Arsenal 4(Hector, Ozil, Sanchez, Gir) V 1(Hen-Pen) Liverpool
Re: Arsenal 4(Hector, Ozil, Sanchez, Gir) V 1(Hen-Pen) Liver
theYemster wrote:How is it a past mistake if we keep repeating it every season and it is likely going to cost us the title this season...again?bouncino wrote: Somethings do not add up.
This thread shows 4:1 victory for Arsenal over Liverpool and people still find ways to fault the manager. Something called incurable pessimists.
Gooner only showed up to diss the team after such a marvelous victory. Yemster, Amafolas and Kajifu abeg let us savor this precious victory before reminding us of past mistakes.
I am not dissing the team for this victory. I am dissing the manager, not for making a mistake but for repeating the same mistake. It's human to make mistakes, it's sheer folly to keep repeating them.
Miserable Moaning Gremlin..abeg coMot

- theYemster
Not with Waffi, Skylolo and their favorite lapdog Robbynice.Ugbowo wrote:I know say nobody ask me but make I do tafia small....
Aren't injuries a part of the game??? Isn't that why the league lasts 38 games? Isn't that why there is a need for squad depth?
Every single club has had injuries to key players, including Chelsea. I just don't buy the injury excuse but na una wahala be that.
Pray tell, what if the same thing happens next season? And the season after? Una nor dey tire to give excuses?![]()
© ɹ ǝ ʇ s ɯ é ʎ ǝ ɥ ʇ" ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
- theYemster
Do a search of all Arsenal threads and let's see who the miserable moaner is. Every frickin game, if you're not bitching about Ozil, Giroud, or Ramsey, it's about Wenger's decisions.anikulapo wrote:theYemster wrote:How is it a past mistake if we keep repeating it every season and it is likely going to cost us the title this season...again?bouncino wrote: Somethings do not add up.
This thread shows 4:1 victory for Arsenal over Liverpool and people still find ways to fault the manager. Something called incurable pessimists.
Gooner only showed up to diss the team after such a marvelous victory. Yemster, Amafolas and Kajifu abeg let us savor this precious victory before reminding us of past mistakes.
I am not dissing the team for this victory. I am dissing the manager, not for making a mistake but for repeating the same mistake. It's human to make mistakes, it's sheer folly to keep repeating them.
So stfu.
theYemster wrote:Do a search of all Arsenal threads and let's see who the miserable moaner is. Every frickin game, if you're not bitching about Ozil, Giroud, or Ramsey, it's about Wenger's decisions.anikulapo wrote:theYemster wrote:How is it a past mistake if we keep repeating it every season and it is likely going to cost us the title this season...again?bouncino wrote: Somethings do not add up.
So stfu.
Dude please go away and stop making a goat outta ya self. You are nothing more than an attention seeking ugly.girl on a mission. The team is winning but you are still miserable and hell bent on moaning.
Please go away ... we don't need your ilk here. Shut up and wait for a loss so you can finally have an orgasm. Ode oshi
- theYemster
See this clownish hypocritical goat who refuses to give Ozil credit even after two assists and a goal and would rather blame the opposition defenders. Only to thump your chest the moment he has a stinker.anikulapo wrote:theYemster wrote:Do a search of all Arsenal threads and let's see who the miserable moaner is. Every frickin game, if you're not bitching about Ozil, Giroud, or Ramsey, it's about Wenger's decisions.anikulapo wrote:theYemster wrote:How is it a past mistake if we keep repeating it every season and it is likely going to cost us the title this season...again?bouncino wrote: Somethings do not add up.
So stfu.
Dude please go away and stop making a goat outta ya self. You are nothing more than an attention seeking ugly.girl on a mission. The team is winning but you are still miserable and hell bent on moaning.
Please go away ... we don't need your ilk here. Shut up and wait for a loss so you can finally have an orgasm. Ode oshi
Gerrout my friend.
- Tunisian Gooner
IMO buying Schneiderlin would have made an immense difference but the issue is was Schneiderlin attainable? According to Schneiderlin Southampton made it clear that he was not going to be sold to any club this season. If AW sees Schneiderlin as THE CDM for the Arsenal, I have no problems waiting one more season to attain a beast of CDM such as Schneiderlin.Waffiman wrote:Nope!theYemster wrote:So you know for a fact that if those injured players were available we would've done well yet you claim we don't know for a fact that if he upgraded the DM and CD positions (two positions that have been significantly upgraded since the start of this impressive run) it would've made a difference. Your selective reasoning is glaring. You cherry pick whatever fits into your narrative.Waffiman wrote: The reason we are trailing is because of the biggest injury crisis in the club's history. For example, we lost Giroud, Ozil, and Kos simultaneously for 3 months. Just look at the difference they have made since returning. When you add further disruptions to the team with the other injuries, then you get to the heart of the problem.
There is no guarantee if Wenger had bought these players, as you lot who know better than the Manager claim he should have bought, it would have made a difference in the face of the injury crisis which cost us points for so many reasons. Indeed, another problem was trying to bed in the multiple signings from the summer. The only player we bought last summer to hit the ground running is Sanchez, the others all struggled to settle in. What are the guarantees, these players you all claim Wenger should have bought would have settled in and made any difference? The stats of players settling in and making a difference in the EPL tells me you are all living in 'lala land' if you expected these players have settled in and made a difference when we suffered with injuries.
Another thing I do not get is why you suddenly know the Manager did not buy like he had the money and the players were available but he chose not to. The fact is, none of us know exactly why Wenger did not buy these players, you experts claim he should have gotten. But I know the club has to sell Vermaelen to buy Welbeck. The Manager, with money or without money is tops in the transfer market. He knew the players he wanted and it is telling he quickly we moved in for Gabriel when circumstances favoured the deal.
Now things have settled, the team is flying playing beautiful winning football, those of you here who had no foresight and could not see the team/squad the man is building, now shamelessly claim that which was beyond your football intelligence. When you all screamed 'Wenger out', did you have a clue about the immense potential of this team/squad? If you did, you would have had the patience and kept calm in difficult times brought on by an injury crisis at the club.
The only other summer first team signings aside from Alexis were Welbeck and Debuchey. The latter hasn't even played and would probably not even start again with Hector playing the way he is. So I'm not sure I agree with your assertion that the new signing needed time to settle in. Chelsea also bought key players during the summer but yet were able to come out like gangbusters.
You can slice and dice however you like but facts are facts. His stubborn insistence on not upgrading those positions early enough is why he will end up not winning the league...again. I've never seen any other manager who does so much to sabotage himself and undercut his own hard work and progress like this guy. He is the perfect example of being penny wise, pound foolish.![]()
I know for a fact that the injured players made the difference because of the difference they have made to the team since they returned from injury. The results are fact and real. The league position and improvement since the injured players returned is fact and real.
What is not fact and cannot be proven is your claim that if Wenger had bought so and so in so and so positions we will be winning the league. For starters, your claim cannot be backed up with any known fact. Indeed, I have tried to disprove your hypothesis by pointing out that more often than not, foreign players especially (and at times players who are used to playing in the same league) more often than not take their time to settle in. Going by this, I am suggesting your claim has no basis in fact.
The fact is we know what we did when had did not have Kos, Ozil and Giroud for 3 months, we also know what we are doing since they returned. The difference is there in the results and points. All the rest is mere speculation or opinion based on a cert agenda.
Also recall hunt for CB, whilst all Gooners knew it was a need, identifying a quality CB that was attainable was far easier said than done. Took Arsenal scouts quite some time to pin point Gabriel, he only just arrived at Villarreal last January, only got into their starting 11 after an injury. It was only after Gabriel consistent and quality performances from August to December was AW confident he found the quality CB the club required.
Detective Bunk Moreland
'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
Rome was not built in a day, the problem with many of you moaners is here is that you are so focused on the destination you forget a journey is needed to get there.theYemster wrote:Not with Waffi, Skylolo and their favorite lapdog Robbynice.Ugbowo wrote:I know say nobody ask me but make I do tafia small....
Aren't injuries a part of the game??? Isn't that why the league lasts 38 games? Isn't that why there is a need for squad depth?
Every single club has had injuries to key players, including Chelsea. I just don't buy the injury excuse but na una wahala be that.
Pray tell, what if the same thing happens next season? And the season after? Una nor dey tire to give excuses?![]()
Well done to the club, Arsene Wenger and the players. We have risen to second in the league, for many seasons at this stage of the season we would be in a dog fight for fourth place.
What we need next season is to put 2 good halves together and we will have a real chance of winning the title, unlike City and Chelsea we cannot buy it we have to build to get it.
To God be the glory
TG,Tunisian Gooner wrote:IMO buying Schneiderlin would have made an immense difference but the issue is was Schneiderlin attainable? According to Schneiderlin Southampton made it clear that he was not going to be sold to any club this season. If AW sees Schneiderlin as THE CDM for the Arsenal, I have no problems waiting one more season to attain a beast of CDM such as Schneiderlin.Waffiman wrote:Nope!theYemster wrote:So you know for a fact that if those injured players were available we would've done well yet you claim we don't know for a fact that if he upgraded the DM and CD positions (two positions that have been significantly upgraded since the start of this impressive run) it would've made a difference. Your selective reasoning is glaring. You cherry pick whatever fits into your narrative.Waffiman wrote: The reason we are trailing is because of the biggest injury crisis in the club's history. For example, we lost Giroud, Ozil, and Kos simultaneously for 3 months. Just look at the difference they have made since returning. When you add further disruptions to the team with the other injuries, then you get to the heart of the problem.
There is no guarantee if Wenger had bought these players, as you lot who know better than the Manager claim he should have bought, it would have made a difference in the face of the injury crisis which cost us points for so many reasons. Indeed, another problem was trying to bed in the multiple signings from the summer. The only player we bought last summer to hit the ground running is Sanchez, the others all struggled to settle in. What are the guarantees, these players you all claim Wenger should have bought would have settled in and made any difference? The stats of players settling in and making a difference in the EPL tells me you are all living in 'lala land' if you expected these players have settled in and made a difference when we suffered with injuries.
Another thing I do not get is why you suddenly know the Manager did not buy like he had the money and the players were available but he chose not to. The fact is, none of us know exactly why Wenger did not buy these players, you experts claim he should have gotten. But I know the club has to sell Vermaelen to buy Welbeck. The Manager, with money or without money is tops in the transfer market. He knew the players he wanted and it is telling he quickly we moved in for Gabriel when circumstances favoured the deal.
Now things have settled, the team is flying playing beautiful winning football, those of you here who had no foresight and could not see the team/squad the man is building, now shamelessly claim that which was beyond your football intelligence. When you all screamed 'Wenger out', did you have a clue about the immense potential of this team/squad? If you did, you would have had the patience and kept calm in difficult times brought on by an injury crisis at the club.
The only other summer first team signings aside from Alexis were Welbeck and Debuchey. The latter hasn't even played and would probably not even start again with Hector playing the way he is. So I'm not sure I agree with your assertion that the new signing needed time to settle in. Chelsea also bought key players during the summer but yet were able to come out like gangbusters.
You can slice and dice however you like but facts are facts. His stubborn insistence on not upgrading those positions early enough is why he will end up not winning the league...again. I've never seen any other manager who does so much to sabotage himself and undercut his own hard work and progress like this guy. He is the perfect example of being penny wise, pound foolish.![]()
I know for a fact that the injured players made the difference because of the difference they have made to the team since they returned from injury. The results are fact and real. The league position and improvement since the injured players returned is fact and real.
What is not fact and cannot be proven is your claim that if Wenger had bought so and so in so and so positions we will be winning the league. For starters, your claim cannot be backed up with any known fact. Indeed, I have tried to disprove your hypothesis by pointing out that more often than not, foreign players especially (and at times players who are used to playing in the same league) more often than not take their time to settle in. Going by this, I am suggesting your claim has no basis in fact.
The fact is we know what we did when had did not have Kos, Ozil and Giroud for 3 months, we also know what we are doing since they returned. The difference is there in the results and points. All the rest is mere speculation or opinion based on a cert agenda.
Also recall hunt for CB, whilst all Gooners knew it was a need, identifying a quality CB that was attainable was far easier said than done. Took Arsenal scouts quite some time to pin point Gabriel, he only just arrived at Villarreal last January, only got into their starting 11 after an injury. It was only after Gabriel consistent and quality performances from August to December was AW confident he found the quality CB the club required.
The funny thing is we might still be here next year talking same thing that is the funny part.
Schneiderlin is proven EPL quality but was he available? Let's say he was available and we signed him, what is the guarantee that he could not have picked up an injury like Debuchy? This is why all this talk of if we had bought this and that is all hogwash. It is merely an opinion which is at best speculative. It is not fact.Tunisian Gooner wrote:IMO buying Schneiderlin would have made an immense difference but the issue is was Schneiderlin attainable? According to Schneiderlin Southampton made it clear that he was not going to be sold to any club this season. If AW sees Schneiderlin as THE CDM for the Arsenal, I have no problems waiting one more season to attain a beast of CDM such as Schneiderlin.Waffiman wrote:Nope!theYemster wrote:So you know for a fact that if those injured players were available we would've done well yet you claim we don't know for a fact that if he upgraded the DM and CD positions (two positions that have been significantly upgraded since the start of this impressive run) it would've made a difference. Your selective reasoning is glaring. You cherry pick whatever fits into your narrative.Waffiman wrote: The reason we are trailing is because of the biggest injury crisis in the club's history. For example, we lost Giroud, Ozil, and Kos simultaneously for 3 months. Just look at the difference they have made since returning. When you add further disruptions to the team with the other injuries, then you get to the heart of the problem.
Bottomline: You cannot point backward and say "if we had done this or that". Because YOU do not know if this or that was possible at that time.
Skylolo wrote:Rome was not built in a day, the problem with many of you moaners is here is that you are so focused on the destination you forget a journey is needed to get there.theYemster wrote:Not with Waffi, Skylolo and their favorite lapdog Robbynice.Ugbowo wrote:I know say nobody ask me but make I do tafia small....
Well done to the club, Arsene Wenger and the players. We have risen to second in the league, for many seasons at this stage of the season we would be in a dog fight for fourth place.
What we need next season is to put 2 good halves together and we will have a real chance of winning the title, unlike City and Chelsea we cannot buy it we have to build to get it.

Quote of the season...Take a bow sir...Waffiman wrote:Skylolo wrote:Rome was not built in a day, the problem with many of you moaners is here is that you are so focused on the destination you forget a journey is needed to get there.theYemster wrote:Not with Waffi, Skylolo and their favorite lapdog Robbynice.Ugbowo wrote:I know say nobody ask me but make I do tafia small....
What we need next season is to put 2 good halves together and we will have a real chance of winning the title, unlike City and Chelsea we cannot buy it we have to build to get it.![]()

My brother I beg stay your lane on this one...Did Chelsea lose any key players to injuries? How many games Hazard, Ivanovic, Oscar or even Fabregas don miss this season? My brother stay out of this one I beg...`Ugbowo wrote:I know say nobody ask me but make I do tafia small....
Man Mi just piss off and wait for another loss
how can Arsenal be on an EPL winning streak and all alone in second place and you remain miserable
you are a miserable vulture for real.
In the words of Robby: what manner of so called fans are these

theYemster wrote:See this clownish hypocritical goat who refuses to give Ozil credit even after two assists and a goal and would rather blame the opposition defenders. Only to thump your chest the moment he has a stinker.anikulapo wrote:theYemster wrote:Do a search of all Arsenal threads and let's see who the miserable moaner is. Every frickin game, if you're not bitching about Ozil, Giroud, or Ramsey, it's about Wenger's decisions.anikulapo wrote:theYemster wrote:How is it a past mistake if we keep repeating it every season and it is likely going to cost us the title this season...again?bouncino wrote: Somethings do not add up.
So stfu.
Gerrout my friend.
Schneiderlin this Schneiderlin that. Coquelin is currently playing better than Schneiderlin, yet Arsenal fans talk about his position as if he's not even there. This is a disease! If Coq were playing for Southampton now, and Schnei were playing for Arsenal, the serial moaners will be crying for Schneiderlin to be sold and Coq bought for 25 million pounds. Its on and on and on.
Tufiakwa!
Tufiakwa!
"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)
My guy and you wonder why I ask baba God on a daily basis what manner of fans we have masquerading as Arsenal fans...It is a shame I tell you, a damn shame...smdhCally wrote:Schneiderlin this Schneiderlin that. Coquelin is currently playing better than Schneiderlin, yet Arsenal fans talk about his position as if he's not even there. This is a disease! If Coq were playing for Southampton now, and Schnei were playing for Arsenal, the serial moaners will be crying for Schneiderlin to be sold and Coq bought for 25 million pounds. Its on and on and on.
Tufiakwa!
I put a post here about two weeks ago, saying the stats say Coquelin is not just the best DCM in the EPL but in Europe. I then asked why would Wenger buy to replace him if we keep our current squad?Cally wrote:Schneiderlin this Schneiderlin that. Coquelin is currently playing better than Schneiderlin, yet Arsenal fans talk about his position as if he's not even there. This is a disease! If Coq were playing for Southampton now, and Schnei were playing for Arsenal, the serial moaners will be crying for Schneiderlin to be sold and Coq bought for 25 million pounds. Its on and on and on.
Tufiakwa!
I got responses asking me to prove he is the best in position in the EPL and Europe. It was agreed by some he was best in EPL but not in Europe, however they did not inform me who they reckon was better and why? So if Coquelin has been the best since Jan in the EPL, why do we need Schneiderlin who is not better?
- theYemster
Comments like this is insulting. We've been on this journey for a decade. Where are we going...Pluto? Cos even mars has been conquered since then.Skylolo wrote:Rome was not built in a day, the problem with many of you moaners is here is that you are so focused on the destination you forget a journey is needed to get there.theYemster wrote:Not with Waffi, Skylolo and their favorite lapdog Robbynice.Ugbowo wrote:I know say nobody ask me but make I do tafia small....
- theYemster
Funny you say that. I remember Waffi making comments like this after we lost the CL final. Then the season we lost Eduardo to injury and failed to get Anelka during the window.kajifu wrote:TG,
The funny thing is we might still be here next year talking same thing that is the funny part.
We've seen this script over and over again.
- theYemster
The issue isn't whether Schenderlin is better than Coq. He was talking about if we had gotten him at the start of the season and where we'd be today in the table.Robbynice wrote:My guy and you wonder why I ask baba God on a daily basis what manner of fans we have masquerading as Arsenal fans...It is a shame I tell you, a damn shame...smdhCally wrote:Schneiderlin this Schneiderlin that. Coquelin is currently playing better than Schneiderlin, yet Arsenal fans talk about his position as if he's not even there. This is a disease! If Coq were playing for Southampton now, and Schnei were playing for Arsenal, the serial moaners will be crying for Schneiderlin to be sold and Coq bought for 25 million pounds. Its on and on and on.
Tufiakwa!
It's an opportunity lost despite the fact that we're doing well today. That isn't the point. Is that we'd have been in a much better position had he acted early in the summer like we were urging him to then.
- theYemster
Dude shut the eff up and stop twisting my words cos you have no legit argument. I am not complaining about their streak or performance.anikulapo wrote:Man Mi just piss off and wait for another losshow can Arsenal be on an EPL winning streak and all alone in second place and you remain miserable
you are a miserable vulture for real.
In the words of Robby: what manner of so called fans are these![]()
theYemster wrote:See this clownish hypocritical goat who refuses to give Ozil credit even after two assists and a goal and would rather blame the opposition defenders. Only to thump your chest the moment he has a stinker.anikulapo wrote:theYemster wrote:Do a search of all Arsenal threads and let's see who the miserable moaner is. Every frickin game, if you're not bitching about Ozil, Giroud, or Ramsey, it's about Wenger's decisions.anikulapo wrote:theYemster wrote:How is it a past mistake if we keep repeating it every season and it is likely going to cost us the title this season...again?bouncino wrote: Somethings do not add up.
So stfu.
Gerrout my friend.
I have stated my position clear enough more times than one. If you have no legit argument to counter my points (which I suspect is the case) then piss off. Stop misrepresenting my position.
If anyone should even talk it definitely shouldn't be you. The most erratic and emotional loudmouth that criticized almost every player and Wenger sans Bellerin and Rosicky. You're the perfect example of a whiner. I on the other hand have been fairly unemotional but pretty consistent with my opinion and views. Win the league or else... He's not paid £8 million (and fans paying the most expensive ticket prices) for a frickin win streak.
- theYemster
Just so you know Mourinho came in and bought fewer players (turned a profit) than Wenger and how he's poised to win the league. So kill that argument.Waffiman wrote:Skylolo wrote:Rome was not built in a day, the problem with many of you moaners is here is that you are so focused on the destination you forget a journey is needed to get there.theYemster wrote:Not with Waffi, Skylolo and their favorite lapdog Robbynice.Ugbowo wrote:I know say nobody ask me but make I do tafia small....
What we need next season is to put 2 good halves together and we will have a real chance of winning the title, unlike City and Chelsea we cannot buy it we have to build to get it.![]()
No one is talking about over spending here. Were taking being pragmatic. He needed one or two players in key positions to start the season and he ignored it (until it was too late). Mour was in the same position in the off-season and he filled the holes with Cesc and Costa. I'm inclined to believe that had Arteta not gotten injured he'd still be starting right now. That's the difference been winners and dreamers.
Top 4 is not to be sniffed at, go ask Liverpool fans, players and Manager.theYemster wrote:The issue isn't whether Schenderlin is better than Coq. He was talking about if we had gotten him at the start of the season and where we'd be today in the table.Robbynice wrote:My guy and you wonder why I ask baba God on a daily basis what manner of fans we have masquerading as Arsenal fans...It is a shame I tell you, a damn shame...smdhCally wrote:Schneiderlin this Schneiderlin that. Coquelin is currently playing better than Schneiderlin, yet Arsenal fans talk about his position as if he's not even there. This is a disease! If Coq were playing for Southampton now, and Schnei were playing for Arsenal, the serial moaners will be crying for Schneiderlin to be sold and Coq bought for 25 million pounds. Its on and on and on.
Tufiakwa!
It's an opportunity lost despite the fact that we're doing well today. That isn't the point. Is that we'd have been in a much better position had he acted early in the summer like we were urging him to then.
This is just amazing. Suddenly, a player his club refused to sell, is an opportunity lost. Schneiderlin was never available for sale, so the opportunity was not there to purchase him if we wanted to, and could afford to.
As for being in a better position, that's speculative and a question of opinion. You mentioned Arsene has done what you wanted and bought a 3rd choice CB. But he has played 3 games, he has made no difference.
I cannot remember us hearing about Wenger changing his outdated training methods? He must have?

We are where we are today as a football club because of the path taken by the Manager and Board, there is no way of proving any other path would have been as good or better.
- theYemster
Yes we are where we are cos of Wenger and the club. However we could've been a whole lot better off if they had done a little more a little earlier. Just like in the past.Waffiman wrote:Top 4 is not to be sniffed at, go ask Liverpool fans, players and Manager.theYemster wrote:The issue isn't whether Schenderlin is better than Coq. He was talking about if we had gotten him at the start of the season and where we'd be today in the table.Robbynice wrote:My guy and you wonder why I ask baba God on a daily basis what manner of fans we have masquerading as Arsenal fans...It is a shame I tell you, a damn shame...smdhCally wrote:Schneiderlin this Schneiderlin that. Coquelin is currently playing better than Schneiderlin, yet Arsenal fans talk about his position as if he's not even there. This is a disease! If Coq were playing for Southampton now, and Schnei were playing for Arsenal, the serial moaners will be crying for Schneiderlin to be sold and Coq bought for 25 million pounds. Its on and on and on.
Tufiakwa!
This is just amazing. Suddenly, a player his club refused to sell, is an opportunity lost. Schneiderlin was never available for sale, so the opportunity was not there to purchase him if we wanted to, and could afford to.
As for being in a better position, that's speculative and a question of opinion. You mentioned Arsene has done what you wanted and bought a 3rd choice CB. But he has played 3 games, he has made no difference.
I cannot remember us hearing about Wenger changing his outdated training methods? He must have?![]()
Winning, because he has most of his players and squad, fully fit.
We are where we are today as a football club because of the path taken by the Manager and Board, there is no way of proving any other path would have been as good or better.
How hard is that for you to accept?