FIFA WARN NIGERIA OF BAN IF NFF NOT REINSTATED

patrick

Post by patrick »

FIFA warn Nigeria of ban if NFF not reinstated

by Samm Audu
Friday Jul 04, 2014. 18:54
World football governing body FIFA have ordered the Nigerian government to reinstate the executive committee of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) not later than Tuesday or the country will be banned.

In a letter signed by FIFA secretary general Jerome Valcke, dated July 4 and addressed to NFF president Aminu Maigari, FIFA made it very clear that the country stood to be banned from international football if the executive board of the NFF are not fully reinstated they will not recognize the appointment by government of a sole administrator.

They also maintained that the NFF must independently resolve their issues without influence from third parties.

“If the aforementioned NFF officials are not fully reinstated by Tuesday, July 8, 2014, we will have no choice but to refer the case to the appropriate FIFA organs for sanctions, including the suspension of the NFF,” the letter read in part.

“We would like to underline the dire effects a suspension have on Nigerian football. It would for instance mean that no team from Nigeria of any sort (including clubs) could have any international sporting contacts (art 14 par. 3 of FIFA statutes).

“But it would also mean that neither the NFF nor any of its members or officials could benefit from any development programme, course or training from FIFA or CAF any longer.”

FIFA also stated that an extraordinary congress reportedly fixed for Abuja on Saturday is null and void.

They said an elective congress has been fixed for August 26 and only the results from this congress will be accepted.

The letter, which was copied the Confederation of African Football (CAF), said FIFA are aware Maigari has been arrested and detained by the state security operatives and other NFF officials are being hunted down.
http://africanfootball.com//team/53/Nig ... up-Brazil/
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
Godfather
Re: FIFA WARN NIGERIA OF BAN IF NFF NOT REINSTATED

Post by Godfather »

Bulls#$t, FIFA can go to hell. Useless organization.
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

here we go again

**** FiFA, they can't stop us from arresting criminals.

The starting reference to 'ordering' Nigeria is so irritating that if I were in government, I will take this to the wire. What do they want the Nigerian government to do? Disobey a binding court order? We should not. Let FIFA do their worst. We had an opportunity some years ago to stand our ground and buckled it. We must not this time. Wetin sef?
bolaji

Post by bolaji »

That racist organization can take their MAFIASO organization and shove it. :) They only want African teams to make up numbers at their crappy tournaments anyways.
As expected, they are equally aiding the rot of African football by allowing criminals to run our football. Why would any sensible organization have that much influence over a country.
"Daddy, that man looks scary" said my 6yr old son on seeing Ghanaian's GK Dauda's face coming towards the Camera Lens. My avatar is my tribute to the only man that has managed to scare the craps out of my son.
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

bolaji wrote:That racist organization can take their MAFIASO organization and shove it. :) They only want African teams to make up numbers at their crappy tournaments anyways.
As expected, they are equally aiding the rot of African football by allowing criminals to run our football. Why would any sensible organization have that much influence over a country.

Exactly :twisted:
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

We can avoid all this if the Government don't appoint that sole administrator. Let the NFF themselves appoint replacements while Maigari is going through his trial.

bolaji wrote:That racist organization can take their MAFIASO organization and shove it. :) They only want African teams to make up numbers at their crappy tournaments anyways.
:agree: :agree: :thumbs:
I never LOSE, I either WIN or LEARN. – Nelson Mandela
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Sensible they can go to hell. What rubbish are they higher than our court. But why cant the government make all the members to resign? From another angle I think these set of N.F.F are better than the rest in terms of preparation and coaches support. But it can be better.
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

The sack from court and not government.. How does FIFA handle this?

papparassi Sport wrote:The sack from court and not government.. How does FIFA handle this?
And court is not an arm of government?

patrick

Post by patrick »

kolinzo wrote:
papparassi Sport wrote:The sack from court and not government.. How does FIFA handle this?
Folks,

FIFA position on football matters are very clear, leave if you don't like them.
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
Fendy

Post by Fendy »

... a stupid government acting dumb again in something that requires very commom sense to deal with. The NFF elections are just weeks away. Influence it,keep the guys away for other reasons, ensure a friendly set is elected and deal with this current crop. Soooooooo simple!!!
"wise ones speak because they have something to say,fools speak because they have to say something".-Plato.

kolinzo wrote:

The only problem I see is the sports minister appointing the sole administrator. All we have to do is rescind that part of the decision and we should be good.

Thanks jare Pato,

People like to complain when the election comes again maigari will win election while we continue to complain, lets plan for the next election

Godfather wrote:Bulls#$t, FIFA can go to hell. Useless organization.
Kpom..............let the Fifa criminals :curse: ban us.

Nigeria have decided to go after the NFF crooks :curse: :curse: and their crime partners aka the 'wannabe PIMPs' :mrgreen: are reminding us of the criminal FIFA Ban.
The great Zee :thumbs: :thumbs: has been calling for the prosecution of these scumbags masquerading as football officials.
We have laws in our country and the LAW will deal with these crooks :curse: ......FIFA or no FIFA :curse: .
As a matter of fact............BETTER TO GET BANNED and deal with this cancer, once and for all.
Who gives a damn about the BAN............chances are that we won't even qualify for Afcon 2015 with these crooks in charge and a 'MICless SE' :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: .

Bring on the BAN :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Last edited by zee on Fri Jul 04, 2014 7:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

patrick wrote:
kolinzo wrote:
Folks,

FIFA position on football matters are very clear, leave if you don't like them.

..........says a wannabe PIMP :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: .
FIFA crooks :curse: or no FIFA crooks...........Nigeria will deal with the NFF scumbags :curse: :curse: .
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

About time government calls FIFA bluff, tell them where to go!! We cant play football anyway so whats the point competing in these competitions

Let them ban.. nah dem shelenge be that.

Sure those corrupt officials contacted FIFA covertly, the nigerian government should go hard on these NFF officials and jail them to spite FIFA, about time, they lobby with other african nations and carribean and tell FIFA where to go

xinity

Post by xinity »

If they want to ban let them go ahead. I don't like the embarrassment but its high time the NFF begin to answer questions. Who knows what crime they have committed this time or which godfather they have offended. It will soon all be known