Arsenal 4(Hector, Ozil, Sanchez, Gir) V 1(Hen-Pen) Liverpool
- theYemster
Re: Arsenal 4(Hector, Ozil, Sanchez, Gir) V 1(Hen-Pen) Liver
As usual you have nothing tangible to offer. All the years I passionately supported Wenger despite the disappointments when you used to come here and call them les pussies...anikulapo wrote:Tunisian Gooner wrote:Pep Guardiola has little say on transfers at Bayern Munich, same goes for Simone. If you want to critic AW by far his biggest flaw is tactics, now he is not as clueless as some make out but on for a manager who is considered elite he produces some woeful tactical decisions on to many occasions.theYemster wrote:It's interesting that you cherry picked Brandon Rodgers to compare to when there are Diego Simeone and Pep Guardiola. The issue for most of us isn't about Wenger's ability to spot talent. It's about the bottom line...winning the league or CL. And he has consistently failed and look like will fail again. We were on top of the table for the most part of last season, longer than any other team. Yet we failed to win the league. Of what use is finding a talent here and there only for them to take off to other teams once they realize we ain't going to win the league. He isn't one of the highest paid coaches earning upwards of 8 million pounds/year just to discover Coq and Bellerin.Tunisian Gooner wrote:Frankly I prefer AW policy waiting for right player to be identified/available i.e Gabriel and Sanchez to other managers reckless spending i.e Rodgers.
Recall how many Gooners were pissed AW did not acquire likes of Draxler, Balotelli, Falcao, Di Maria, Aurier, Cesc, Fellani, Fernandinho...etc etc etc.
Again if given a choice I'll take AW Take AW frugality over Rodgers insane spending any day of the week..Moreno, Balo, Lallana, Markovic, Lambert, Lovern, Origi combined cost 107 MP..SHOCKING!
BTW we cant just critic AW non stop but never give the man credit when he is spot on. Likes of Coq, Monreal and Bellerin have been revelations that will be immense factors for years to come. Have no issue for anyone who questions AW but to do sans any willingness to give the man any credit is dishonest and a clear case of a person retaining an unshakable agenda.
That's all it is for me and many others. Basically.
As I said earlier I have no qualms with those who believe AW is past it, the man has to show he can win the PL/CL before he silences all doubt. I retain serious doubts Arsenal will win another PL or 1st CL title under AW. That said to many Gooners find it impossible to give the man any credit, that is not based on fact but a mixture of retaining an agenda and ego.
TG, please ignore the attention seeking Gremlin. He is just miserable and desperately looking for something to moan about. Tufiakwa how miserable can one person be
In fact you shouldn't open your trap.
© ɹ ǝ ʇ s ɯ é ʎ ǝ ɥ ʇ" ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
in all my time of watchin Arsenal, i have never thought Wenger to be flawed tactically, his biggest problem is players executing his tactics, i always thought players let him down on the pitch, i always said this to my friend Gudo an gooner that Wenger is not ruthless enough to his players, hence sometime his ideas may not get through.Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Pep Guardiola has little say on transfers at Bayern Munich, same goes for Simone. If you want to critic AW by far his biggest flaw is tactics, now he is not as clueless as some make out but on for a manager who is considered elite he produces some woeful tactical decisions on to many occasions.
As I said earlier I have no qualms with those who believe AW is past it, the man has to show he can win the PL/CL before he silences all doubt. I retain serious doubts Arsenal will win another PL or 1st CL title under AW. That said to many Gooners find it impossible to give the man any credit, that is not based on fact but a mixture of retaining an agenda and ego.
But its clear when his players follow instructions to a tee that Arsenal will play well, and thats why noone is callin for him to go now, i always think when he finally retires, Arsenal will have a huuuuge crisis

At least I did mine in jest, but you were the same ape who used to crow about his Ijebu ways and how much value he got for transfers and now you are hell bent on criticizing his every move.
Mai fren, like I said you are just miserable because the team is getting results, so you are now clutching at straws to justify your moans. Please go away and drink more Moonshine … nothing here for you
theYemster wrote:As usual you have nothing tangible to offer. All the years I passionately supported Wenger despite the disappointments when you used to come here and call them les pussies...anikulapo wrote:Tunisian Gooner wrote:Pep Guardiola has little say on transfers at Bayern Munich, same goes for Simone. If you want to critic AW by far his biggest flaw is tactics, now he is not as clueless as some make out but on for a manager who is considered elite he produces some woeful tactical decisions on to many occasions.theYemster wrote:It's interesting that you cherry picked Brandon Rodgers to compare to when there are Diego Simeone and Pep Guardiola. The issue for most of us isn't about Wenger's ability to spot talent. It's about the bottom line...winning the league or CL. And he has consistently failed and look like will fail again. We were on top of the table for the most part of last season, longer than any other team. Yet we failed to win the league. Of what use is finding a talent here and there only for them to take off to other teams once they realize we ain't going to win the league. He isn't one of the highest paid coaches earning upwards of 8 million pounds/year just to discover Coq and Bellerin.Tunisian Gooner wrote:Frankly I prefer AW policy waiting for right player to be identified/available i.e Gabriel and Sanchez to other managers reckless spending i.e Rodgers.
Recall how many Gooners were pissed AW did not acquire likes of Draxler, Balotelli, Falcao, Di Maria, Aurier, Cesc, Fellani, Fernandinho...etc etc etc.
Again if given a choice I'll take AW Take AW frugality over Rodgers insane spending any day of the week..Moreno, Balo, Lallana, Markovic, Lambert, Lovern, Origi combined cost 107 MP..SHOCKING!
BTW we cant just critic AW non stop but never give the man credit when he is spot on. Likes of Coq, Monreal and Bellerin have been revelations that will be immense factors for years to come. Have no issue for anyone who questions AW but to do sans any willingness to give the man any credit is dishonest and a clear case of a person retaining an unshakable agenda.
That's all it is for me and many others. Basically.
TG, please ignore the attention seeking Gremlin. He is just miserable and desperately looking for something to moan about. Tufiakwa how miserable can one person be
In fact you shouldn't open your trap.
- Tunisian Gooner
One example was the game @ Swansea. Chambers was getting destroyed by Montero, was clear AW needed to adjust down our Right flank or else...AW did nothing and the rest is history.benteke wrote:in all my time of watchin Arsenal, i have never thought Wenger to be flawed tactically, his biggest problem is players executing his tactics, i always thought players let him down on the pitch, i always said this to my friend Gudo an gooner that Wenger is not ruthless enough to his players, hence sometime his ideas may not get through.Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Pep Guardiola has little say on transfers at Bayern Munich, same goes for Simone. If you want to critic AW by far his biggest flaw is tactics, now he is not as clueless as some make out but on for a manager who is considered elite he produces some woeful tactical decisions on to many occasions.
But its clear when his players follow instructions to a tee that Arsenal will play well, and thats why noone is callin for him to go now, i always think when he finally retires, Arsenal will have a huuuuge crisis
Another example is his reluctance to utilize an inform Rosicky, Rosicky has not put a foot wrong all season but for some reason AW continues to over look little Mozart.
Recall second half @ Spurs..suffice to say not one of AW best days at the office.
Detective Bunk Moreland
'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
Nope!theYemster wrote:So you know for a fact that if those injured players were available we would've done well yet you claim we don't know for a fact that if he upgraded the DM and CD positions (two positions that have been significantly upgraded since the start of this impressive run) it would've made a difference. Your selective reasoning is glaring. You cherry pick whatever fits into your narrative.Waffiman wrote: The reason we are trailing is because of the biggest injury crisis in the club's history. For example, we lost Giroud, Ozil, and Kos simultaneously for 3 months. Just look at the difference they have made since returning. When you add further disruptions to the team with the other injuries, then you get to the heart of the problem.
There is no guarantee if Wenger had bought these players, as you lot who know better than the Manager claim he should have bought, it would have made a difference in the face of the injury crisis which cost us points for so many reasons. Indeed, another problem was trying to bed in the multiple signings from the summer. The only player we bought last summer to hit the ground running is Sanchez, the others all struggled to settle in. What are the guarantees, these players you all claim Wenger should have bought would have settled in and made any difference? The stats of players settling in and making a difference in the EPL tells me you are all living in 'lala land' if you expected these players have settled in and made a difference when we suffered with injuries.
Another thing I do not get is why you suddenly know the Manager did not buy like he had the money and the players were available but he chose not to. The fact is, none of us know exactly why Wenger did not buy these players, you experts claim he should have gotten. But I know the club has to sell Vermaelen to buy Welbeck. The Manager, with money or without money is tops in the transfer market. He knew the players he wanted and it is telling he quickly we moved in for Gabriel when circumstances favoured the deal.
Now things have settled, the team is flying playing beautiful winning football, those of you here who had no foresight and could not see the team/squad the man is building, now shamelessly claim that which was beyond your football intelligence. When you all screamed 'Wenger out', did you have a clue about the immense potential of this team/squad? If you did, you would have had the patience and kept calm in difficult times brought on by an injury crisis at the club.
The only other summer first team signings aside from Alexis were Welbeck and Debuchey. The latter hasn't even played and would probably not even start again with Hector playing the way he is. So I'm not sure I agree with your assertion that the new signing needed time to settle in. Chelsea also bought key players during the summer but yet were able to come out like gangbusters.
You can slice and dice however you like but facts are facts. His stubborn insistence on not upgrading those positions early enough is why he will end up not winning the league...again. I've never seen any other manager who does so much to sabotage himself and undercut his own hard work and progress like this guy. He is the perfect example of being penny wise, pound foolish.

I know for a fact that the injured players made the difference because of the difference they have made to the team since they returned from injury. The results are fact and real. The league position and improvement since the injured players returned is fact and real.
What is not fact and cannot be proven is your claim that if Wenger had bought so and so in so and so positions we will be winning the league. For starters, your claim cannot be backed up with any known fact. Indeed, I have tried to disprove your hypothesis by pointing out that more often than not, foreign players especially (and at times players who are used to playing in the same league) more often than not take their time to settle in. Going by this, I am suggesting your claim has no basis in fact.
The fact is we know what we did when had did not have Kos, Ozil and Giroud for 3 months, we also know what we are doing since they returned. The difference is there in the results and points. All the rest is mere speculation or opinion based on a cert agenda.
It still does not make your opinion a fact.amafolas wrote:Yemster, allow Waffi to be misyarning. Who goes into a season with 2 CD's only? Both of which needed rest since they were coming off long World Cup campaigns where one of them even made it all the way to final. That alone should be a fire-able offense. He should have found and bought a Gabriel in summer not January period! Waffi, don't make this about money. If the money wasn't there in August, where did it suddenly appear from 6 months later? The DM position just needed work. Neither of the 2 guys were good enough.
Wenger actually did some strong work this last summer. He finally sorted out our forward positions. Probably the most complete (didn't say best) set of forwards we have had since the invincibles era. He sorted out the GK position too bringing in a solid veteran to complement the talented but prone to moments of madness Scezzney. He replaced the departing Sagna with not one, not two but three options betting - correctly too - that one of them will come through. But of course he won't be Wenger if he didn't go into a season with one or two glaring gaps left unattended.
Well built squads never need to use the injury excuse. For proof, look no further than our own team this year. E.g. look at our CM situations. Ramsey, Wilshere, Ozil have all been out for long periods. yet we keep ticking because we have adequate numbers there. Same with forwards. Giroud, Walcott and Ox have all had protracted injuries. Yet we still consistently put out quality teams upfront so much so Sanogoal, Poldy and Campbell opted to go on loan becasue of lack of playing opportunities. waffi, shove that injury excuse. Wenger did an incomplete job in summer and will miss out on a league title primarily because of it.
PS.Waffi, I am not a Wenger must go guy, never have been. I am a Wenger do better guy.

Go look at the number of goals we scored when Giroud, Kos and Ozil were out injured, then compare it since they returned. Also look at the importance of the goals. We know what the facts are, it is in the league table and the number of points won since these injured players returned.
Your hypothesis is merely an opinion and it is not based on knowledge or experience as football Coach or Manager. It is based on the emotional whims of a football fan. I can make any claim as a football fan but it is not fact.
On tactics, I disagree with. The fact is, Arsenal more often than not, alter their tactics according to the opposition. It does happen, it is just that Wenger does not really talk about it. It is his quiet humble way of going about his business.Tunisian Gooner wrote:Frankly I prefer AW policy waiting for right player to be identified/available i.e Gabriel and Sanchez to other managers reckless spending i.e Rodgers.
Robbynice wrote:You are so welcome chief...Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Robbynice wrote:Waffiman, excuse me while I KPOM your post...You have said it all my guy...Please say no more. If they haven't gotten it by now, they will never get it and frankly that is a damn shame.Waffiman wrote:The reason we are trailing is because of the biggest injury crisis in the club's history. For example, we lost Giroud, Ozil, and Kos simultaneously for 3 months. Just look at the difference they have made since returning. When you add further disruptions to the team with the other injuries, then you get to the heart of the problem.amafolas wrote:Waffiman wrote:My bro, you be my man no matter how much we disagree but you suppose keep quiet here. You are walking into trouble here.theYemster wrote: We're trailing Chelsea due to Wenger's stubbornness in going into this season with Arteta as the starting DM and not buying a quality backup CD until the January window. Allowed Chelsea to build a comfortable lead, Fortunately Arteta went down early enough to allow Coq step in if not the Spaniard would still have been starting and who knows where we'd be,
The loss to Monaco is unexplainable.
This Waffiman sef. What part of Yemsters post isn't true. Wenger left 2 positions unadressed in summer, and it bit his behind. Lets just close out this season with the momentum, strengthen the DM position this summer and see how next season will shake out. Kudos to Wenger for building another championship capable squad. But this season will go down as missed opportunity. No, you can't just blame injuries.
There is no guarantee if Wenger had bought these players, as you lot who know better than the Manager claim he should have bought, it would have made a difference in the face of the injury crisis which cost us points for so many reasons. Indeed, another problem was trying to bed in the multiple signings from the summer. The only player we bought last summer to hit the ground running is Sanchez, the others all struggled to settle in. What are the guarantees, these players you all claim Wenger should have bought would have settled in and made any difference? The stats of players settling in and making a difference in the EPL tells me you are all living in 'lala land' if you expected these players have settled in and made a difference when we suffered with injuries.
Another thing I do not get is why you suddenly know the Manager did not buy like he had the money and the players were available but he chose not to. The fact is, none of us know exactly why Wenger did not buy these players, you experts claim he should have gotten. But I know the club has to sell Vermaelen to buy Welbeck. The Manager, with money or without money is tops in the transfer market. He knew the players he wanted and it is telling he quickly we moved in for Gabriel when circumstances favoured the deal.
Now things have settled, the team is flying playing beautiful winning football, those of you here who had no foresight and could not see the team/squad the man is building, now shamelessly claim that which was beyond your football intelligence. When you all screamed 'Wenger out', did you have a clue about the immense potential of this team/squad? If you did, you would have had the patience and kept calm in difficult times brought on by an injury crisis at the club.
*shaking my damn head*. I don help you complete ya post. You're welcome.![]()

this is not true. Rosicky put many feet wrong against Southampton in that Capital One cup match. He caused a needless penalty and i cant remember him doing anything right all through that match.Tunisian Gooner wrote: One example was the game @ Swansea. Chambers was getting destroyed by Montero, was clear AW needed to adjust down our Right flank or else...AW did nothing and the rest is history.
Another example is his reluctance to utilize an inform Rosicky, Rosicky has not put a foot wrong all season but for some reason AW continues to over look little Mozart.
Recall second half @ Spurs..suffice to say not one of AW best days at the office.
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.
PapaK wrote:this is not true. Rosicky put many feet wrong against Southampton in that Capital One cup match. He caused a needless penalty and i cant remember him doing anything right all through that match.Tunisian Gooner wrote: One example was the game @ Swansea. Chambers was getting destroyed by Montero, was clear AW needed to adjust down our Right flank or else...AW did nothing and the rest is history.
ITK

SMH,its really a dam shame but it still got to be just
Arsenal for life
Sometimes losing even one player disrupts playing style and fluidity. Arsenal were without 5 of the starting 11 from October till January, yet some are claiming it is a fact that not buying in certain positions in the summer is responsible for us not winning the title this season. We know it is not a fact but opinion and speculation, however I am not impressed with attempts to pass opinion as facts.
Ozil has been involved in seven goals in his last eight league games, scoring three and setting up four.
The German sets up a goal every 241.9 minutes in the PL, the seventh-best tally in the competition’s history.
Ozil only played for 73 minutes against Liverpool, but made 47 passes in the opposition half, more than any other player
The German sets up a goal every 241.9 minutes in the PL, the seventh-best tally in the competition’s history.
Ozil only played for 73 minutes against Liverpool, but made 47 passes in the opposition half, more than any other player
Fact not feelings...Waffiman wrote:Sometimes losing even one player disrupts playing style and fluidity. Arsenal were without 5 of the starting 11 from October till January, yet some are claiming it is a fact that not buying in certain positions in the summer is responsible for us not winning the title this season. We know it is not a fact but opinion and speculation, however I am not impressed with attempts to pass opinion as facts.

Can you be honest for once bros,Waffiman wrote:Sometimes losing even one player disrupts playing style and fluidity. Arsenal were without 5 of the starting 11 from October till January, yet some are claiming it is a fact that not buying in certain positions in the summer is responsible for us not winning the title this season. We know it is not a fact but opinion and speculation, however I am not impressed with attempts to pass opinion as facts.
1)Did we need a CD after TV5 or not?Was Chambers not playing CD most times with Monreal in the start of the season?Dont you think we drop points because of that?
2)Did we need a DM other than playing Arteta or Flamini or not?Why do you think our team has been more stable with COQ doing a wonderful job?
3)Yes injuries play a part for our season but is there anything new with our history of injuries?We can even claim injuries to certain players help them to be a bench warmer.(Gibbs come to mind),Same injuries has turn COQ to be a starter without Arteta out who knows.Aniks son is some how claiming to be our RB starter because of injuries.Those position were not miss.In attack we did not miss any player,Ozil was out and Santi play well and we did not actually miss him.So really who do we miss,i guess Ramsey that was on fine form?
What am trying to say is if Wenger does not add the players we need,it will be same story next season.We need cover in every position yet Wenger start a season with 2 CD and Mert has cost us like 6 points alone.
Also Wenger selection without doing proper rotation has cost us points.Why bench players when they are on form.Rosicky was bench even when likes of Ozil were below average and need a rest.
So can we say injuries disrupt us and is the reason we are out of CL?This was our best chance to go further and Wenger and the boys blow it.So who is to blame injuries?Thank God we did not face the likes of Barca,Bayern,A.Madrid etc
When are we Arsenal fans going to start arguing with facts and not stop arguing with feelings. My guy the fact is nothing is guaranteed in life. Bringing in players wouldn't guarantee winning the league. However we have all seen with our korokoro eyes what having all your players can do. The fact is we had a lot of injuries and that affected us. As soon as the players started coming back from injuries, we all saw the result. We can argue from now till thy kingdom come but the fact remains that we have enough players right now to compete and if not for injuries, the team would have been where we all want it to be. Everything is not about buying...Manure bought, City bought, Liverpool nko, same thing but where are these teams now? They are currently looking up to Arsenal on the standings. Nothing wrong with us fans getting emotional, it is one of our job requirements as fans however it doesn't mean that when we cry we shouldn't see front...It is not a crime to incorporate facts into our reasoning and thought process...haba kilode...SMDHkajifu wrote:Can you be honest for once bros,Waffiman wrote:Sometimes losing even one player disrupts playing style and fluidity. Arsenal were without 5 of the starting 11 from October till January, yet some are claiming it is a fact that not buying in certain positions in the summer is responsible for us not winning the title this season. We know it is not a fact but opinion and speculation, however I am not impressed with attempts to pass opinion as facts.
1)Did we need a CD after TV5 or not?Was Chambers not playing CD most times with Monreal in the start of the season?Dont you think we drop points because of that?
2)Did we need a DM other than playing Arteta or Flamini or not?Why do you think our team has been more stable with COQ doing a wonderful job?
3)Yes injuries play a part for our season but is there anything new with our history of injuries?We can even claim injuries to certain players help them to be a bench warmer.(Gibbs come to mind),Same injuries has turn COQ to be a starter without Arteta out who knows.Aniks son is some how claiming to be our RB starter because of injuries.Those position were not miss.In attack we did not miss any player,Ozil was out and Santi play well and we did not actually miss him.So really who do we miss,i guess Ramsey that was on fine form?
What am trying to say is if Wenger does not add the players we need,it will be same story next season.We need cover in every position yet Wenger start a season with 2 CD and Mert has cost us like 6 points alone.
Also Wenger selection without doing proper rotation has cost us points.Why bench players when they are on form.Rosicky was bench even when likes of Ozil were below average and need a rest.
So can we say injuries disrupt us and is the reason we are out of CL?This was our best chance to go further and Wenger and the boys blow it.So who is to blame injuries?Thank God we did not face the likes of Barca,Bayern,A.Madrid etc
Somethings do not add up.Robbynice wrote:When are we Arsenal fans going to start arguing with facts and not stop arguing with feelings. My guy the fact is nothing is guaranteed in life. Bringing in players wouldn't guarantee winning the league. However we have all seen with our korokoro eyes what having all your players can do. The fact is we had a lot of injuries and that affected us. As soon as the players started coming back from injuries, we all saw the result. We can argue from now till thy kingdom come but the fact remains that we have enough players right now to compete and if not for injuries, the team would have been where we all want it to be. Everything is not about buying...Manure bought, City bought, Liverpool nko, same thing but where are these teams now? They are currently looking up to Arsenal on the standings. Nothing wrong with us fans getting emotional, it is one of our job requirements as fans however it doesn't mean that when we cry we shouldn't see front...It is not a crime to incorporate facts into our reasoning and thought process...haba kilode...SMDHkajifu wrote:Can you be honest for once bros,Waffiman wrote:Sometimes losing even one player disrupts playing style and fluidity. Arsenal were without 5 of the starting 11 from October till January, yet some are claiming it is a fact that not buying in certain positions in the summer is responsible for us not winning the title this season. We know it is not a fact but opinion and speculation, however I am not impressed with attempts to pass opinion as facts.
This thread shows 4:1 victory for Arsenal over Liverpool and people still find ways to fault the manager. Something called incurable pessimists.
Gooner only showed up to diss the team after such a marvelous victory. Yemster, Amafolas and Kajifu abeg let us savor this precious victory before reminding us of past mistakes.
Ol'boy we are who we are as Arsenal fans and if you ask me, it is a damn shame...SMHbouncino wrote:Somethings do not add up.Robbynice wrote:When are we Arsenal fans going to start arguing with facts and not stop arguing with feelings. My guy the fact is nothing is guaranteed in life. Bringing in players wouldn't guarantee winning the league. However we have all seen with our korokoro eyes what having all your players can do. The fact is we had a lot of injuries and that affected us. As soon as the players started coming back from injuries, we all saw the result. We can argue from now till thy kingdom come but the fact remains that we have enough players right now to compete and if not for injuries, the team would have been where we all want it to be. Everything is not about buying...Manure bought, City bought, Liverpool nko, same thing but where are these teams now? They are currently looking up to Arsenal on the standings. Nothing wrong with us fans getting emotional, it is one of our job requirements as fans however it doesn't mean that when we cry we shouldn't see front...It is not a crime to incorporate facts into our reasoning and thought process...haba kilode...SMDHkajifu wrote:Can you be honest for once bros,Waffiman wrote:Sometimes losing even one player disrupts playing style and fluidity. Arsenal were without 5 of the starting 11 from October till January, yet some are claiming it is a fact that not buying in certain positions in the summer is responsible for us not winning the title this season. We know it is not a fact but opinion and speculation, however I am not impressed with attempts to pass opinion as facts.
This thread shows 4:1 victory for Arsenal over Liverpool and people still find ways to fault the manager. Something called incurable pessimists.
Gooner only showed up to diss the team after such a marvelous victory. Yemster, Amafolas and Kajifu abeg let us savor this precious victory before reminding us of past mistakes.
Robbynice wrote:When are we Arsenal fans going to start arguing with facts and not stop arguing with feelings. My guy the fact is nothing is guaranteed in life. Bringing in players wouldn't guarantee winning the league. However we have all seen with our korokoro eyes what having all your players can do. The fact is we had a lot of injuries and that affected us. As soon as the players started coming back from injuries, we all saw the result. We can argue from now till thy kingdom come but the fact remains that we have enough players right now to compete and if not for injuries, the team would have been where we all want it to be. Everything is not about buying...Manure bought, City bought, Liverpool nko, same thing but where are these teams now? They are currently looking up to Arsenal on the standings. Nothing wrong with us fans getting emotional, it is one of our job requirements as fans however it doesn't mean that when we cry we shouldn't see front...It is not a crime to incorporate facts into our reasoning and thought process...haba kilode...SMDHkajifu wrote:Can you be honest for once bros,Waffiman wrote:Sometimes losing even one player disrupts playing style and fluidity. Arsenal were without 5 of the starting 11 from October till January, yet some are claiming it is a fact that not buying in certain positions in the summer is responsible for us not winning the title this season. We know it is not a fact but opinion and speculation, however I am not impressed with attempts to pass opinion as facts.

Word!bouncino wrote:Somethings do not add up.Robbynice wrote:When are we Arsenal fans going to start arguing with facts and not stop arguing with feelings. My guy the fact is nothing is guaranteed in life. Bringing in players wouldn't guarantee winning the league. However we have all seen with our korokoro eyes what having all your players can do. The fact is we had a lot of injuries and that affected us. As soon as the players started coming back from injuries, we all saw the result. We can argue from now till thy kingdom come but the fact remains that we have enough players right now to compete and if not for injuries, the team would have been where we all want it to be. Everything is not about buying...Manure bought, City bought, Liverpool nko, same thing but where are these teams now? They are currently looking up to Arsenal on the standings. Nothing wrong with us fans getting emotional, it is one of our job requirements as fans however it doesn't mean that when we cry we shouldn't see front...It is not a crime to incorporate facts into our reasoning and thought process...haba kilode...SMDHkajifu wrote:Can you be honest for once bros,Waffiman wrote:Sometimes losing even one player disrupts playing style and fluidity. Arsenal were without 5 of the starting 11 from October till January, yet some are claiming it is a fact that not buying in certain positions in the summer is responsible for us not winning the title this season. We know it is not a fact but opinion and speculation, however I am not impressed with attempts to pass opinion as facts.

Arsenal till are die.
- theYemster
How is it a past mistake if we keep repeating it every season and it is likely going to cost us the title this season...again?bouncino wrote: Somethings do not add up.
I am not dissing the team for this victory. I am dissing the manager, not for making a mistake but for repeating the same mistake. It's human to make mistakes, it's sheer folly to keep repeating them.
I know say nobody ask me but make I do tafia small....
Aren't injuries a part of the game??? Isn't that why the league lasts 38 games? Isn't that why there is a need for squad depth?
Every single club has had injuries to key players, including Chelsea. I just don't buy the injury excuse but na una wahala be that.
Pray tell, what if the same thing happens next season? And the season after? Una nor dey tire to give excuses?

Aren't injuries a part of the game??? Isn't that why the league lasts 38 games? Isn't that why there is a need for squad depth?
Every single club has had injuries to key players, including Chelsea. I just don't buy the injury excuse but na una wahala be that.
Pray tell, what if the same thing happens next season? And the season after? Una nor dey tire to give excuses?