U17 CAN: Nigeria 0-1 SA: FT

Nzeamaka
Re: U17 CAN: Nigeria 0-1 SA: FT

Post by Nzeamaka »

Where's this Analysis guy wey dey hype this team to heaven? He don cash his check and run.
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Very good effort.

SA very disciplined at the back. I like the effort on Nigeria's team. Dominant for most of this game.

Coach Amunike has to work on that defense. They conceded at least 2 or 3 goals too easily this tourney. It could be the inexperience of the boys.

Now on to Chile. With better conditions, I expect to see better.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
Re: 2HF: Eaglets 0-1 SA U17

lacidi wrote:
okidoki wrote:I hope these players as the best Amunike could find, and not the ones that agreed to join his academy. I know Nwakali suddenly and mysteriously became a product of his academy. I hope I'm wrong.
The two Nwakalis were in Amunikes academy even before the 2013 African U17 championship, so quit with the accusations. Hana.
My broda, welcome to the primordial Nigerian mentality... :oops:

papilo

Post by papilo »

Guys should take it easy. Even Barcelona would have struggled on that pitch. The most important thing was to qualify for the world cup which they did. Our last under 17 team lost to CIV in the final 2 years ago but went on to win the world cup. I don't think anyone remembers that CIV team today. Associations and clubs spend so much money on pitches every year because it is very important.
yes o
John Obi Moses

Post by John Obi Moses »

DIMKA76 wrote:What happened to Ghana?
Cameroon took Ghana's spot after Ghana qualified because one Ghana player failed an MRI. It was manipulation by CAF to force Cameroon in at all costs and in the end they exited in the group.
John Obi Moses

Post by John Obi Moses »

papilo wrote:Guys should take it easy. Even Barcelona would have struggled on that pitch. The most important thing was to qualify for the world cup which they did. Our last under 17 team lost to CIV in the final 2 years ago but went on to win the world cup. I don't think anyone remembers that CIV team today. Associations and clubs spend so much money on pitches every year because it is very important.

Nobody will remember the world cup winning U17 team if they don't transition to the senior team and make an impact at the senior world cup. :wink:
yannick

Post by yannick »

Like play like play we are fast becoming SA's wife in competitive football...
Nzeamaka

Post by Nzeamaka »

Catalyst hope u don cash ur check , it go bounce oo. You hype this team to heaven. Smdh
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

One thing I cannot stand as a coach or fan is watching players who make bad decisions.

I cannot say I saw one player who falls in that category in this team. I love that.

I could not stand watching the 2013 U17 team because of the horrible decisions (selfishness, shooting ill advised shots) Iheanacho and Chidiebere (plus a couple other players including Yahaya) would make game after game and coach never ever corrected this. Up to now I do not understand that.

But I do not see anyone as talented as Isaac Success.

The 3 players that I look forward to watching in Chile will be Nwakali (something special in the making), that number 20 and number 11. Osimhen is one to watch too but I will wait and see.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.

Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

One thing I cannot stand as a coach or fan is watching players who make bad decisions.

I cannot say I saw one player who falls in that category in this team. I love that.

I could not stand watching the 2013 U17 team because of the horrible decisions (selfishness, shooting ill advised shots) Iheanacho and Chidiebere (plus a couple other players including Yahaya) would make game after game and coach never ever corrected this. Up to now I do not understand that.

The 3 players that I look forward to watching in Chile will be Nwakali (something special in the making), that number 20 and number 11. Osimhen is one to watch too but I will wait and see.

Idika wrote:How can these South Africans with bia-bia claim to be Under-17 years old?
SA Cheat?
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Nzeamaka wrote:Catalyst hope u don cash ur check , it go bounce oo. You hype this team to heaven. Smdh
What are you on about?

Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

papilo wrote:Guys should take it easy. Even Barcelona would have struggled on that pitch. The most important thing was to qualify for the world cup which they did. Our last under 17 team lost to CIV in the final 2 years ago but went on to win the world cup. I don't think anyone remembers that CIV team today. Associations and clubs spend so much money on pitches every year because it is very important.
In that CIV game, we dominated them as well, without breakthrough.

The primary goal is to qualify. Check.

Hopefully this team can use the lessons learned here to better position themselves for Chile come October 2015 (October 17 to November 8). It is quite far sha.

FATHER TIKO wrote:Everything is lacking in this team:
Poor decision-making
Poor game management
Poor link-up play
Lack of composure
etc etc
There's are a lot of lessons to learn from this qualification tourney.

The first thing you pointed out was the decision making. They need to learn to do the basic "pass to the open man and make yourself available for the pass".

I hope the solution is not to go get more "matured" players...

The building blocks are on this team... they just need better coaching.

Nzeamaka

Post by Nzeamaka »

:
Catalyst wrote:
Nzeamaka wrote:Catalyst hope u don cash ur check , it go bounce oo. You hype this team to heaven. Smdh
What are you on about?
:D :D :D just breaking ur balls. But seriously hype this team oo , even when it's obvious the kids are not that talented. But hey, at least they qualify to the big dance, amuneke now has a lot of work before chile 2015.
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Poor decision-making
Poor game management
Poor link-up play
Lack of composure
etc etc

The first thing you pointed out was the decision making. They need to learn to do the basic "pass to the open man and make yourself available for the pass".

Are you serious?

I hope not.

Catalyst wrote:
Poor decision-making
Poor game management
Poor link-up play
Lack of composure
etc etc

Are you serious?

I hope not.
Dead serious... I joined the game midway into the second half. I watched a previous game and it was the same issue. They need to work on trusting your teammate and not think that you can do it all by yourself... the long passes I can somewhat understand due to the field... but there were other better placed options than the long hopeful pass...

..ISALIE!! :shock: :shock: :shock:

That should also include the coaching crew...
Quite frankly, not sure Amunike and Amadi have what it takes to elevate this team to the next level.
Fortunately, we have 7 months before the U17 WC begins. Also, the U20 WC would have been over by then, so we could utilize some of their coaching crew (Manu Garba, Ugbade, etc) to bolster the team.
Gotti wrote:Well done to the lads... :clap:

They gave it their best effort...
But sometimes it just does not break your way.

The important goal of WC qualification (where pitches will be better) has been achieved...
Hopefully, we'll go back to the drawing board, look at a few more players and upgrade the team.

Catalyst wrote:One thing I cannot stand as a coach or fan is watching players who make bad decisions.

I cannot say I saw one player who falls in that category in this team.
I love that.

I think you need help with your internet service. That's the most charitable thing anyone can say to the above...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Catalyst wrote:One thing I cannot stand as a coach or fan is watching players who make bad decisions.

I love that.

I think you need help with your internet service. That's the most charitable thing anyone can say to the above...
One-liners is not your strength. Find what it is and stick to it.

I know you thought hard about it before posting that rubbish. And if that is the best you can come up with, then it is an indictment on us all, and we have not done well with you.

Please state one player that made bad decisions to the levels of then unwatchable Chidiebere Nwakali and Kelechi Iheanacho?

I love that.

:lol: :lol: :taunt: :taunt:

Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Catalyst wrote:
Poor decision-making
Poor game management
Poor link-up play
Lack of composure
etc etc

Are you serious?

I hope not.
Dead serious... I joined the game midway into the second half. I watched a previous game and it was the same issue. They need to work on trusting your teammate and not think that you can do it all by yourself... the long passes I can somewhat understand due to the field... but there were other better placed options than the long hopeful pass...
Like?

Please give one example. Who did things all by themselves? Use jersey number or names. Cite the point in the game you are referring to.

PS. Did you just say you same the game against Zambia?