BREAKING: Eagles "Boycott" Training…….

bolaji
Re: BREAKING: Eagles "Boycott" Training…….

Post by bolaji »

bushboy wrote:
100%Naija wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:They should have the day off anyways, why practice a day after a game.
And when they lose now, you will blame lack of practicing defending set plays etc. The coach has drawn a plan that seems to be working. His plan calls for training today, it is a shame that the NFF is once again working tirelessly to further sabotage the teams success. We are our worst enemies. Pay people when you are supposed to pay them..this is not the average civil servant that goes months without smelling their salaries.

West Africa get your ish together. Embarrassing stuff bro. Tufiakwa :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:
Leave tori! If the "average civil servant" can survive months without pay and still show up at work, then a professional soccer player has no excuse!! Is money the only motivator these idiots have? So World Cup means nothing to them? As long as they are paid, all is well? Smh! Some things in this world have more value than money. The ability to walk the street of Lagos and be carried shoulder high. Never having to pay for suya, peppersoup, or nkwobi in any buka ever again! The pride of having your name written in the history books. But no, money is all we need in Nigeria. Pay us or we no go play! Idiots!! I'm so mad right now. Soooo mad!!!!
With your line of reasoning you are a big part of why Nigeria (and West African nations in general) will continue to wallow in the mire. :boo:
Any man who agrees that it's okay for another man's wage be withheld is a corrupt-minded individual and a cancer to societal growth.

Rules and protocols must be honored at all times especially since the same NFF created those rules.
A man must be paid his promised due, PLAIN and SIMPLE. Every thing else na tory.
"Daddy, that man looks scary" said my 6yr old son on seeing Ghanaian's GK Dauda's face coming towards the Camera Lens. My avatar is my tribute to the only man that has managed to scare the craps out of my son.

I've never seen a team have these kind of issues before a major match, and still go on to prosper.

highbury wrote:What is it with Nigeria and palava? Kai! ESPN will have a field day with this. Always the poorest countries that have issues when it comes to bonuses( I am assuming that is the issue). FYI, Nigeria is a poor country.
We are NOT poor. We simply have "educated illiterates" who somehow gets into power and cannot do the job. As I type these few lines, I am sure another OIL BUNKERING Ship is leaving our seas with stollen Oil to the Oyibo's country.
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Terrible judgement on the part of the players. Really shows how shallow minded they are. Have FIFA even given out the monies yet? It shows that they lack ambition and have no plans of advancing beyond the R16. Shame on them! I though the current NFF have been very honest with them when it comes to their wellfare? Someone correct me if I'm off.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

bolaji wrote:
bushboy wrote:
100%Naija wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:They should have the day off anyways, why practice a day after a game.
And when they lose now, you will blame lack of practicing defending set plays etc. The coach has drawn a plan that seems to be working. His plan calls for training today, it is a shame that the NFF is once again working tirelessly to further sabotage the teams success. We are our worst enemies. Pay people when you are supposed to pay them..this is not the average civil servant that goes months without smelling their salaries.

West Africa get your ish together. Embarrassing stuff bro. Tufiakwa :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:
Leave tori! If the "average civil servant" can survive months without pay and still show up at work, then a professional soccer player has no excuse!! Is money the only motivator these idiots have? So World Cup means nothing to them? As long as they are paid, all is well? Smh! Some things in this world have more value than money. The ability to walk the street of Lagos and be carried shoulder high. Never having to pay for suya, peppersoup, or nkwobi in any buka ever again! The pride of having your name written in the history books. But no, money is all we need in Nigeria. Pay us or we no go play! Idiots!! I'm so mad right now. Soooo mad!!!!
With your line of reasoning you are a big part of why Nigeria (and West African nations in general) will continue to wallow in the mire. :boo:
Any man who agrees that it's okay for another man's wage be withheld is a corrupt-minded individual and a cancer to societal growth.

Rules and protocols must be honored at all times especially since the same NFF created those rules.
A man must be paid his promised due, PLAIN and SIMPLE. Every thing else na tory.
I do believe that the eagles deserve a fair share of the WC largese that FIFA pays the FA....BUT it appears the eagles only got sense to demand this after news filtered out about what Ghanian/Ivorian players were being paid for appearance fees just before the mundial...and I think that is poor planning on both sides.

Besides, if Germans win the world cup, they'll get a handshake....If the eagles win, they'll get half of Abuja....that's more valuable than this $30,000 appearance fee they are fighting over....infinitely more

Goalgetter wrote:Terrible judgement on the part of the players. Really shows how shallow minded they are. Have FIFA even given out the monies yet? It shows that they lack ambition and have no plans of advancing beyond the R16. Shame on them! I though the current NFF have been very honest with them when it comes to their wellfare? Someone correct me if I'm off.
I suspect the group money has been given out...but seriously doubt the 2nd round money has been given out
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

monkey see monkey do wtf
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

Shame about this! I hope they are able to focus on the task ahead instead of fighting over money at this stage
WOWO = ONO (oh no!) = OBO

WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

I am totally in support of the players in this one. We have a generation of old buffoons in Africa who have no respect for law and order or for paying people what is due them. I am always happy for those who know how to stand up for themselves.

As for those who want to bring up the patriotism angle, well then blame the so called Patriots who are pocketing the money of those out there on the field and in the process failing the Nation by being the source of distraction.

This kind of crap only goes on mostly in Africa and thats why we have so much indiscipline and lack of respect for those in authority because of the way they conduct themselves

chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Oluwashina Okeleji ‏@oluwashina 3m
#NGA players have boycotted Thursday's training. Eagles are demanding for #WorldCup round of 16 qualification bonus. #osmi_fifaworldcup
if true couldn't this have been sorted out before now, a[[ the way to the final match?
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
Okocha10

Post by Okocha10 »

They just made the round of 16 less than 48hours ago...... haba! can fifa cheque clear first chaiiiii
<b> EGBON MEKUS OF CYBEREAGUS</b>

Goalgetter wrote:Terrible judgement on the part of the players. Really shows how shallow minded they are. Have FIFA even given out the monies yet? It shows that they lack ambition and have no plans of advancing beyond the R16. Shame on them! I though the current NFF have been very honest with them when it comes to their wellfare? Someone correct me if I'm off.

The players are the least of the problem....by far.

Bad timing on behalf of these players. A bomb just went off in Abuja and the least this guys can do is show some solidarity and put some smiles on the face of their fellow Nigerians suffering back home. They will get paid sooner or later even if GEJ will have to intervene but instead they choose to go the sabotaging route :boo: :boo: :boo:

bolaji wrote:
bushboy wrote:
100%Naija wrote:

Your response says more about you than it says about me. If the ONLY thing than can motivate a human being is money, then there is a problem. There are some things in life money takes a back seat to. I am an attorney, and if I have an opportunity to argue a seminal case before the Supreme Court, it will be asinine of me days before oral arguments to start strong arming my client for money and threaten not to prepare until he pays me. Why? Because I understand the opportunity to reach the pinnacle of my chosen profession. I know that I am on the verge of making a lot more money from the added "Supreme Court advocate" I can now attach to my resume and immediately triple the rate I charge future clients. I can forgo the temporary satisfaction of cash in hand because there is something far more important to me than money at stake. If a professional footballer, in the knock out stages of the World Cup, is refusing to train because of money, then there is something shortsighted about him. I feel sorry for us as a nation. Let me start supporting USA, at least I live here.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

Why is this news?! Mschew!

Okocha10

Post by Okocha10 »

oscar52 wrote:Bad timing on behalf of these players. A bomb just went off in Abuja and the least this guys can do is show some solidarity and put some smiles on the face of their fellow Nigerians suffering back home. They will get paid sooner or later even if GEJ will have to intervene but instead they choose to go the sabotaging route :boo: :boo: :boo:
exactly
<b> EGBON MEKUS OF CYBEREAGUS</b>

oscar52 wrote:Bad timing on behalf of these players. A bomb just went off in Abuja and the least this guys can do is show some solidarity and put some smiles on the face of their fellow Nigerians suffering back home. They will get paid sooner or later even if GEJ will have to intervene but instead they choose to go the sabotaging route. No wonder some of them are exposed about meeting with match fixing agents, they are capable of anything :boo: :boo: :boo:

Okocha10 wrote:
oscar52 wrote:Bad timing on behalf of these players. A bomb just went off in Abuja and the least this guys can do is show some solidarity and put some smiles on the face of their fellow Nigerians suffering back home. They will get paid sooner or later even if GEJ will have to intervene but instead they choose to go the sabotaging route :boo: :boo: :boo:
exactly

Let me ask you guys, the money and houses and everything they've been promised, have they got everything?

The 94 team still dey wait some of dia promised goods.

The players have moved eyes away from the ultimate goal but their blame is less than 1%, blame your FA and government for the rest 99

Terrible judgment on the part of the NFF.

bolaji

Post by bolaji »

deanotito wrote:
bolaji wrote:
bushboy wrote:
100%Naija wrote:

I do believe that the eagles deserve a fair share of the WC largese that FIFA pays the FA....BUT it appears the eagles only got sense to demand this after news filtered out about what Ghanian/Ivorian players were being paid for appearance fees just before the mundial...and I think that is poor planning on both sides.

Besides, if Germans win the world cup, they'll get a handshake....If the eagles win, they'll get half of Abuja....that's more valuable than this $30,000 appearance fee they are fighting over....infinitely more
Kudos to the SE players for following the trend. :clap: A collective effort is sometimes needed for a sweeping change around Africa.

If we had a normal Govt. the NFF and it's staff should have been punished for failing to pay the promised wages of it's players. If the NFF really loved and respect the players and the people of Nigeria, dumb incidents like these should never have occurred in the first instance, and we know this is the umpteenth time.
Have you forgotten so quickly that Keshi has not been well paid as well?

European teams don't mind getting handshakes (even though they get paid higher allowances than African teams anyways) because their FA respects them and they have a functional society.

Kudos to the SE players for demanding their rights and shame on NFF if the team loses focus and perform woefully against France.
"Daddy, that man looks scary" said my 6yr old son on seeing Ghanaian's GK Dauda's face coming towards the Camera Lens. My avatar is my tribute to the only man that has managed to scare the craps out of my son.
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

bushboy wrote:
bolaji wrote:
bushboy wrote:
100%Naija wrote:

Your response says more about you than it says about me. If the ONLY thing than can motivate a human being is money, then there is a problem. There are some things in life money takes a back seat to. I am an attorney, and if I have an opportunity to argue a seminal case before the Supreme Court, it will be asinine of me days before oral arguments to start strong arming my client for money and threaten not to prepare until he pays me. Why? Because I understand the opportunity to reach the pinnacle of my chosen profession. I know that I am on the verge of making a lot more money from the added "Supreme Court advocate" I can now attach to my resume and immediately triple the rate I charge future clients. I can forgo the temporary satisfaction of cash in hand because there is something far more important to me than money at stake. If a professional footballer, in the knock out stages of the World Cup, is refusing to train because of money, then there is something shortsighted about him. I feel sorry for us as a nation. Let me start supporting USA, at least I live here.
Exactly! It's incredible how shallow these players think. Look at how the Ghanaian player was caught on cam kissing his wad of cash and end up scoring a well taken own goal vs Portugal.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Oh no! Not Nigeria too. When will African FA's stop thieving players money. It seems Africa's greatest obstacle are our own FA's rather the opponent on the pitch. SMH!
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
Nostradamus

Post by Nostradamus »

KPOM.

All this talk about being behind the players. There are times and places to do things. This is just stupid on their part. They have a chance to make history and put smiles on 150 million Nigerians, but they would rather argue over nickles and dimes and bring shame to Africa just like Ghana and Cameroon. What a bunch of bafoons.

Can they not deal with this after ? We are talking about players who make so much money anyways compared to the average person, and I mean Western person, Not Nigerian.

Disgrace.
"An African team will win the 2010 World Cup"- Nostradamus