Amaju Pinnick's troubling interview on Keshi's sack

I cannot discount what the guy has done for Delta state sports, and I have no big issues with not giving Keshi a new contract.

What I find really troubling was the cheap lies Pinnick was peddling in the Media today (on Nigerian TV) to justify his decision. Among these were:

- Fans were booing throughout the game and wanted to attack the team.
Abuja fans actually supported the team quite well yesterday.

- Fans invaded the team to attack Keshi, and the board decided to fire him to protect a hero.
Fans invaded the pitch in excitement for the win and the 3rd goal which was close to the end. It is an indictment on the NFF that the pitch invasion was not anticipated and prevented (through announcements and adequate security).

It is important to make these points in the light of the reported clash between Pinnick and Keshi over $150,000 from Mba's transfer. We need to know that the NFF Chair is acting in National Interest and not settling scores. Sad the press did not question him on this.
Last edited by truetalk on Fri Oct 17, 2014 9:12 am, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Amaju Pinnick troubling interview on Keshi's sack

So did Ke$hi not also settle scores as coach ? Crook fighting crook then, never the less it was of the utmost importance to get rid of the most crooked and corrupt NIGERIAN coach in recent history.

Good riddance.

he also advised keshi to go back to school and learn the basics on soccer management :rotf: :rotf:
Pinnick is fast turning into the best.nff.president.ever
finally sacking the joke that is kershi will be an enduring part of his legacy

smartbrother wrote:he also advised keshi to go back to school and learn the basics on soccer management :rotf: :rotf:
Pinnick is fast turning into the best.nff.president.ever
finally sacking the joke that is kershi will be an enduring part of his legacy

KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

truetalk wrote:I cannot discount what the guy has done for Delta state sports, and I have no big issues with not giving Keshi a new contract.

What I find really troubling was the cheap lies Pinnick was peddling in the Media today (on Nigerian TV) to justify his decision. Among these were:

- Fans invaded the team to attack Keshi, and the board decided to fire him to protect a hero.
Fans invaded the pitch in excitement for the win and the 3rd goal which was close to the end. It is an indictment on the NFF that the pitch invasion was not anticipated and prevented (through announcements and adequate security).

It is important to make these points in the light of the reported clash between Pinnick and Keshi over $150,000 from Mba's transfer. We need to know that the NFF Chair is acting in National Interest and not settling scores. Sad the press did not question him on this.
bro keshi too na liar ,,i guess he jam his match on higher ground.
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)
patrick

Post by patrick »

See professionalism :clap: :clap: :clap:
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

patrick wrote: See professionalism :clap: :clap: :clap:
Hahahahahahahaha bros !!! U see wetin i dey talk wan that stupid malu called bigpunky dey insult me .
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

Uncle Truetalk ,

Dude got the appointments after pimping his sister to the short governor. Read his prior televised interviews on another thread and u will see dude believes in both spirits and foreign coach!

I am happy for my Aj pikin sia 1 though.

Funny thing is that pinnick did not need to justify not renewing Keshi contract other than to say Naija should not be struggling to qualify for ANC!

Coaches live and die by results!
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

Cmoke wrote:Uncle Truetalk ,

Dude got the appointments after pimping his sister to the short governor. Read his prior televised interviews on another thread and u will see dude believes in both spirits and foreign coach!

I am happy for my Aj pikin sia 1 though.

Funny thing is that pinnick did not need to justify not renewing Keshi contract other than to say Naija should not be struggling to qualify for ANC!

Coaches live and die by results!
Bros with due respect i don encounter this guy very well spend some time with am , he is a very humble person . That believes in perfection .. He knws his stuff , and i endorse him , one adventage with am is that he is sharp man too .l
monkeypost

Post by monkeypost »

Kingloku wrote,
Bros with due respect i don encounter this guy very well spend some time with am , he is a very humble person . That believes in perfection .. He knws his stuff , and i endorse him , one adventage with am is that he is sharp man too .l
There is a word with which you described Amaju above, that makes me come to the conclusion that you don't know him well enough as you claimed. I personally think he is too pro western, he should look for indigenous solutions for indigenous football problems
If you give me Cole and I give you Gallas, surely, SURELY, you owe me money? waka man on the Cole Gallas transfer saga
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

monkeypost wrote:Kingloku wrote,
There is a word with which you described Amaju above, that makes me come to the conclusion that you don't know him well enough as you claimed. I personally think he is too pro western, he should look for indigenous solutions for indigenous football problems
Guy . That ur own observation of which u are entitle to ya views , i never claim to knw him that much like u just insinuated , based on the encounter i had with him during one of his visits to me he is a guy that loves perfection , however way he wants to archieve it be indigenous or foreign is not in the place of u and I to question , aslong as he delivers .. That is all if he does not posterity will judge him .. Period .

This Pinnick dude is good

:clap: :clap:

KingLoku wrote:
truetalk wrote:I cannot discount what the guy has done for Delta state sports, and I have no big issues with not giving Keshi a new contract.

Na iron dey cut iron.

bro keshi too na liar ,,i guess he jam his match on higher ground.
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

KingLoku wrote:
Guy . That ur own observation of which u are entitle to ya views , i never claim to knw him that much like u just insinuated , based on the encounter i had with him during one of his visits to me he is a guy that loves perfection , however way he wants to archieve it be indigenous or foreign is not in the place of u and I to question , aslong as he delivers .. That is all if he does not posterity will judge him .. Period .
Loku, Pinnick and humble cannot be put in the same sentence. If you have spent time with him, you can't call him humble.
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

bouncino wrote:
KingLoku wrote:
Loku, Pinnick and humble cannot be put in the same sentence. If you have spent time with him, you can't call him humble.
bros the dude is humble if he knws u hold ur own and not a mediocre .. There is something people don't understand abot sharp men character .. They are very humble people when u have something very interesting and better to teach them ,, they hate stupidity tryna play smart .. How do u expect a man to be humble when stupidity is written all over u and at the same time u wanna play arrogant and smart nut ..

9jaMan wrote:

Let me know if and when the audit takes place. Are you guys really so gullible. Some Indians are going to show up !
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

kawawa wrote:
9jaMan wrote:

Let me know if and when the audit takes place. Are you guys really so gullible. Some Indians are going to show up !
Indians are not human ?

KingLoku wrote:
kawawa wrote:
9jaMan wrote:

Indians are not human ?
Dude can you read or is it just lack of simple knowledge. The feed said audit will be by Pricewaterhouse not Rajeshkumardesai. Get the difference?
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

kawawa wrote:
KingLoku wrote:
kawawa wrote:
9jaMan wrote:

Indians are not human ?
Dude can you read or is it just lack of simple knowledge. The feed said audit will be by Pricewaterhouse not Rajeshkumardesai. Get the difference?
I guess is lack of simple knwldge i think i have a hard time comprehending can u pls explain what u meant by this to me the bold large phrase ..
omoelenia

Post by omoelenia »

Amaju 'Maradona' Pinnick.

So gullible!

Auditing burn books is like treating dead patients !

9jaMan wrote:

Re: Amaju Pinnick's troubling interview on Keshi's sack

Auditing wetin, kai natives :rotf:

jungle-jawara
we sacked Keshi to save his life- NFF

Post by jungle-jawara »

By John Egbokha

President of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) Amaju Pinnick has said that Coach Stephen
Keshi was sacked to safeguard him from the wrath of enraged Nigerian fans, who were on the
brink of lynching him during Wednesday’s 2015 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier with Sudan.

Pinnick and other NFF Executive Committee members watched with awe, as fans pelted Keshi
with water bottles and stones as they demanded for the head of the 2013 AFCON winner at the
Abuja National Stadium, venue of the match, which Nigeria won 3-1 to keep alive their hopes of
qualifying for next year’s tournament in Morocco.

Chants of “Keshi must go:, “sack Keshi” and “we don’t want Keshi
again” rented the air as fans went overdrive in their bid to get their
voices heard by the NFF, who swiftly swung into action in the wee
hours of yesterday by axing the former Togo and Mali coach.

And speaking when he paid a courtesy visit to the Minister of Sports
and Chairman, National Sports Commission, Dr. Tamuno Danagogo
yesterday, Pinnick explained the personal safety of Keshi was
considered more important than anything else.

Pinnck, it was learnt told the Minister that he was shocked with the
hostile reception of the fans towards Keshi, arguing that it would be
dangerous for Keshi to remain as coach in the face of such hostility.

He added that it was the first time in recent years that abuses and stones were rained down on a
Nigerian coach by fans.

“It was too much to bear. The fans were coming for him and it was going to be a security risk for
us as people had ran out of patience and were prepared to break the law to achieve their aim.

Keshi’s personal safety was paramount in our decision to relieve him of his duties”, Pinnick said.

Na from VanGuard I read am oh!!!