Arsenal 4(Hector, Ozil, Sanchez, Gir) V 1(Hen-Pen) Liverpool

Re: Arsenal 0 V 0 Liverpool

anikulapo wrote:Why is WENGER playing Ramshyt on the wing with the options we have there?
We did not play anybody on the wing, our wide players were the Wide backs. I argued with my friends if we were playing a 4-1-4-1 or a 4-2-3-1. Arsenal can switch formation between 4-3-3, 4-2-3-1 or 4-1-4-1 depending on the opposition. We played a 4-2-3-1 which took good adv of Ramsey's lung power, that at times it looked like a 4-1-4-1.

But Arsenal's strength has always been about fluidity with players interchanging positions, today it works a treat with Santi, Ozil, Sanchez and Giroud mainly combining to destroy Liverpool.

Please spare us the OPAKS my good.friend :laugh: was he playing on the right or.not.... :mrgreen:
Understand the game you are watching. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

The modern game entails a lot of phases, but crudely, it all comes down to offence and defence to be very simplistic. Offensively, he was poor, but defensively, he was immense especially giving Bells cover and making those lung bursting runs to support Coquelin centrally. Just watch how exposed we were when Ramsey could not make it back.

anikulapo wrote:Why is WENGER playing Ramshyt on the wing with the options we have there?
We did not play anybody on the wing, our wide players were the Wide backs. I argued with my friends if we were playing a 4-1-4-1 or a 4-2-3-1. Arsenal can switch formation between 4-3-3, 4-2-3-1 or 4-1-4-1 depending on the opposition. We played a 4-2-3-1 which took good adv of Ramsey's lung power, that at times it looked like a 4-1-4-1.

But Arsenal's strength has always been about fluidity with players interchanging positions, today it works a treat with Santi, Ozil, Sanchez and Giroud mainly combining to destroy Liverpool.

Please spare us the OPAKS my good.friend :laugh: was he playing on the right or.not.... :mrgreen:

The modern game entails a lot of phases, but crudely, it all comes down to offence and defence to be very simplistic. Offensively, he was poor, but defensively, he was immense especially giving Bells cover and making those lung bursting runs to support Coquelin centrally. Just watch how exposed we were when Ramsey could not make it back.

So essentially he was a donkey :laugh: you love to defend.yeye for the sake of defending something :woot:

Re: Arsenal 3(Hector, Ozil, Sanchez) V 0 Liverpool

AreaDaddy wrote:Wow. Blazing first half :thumbs: :thumbs:

The three goals were all sumptuous :thumb:

Our fans are coming back home :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

So essentially he was a donkey :laugh: you love to defend.yeye for the sake of defending something :woot:
We won and he was crucial. That's all that counts.

Crucial? :rotf: :rotf: Waffi my.big brother give it up biko ... your boy is SHYT!!! :laugh:

Re: Arsenal 4(Hector, Ozil, Sanchez, Gir) V 1(Hen-Pen) Liver

Nah only Wenger and his heart of.pity dey save am :laugh:

bouncino

Post by bouncino »

Arsenal form: Olivier Giroud, Francis Coquelin and Mesut Ozil among the key reasons for improvement
Last Updated: 04/04/15 8:44pm

Arsenal’s 4-1 win over Liverpool at the Emirates Stadium on Saturday saw the Gunners continue their fine run of form as they made it seven wins in a row in the Premier League.

The result has lifted Arsene Wenger’s men above Manchester City into second as they maintain some pressure on Chelsea at the top of the Premier League table.

So what has brought about this stunning sequence? From Olivier Giroud’s goals to the return of Mesut Ozil, we pick out some of the reasons for Arsenal’s improvement…

Form of Giroud

Giroud came up with his 14th Premier League goal of the season in stoppage time to cap another fine performance that served to highlight just how underrated the Arsenal striker continues to be. Indeed, while Harry Kane, Diego Costa, Sergio Aguero and Charlie Austin are the four men to have scored more goals than the Frenchman, all have inferior minutes-per-goal records. Having scored in a sixth-consecutive Premier League game, Giroud has delivered at a crucial stage of the season.

Olivier Giroud has found a rich vein of form for Arsenal in recent months
There is more to Giroud’s game than goals, too. With runners around him, his one-touch hold-up play makes him a good fit for this Arsenal team. The 28-year-old’s work rate in that role of lone frontman is particularly impressive. Indeed, Giroud’s tally of 71 sprints against Liverpool was more than anyone else on the pitch and it helped Arsenal take the game to the visitors as they pressed them into errors in their own half.

Improved energy

That pressing was a key feature of Arsenal’s victory as they set the tone in the first 15 minutes of the game. As a result of this high-tempo approach, the Gunners forced their opponents into conceding possession 32 times within their own half – more than Liverpool had in all but two games this season. Giroud led the press and was supported by the ever-enthusiastic Alexis Sanchez, but it’s the protection afforded by Francis Coquelin that has allowed Arsenal to utilise the high line to such good effect.

Coquelin control
The Arsenal midfielder has made 35 tackles and 33 interceptions in the Premier League this season. Mikel Arteta and Mathieu Flamini have made 27 tackles and 25 interceptions between them despite playing a combined total of six hours more football.
The young Frenchman has been a key component in Arsenal’s improved form since establishing himself as the first-choice holding midfielder. Coquelin has made more tackles and interceptions than Mikel Arteta and Mathieu Flamini combined, despite the more experienced duo seeing over six hours more action between them this season. On Saturday, once again, no team-mate made more tackles (four) or interceptions (six). It has helped Arsenal win 11 of the 13 Premier League games that Coquelin has started.

Hector Bellerin has provided energy and enthusiasm since emerging at Arsenal
Coquelin’s combative nature is shared by fellow newcomer to the starting line-up Hector Bellerin and the Gunners have also won six of the seven Premier League games that the duo have started together. The 20-year-old scored a brilliant goal to open the scoring against Liverpool and has provided the sort of energy and pace on the right side of defence that has been a huge help to Per Mertesacker. Arsene Wenger described Bellerin as “one of the surprises of the season” in his post-match press conference and while the second-half penalty that he conceded was evidence that there is more to learn, he has added to the better balance evident in this Arsenal team.

Return of Ozil

Of course, the return from injury of several more celebrated players has also been a factor, none more so than Mesut Ozil. That diffident body language might be at odds with the more overt efforts of Sanchez alongside him, but it was the German playmaker whose sprayed pass to Aaron Ramsey set the wheels in motion for Bellerin’s opener. Ozil then curled in a free-kick – one he had won himself with some quick footwork to elude Mamadou Sakho – to double the lead soon after and the game was all but won.

Mesut Ozil's return to the team has coincided with Arsenal's upturn in form
That is something that has been happening with rather more ease since Ozil’s return from injury. Arsenal have won 11 of the 13 games in all competitions since his reintroduction to the starting line-up, during which time he has created more chances than any of his team-mates. With Ozil in form, Giroud scoring goals and the youthful exuberance of Bellerin and Coquelin providing better balance, it has helped transform Arsenal. Second in the Premier League and in the semi-final of the FA Cup, the chance is there for Wenger’s team to finish the season with a real flourish.
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news ... mprovement
slyk

Post by slyk »

tolahs wrote:COYG: dedicate this win to Rocky - RIP geezer!!!

What're they smoking at Anfield thinking Sanchez should've signed for them

goto 2m50s

;
Arrogance on display. Already talking about the FA cup final thus implying the semi is in the bag. Let's hope it does not turn out like the first leg of the Monaco game.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Best part of coming week ahead....watching despair of ex LFC hacks McManaman, Thompson, Lawerenson, Nicol, Owen, Carragher, Barnes, Redknapp, Souness, Murphy, Fowler.... :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Fellow gunners are great you all in the name of the best club we are support.
I could not watch it live and wow the boys blow Liverpool like a yeye team.
Truth be told we miss plenty of chances sha.I think Wenger must win all our last 7 games as a must to stand a chance to catch Chelsea.
Next year we should be going for EPL,CL and FA cup.We are that good and only Wenger can explain why Monaco knock us out and how Chelsea is ahead of us with a game in hand.

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Best part of coming week ahead....watching despair of ex LFC hacks McManaman, Thompson, Lawerenson, Nicol, Owen, Carragher, Barnes, Redknapp, Souness, Murphy, Fowler.... :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Crucial? :rotf: :rotf: Waffi my.big brother give it up biko ... your boy is SHYT!!! :laugh:
Aaron Ramsey, who assisted Bellerin and Sanchez, has been involved in 5 goals (2 goals and 3 assists) in his last 4 games for Arsenal.

:taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

kajifu wrote:Fellow gunners are great you all in the name of the best club we are support.
Truth be told we miss plenty of chances sha.I think Wenger must win all our last 7 games as a must to stand a chance to catch Chelsea.
Next year we should be going for EPL,CL and FA cup.We are that good and only Wenger can explain why Monaco knock us out and how Chelsea is ahead of us with a game in hand.
We're trailing Chelsea due to Wenger's stubbornness in going into this season with Arteta as the starting DM and not buying a quality backup CD until the January window. Allowed Chelsea to build a comfortable lead, Fortunately Arteta went down early enough to allow Coq step in if not the Spaniard would still have been starting and who knows where we'd be,

The loss to Monaco is unexplainable.

Everything has an explanation. Form follows function.

EagleGunner

Post by EagleGunner »

cito us wrote:Image
"no cry pound Sterling, you go join us for summer, eh... no cry my pikin"

Super Eagles Apparel Storefront

http://bit.ly/2KAOOse

kajifu wrote:Fellow gunners are great you all in the name of the best club we are support.
We're trailing Chelsea due to Wenger's stubbornness in going into this season with Arteta as the starting DM and not buying a quality backup CD until the January window. Allowed Chelsea to build a comfortable lead, Fortunately Arteta went down early enough to allow Coq step in if not the Spaniard would still have been starting and who knows where we'd be,

Shattap clown no one cares what a miserable Gremlin like you has to say ... you are so desperate for something to.go wrong so you can feel relevant ... so please buzz off your noise is not needed here. I see your band of negative vultures are MIA as well ... losers :woot:

amafolas

Post by amafolas »

Ozil. I have dissed you plenty bifor. but correct game yesterday. You are well done.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

amafolas wrote:Ozil. I have dissed you plenty bifor. but correct game yesterday. You are well done.

kudos to him, but the yabbies remain. He has an on/off switch, unacceptable for a player of his level. And regardless of what Waffi says about his jogging 100 km/match, he IS lazy. And that laziness affects some of his decisions.

amafolas wrote:Ozil. I have dissed you plenty bifor. but correct game yesterday. You are well done.

kudos to him, but the yabbies remain. He has an on/off switch, unacceptable for a player of his level. And regardless of what Waffi says about his jogging 100 km/match, he IS lazy. And that laziness affects some of his decisions.
Nor bi wetin I say. Na the stats tok am. Lazy players do not run that many miles.

My bro, you be my man no matter how much we disagree but you suppose keep quiet here. You are walking into trouble here.

But its the truth that Wenger is the reason we are behind Chelsea.If Arteta was fit he will be still starting for us and be the captain and COQ might have gone for free.We needed adjustment from summer but he ignor it and wait till January.
It still got to be Arsenal for life
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

This Waffiman sef. What part of Yemsters post isn't true. Wenger left 2 positions unadressed in summer, and it bit his behind. Lets just close out this season with the momentum, strengthen the DM position this summer and see how next season will shake out. Kudos to Wenger for building another championship capable squad. But this season will go down as missed opportunity. No, you can't just blame injuries.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.