BREAKING: Morocco withdraws as CAN 2015 host….
Wow! Is Hayatou going to ask South Africa to host. If it happens, does that give Nigeria a way into the finals? Or should Nigeria bid and then qualify automatically? Just thinking.Oluwashina Okeleji @oluwashina 3h3 hours ago
#Morocco have withdrawn as hosts of #Afcon2015 due to #Ebola fears. CAF boss Hayatou off to #SouthAfrica, according to @samymojtabi.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
- Eaglezbeak
Re: BREAKING: Morocco withdraws as CAN 2015 host….
If South Africa host,then their position in the table shouldn't count!
Last edited by Eaglezbeak on Thu Oct 16, 2014 3:39 am, edited 1 time in total.
- bret- hart
Give it to Zambia/Tanzania. South Africa hosted it on 2013.
Key point!bret- hart wrote:Give it to Zambia/Tanzania. South Africa hosted it on 2013.
However, CAF will try to salvage whatever is available to ensure competition happens in January 2015 and South Africa might be the most viable card to play this late. The other option is actually Nigeria or Ghana. Zambia/Tanzania is a long shot this late.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
They should be banned for 20 years from hosting or playing..
They don't see themselves as Africans anyway...
good for them
, the tournament should be cancelled

- Lager-back
Morocco will want to participate for sure..
Nigeria should host it. I think we can be ready in January. With that said Morocco is wrong for this. Why wait this late...
- Lager-back
Don't think west Africa will be considered. #ebolaEnugu II wrote:Key point!bret- hart wrote:Give it to Zambia/Tanzania. South Africa hosted it on 2013.
However, CAF will try to salvage whatever is available to ensure competition happens in January 2015 and South Africa might be the most viable card to play this late. The other option is actually Nigeria or Ghana. Zambia/Tanzania is a long shot this late.
- Lager-back
Ebola struck late. Can't fault them.Robbynice wrote:Nigeria should host it. I think we can be ready in January. With that said Morocco is wrong for this. Why wait this late...
They have fallen for the Ebola hype.
vancity eagle wrote:They have fallen for the Ebola hype.
Does this finally prove that Morocco has institutional racism towards sub-Saharan Africa/ if any one cared for the plight of western saharans this tourney should never have been given to morocco to begin with
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
This was a difficult decision. Morocco make most of their revenue from tourism.
If ebola break out they are done.
- Its a Goal
Nigeria should offer CAF a bail out card sharp sharp. This one that we are struggling to qualify get as e bi.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.
Maybe the thought of seeing Algeria lift the trophy in Morocco is worse than Ebola... Therefore, The decision was wise

BOOOOM ANTAR YAHIA! SUDAN WE LOVE YOU!
You mean NFF should host it. FGN has no business spending money hosting any tournament! We have better things to do. FGN should stop interferring in FIFA/CAF/NFF activities.Robbynice wrote:Nigeria should host it. I think we can be ready in January. With that said Morocco is wrong for this. Why wait this late...

Cameroun should host it!
where have you been all this while? your team is seriously on fire.aamimar wrote:Maybe the thought of seeing Algeria lift the trophy in Morocco is worse than Ebola... Therefore, The decision was wise![]()
Having hosted a WC four years ago, a nations cup last year, a home based nations cup this year I think SA is the only option if the competition must go ahead in February as they still have most things in place.bret- hart wrote:Give it to Zambia/Tanzania. South Africa hosted it on 2013.
The big job Hayatou will have though is convincing South Africans that a Morocco backed out of this out of Ebola fear, yet you are telling them to host it at short notice with minimal gains. Are they immune?
Morocco really yab!
Q
Let them host it
Probably but I doubt CAF will allow it. They can't withdraw from hosting and still want to participate. They are either in fully or out.Lager-back wrote:Morocco will want to participate for sure..
yes o
Many things are against Nigeria hosting at such short notice. Almost all our stadiums now have artificial pitches to start with; boko dey do their own for north east, mend dey do their own for south south, the risk of ebola still dey west africa and elections dey come up.Robbynice wrote:Nigeria should host it. I think we can be ready in January. With that said Morocco is wrong for this. Why wait this late...
yes o
If South Africa do host it, and CAF decide that they qualify as hosts, the top two other teams in the group probably won't qualify automatically.
What's more likely is that South Africa's qualifiers would be downgraded to friendlies and a new league table would be formed from the other results between the 3 teams.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
We can't host it o...Robbynice wrote:Nigeria should host it. I think we can be ready in January. With that said Morocco is wrong for this. Why wait this late...
We are 'hosting' an election...