Arsenal 3-0 MAN CITY (COMM. SHIELD) SANTI, Ramsey, OLIV (FT)

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN
Re: Arsenal 3-0 MAN CITY (COMM. SHIELD) SANTI, Ramsey, OLIV

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

Mr. Piffington wrote:
Robbynice wrote:So we beat a big team on the biggest stage and win a trophy in the process and yet some choose today to complain about the players we don't have....yep our knucklehead fans are indeed in mid season form...it is a shame, a damn shame...smdh

Make una carry on but as for me and my house we will celebrate the team today... :clap: :clap: :clap:
Let's be fair, Man City were playing their B team. Boyata and Nastasic at defence? Clichy at RB? Not likely going to see that in the league.
And where our Germans? :dream: :dream: :dream:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

...when you load your club with world cup stars they will all be on break during this kind match. Good win for Arsenal, City should sign and bring on the youngster Iheanacho asap.
PapaK

Post by PapaK »

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:
Robbynice wrote:So we beat a big team on the biggest stage and win a trophy in the process and yet some choose today to complain about the players we don't have....yep our knucklehead fans are indeed in mid season form...it is a shame, a damn shame...smdh

Make una carry on but as for me and my house we will celebrate the team today... :clap: :clap: :clap:
Let's be fair, Man City were playing their B team. Boyata and Nastasic at defence? Clichy at RB? Not likely going to see that in the league.
when some of us said missing Wlacott, Ramsey and Ozil at crucial stage of the season cost us the title last season, the instant retort, was that we should have had a deep bench. So, why didnt Shitty's deep bench show up today?
By the way, we were also missing Walcott, Giroud, Ozil, Per, Poldi from the starting line up.
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.
Oba

Post by Oba »

mcal wrote:...when you load your club with world cup stars they will all be on break during this kind match. Good win for Arsenal, City should sign and bring on the youngster Iheanacho asap.
Huh? Arsenal has more winners from Brazil :taunt:
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

PapaK wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:

when some of us said missing Wlacott, Ramsey and Ozil at crucial stage of the season cost us the title last season, the instant retort, was that we should have had a deep bench. So, why didnt Shitty's deep bench show up today?
By the way, we were also missing Walcott, Giroud, Ozil, Per, Poldi from the starting line up.
you play who is in front of u......today we won.....
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Mr. Piffington wrote:

When your spending matches the GDP of Finland missing players is an excuse said club has lost the right to use.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
kulu

Post by kulu »

PapaK wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:

They were trying on their new suits for the tailor's benefit...
"How can someone qualify his country for the World Cup and then, because he lost a match, everyone is saying they should sack him. Please allow the man to do his work. Nobody is perfect, but if someone can qualify his country for the World Cup, then he deserves some respect. I even heard that it is the second time he has qualified Nigeria for the World Cup. That is huge". - French legend Alain Giresse on Nigeria's Shuaibu Amodu, 2010

Mr. Piffington wrote:

What were Arsenal playing?
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Oba wrote:
mcal wrote:...when you load your club with world cup stars they will all be on break during this kind match. Good win for Arsenal, City should sign and bring on the youngster Iheanacho asap.
Huh? Arsenal has more winners from Brazil :taunt:
...Pelligrini did not do his home work well, glad he is not Nigerian coaching SE :lol:

emekonia wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:

Yea i guess Chambers and Monreal as our Centre half partnership is definately our first choice pairing...SMDH!
Man City had 6 starters out. Stop it, let's not get carried away here.

Mr. Piffington wrote:

For their lives, a game City didn't even take seriously. It's going to be a long season, let's not get geeked up over a glorified friendly. #learnfromthepast

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:

When your spending matches the GDP of Finland missing players is an excuse said club has lost the right to use.
Break down the net spend on the people they fielded today. The team they played probably cost less than your average big team. Most of the guys they spent heavy on are their starters and most were seated on the bench.

From BBC:
City were missing eight key players and, while manager Manuel Pellegrini may play down the defeat, it will serve as a warning sign before they begin the defence of their top-flight title at Newcastle on Sunday.
Pellegrini had insisted he had a stronger squad at his disposal this season as he gave two of his five summer signings in midfielder Fernando and keeper Willy Caballero starts.
However, he was not helped by the absence of Vincent Kompany, Pablo Zabaleta, Fernandinho, Sergio Aguero, Martin Demichelis, Frank Lampard, Bacary Sagna and Alvaro Negredo for the game.
Arsenal were without their German contingent of Per Mertesacker, Mesut Ozil and Lukas Podolski but looked closer to full strength - and it showed.
The anti Arsenal trend is something else. To buttress their points, they had to include 2 players that had never played a minute of football for City and forgot we still have a starter in Walcott not playing taking us to 5...yes counting Sagna.

Mr. Piffington wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:

Break down the net spend on the people they fielded today. The team they played probably cost less than your average big team. Most of the guys they spent heavy on are their starters and most were seated on the bench.
You're acting as if Arsenal treated it like a cup final. It was not treated any more seriously than the emirates cup. City's objectives are their own concern but they and chelsea have the deepest 22/23 in the epl.
emekonia

Post by emekonia »

Mr. Piffington wrote:
emekonia wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:

Yea i guess Chambers and Monreal as our Centre half partnership is definately our first choice pairing...SMDH!
Hmm...get carried away that Arsenal won Charity shield? Did u want a loss instead? Man...seriously i understand being objective...i have always been quick to criticise the team or wenger wen need be. But man this is cold...if thats how u feel after ur supposed team just won the Shield!
blaccat

Post by blaccat »

The B team that cost over £180m, what happened to their strength in depth?

Ok, lets run with this logic, City's "B team" is stronger than at least 75% of the EPL.

If we beat them 3 nil with ease, maybe we might just run away with the league. :rotf: :rotf:

Bad belly people psssh
Remember who you are, what you are and who you represent - Arsenal FC

Mr. Piffington wrote:

For their lives, a game City didn't even take seriously. It's going to be a long season, let's not get geeked up over a glorified friendly. #learnfromthepast
And you know this how? A game Arsenal had 6 subs. I can argue the line that they took it less serious than City. The only starters from last season that started today were;
Arsenal(7)= Scz, Gibbs, Kos,Arteta,Carzola, Ramsey and Wilshere
City(5) = Clichy,Kolarov, Yaya,Nasri and Navas

So what are you on about?

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Image

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
:thumb:

Mr. Piffington wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:

Jovetic -22
Fernando- 12
Djeko-27
Kolarov -16
Caballero-6
Navas- 15
Clichy- 7
Yaya- 24
Nasri-25
Nastatic-15

Total purchase price for the staters is approximately 169 Million Pounds

emekonia wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:
emekonia wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:

Hmm...get carried away that Arsenal won Charity shield? Did u want a loss instead? Man...seriously i understand being objective...i have always been quick to criticise the team or wenger wen need be. But man this is cold...if thats how u feel after ur supposed team just won the Shield!
How many false dawns have Arsenal had over the years? Just managing expectations that's all.

cito us wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:

Jovetic -22
Fernando- 12
Djeko-27
Kolarov -16
Caballero-6
Navas- 15
Clichy- 7
Yaya- 24
Nasri-25
Nastatic-15

Total purchase price for the staters is approximately 169 Million Pounds
...Damn.

cito us wrote:From BBC:
City were missing eight key players and, while manager Manuel Pellegrini may play down the defeat, it will serve as a warning sign before they begin the defence of their top-flight title at Newcastle on Sunday.
Pellegrini had insisted he had a stronger squad at his disposal this season as he gave two of his five summer signings in midfielder Fernando and keeper Willy Caballero starts.
However, he was not helped by the absence of Vincent Kompany, Pablo Zabaleta, Fernandinho, Sergio Aguero, Martin Demichelis, Frank Lampard, Bacary Sagna and Alvaro Negredo for the game.
Arsenal were without their German contingent of Per Mertesacker, Mesut Ozil and Lukas Podolski but looked closer to full strength - and it showed.
The anti Arsenal trend is something else. To buttress their points, they had to include 2 players that had never played a minute of football for City and forgot we still have a starter in Walcott not playing taking us to 5...yes counting Sagna.
plus Alvaro Negredo is not a starter