward wrote:

$$$$$
The greatest laugh of all was when a long ball played to oshaniwa was made untrapable by his poor touch and the camera went to Keshi face and he swore shaking his head how could I have brought you to WC !
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
Re: Keshi abandoned his philosophy

xinity wrote:It appears Keshi was overwhelmed by the occasion, bottled it and went and changed his philosophy.
He appeared lost and confused!! What happened to to his AFCON team Mba, Ideye. now he has Azeez, Osaze, Ameobi but damn victor Moses is such a useless player. Emenike looks he the man he was. I'm sure his AFCON team even his chan team will have done better.
Just disappointed with this cheap outing.
His biggest failure was the sham 30 man list. It was a cover up to squeeze in the likes of Uchebo, Babatunde, Reuben, Eguweke, Nwofor. He had no plans to select the best 23 players. Leaving out certain players meant there was no real competition hence people like Emenike, Moses, Mikel didn't have to work hard to make the 23.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

KingLoku wrote:
If you can't support us when we lose or draw, don't support us when we win.
Conformed. Na u be Omo on facebook.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
bim007
Unimaginative Coach and Lazy Players

Post by bim007 »

It baffles me why Keshi would go to a world cup without an attacking midfielder and expect to present a balanced team. He played Ramon Azeez, who is predominantly defensive minded, as the most advanced midfielder and as such the attacking midfielder. He tried this in a friendly earlier and it didn't work, I really don't understand why he had to repeat the same strategy. Why Ramon Azeez started the second half is just not understandable. He had no clue about what he was supposed to do. Keshi totally let us down!

The players on their part were lazy, unwilling to run or play with any urgency; they were not willing to give options to the player with the ball. Mikel was the epitome of the team's lack of commitment. He was strolling for most of the game when it was obvious that high tempo game will unsettle the Iranians. The Iranians were not good defensively, we only made them look good; the few times we got balls into the box they were in disarray.

I have given up on this team. I can't see where the goals will come from.
Last edited by bim007 on Tue Jun 17, 2014 3:04 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Re: Unimaginative Coach and Lazy Players

Keshi knows best. He has not learnt anything from the Confeds and most of our subsequent matches. He has not selected the personnel to improve our attacking options. This is not rocket science.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
KESHI IS A TACTICAL CRIMINAL

KESHI IS A TACTICAL CRIMINAL. any real tactician will find it extremely difficult to over skills possessed by these players - MARTIN, UCHE, OBASI, ALUKO, ANICHEBE - in developing an offensive philosophy: The deeper you look, you realize that keshi's issues revolve on knowledge deficits understanding that a defined offense is literally the front office of a team

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: KESHI IS A TACTICAL CRIMINAL

jette1 wrote:any real tactician will find it extremely difficult to over skills possessed by these players - MARTIN, UCHE, OBASI, ALUKO, ANICHEBE - in developing an offensive philosophy: The deeper you look, you realize that keshi's issues revolve on knowledge deficits understanding that a defined offense is literally the front office of a team

Dude, relax. I think you have made your point in other post.
goke313

Post by goke313 »

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: you guys can continue taking this team serious and posting up emotional rants

SE's are joke, financial or emotional investments you'll only be fooling yourself....once you de-tach yourself from SE, you'll be able to enjoy the WC

BTW how many of you have had the balls to listen to the foreign press?

For me, it has essentially been a media blackout! If they watched the same match that I did.......their reporting on the match, can only be the most gloomy image, imaginable! I have not even had the balls to listen to their comments!

I can watch the match....that is one thing! But to actually read the foreign analysis..is another! They must be having a field day! In fact not only have I shyed away from the foreign experts, but I have even ran away from foreign forums and fan websites.just in case I see their comments! That is how ashamed I am about the match!

Luckily one of my Ghanaian friends that I saw yesterday did not watch the match, I was already putting my head down, but he did not even see the match, luckily! All he said was Ghana played well...and CIV will carry the African torch.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

Tbite wrote:BTW how many of you have had the balls to listen to the foreign press?

For me, it has essentially been a media blackout! If they watched the same match that I did.......their reporting on the match, can only be the most gloomy image, imaginable! I have not even had the balls to listen to their comments!

I can watch the match....that is one thing! But to actually read the foreign analysis..is another! They must be having a field day! In fact not only have I shyed away from the foreign experts, but I have even ran away from foreign forums and fan websites.just in case I see their comments! That is how ashamed I am about the match!

Luckily one of my Ghanaian friends that I saw yesterday did not watch the match, I was already putting my head down, but he did not even see the match, luckily! All he said was Ghana played well...and CIV will carry the African torch.
Ghana lost, Naija drew. Both of you should keep your heads down jor.

As for reading the foreign press, one should have enough steel in the spine to absorb any criticism or ridicule.

RB.
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: is this what we celebrate these days, nutmeg?