Are we seeing a Moses revival ?

icee
Are we seeing a Moses revival ?

Post by icee »

In April of 2012, I shared my views on CE (viewtopic.php?f=1&t=218166&p=3450149&hi ... s#p3450149) on Moses. I was trying to compare Moses to then in-form Utaka, Musa and other Nigerian wingers etc. I saw then in Moses what seemed to have vanished just after his move to Liverpool - an efficient and dangerous winger who lived to create chances and goals. Fast forward to this season - I have watched Stoke with delight this season - I am again reminded of the Moses I predicted was destined for a "big club transfer" in April 2012 while at Wigan. An efficient , value adding winger who leaves his mark on opposing defenders and more importantly creates goals. Garth Brooks of the BBC agrees and has consequently named him VM into this week's starting 11. http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/29305006

Question now is....is Moses committed to sticking to this path ? If he is, he'll reemerge to become one of the world's best wingers by 2016. He's got it!, it never left
Re: Are we seeing a Moses revival ?

No.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

:laugh:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

icee wrote:In April of 2012, I shared my views on CE (viewtopic.php?f=1&t=218166&p=3450149&hi ... s#p3450149) on Moses. I was trying to compare Moses to then in-form Utaka, Musa and other Nigerian wingers etc. I saw then in Moses what seemed to have vanished just after his move to Liverpool - an efficient and dangerous winger who lived to create chances and goals. Fast forward to this season - I have watched Stoke with delight this season - I am again reminded of the Moses I predicted was destined for a "big club transfer" in April 2012 while at Wigan. An efficient , value adding winger who leaves his mark on opposing defenders and more importantly creates goals. Garth Brooks of the BBC agrees and has consequently named him VM into this week's starting 11. http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/29305006

Question now is....is Moses committed to sticking to this path ? If he is, he'll reemerge to become one of the world's best wingers by 2016. He's got it!, it never left
yeap, he had a top game over the weekend . games against, Pompey, City, and QPR ... are no flukes. I think he is a confidence player as well.. more games and Moses should be back to his best.. glad we can see what starting games can do for some young players.. the good thing about Moses, the dude is just 23 got lots of footballing years ahead of him

proclaimjesus01

Post by proclaimjesus01 »

icee wrote:In April of 2012, I shared my views on CE (viewtopic.php?f=1&t=218166&p=3450149&hi ... s#p3450149) on Moses. I was trying to compare Moses to then in-form Utaka, Musa and other Nigerian wingers etc. I saw then in Moses what seemed to have vanished just after his move to Liverpool - an efficient and dangerous winger who lived to create chances and goals. Fast forward to this season - I have watched Stoke with delight this season - I am again reminded of the Moses I predicted was destined for a "big club transfer" in April 2012 while at Wigan. An efficient , value adding winger who leaves his mark on opposing defenders and more importantly creates goals. Garth Brooks of the BBC agrees and has consequently named him VM into this week's starting 11. http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/29305006

yeap, he had a top game over the weekend . games against, Pompey, City, and QPR ... are no flukes. I think he is a confidence player as well.. more games and Moses should be back to his best.. glad we can see what starting games can do for some young players.. the good thing about Moses, the dude is just 23 got lots of footballing years ahead of him

proclaimjesus01 wrote:

lol so you are not confidence after reading our oga BPs contribution ehn? :rotf:

Moses is talented but refuses to put in the extra hard work needed to take him to the next level? Bobo no get lungs and strolls too much on the field for my liking. Still my dude tho. :thumbs:
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

he plays well when he is playing within his level. Stoke, Crystal Palace, Wigan- that is his level because he doesn't have the attitude or the hunger to succeed at the very top.
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN wrote:he plays well when he is playing within his level. Stoke, Crystal Palace, Wigan- that is his level because he doesn't have the attitude or the hunger to succeed at the very top.
So you did not watch him against Man City?

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN wrote:he plays well when he is playing within his level. Stoke, Crystal Palace, Wigan- that is his level because he doesn't have the attitude or the hunger to succeed at the very top.

How can a bottom dweller like u ever know what's at the top?
opine

Post by opine »

bushboy wrote:No.
Bushboy,
your dislike for Moses comes across as personal or something. It is like you wish him ill as opposed to just making an objective observation. Why is this?
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?

Question is, is this Nigeria's level?

Molue Conductor wrote:
Question is, is this Nigeria's level?
more important question; is your level all you will ever be

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Okochadman2Nas

Post by Okochadman2Nas »

Early Days

opine wrote:
bushboy wrote:No.
Bushboy,
your dislike for Moses comes across as personal or something. It is like you wish him ill as opposed to just making an objective observation. Why is this?
I DO NOT dislike Victor Moses. I hate the way he PLAYS FOOTBALL. Big difference.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

How can a bottom dweller like u ever know what's at the top?[/quote]
...oh man man...Emir don hammer...that is wicked hammering...

Did he ever lose form to begin with? What he lost was motivation and that only happened because of disappointment after disappointment from his coaches. Moses was the reason Keshi ever shined. The shift Moses put in during the ANC and WCQ was second to none. If Keshi likes let him keep Moses out of his squad and see how well Naija will perform. Keshi is allergic to good players.

wicked :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
icee

Post by icee »

If Moses keeps it up, he'll be headed back to bigger and better. Another great game against NewCastle

...I'll rather he stay where he is and let his footballing do the talking while suitors come line up for door step.
kaysalaw

Post by kaysalaw »

Well done moses, keep it up.

Moses has always been a baller :clap: