[WC2014] Nigeria 1-0 BIH: FT (Osaze)
Re: [WC2014] Nigeria 1-0 BIH: 1st H
I guess there's no coach that knows a player more than Jose Mourinho. His decisions on Casillas, Pepe, Ramos etc are just spot onoloye wrote:if people are still wondering why he is played as a dm, you all can see it there. i have been saying for ages he has no lungs , has nothing to do with training, kenyans did not train for the lungs they have to rule the marathon world. mikel plays slowly for a reason, he paces himself over 90 minutes, when he is forced to exert himself he gasses out. the heat is not helping either, mikel na ajeboLolly wrote:Something is not right. It is shocking.Mister Dolly wrote:To say Mikel has had a torrid first half is an understatement!!
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
- African Star
Re: [WC2014] Nigeria 1-0 BIH: HT (Osaze)
The way i see it, Bosnia are playing a wide open game and leaving gaps at the back, this is the type of space Moses can thrive in if he is giving instructions to draw the players to him and releasing the ball to wide open players. He will do much better than Musa in this game because of his one on one skills.
Another thing the Bosnia weak side is always open for the switch but SE is not switching the ball from right to left effectively to isolate the Bosnia re but so far so good but they need to close down the middle of the defense and somebody has to close down that gecko guy.
“Whoever invented football should be worshiped as a God.” Hugo Sanchez, Mexican soccer player and coach
- Mister Dolly
I've said it before that Osaze is our best striker of the ball!!
Watching the replay of the disallowed Dzeko goal, Ambrose got lucky...his indecisiveness was responsible for Dzeko's chance....step up with your line..and if you're gonna go with the attacker freaking go!!
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."
We need to shore up the midfield.
Babatunde started well but he faded after 20mins. Onazi and Osaze are running around the middle covering for folks.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna
What exactly is Mikel Obi still doing in the SE. The worst player so far. Slow and can't release ball for Christ sake. Always happy when movement intensity slows, and the next thing is to either pass sideways or backwards. Tufiakwa!! Fucckking annoying. Osaze for me is the best Nigerian player. Winning mentality always.
Last edited by Appitti on Sat Jun 21, 2014 11:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
In my opinion, the war has not fully ended. While the format and battlefields have changed, the target is still us: Ndi Igbo.
- YemiBrazil
oloye wrote:YemiBrazil wrote:Zee, Osaze don become king for your mouth????zee wrote:I will slap the stupidity from your head100%Naija wrote:Keshi should know that Osaze is NOT a defender. Time and time again, he is the last person covering a flank while onya, Ambrose bolts up top. That will NOT work![]()
............King Osaze
can play any position on earth
zee had a change of heart, as a true christian he has forgiven so that our father in heaven would also forgive him.

Guys, be thankful for being on the side of luck today. It wasn't just the wrong offside. But on replays, the BiH defender was indeed clipped on the SE goal.
But, a team has to take what it can. The SE are playing a gritty and composed game overall. 3 points here should be enough to secure 2nd round passage.
I expect more Nigeria goals in the 2nd half. BiH is psychologically brittle. As we discussed, their outside can be beat for pace and power. Nigeria will finish them off in the 2nd half.
Cheers, Mate
But, a team has to take what it can. The SE are playing a gritty and composed game overall. 3 points here should be enough to secure 2nd round passage.
I expect more Nigeria goals in the 2nd half. BiH is psychologically brittle. As we discussed, their outside can be beat for pace and power. Nigeria will finish them off in the 2nd half.
Cheers, Mate
You got it spot on. The funny bit is we know these guys can do a better job of being more compact....there's so much space in defending and attacking. We need to tighten up.omey2k4 wrote:Look Ghana players,those guys run at you for 90 minuteschendosplastic wrote:Body no be kpako o.platinum wrote:why are we strolling or standing around for gods sake?!!!!! PRESS! MOVE!
Wetiiiiin?!
Osas dey stroll, babatunde dey stroll, mikel dey stroll, onazi is left chasing people around alone, no be the way.
If we come back with this kain attitude for 2nd half, na nkechi soup we dey. Musa reminds me of the bad bits of tijani babangida, he dey run so fast sotay e no fiit connect with ball.
We can play better, we need to tighten up and show it!
I thought it was Yobo!Mister Dolly wrote:I've said it before that Osaze is our best striker of the ball!!
- maceo4
Yobo yelled at him later in the game for the same ish off of one of Djeko's headers...Mister Dolly wrote:I've said it before that Osaze is our best striker of the ball!!
BTW has anyone seen that Mikel has turned conductor!
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Guys, what position does Babatunde play? He seems lost.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
I saw that too. For a UCL player, who plays central defence in Europe, it's shocking he allowed Dzeko that much room.Mister Dolly wrote:I've said it before that Osaze is our best striker of the ball!!
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
If Obiesta emerges from the tunnel without a black eye, Keshi should never be forgiven.
Mickel nds to buckle up, he stands and look whenever he loose d ball, putting pressure on defence.
Egbon, you don talk am finish. Back in the days, I used to get mad at Mourinho for turning Mikel into a DM. But with time, I came to see that Mourinho put him in the best position to succeed. Mikel can not run around. He has no stamina at all. Mourinho converted him to a position where he has to do the least amount of running possible while still allowing him to contribute to the game.oloye wrote:if people are still wondering why he is played as a dm, you all can see it there. i have been saying for ages he has no lungs , has nothing to do with training, kenyans did not train for the lungs they have to rule the marathon world. mikel plays slowly for a reason, he paces himself over 90 minutes, when he is forced to exert himself he gasses out. the heat is not helping either, mikel na ajeboLolly wrote:Something is not right. It is shocking.Mister Dolly wrote:To say Mikel has had a torrid first half is an understatement!!
The pace of this first half is too much for him. I have already seen him bending over and holding his knees. And this is just 1st half!
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
skillful wrote:Musa our most dangerous player
Lol
- maceo4
Standing 10...bamenda boy wrote:Guys, what position does Babatunde play? He seems lost.
He reminds me if Ozil ... another lazy, disinterested and under achieving turdAppitti wrote:What exactly is Mikel Obi still doing in the SE. The worst player so far. Slow and can't release ball for Christ sake. Always happy when movement intensity slows, and the next thing is to either pass sideways or backwards. Tufiakwa!! Fucckking annoying.

Internet coach.....Musas pace is causing Bosnia problem....why take that away.....yannick wrote:Keshi needs to sub out Musa and Babatunde for Uchebo,Moses,and Nwofor...we need to attack
osaze made that goal look very easy. "pure quality"
maceo4 wrote:Standing 10...bamenda boy wrote:Guys, what position does Babatunde play? He seems lost.
LOL