FIFA WARN NIGERIA OF BAN IF NFF NOT REINSTATED

Re: FIFA WARN NIGERIA OF BAN IF NFF NOT REINSTATED

marko wrote:Sure those corrupt officials contacted FIFA covertly, the nigerian government should go hard on these NFF officials and jail them to spite FIFA, about time, they lobby with other african nations and carribean and tell FIFA where to go
Kpom........the so-called 'FIFA world cup' is a glorified European/south American Nations cup, with the criminal FIFA :curse: telling Refs which teams they want at the Q/finals, Semis ................ and selling us the BS about 'Ref's mistakes' :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:.

Stupid FIFA crooks :curse: looking after their fellow criminals at NFF :curse: .
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

kolinzo wrote:
papparassi Sport wrote:The sack from court and not government.. How does FIFA handle this?
And court is not an arm of government?
So what do you want the executive arm of the government to do? The court which is an independent arm of the government made a ruling. A part of the ruling is an order of mandamus directing the minister to make an appointment. The minister could say no, but then that's contempt of court and the minister will be liable for criminal sanctions.

The other option is for the executive to direct the court to vacate the order so that FIFA will be happy. Now that would be executive rascality and would mean that the executive is now operating in military form and intimidating the courts.

So, can you advice what course of action you think the government should take. Does the judiciary have any allegiance to FIFA? Is the judiciary of a country bound by FIFA laws? Are FIFA laws part of Nigerian laws or part of charter of UN?

I will really like you to give your opinion on what the federal govt should do in this case. Thanks.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Fifa want us to be run by monkeys just like the UN the WHO, and every other international organisation that benefits from African being retarded!

I like Nigeria competing in these tournaments but if the officials are found to be corrupt, what should they do??? Leave them there so they can wreck Nigerian football like they have, so Nigeria continues to take crap teams to the world cup?? If they ban Nigeria, take them to court, make an example of FIFA, Nigeria will get a lot of support!!! Then jail those criminals for a long time, their children will barely recognise them when they leave prison!, about time to be tough!!!

kolinzo wrote:
papparassi Sport wrote:The sack from court and not government.. How does FIFA handle this?
And court is not an arm of government?
Our resident AIRHEAD :mrgreen: strikes again :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

A lot of us are jumping on emotion the same way we jump after each loss in a game. Here is what is real:

1. We chose to belong to FIFA and we must respect the rules.

2. Just like GEJ tucked the tail between his legs last time, we will do the same again when the web clears. That is a fact.

3. The fact that the court ruled that the NFF execs should stand down is not the issue. The issue is that government HAS NO RIGHT to appoint a replacement. Neither is the court correct in asking the government to do so. This is ridiculous.

4. IMHO, there is a statute, approved by FIFA, establishing the NFF and that statute would speak on the proper process for replacing the exec if need be.

We shall see how this places out.

IMHO, there continues to be a major sticking point which is whether or not the NFF was appropriately instituted. As far as I know, there was an act abrogating the NFA and then NFF was established and approved by FIFA. This is a long running issue but this does not require a government interference.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Why didn't they just charge the officials of wrong doing and jailed them all.... That way there will be no need to ban them.
Hope the govt have taken legal advice before acting here...FIFA's stance has always been very clear....
yannick

Post by yannick »

while they are at it,FIFA should also investigate the agents who approved that junk team we took to Brazil...Keshi should also be arrested and interrogated.

Below is an example of how FIFA has handled local court decisions in the past.
Impending FIFA ban dominate Kenyan sports press
http://www.panapress.com/impending-FiFA ... index.html

Nairobi- Kenya (PANA) -- World soccer governing body, FIFA's threat to ban Kenya over what it said was the government's interference in the affairs of the Kenya Football Federation (KFF), has drawn mixed reaction from the local press.
So serious was the matter that it overshadowed the ongoing Armed Forces Athletics Championships, an annual event that gets the due media attention because the Kenyan military and other disciplined forces produce some of the best athletes in the country and the world.
A section of the media thought KFF is a gone case and should be disbanded and fresh blood injected into the sport, while others are calling for an amicable solution, for the sake of the national team, Harambee Stars' campaign in the 2010 FIFA World Cup/Africa Cup of Nations' qualifiers.
FIFA, angered by the high court decision to kick-out the KFF faction led by businessman Mohammed Hatimy and backed by FIFA, wants the decision rescinded.
The court dumped Hatimy and company on the grounds that they were in office illegally, tagging them "strangers who cannot be entrusted with running the national soccer office.
" Those were the words of High Court Judge Justice Hatari Waweru, when he made the ruling Friday, after a rival faction, led by former KFF secretary, Sam Nyamweya, filed a suit seeking the removal of the Hatimy group.
Tuesday night, FIFA secretary-general, Jerome Valcke, raised the red flag, giving Kenya a 72-hour ultimatum to rescind the decision or face the consequences.
Sports Minister, Hellen Sambili, barely a month old in office, is working overtime to ensure the FIFA axe does not fall on Kenya, more so as the country prepares for forthcoming 2010 FIFA World Cup/Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers.
The People Daily newspaper wondered in its editorial if the effort the minister was spending in the restoration of sanity in football was worth it.
"We think the issue of Kenyan football is too rotten to warrant the attention she is giving it.
" The paper further said her predecessor, Maina Kamanda spent more time on football other than other departments in the ministry.
Five years later, another minister is still at it.
"is it worth all the effort? In our view the, the solution is simple, disband all the bodies dealing with football at the national level and start afresh.
Period!" said the English language daily.
Other sections of the media, however, argued that a FIFA ban at this moment in time would effectively kill soccer in Kenya once and for all.
"Let's work out solution that is acceptable and convenient to both Kenya and FIFA, a sanction will lock us out of both 2010 World Cup/Africa Cup of Nations and any other FIFA-sanctioned event," said soccer analyst James Onyango on a local radio station.
24 mai 2008 15:10:00
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote:A lot of us are jumping on emotion the same way we jump after each loss in a game. Here is what is real:

2. Just like GEJ tucked the tail between his legs last time, we will do the same again when the web clears. That is a fact.

3. The fact that the court ruled that the NFF execs should stand down is not the issue. The issue is that government HAS NO RIGHT to appoint a replacement. Neither is the court correct in asking the government to do so. This is ridiculous.

4. IMHO, there is a statute, approved by FIFA, establishing the NFF and that statute would speak on the proper process for replacing the exec if need be.

IMHO, there continues to be a major sticking point which is whether or not the NFF was appropriately instituted. As far as I know, there was an act abrogating the NFA and then NFF was established and approved by FIFA. This is a long running issue but this does not require a government interference.
The underlined is why I think the judgement looks fixed. The court could suspend the NFF Board but why order the govt to appoint an Administrator? Then the speed at which an Administrator was appointed is just suspicious.

If the elected Board was suspended by the court, couldn't the Secretary be working? Afterall, I don't think the Secretary was elected but also a govt appointee. Apart from that it would have been expected of the govt to file an appeal immediately if it wasn't working in tandem with the court.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

marko wrote:Sure those corrupt officials contacted FIFA covertly, the nigerian government should go hard on these NFF officials and jail them to spite FIFA, about time, they lobby with other african nations and carribean and tell FIFA where to go
Kpom........the so-called 'FIFA world cup' is a glorified European/south American Nations cup, with the criminal FIFA :curse: telling Refs which teams they want at the Q/finals, Semis ................ and selling us the BS about 'Ref's mistakes' :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:.

Stupid FIFA crooks :curse: looking after their fellow criminals at NFF :curse: .
ZeeDumbo , the crook is the coach taking down payment for SE appearance.

As long as the NFF can't look after them selves or find funding any other way the government will always be involved!

xinity wrote:If they want to ban let them go ahead. I don't like the embarrassment but its high time the NFF begin to answer questions. Who knows what crime they have committed this time or which godfather they have offended. It will soon all be known
Let's start with just ONE example.
Claiming to have paid Lagerback :mrgreen: $1.8m for 3 months 'buffoonery'........................while actually pocketing $1.5m and paying Lagerback $300,000.

Nigeria's prosecutor office should and must control the NFF books and throw these scumbags in prison...............where the crooks rightly belong!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

xinity wrote:If they want to ban let them go ahead. I don't like the embarrassment but its high time the NFF begin to answer questions. Who knows what crime they have committed this time or which godfather they have offended. It will soon all be known
Claiming to have paid Lagerback :mrgreen: $1.8m for 3 months 'buffoonery'........................while actually pocketing $1.5m and paying Lagerback $300,000.

Nigeria's prosecutor office should and must control the NFF books and throw these scumbags in prison...............where the crooks rightly belong!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Residence clown has landed again. You should go back to your cave. Stop disturbing the peace!! :veryangry:

kolinzo wrote:

Residence clown has landed again. You should go back to your cave. Stop disturbing the peace!! :veryangry:
I thought your American 'Rugby' :mrgreen: season have started.......................leave football to folks that know that FOOTBALL is the ROUND ball :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: .

Stupid, US-living 'football-dumbo' :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

kolinzo wrote:

I thought your American 'Rugby' :mrgreen: season have started.......................leave football to folks that know that FOOTBALL is the ROUND ball :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: .

Stupid, US-living 'football-dumbo' :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
DaftZee, there is no 'Rugby' in America......don't you have a circus to attend, stupid clown! :lol:

kolinzo wrote:

DaftZee, there is no 'Rugby' in America......don't you have a circus to attend, stupid clown! :lol:
Airhead :mrgreen: what do you call....................

This :mrgreen:................Ok, I get it. In your silly world, it is called 'football or better HANDBALL' silly 'football dunce' :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Enugu II wrote:A lot of us are jumping on emotion the same way we jump after each loss in a game. Here is what is real:

Thank you.
This is from the FIFA website
FIFA expresses concern over situation affecting Nigeria Football Federation
(FIFA.com) Friday 4 July 2014
© Getty Images

FIFA has today sent a letter to the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) expressing its great concern over different actions taken by Nigerian public authorities that affect the NFF.

FIFA has learnt from various sources that the NFF has been served with court processes and that consequently an order restraining the President of the NFF, his Executive Committee members and the NFF Congress from running the affairs of Nigerian football has been granted by a High Court of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

FIFA has also taken note of the detention of NFF President Aminu Maigari carried out by representatives of the Department of the State Security Service. Furthermore, FIFA is also aware that the Minister of Sport has appointed an assistant director to take charge of the NFF. It is alleged that the members of the NFF have been convened to attend an Extraordinary Congress on 5 July 2014 in Abuja.

FIFA has reminded the NFF that all FIFA member associations have to manage their affairs independently and without influence of any third parties as clearly stipulated in articles 13, par. 1 and 17, par. 1 of the FIFA Statutes. The above mentioned actions are preventing the NFF from managing its affairs independently and are considered by FIFA as undue interference in the NFF affairs.

FIFA will not recognize any person or organ not elected in compliance with the NFF statutes (article 17, par 2 and 3 of the FIFA Statutes) and therefore it will not consider the appointment made by the Minister of Sports. An elective Congress has been duly convened by the NFF for 26 August 2014 and only decisions and persons elected then will be considered legitimate.

The NFF has been asked to relay FIFA’s position to the relevant authorities and inform them that if the aforementioned NFF officials are not fully reinstated by Tuesday 8 July 2014 the case will be referred to the appropriate FIFA bodies for sanctions, including the potential suspension of the NFF.
http://www.fifa.com/associations/associ ... index.html
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

toyin133 wrote:

Thank you.
This is from the FIFA website
(FIFA.com) Friday 4 July 2014
© Getty Images

FIFA has today sent a letter to the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) expressing its great concern over different actions taken by Nigerian public authorities that affect the NFF.

FIFA has learnt from various sources that the NFF has been served with court processes and that consequently an order restraining the President of the NFF, his Executive Committee members and the NFF Congress from running the affairs of Nigerian football has been granted by a High Court of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

FIFA has also taken note of the detention of NFF President Aminu Maigari carried out by representatives of the Department of the State Security Service. Furthermore, FIFA is also aware that the Minister of Sport has appointed an assistant director to take charge of the NFF. It is alleged that the members of the NFF have been convened to attend an Extraordinary Congress on 5 July 2014 in Abuja.

FIFA has reminded the NFF that all FIFA member associations have to manage their affairs independently and without influence of any third parties as clearly stipulated in articles 13, par. 1 and 17, par. 1 of the FIFA Statutes. The above mentioned actions are preventing the NFF from managing its affairs independently and are considered by FIFA as undue interference in the NFF affairs.

FIFA will not recognize any person or organ not elected in compliance with the NFF statutes (article 17, par 2 and 3 of the FIFA Statutes) and therefore it will not consider the appointment made by the Minister of Sports. An elective Congress has been duly convened by the NFF for 26 August 2014 and only decisions and persons elected then will be considered legitimate.

The NFF has been asked to relay FIFA’s position to the relevant authorities and inform them that if the aforementioned NFF officials are not fully reinstated by Tuesday 8 July 2014 the case will be referred to the appropriate FIFA bodies for sanctions, including the potential suspension of the NFF.
http://www.fifa.com/associations/associ ... index.html
The same nonsense flexing by UEFA over free movement of EU-players...............till Mr. Bosman took them to court and the rest is history.
FIFA has it 'coming' one day, all it takes is a court decision from an Euro-court or the USA and sanity will be restored in the 'temple of thieves' aka FIFA.

Ban us..it's about time.. yall can finally get to rest .

Winger

Post by Winger »

Yes. FIFA will only recognise an European court decision.
NIGERIA IS BIAFRA'S VICTIM
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

Godfather wrote:Bulls#$t, FIFA can go to hell. Useless organization.
Kpom..............let the Fifa criminals :curse: ban us.

Nigeria have decided to go after the NFF crooks :curse: :curse: and their crime partners aka the 'wannabe PIMPs' :mrgreen: are reminding us of the criminal FIFA Ban.
The great Zee :thumbs: :thumbs: has been calling for the prosecution of these scumbags masquerading as football officials.
We have laws in our country and the LAW will deal with these crooks :curse: ......FIFA or no FIFA :curse: .
As a matter of fact............BETTER TO GET BANNED and deal with this cancer, once and for all.
Who gives a damn about the BAN............chances are that we won't even qualify for Afcon 2015 with these crooks in charge and a 'MICless SE' :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: .

Bring on the BAN :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
...ahahahaha...Naija we hail thee...criminals calling criminals...who in govt. need not to be arrested...?y'all be clouded about self denial...FIFA chief of all criminals agreed...but den no force us to be part and they will not miss us if we no be part...so make we carry go...live by their rule if you want to be part of them...or check out by getting kicked out or honorably

To be honest if they ban nigeria, i will be glad, saves us from watching some crap football, let them clean up their house and come correct next time