now i know why mikel obi is rude to nigerians

i often hear about how people say mikel is arrogant to most nigerian fans i didn't understood why, but now i do. i have been to all nigeria football websites from kickoffnigeria, completesportsnigeria, nairaland sport section, africaplays, brila fm, but it is the same thing about mikel. criticism, insults, offensive language sheez these is how 9 years that mikel came out from u20 yet he keep getting criticized and personal insults remember this guy is a player that has virtually won everything he has competed in except the world cup and he wasn't just a substitute but he actually played in those games. as for me i would maintain my view that mikel is still a nigerian football legend but i had to clarify that i now understand why obi mikel is rude to nigerians. no body can take all these insults and still be cool.

john obi mikel net worth 25 million pounds. nigerians claim he is useless oboy if useless people can achieve 25 million doing what they like to do then moo me i no no
Re: now i know why mikel obi is rude to nigerians

john12 wrote:i often hear about how people say mikel is arrogant to most nigerian fans i didn't understood why, but now i do. i have been to all nigeria football websites from kickoffnigeria, completesportsnigeria, nairaland sport section, africaplays, brila fm, but it is the same thing about mikel. criticism, insults, offensive language sheez these is how 9 years that mikel came out from u20 yet he keep getting criticized and personal insults remember this guy is a player that has virtually won everything he has competed in except the world cup and he wasn't just a substitute but he actually played in those games. as for me i would maintain my view that mikel is still a nigerian football legend but i had to clarify that i now understand why obi mikel is rude to nigerians. no body can take all these insults and still be cool.

john obi mikel net worth 25 million pounds. nigerians claim he is useless oboy if useless people can achieve 25 million doing what they like to do then moo me i no no
But why is Keshi not rude to Nigerians?

john12 wrote:i often hear about how people say mikel is arrogant to most nigerian fans i didn't understood why, but now i do. i have been to all nigeria football websites from kickoffnigeria, completesportsnigeria, nairaland sport section, africaplays, brila fm, but it is the same thing about mikel. criticism, insults, offensive language sheez these is how 9 years that mikel came out from u20 yet he keep getting criticized and personal insults remember this guy is a player that has virtually won everything he has competed in except the world cup and he wasn't just a substitute but he actually played in those games. as for me i would maintain my view that mikel is still a nigerian football legend but i had to clarify that i now understand why obi mikel is rude to nigerians. no body can take all these insults and still be cool.

did you join the forum to tell us this?

Now that IS funny!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

So because of his net worth he should be rude to his own people?
I don't know if you know Mikel or if he told you his motives but maybe Mikel's attitude brought this so called resentment upon him!

Eaglezbeak wrote:So because of his net worth he should be rude to his own people?
I don't know if you know Mikel or if he told you his motives but maybe Mikel's attitude brought this so called resentment upon him!
John12; John Mikel Obi Shirt # 12.

hmmmmm! :D

I agree he is still "a Naijarian football legend"... but he had a bad/average at best World Cup. Should he be allegedly rude to Naijarians for expecting him to be greater than he wants to be... or as great as their imagination tells them?

He is a victim of the high expectations bestowed on him... maybe we just have to realize he is just an average footballer who just happens to be a Naijarian football legend...

Maybe, just maybe, Naijarians will also realize there no longer any great Naijarian footballer (that we know of)... we should just accept them for the averageness they are... :D :?

Ps., been saying that for years...

Eaglezbeak wrote:So because of his net worth he should be rude to his own people?
John12; John Mikel Obi Shirt # 12.

hmmmmm! :D

I agree he is still "a Naijarian football legend"... but he had a bad/average at best World Cup. Should he be allegedly rude to Naijarians for expecting him to be greater than he wants to be... or as great as their imagination tells them?

He is a victim of the high expectations bestowed on him... maybe we just have to realize he is just an average footballer who just happens to be a Naijarian football legend...

Maybe, just maybe, Naijarians will also realize there no longer any great Naijarian footballer (that we know of)... we should just accept them for the averageness they are... :D :?

rubbish :roll: you have resumed to the other side of the fence prior to AFCON , then you switched and now you dey follow dem insult the bobo smh
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Thu Jul 10, 2014 7:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

You are slow,those websites shrined him to the heavens so quit lying

Mikel nor mind them... in fact make you rude well well to them.. nah d same yeye Nigerians wey kidnap ya papa .. :clap:

Ke$hi gets even in other ways
Ke$hi doesnt get mad. He gets $$$
lukemana

Post by lukemana »

Brother Cellular,

I was as disappointed about Mikel Obi as you are during the World Cup. I expected a lot from him. But his performance does not justify the bashing/insults etc... that has been raining on him. I This is the problem with us Nigerian; we always forget what people did in the past and remember only the bad things. Mikel Obi performance during the last ACN in South African was above exceptional! He was instrumental to us in winning the cup. I do not however support the fact that he has been rude to Nigerians (if ever).

If you have practiced a sport competitively in your youth, you should know that there are competitions or tournaments where you fumbled big time while you excelled in others. That is the nature of sport. It happened to me in 1983 and I even didn't eat for 3days. Why are you all crucifying the boy for having a "bad day at the office" ?

What actually has Nigeria done for our past glories? Haruna Ilerika, Segun Odegbami, Emmanuel Amunike who scored 2 goals against mighty Zambia in Tunisia '94? What did they do for the families of Rashidi Yekini, Felix Owolabi, Mudashiru Lawal, Opkaragie just to name a few? Daniel Amokachi got injured in 1998 while representing our beloved Nigeria...an injury that ended his career. What did our FG did for him? It is easy to blame people.

During the '73 African Games, the late Alhaji Haruna Ilerika said our then Head of State General Yakubu (Jacob) Gowon told them if they win the gold, they would NEVER forget what he was going to do for them. After they won, man, they indeed never forgot and would never forgot what Gowon did for them. Guess what? He received the whole team in his presidential palace, served them some champagne, shook their hands and told them good bye!!! :shock: Is that the way our FG should encourage our atheltes? How can U expect our representatives to give 100% when they play?

This phenomena is very rampant in Africa, not just in Nigeria. Please let's stop blaming the boy. He didn't have a good tournament, it is not the end of the world. We are still going to need his services. I for one will ALWAYS give him my support even though it doesn't mean much.

Cheers!!!

smh and this nah your response? what has Keshi got to do with this? Wasn't Ikpeba rude to the Nigerian fans during AFCON 2000.. una no talk ..smh

what is so funny is they continue to cry for players who refused to answer a call like Anichebe etc.. but Mikel wey dem kidnap him papa finally make naija count for winning AFCON.. the other players dey shrine, not once have they ever surpassed Mikel both in club and international football.. no wonder one of the players asked KOC(Colin Udoh) what did i do to Nigerians to deserve such.. smh

fake fans.. go and see how the crap USA players were welcomed etc

Aren't Chelsea fans worse towards Mikel than Nigerians? I hope he is not rude to them...

maceo4 wrote:Aren't Chelsea fans worse towards Mikel than Nigerians? I hope he is not rude to them...
:clap: yep I live across the river from Chelsea not far from their supporters strong hold (Battersea) you can't mention Mikel to them when they are talking about their team & this includes my Nigerian barber who wears the shirt all day!
:scared:
Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

Osaze has received more tabs than Mikel over the years, but seems to be much warmer with fans. Different strokes.

RB.
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: is this what we celebrate these days, nutmeg?

Riversboy wrote:Osaze has received more tabs than Mikel over the years, but seems to be much warmer with fans. Different strokes.

RB.
Exactly

bolaji

Post by bolaji »

Who cares if Mikel is worth $200 million dollars. It doesn't take away from the fact that he woefully failed the eye test in Brazil by literally becoming the 13th man (counting the Refs ofcourse).
Messi is worth 100 times more than Mikel will ever be and even he is criticized by his fellow country men for not replicating his club heroics when playing for Argentina.
This same Mikel is criticized everywhere in Europe by fans but he somehow finds a way to respect them with big smile but he's above doing the same for his people. Is he respecting them because Oyinbo na im Master abi inferiority complex dey worry am?

You and your Mikel can shove it and go and find another country where mediocrity is celebrated daily. By the way, as long as he receives match bonuses for playing for Nigeria, he should expect criticism by every fan for not performing. He's no Messi or Ronaldo abeg :laugh:

"Daddy, that man looks scary" said my 6yr old son on seeing Ghanaian's GK Dauda's face coming towards the Camera Lens. My avatar is my tribute to the only man that has managed to scare the craps out of my son.
Black I Ras

Post by Black I Ras »

Mikel is Nigeria's highest-profile player.
ONE GOD, ONE AIM, ONE DESTINY
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: obession .... :rotf: bigpunky no need to open another handle .. :rotf: :rotf: chieeee na waooo
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)