Nigeria Football Federation Has Been Suspended by FIFA
Re: Nigeria Football Federation Has Been Suspended by FIFA
He's probably waiting for a European Court
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
Nigeria is not a serious nation. It is one step forward, ten steps backwards. Other nations re-organize their football without getting banned. We prefer a scorched earth policy and still come back to the same point every time. No wonder no progress is made. Ban or no ban, it is the same type of folks that continue to ru(i)n our football
WOWO = ONO (oh no!) = OBO
WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'
ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'
OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'
WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'
ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'
OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'
Amos Adamu, Taiwo Ogunjobi et alwazobia wrote:Nigeria is not a serious nation. It is one step forward, ten steps backwards. Other nations re-organize their football without getting banned. We prefer a scorched earth policy and still come back to the same point every time. No wonder no progress is made. Ban or no ban, it is the same type of folks that continue to ru(i)n our football

When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
First of all, the U-17 team will be walked over by Congo DR in the African qualifiers on July 20. More to come!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Enugu II wrote:First of all, the U-17 team will be walked over by Congo DR in the African qualifiers on July 20. More to come!

Nigeria suspended by FIFA
BBC announces that Nigeria has just been suspended.

every action has a reaction
- onwuatuegwu
We don't careEnugu II wrote:First of all, the U-17 team will be walked over by Congo DR in the African qualifiers on July 20. More to come!

This is great news
..............Nigeria prosecutor's office should pickup these NFF crooks
and Mr President
should announce a 2-4 year withdrawal from all FIFA
events.
We are not losing anything, it can't be worse than our 2014Worldcup that the FIFA criminals stole !!!!!!!!
The great Zee
says............Accept the 'Ban' but deal with NFF crooks

We are not losing anything, it can't be worse than our 2014Worldcup that the FIFA criminals stole !!!!!!!!
The great Zee

"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Well, you will find out that most NIgerians care. The Minister and his people will have their tails tucked in between their legs begging for the ban to be lifted as it was in 2010. This was ill-advised. There are more intelligent ways to achieve change than the manner in which government interfered with the process. The government is getting extremely poor advise.onwuatuegwu wrote:We don't careEnugu II wrote:First of all, the U-17 team will be walked over by Congo DR in the African qualifiers on July 20. More to come!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
"The most immediate effect is that Nigeria will not be entitled to participate in the upcoming Under-20 Women's World Cup, which starts on 5 August - should the suspension not be lifted by 15 July." - BBC
Anyone that can fry 3 sets of plantain without putting any in their mouth can keep a secret.
naija must not gree .. nah FIFA dey pay bonus?
Great great great news.

In my opinion, the war has not fully ended. While the format and battlefields have changed, the target is still us: Ndi Igbo.
No biggie..................I never knew that women competitions ever existedkendo wrote:"The most immediate effect is that Nigeria will not be entitled to participate in the upcoming Under-20 Women's World Cup, which starts on 5 August - should the suspension not be lifted by 15 July." - BBC

Next

"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Can you prescribe those more intelligent ways for us novices?Enugu II wrote:Well, you will find out that most NIgerians care. The Minister and his people will have their tails tucked in between their legs begging for the ban to be lifted as it was in 2010. This was ill-advised. There are more intelligent ways to achieve change than the manner in which government interfered with the process. The government is getting extremely poor advise.onwuatuegwu wrote:We don't careEnugu II wrote:First of all, the U-17 team will be walked over by Congo DR in the African qualifiers on July 20. More to come!
In my opinion, the war has not fully ended. While the format and battlefields have changed, the target is still us: Ndi Igbo.
It will also prevent us from seeing our promising U-17 lads play at the U-20 WC. The ban will prevent us from playing in the African qualifying game in early August.Shownoja wrote:Its a suspension, which will be lifted as soon as the NFF congress elects new leadership, which is in August leaving plenty time for the Eagles to prepare for the start of Nations Cup qualifying. Its the U-20 Falconettes I fee sorry for, but we must man up to FIFA on this one, we just must.Chxta wrote:Nigeria should be looking back on a relatively successful 18 months. Instead they face a ban from international football. Ridiculous.
Sauce
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
- onwuatuegwu
HEREEnugu II wrote:Well, you will find out that most NIgerians care. The Minister and his people will have their tails tucked in between their legs begging for the ban to be lifted as it was in 2010. This was ill-advised. There are more intelligent ways to achieve change than the manner in which government interfered with the process. The government is getting extremely poor advise.onwuatuegwu wrote:We don't careEnugu II wrote:First of all, the U-17 team will be walked over by Congo DR in the African qualifiers on July 20. More to come!
They can only do this to 3rd world countries. It is a case of BIG corrupt brother suspending LITTLE corrupt brother, they're all neck-deep in corruption.Chxta wrote:NGN2.08 billions! That is how much the NFF collected from our government to prosecute the World Cup. It MUST be accounted for.
zee wrote:No biggie..................I never knew that women competitions ever existedkendo wrote:"The most immediate effect is that Nigeria will not be entitled to participate in the upcoming Under-20 Women's World Cup, which starts on 5 August - should the suspension not be lifted by 15 July." - BBCin football.
Next

- onwuatuegwu
I am patiently waiting too since the 90'sAppitti wrote:Can you prescribe those more intelligent ways for us novices?Enugu II wrote:Well, you will find out that most NIgerians care. The Minister and his people will have their tails tucked in between their legs begging for the ban to be lifted as it was in 2010. This was ill-advised. There are more intelligent ways to achieve change than the manner in which government interfered with the process. The government is getting extremely poor advise.onwuatuegwu wrote:We don't careEnugu II wrote:First of all, the U-17 team will be walked over by Congo DR in the African qualifiers on July 20. More to come!
I am with the Nigerian government on this one..I mean the government gave $19 million for the worldcup and they had no money to pay the bonus ..Then $3.5 million sent.. so we should encourage this rubbish. abeg FIFA can chop rice and stone...
will this affect our participation in the AFCON qualifers? otherwise I could give jack $#% about FIFA and their bans
Young skilful Nigerian footballers should arrange to cross the border and play for more serious countries like Benin, Togo, Ghana, Mali, Cameroon. Let those hell bent on destroying Nigerian football fight over the vacuum left.
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.
yannick wrote:will this affect our participation in the AFCON qualifers? otherwise I could give jack $#% about FIFA and their bans
Yes, yes it will

Anyone that can fry 3 sets of plantain without putting any in their mouth can keep a secret.
It is their 'choice' ,but WE will settle this over-due 'accounts' with the NFF crooksPapaK wrote:Young skilful Nigerian footballers should arrange to cross the border and play for more serious countries like Benin, Togo, Ghana, Mali, Cameroon. Let those hell bent on destroying Nigerian football fight over the vacuum left.

The NFF crooks