congrats to our algerian friends

Nzeamaka
congrats to our algerian friends

Post by Nzeamaka »

Nigeria and Algeria in the round of sixteen. The first time two African country qualify to knockout stage
Nostradamus
Re: congrats to our algerian friends

Post by Nostradamus »

Les Fennecs are a very entertaining team. The best passing team of the AFrican sides.

They must not go to play Germany defensive. If they do , they will lose for sure.

They must play smart, but not defensive. They have to go at Germany the way Ghana did. Let them exercise the demons of 1982. It would be glorious.
"An African team will win the 2010 World Cup"- Nostradamus

This is one of the best French teams I have seen!

:mrgreen:

Cheers, Mate

Ni and Al
Geria(s) representing. I'm happy to support em both...hoping my Geria wins it all though :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
bolaji

Post by bolaji »

Congrats to Algeria on their historic achievement. :clap:
Algeria has always been my favorite Arab country so it's a pleasure having both my favorite African teams in the 2nd Round for the first time ever. :thumbs:
"Daddy, that man looks scary" said my 6yr old son on seeing Ghanaian's GK Dauda's face coming towards the Camera Lens. My avatar is my tribute to the only man that has managed to scare the craps out of my son.

Congratulations to Algeria. They are my favorite African team (after naija of course). They are the most complete African side this WC. They must beat Germany to get their revenge. Germany does not deserve to go beyond this round!!

bolaji

Post by bolaji »

kolinzo wrote:Congratulations to Algeria. They are my favorite African team (after naija of course). They are the most complete African side this WC. They must beat Germany to get their revenge. Germany does not deserve to go beyond this round!!
What more does a group leading team need to do to deserve making it beyond next round especially with their proven history and solid players? :?
"Daddy, that man looks scary" said my 6yr old son on seeing Ghanaian's GK Dauda's face coming towards the Camera Lens. My avatar is my tribute to the only man that has managed to scare the craps out of my son.
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

The thing that surprised me about Algeria was the contrast between their first game and their last two. The first game they seemed timid, shy. They didn't want to go forward. The last two games they opened it up, took chances and realized they are not a counter attacking team, they are a team that's meant to go forward and create chances.

And you may say, "well they had nothing to lose." Maybe.. but SK, Japan, so many other teams didn't do that for fear of being exposed. For the fear of looking worse and simply wanting to play for the next game to get a good result and do just enough to get to the next round. The Algerians opened things up, they moved forward with ambition and were rewarded for it.
African Star

Post by African Star »

ElHadary wrote:The thing that surprised me about Algeria was the contrast between their first game and their last two. The first game they seemed timid, shy. They didn't want to go forward. The last two games they opened it up, took chances and realized they are not a counter attacking team, they are a team that's meant to go forward and create chances.

And you may say, "well they had nothing to lose." Maybe.. but SK, Japan, so many other teams didn't do that for fear of being exposed. For the fear of looking worse and simply wanting to play for the next game to get a good result and do just enough to get to the next round. The Algerians opened things up, they moved forward with ambition and were rewarded for it.
Didn't you hear they rebelled against the coaches tactics for the Belgium game. They had to play their natural game and not the park the bus stuff.
“Whoever invented football should be worshiped as a God.” Hugo Sanchez, Mexican soccer player and coach
blackjack

Post by blackjack »

Thank you kolinzo,nzeamaka,hadary and every other fellow africans who rooted for us.I was extremely happy to see nigeria go through.Ihope we get a 100℅ geria game in the 1/4 finals and secure the first semis spot for our continent.

This is beautiful, live reaction from Algeria.
NaijaGeisha

Post by NaijaGeisha »

Congrats. Algerians are fine bobos so i'll be supporting them. :taunt: :taunt:
"The greatest weapon anyone can use against us is our mind by preying on the doubts and uncertainties that already lurk there" -Emily Thorne (Rvenge)
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: two African countries in the second round should be 4 but two is an improvement.
achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

kalani JR wrote:[/video]

This is beautiful, live reaction from Algeria.
We know that if it is somewhere in Nigeria, there will be bomb blast. As a matter of fact, people are weary of gathering in large like this to watch match anymore in Nigeria. :(
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).

:thumbs:
Oba

Post by Oba »

bolaji wrote:Congrats to Algeria on their historic achievement. :clap:
Algeria has always been my favorite Arab country so it's a pleasure having both my favorite African teams in the 2nd Round for the first time ever. :thumbs:
Hmm, but Algeria is not an Arab country. :shock:

congrats to Nigeria and Algeria.

Both R16 games are winnable.

mastermind

Post by mastermind »

Their fans plenty for Brazil, those guys went all the way to support their team.
http://www.melangeparis.com/
Be More Human!!

knock out stages are always fifferent to group stages, form plays no part however the Germans will simply get better, there is no other country that knows how to play 90 minutes football than germany, maybe this is a tall order for Algeria but in football anything can happen, just hope Algeria go out to play

I am happy for and with them. Very delighted for the likes of Bentaleb and Feghouli!! I also need to call my Algerian friend.

African Star

Post by African Star »

marko wrote:knock out stages are always fifferent to group stages, form plays no part however the Germans will simply get better, there is no other country that knows how to play 90 minutes football than germany, maybe this is a tall order for Algeria but in football anything can happen, just hope Algeria go out to play
Germany always struggle with African teams because we are not orthodox, the German game is based on organization and orthodoxy, the only African teams that they handle with ease are the ones that try to imitate the European style.

And karma is on the Algerian side.
“Whoever invented football should be worshiped as a God.” Hugo Sanchez, Mexican soccer player and coach

African Star wrote:
marko wrote:knock out stages are always fifferent to group stages, form plays no part however the Germans will simply get better, there is no other country that knows how to play 90 minutes football than germany, maybe this is a tall order for Algeria but in football anything can happen, just hope Algeria go out to play
Germany always struggle with African teams because we are not orthodox, the German game is based on organization and orthodoxy, the only African teams that they handle with ease are the ones that try to imitate the European style.

And karma is on the Algerian side.
Germans certainly struggled against the Ghanians or in fact any team that does not show them any respect whatsoever, Ghana could have easily won that game except for greedy play, Algeria should go all out, nothing to lose really

Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

:clap: :clap: :clap: Congrats to Nigeria and Algeria. Repping Africa :thumbs: :thumbs:
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube