CONGRATS TO THE SUPER EAGLES
Well played Nigeria.
This was Argentina's strongest team.
No need to be scared of the French, as some analysts would have you believe.
Argentina is a better team than France, and you went toe-to-toe with them.
I believe you can beat France.
Heck you have Enyeama, and he could be another Oliver Kahn at this tournament.
MAGNIFICENT!

This was Argentina's strongest team.
No need to be scared of the French, as some analysts would have you believe.
Argentina is a better team than France, and you went toe-to-toe with them.
I believe you can beat France.
Heck you have Enyeama, and he could be another Oliver Kahn at this tournament.
MAGNIFICENT!
The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..
"While this Czech man is impressive, d#$% Cheney, Don Rumsfeld and the rest of the US Republican establishment have been living without a heart for a far longer time." - Scipio Africanus' reaction to news that a Czech man had undergone a surgical procedure that enabled him to live for 6 months without a heart.
Big Congratulations To Nigeria
Now let's go get France 

Re: Big Congratulations To Nigeria
We may have lost the game, but Super Eagles, boys, extend my regards to Big Boss. I am proud of you boys. Nigeria is proud of you!
Onye kwe, Chi ya ekwe
Oga Oloye, wetin I tell about our guy Ahmed Musa?!
The bobo's head was in the game, and he came through. The bobo is going to find a nice club this summer.
YUJAM wrote:Now let's go get France
France has to win, first. Up eagles
You are Your Own Dog
No they don't. They just can't lose by a wide margin...Dog Bruno wrote:YUJAM wrote:Now let's go get France
France has to win, first. Up eagles
one thing i know is we wont be disgraced against france.
i wish i could hope for more but there are too many flaws in this side
in particular the thiird midfielder role and yobo's presence at the back
YUJAM wrote:Now let's go get France

...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
Chxta wrote:We may have lost the game, but Super Eagles, boys, extend my regards to Big Boss. I am proud of you boys. Nigeria is proud of you!

thats how u play the game. nice one keshi
- monkeypost
Can you believe it, I am like we need Babatunde in that match God heal him , Keshi is a great manager I am fully convinced now.
If you give me Cole and I give you Gallas, surely, SURELY, you owe me money? waka man on the Cole Gallas transfer saga
- Curve whiz
Like someone said, a lot of you are stuck on automatic. You are not in sync with reality. The only flaw in the team right now is Efe in the RB position. If he could just focus on only playing forward and putting his laces through the ball, we will be fine. The 3rd goal today could have been avoided, if Efe had been calm and cleared the ball properly. Musa and Babatunde worked our first goal.smartbrother wrote:one thing i know is we wont be disgraced against france.
Re: CONGRATS TO THE SUPER EAGLES
Congrats to our boys, the Super Eagles. Congrats to Enyeama, Osaze, Musa. Congrats to Big Boss. Congrats to us all. Let's bet the french!
RB.
RB.
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: is this what we celebrate these days, nutmeg?
Great game!
I was not impressed by Babatunde and Uchebo though! Oshaniwa was okay, but made some bad decisions.
Overall great game from Nigeria.
Omeruo was quite good, Enyeama could have been better but was still great. Musa was sublime! Onazi was good. Mikel was good. Osaze was effective and Emenike was a handful as always. Ambrose however was not really doing an RB's job! He was caught ball watching too much! He must play as a midfielder or cb and in the future, we need to find a real rb.
Yobo was quite good. Nwofor did not really get service.
Congrats to Keshi and the boys! Well done and well deserved qualification.
I was not impressed by Babatunde and Uchebo though! Oshaniwa was okay, but made some bad decisions.
Overall great game from Nigeria.
Omeruo was quite good, Enyeama could have been better but was still great. Musa was sublime! Onazi was good. Mikel was good. Osaze was effective and Emenike was a handful as always. Ambrose however was not really doing an RB's job! He was caught ball watching too much! He must play as a midfielder or cb and in the future, we need to find a real rb.
Yobo was quite good. Nwofor did not really get service.
Congrats to Keshi and the boys! Well done and well deserved qualification.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
What happened to Messi's hattrick?
Congrats on losing to Argentina? Rubbish! Ghana is the only African team that has self believe. We need to stop celebrating moral victory. Keshi with his sub. No technical input whatsoever.
[quote="eyan" ]Congrats on losing to Argentina? Rubbish! Ghana is the only African team that has self believe. We need to stop celebrating moral victory. Keshi with his sub. No technical input whatsoever.[/quote]
KPAM!
KPAM!
I think if we meet Argentina again, we will beat them. The positives from the game is it has exposed our defensive gaps, we can fix those for the next game. Hopefully Oboabona will be ready to start. Two great strikes from Messi was the difference today. We are not the only ones that will struggle with Messi.
Last edited by ohenhen1 on Wed Jun 25, 2014 7:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Keshi don hammer. Makes Nigeria the only African team to get to KO round 3 times
Thank you -African champions celebrating a loss?eyan wrote:Congrats on losing to Argentina? Rubbish! Ghana is the only African team that has self believe. We need to stop celebrating moral victory. Keshi with his sub. No technical input whatsoever.
Be relieved and grateful for a chance to fight another day but we could have had this game !!
eyan wrote:Congrats on losing to Argentina? Rubbish! Ghana is the only African team that has self believe. We need to stop celebrating moral victory. Keshi with his sub. No technical input whatsoever.
When have your people ever beaten Argentina? We are celebrating sweet 16 and when was the last time Nigeria made S16 (even with the serviceS of the over-priced FC?)
You think it's easy?
You are Your Own Dog
Well done Nigeria. Nothing to be ashamed of. Argentina are IMHO one of the best 3 teams in this World Cup. We held our own. However their superior nous and experience (and our rash challenges/giving away silly free kicks close to our own area) proved the difference. Messi...every time he got the ball I got scared that something bad would happen to us.
The end justify the means. Nigeria has gone through and they should be commended for doing such a marvellous job.eyan wrote:Congrats on losing to Argentina? Rubbish! Ghana is the only African team that has self believe. We need to stop celebrating moral victory. Keshi with his sub. No technical input whatsoever.

The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..