NFF Appeals committee nullifies Pinnick's presidency

oyek
NFF Appeals committee nullifies Pinnick's presidency

Post by oyek »

Breaking: NFF Appeals Committee Nullifies Pinnick's Presidency
Amaju Pinnick's Presidency Nullified By NFF Appeals Committee

by SL10
Votes:0000 Thumbs_up
Dec 04, 2014 01:07 PM
Nigeria Football Federation Amaju Pinnick
The Nigeria Football Federation Electoral Appeals Committee has nullified the election of Amaju Pinnick as president of the NFF.
Chairman of the committee, Barr. Okey Ajunwa ruled that presidential aspirant in the September 30 elections, Shehu Dikko was wrongfully disqualified, hence the decision to annul the presidential election.
The ruling, which is being held in Abuja, has also seen the committee nulify the elections of Felix Anyansi-Agwu of Abia State and Rabiu Shariff Inuwa of Kano State, in a judgement given to the petition of Barr. Ikechukwu Igbokwe.
The committee ruled that both states can only have one representative on the nff board, acknowledging that the mentioned states already have representatives in Emeka Inyama and Ahmed Kawu, and ordered the nff to organise fresh elections for the affected positions within seven days.
The committee also dismissed Sani Fema's petition for lack of merit and not filing within the stipulated time.
The committee has also ruled that bye election must be conducted by nff within 7 days of this judgement to fill the positions of President, and South East and North West zones, with Felix Anyansi-Agwu and Rabiu Shariff Inuwa barred from recontesting.
Persons from Abia and Kano States are also barred from contesting as they already have representatives in Emeka Inyama and Ahmed Kawu.
The election of Seyi Akinwunmi as first vice president of the NFF has also been annulled and a fresh election ordered to be conducted within seven days of the judgement in a neutral venue, Abuja.
They also stated that all cleared candidates with existing cases against the NFF in courts within Nigeria, at the Court of Arbitration for Sport, must withdraw such cases forthwith, before they can participate in the bye elections.
This ruling comes less than twenty four after a report from other members upheld the earlier the elections and dismissed appeals.
http://www.sl10.ng/news/articles/catego ... tee/194621
If not for Jesus, where will i be?
Re: NFF Appeals committed nullifies Pinnick's presidency

:mad: Oh dear..someone please wake me up when all of this is over..

Re: NFF Appeals committee nullifies Pinnick's presidency

Oh well, here we go again.

At least we can all look forward to the Nations Cup. Groups C and D will be most watchable. Whatever happens in 7 days will still be causing wahala in 30, 40, 50 or 100 days.
Re: NFF Appeals committed nullifies Pinnick's presidency

oloye wrote::mad: Oh dear..someone please wake me up when all of this is over..
We're in for a long ride :D
oyek

Post by oyek »

I'm hearing from other sources that Appeals chairman, Okey Ajunwa, is on his own as the final decision is based on majority vote.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

Is this drama part 4 or 5 ? I can't remember what we are up tp
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

It his own minority report so it is not relevant. Majority report uphold the election. Bu naija syndrome may creek in sha,
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

I thought we read this morning the election was upheld? How can we have such disparaging report on just on simple meeting for goodness sake? :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

press and politicians cannot get this simple thing right?
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

It's a minority decision guys the Chairman of the appeals panel was on his own.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS

Misleading headline is what this thread is
oluwaseye the 1st.

Barely 24 hours after the Nigeria Football Federation, NFF, Electoral Appeals Committee upheld the 30 September polls that produced the Amaju Pinnick-led executive, the Chairman of the Committee, Okey Ajunwa, has nullified the same elections.

According to Premiumtimes, Mr. Ajunwa’s ruling contradicts the ruling of three other members of the committee who upheld the polls on Wednesday.

•Pinnick
•Pinnick

Speaking with journalists in Abuja on Thursday, Mr. Ajunwa said other committee members who “hastily” upheld the September polls are not legal practitioners and were ignorant of the law.

“None of them is a lawyer, I am the lawyer and I know the law, I have gathered the results of the committee and I will read them out in accordance with FIFA and CAF rules,” Mr. Ajunwa told journalist Thursday in Abuja.

He declared: “The election of Amaju Pinnick is hereby nullified and he is being banned from parading himself as the President of the Nigeria Football Federation.”

Ajunwa said his decision was based on the fact that the Electoral Committee for the election was illegally composed and that no FIFA observer was around during the election.

He also ruled that the election was marred by violence and abuse.

He questioned why the poll was held in Delta State, the home of Mr. Pinnick, and said another contestant for the office, Shehu Dikko, was wrongly disqualified on election day.

http://www.pmnewsnigeria.com/2014/12/04 ... ck-sacked/

COYS
oluwaseye the 1st.

A single person wants to overrule the other members just because he claims to be a lawyer. smh!!! Nigeria is quite amazing, what is the essence of the other board members if only the Chairman's vote is valid!! what a useless s.o.b.

COYS

Michael Garcia and Joachim Eckert all over again. Like FIFA, like NFF.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

katakata don pontulize be dat, chei!

Do these guys try hard to be silly or is that an inbred trait in those that steps through the doors of the NFF?
zoro

Post by zoro »

The chairman is the chairman :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
IGBOS ARE THE IMPORTANT AND USEFUL SLAVES OF NIGERIA. THEY HAVE A CHOICE TO MAKE.
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

FIFA should just hurry up and ban this joke of a country! :roll:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

First it was Chris Giwa, then it was Stephen Keshi, now it is Okey Ajunwa. We are firmly in the era of the process, system, whatever you choose to call it becoming held up by One Man.

Nigeria o Nigeria, poor you. Try as you may, you cannot stop your high places becoming occupied and polluted by buffoons who cannot articulate their vision and aggregate or coerce others by simple reasoning to join their cause but rather these *kindpeople* choose a lonely road ignoring the fact that others need to be carried along and block the system and process from progressing. I suppose avid watchers and intellectuals will claim that our oga here oga there oga everywhere culture was bound to get us here anyway. When we were young in Nigeria from primary school, you engaged in debates and at the end, you were scored marks based on the general acceptability of your persuasive argument. All that counts for nothing now. Poor Nigeria!

Move over Chris Giwa, move over to EQ Stephen Keshi (Pls God!), now it is Okey Ajunwa's turn for centre stage!
monkeypost

Post by monkeypost »

Can somebody just blame it on Keshi, yes Keshi spoke to the precidency to create all this confusion. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
If you give me Cole and I give you Gallas, surely, SURELY, you owe me money? waka man on the Cole Gallas transfer saga

Goldleaf wrote:First it was Chris Giwa, then it was Stephen Keshi, now it is Okey Ajunwa. We are firmly in the era of the process, system, whatever you choose to call it becoming held up by One Man.

Nigeria o Nigeria, poor you. Try as you may, you cannot stop your high places becoming occupied and polluted by buffoons who cannot articulate their vision and aggregate or coerce others by simple reasoning to join their cause but rather these kind people choose a lonely road ignoring the fact that others need to be carried along and block the system and process from progressing. I suppose avid watchers and intellectuals will claim that our oga here oga there oga everywhere culture was bound to get us here anyway. When we were young in Nigeria from primary school, you engaged in debates and at the end, you were scored marks based on the general acceptability of your persuasive argument. All that counts for nothing now. Poor Nigeria!

Move over Chris Giwa, move over to EQ Stephen Keshi (Pls God!), now it is Okey Ajunwa's turn for centre stage!
It is just a reflection of how law and order has broken down in the country. This is happening everywhere, from Boko Haram bombing the innocent civilians ot of existence, to Legislators being locked out of office, governors and states owing workers for several months, arm robbers, kidnappers, bad roads, corrupt officials, police, inept army that flee when confronted by the enemies, but develop huge cojones when thrashing the civilians they are meant to protect. The whole place has become a place where everyone has an agenda..on the roads it is me me me...damn every other person, in the estates it is me and my generator...seriously i can go on and on. Law and order has broken down....it is everyone for himself.

Goldleaf wrote:First it was Chris Giwa, then it was Stephen Keshi, now it is Okey Ajunwa. We are firmly in the era of the process, system, whatever you choose to call it becoming held up by One Man.

Nigeria o Nigeria, poor you. Try as you may, you cannot stop your high places becoming occupied and polluted by buffoons who cannot articulate their vision and aggregate or coerce others by simple reasoning to join their cause but rather these kind people choose a lonely road ignoring the fact that others need to be carried along and block the system and process from progressing. I suppose avid watchers and intellectuals will claim that our oga here oga there oga everywhere culture was bound to get us here anyway. When we were young in Nigeria from primary school, you engaged in debates and at the end, you were scored marks based on the general acceptability of your persuasive argument. All that counts for nothing now. Poor Nigeria!

It is just a reflection of how law and order has broken down in the country. This is happening everywhere, from Boko Haram bombing the innocent civilians ot of existence, to Legislators being locked out of office, governors and states owing workers for several months, arm robbers, kidnappers, bad roads, corrupt officials, police, inept army that flee when confronted by the enemies, but develop huge cojones when thrashing the civilians they are meant to protect. The whole place has become a place where everyone has an agenda..on the roads it is me me me...damn every other person, in the estates it is me and my generator...seriously i can go on and on. Law and order has broken down....it is everyone for himself.
Dean Oloye has it a ever been better in Nigeria? All these righteous indignation that manifest these days by Nigeriaans are absolutely fatuitous and gratuitous. The break down of law and order started when Gowon and his northren cohorts failed to listen Ojukwu to do things in the right way but falsely believed in the strength of the guns. Ojukwu sternly warned them then if they fail to rectify those anomalies then Nigeria will never be this same again and law and order will be perpetually disrupted in the history of Nigeria . What a prophetic insight years ago by the people's General.