I have to admit
Nigeria has a very good team. U can see the individual quality in this team but Brazil was better on the night. The goalkeeper also let u down big time. But overall I was impressed. The flying Eagles are far better if I compare them to my satellites
Re: I have to admit
aykwes8 wrote:Nigeria has a very good team. U can see the individual quality in this team but Brazil was better on the night. The goalkeeper also let u down big time. But overall I was impressed. The flying Eagles are far better if I compare them to my satellites

- green4life
Ghana CE's generally alright. The Nigeria / Ghana banter is what it is. Par for course. But that chap named Rawlings is a sicko troll. Lumping him in with Ghana CE's is unfair to our bredas.
Meanwhile good work performed by the satellites today in bumping off Argentina. Una well done.

Yes, the individual class is definetly there.aykwes8 wrote:Nigeria has a very good team. U can see the individual quality in this team but Brazil was better on the night. The goalkeeper also let u down big time. But overall I was impressed. The flying Eagles are far better if I compare them to my satellites
But I noticed that everytime nigerian teams faced opponents that could match them physically and pace wise these teams failed as they were tactically inferior.
Nigerian coaches should stop to rely on individual class and physique and do their tactical home work.
I give Manu Garba the benefit of the doubt while I doubt that Keshi will ever be able to do his tactical homework.
I expect Garba to adapt his team's tactics more to the opponent and play a more advanced and reduced form of his total football - right now his attacking football is at cost of our defensive stability - a too high price to pay.
As somebody already noted yesterday - attacking lines can win you games, defenses win tournaments.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti
Naija 4 life!
I'll pay Rawlings' fare homeoloye wrote:aykwes8 wrote:Nigeria has a very good team. U can see the individual quality in this team but Brazil was better on the night. The goalkeeper also let u down big time. But overall I was impressed. The flying Eagles are far better if I compare them to my satellites![]()
I wish we can reciprocate with similar objective analysis when the time comes. Meanwhile can you help us take Rawlings back to Accra, he is making a nuisance of himself on this site...

let me know if you arranging any fare collectionsaruako1 wrote:I'll pay Rawlings' fare homeoloye wrote:aykwes8 wrote:Nigeria has a very good team. U can see the individual quality in this team but Brazil was better on the night. The goalkeeper also let u down big time. But overall I was impressed. The flying Eagles are far better if I compare them to my satellites![]()
I wish we can reciprocate with similar objective analysis when the time comes. Meanwhile can you help us take Rawlings back to Accra, he is making a nuisance of himself on this site...

walesvilla wrote:let me know if you arranging any fare collectionsaruako1 wrote:I'll pay Rawlings' fare homeoloye wrote:aykwes8 wrote:Nigeria has a very good team. U can see the individual quality in this team but Brazil was better on the night. The goalkeeper also let u down big time. But overall I was impressed. The flying Eagles are far better if I compare them to my satellites![]()

aruako1 wrote:I'll pay Rawlings' fare homeoloye wrote:aykwes8 wrote:Nigeria has a very good team. U can see the individual quality in this team but Brazil was better on the night. The goalkeeper also let u down big time. But overall I was impressed. The flying Eagles are far better if I compare them to my satellites![]()

- lukemana
He could have saved 2 of goals....E-A-S-I-L-Yaykwes8 wrote:Nigeria has a very good team. U can see the individual quality in this team but Brazil was better on the night. The goalkeeper also let u down big time. But overall I was impressed. The flying Eagles are far better if I compare them to my satellites
Since his mom is from Edo state, he's entitled to some regal appointment in Benin City. Kumasi is too full.oloye wrote:walesvilla wrote:let me know if you arranging any fare collectionsaruako1 wrote:I'll pay Rawlings' fare homeoloye wrote:aykwes8 wrote:Nigeria has a very good team. U can see the individual quality in this team but Brazil was better on the night. The goalkeeper also let u down big time. But overall I was impressed. The flying Eagles are far better if I compare them to my satellites![]()
About time we help that brother relocate or help him to locate his folks in Kumasi!

Bàtà orí àkìtàn náà ròde ìyàwò rí
Isaac Success is Amazing!!!!!!! Honestly if Nigeria had a decent DM who could break up play and change game tempos as needed this team would be unstoppable
Abeg no! Find space for him abeg.Ghanaba wrote:Since his mom is from Edo state, he's entitled to some regal appointment in Benin City. Kumasi is too full.oloye wrote:walesvilla wrote:let me know if you arranging any fare collectionsaruako1 wrote:I'll pay Rawlings' fare homeoloye wrote:aykwes8 wrote:Nigeria has a very good team. U can see the individual quality in this team but Brazil was better on the night. The goalkeeper also let u down big time. But overall I was impressed. The flying Eagles are far better if I compare them to my satellites![]()
About time we help that brother relocate or help him to locate his folks in Kumasi!
Funny thing is the mom's village is a stone throw to my village.Ghanaba wrote:Since his mom is from Edo state, he's entitled to some regal appointment in Benin City. Kumasi is too full.oloye wrote:walesvilla wrote:let me know if you arranging any fare collectionsaruako1 wrote:I'll pay Rawlings' fare homeoloye wrote:aykwes8 wrote:Nigeria has a very good team. U can see the individual quality in this team but Brazil was better on the night. The goalkeeper also let u down big time. But overall I was impressed. The flying Eagles are far better if I compare them to my satellites![]()
Okay sirV i take it that means you have volunteered to chair the fund raising committee to be set for rasing the funds to send him back to Kumasi. The Edo people are saying they tahnk the Ghana community for such a wonderful son, but for now they would want him to continue his education in Ghana , at the Legon University.Sir V wrote:Funny thing is his mom's village is a stone throw to my village.Ghanaba wrote:Since his mom is from Edo state, he's entitled to some regal appointment in Benin City. Kumasi is too full.oloye wrote:walesvilla wrote:let me know if you arranging any fare collectionsaruako1 wrote:I'll pay Rawlings' fare homeoloye wrote:aykwes8 wrote:Nigeria has a very good team. U can see the individual quality in this team but Brazil was better on the night. The goalkeeper also let u down big time. But overall I was impressed. The flying Eagles are far better if I compare them to my satellites![]()
We do have a good DM in Idowu, who was dropped by Manu to accommodate more strikers causing an imbalance in the team. He has played every minute of the team's matches from U17 until he was dropped against Brazil. Expect to see him back in the side against N Korea.DADA BOAT wrote:Isaac Success is Amazing!!!!!!! Honestly if Nigeria had a decent DM who could break up play and change game tempos as needed this team would be unstoppable
- Chief Ogbunigwe
He has deceived you guys...his Mom is from Niger, not Nigeriaoloye wrote:Okay sirV i take it that means you have volunteered to chair the fund raising committee to be set for rasing the funds to send him back to Kumasi. The Edo people are saying they tahnk the Ghana community for such a wonderful son, but for now they would want him to continue his education in Ghana , at the Legon University.Sir V wrote:Funny thing is the mom's village is a stone throw to my village.Ghanaba wrote:Since his mom is from Edo state, he's entitled to some regal appointment in Benin City. Kumasi is too full.oloye wrote:walesvilla wrote:oloye wrote:aykwes8 wrote:Nigeria has a very good team. U can see the individual quality in this team but Brazil was better on the night. The goalkeeper also let u down big time. But overall I was impressed. The flying Eagles are far better if I compare them to my satellites![]()
let me know if you arranging any fare collections![]()

Honestly I doubt Trollings remembers where he or his parents are from. He probably saw a naija flag in one of his hallucinations and has since latched on.He has deceived you guys...his Mom is from Niger, not Nigeria![]()
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?
So Ghanaians now watch games more objectively than Nigerians?DADA BOAT wrote:Isaac Success is Amazing!!!!!!! Honestly if Nigeria had a decent DM who could break up play and change game tempos as needed this team would be unstoppable
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
I have to admit - I really do not have issues with Rawlings. I am not sure why people are mad at him. Is he worse that most of our own? Is it because he is not Nigerian? Please educate me of why people cannot put up with him but can put up with some notorious folks from our ranks.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.
http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
The earth is not our home.
http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
That's what "Grandpa" Ifeanyi Ifeanyi was designated to do, sadly he was the worst player on the pitch.DADA BOAT wrote:Isaac Success is Amazing!!!!!!! Honestly if Nigeria had a decent DM who could break up play and change game tempos as needed this team would be unstoppable
Are you accusing us of being xenophobic or anti GhanaianCatalyst wrote:I have to admit - I really do not have issues with Rawlings. I am not sure why people are mad at him. Is he worse that most of our own? Is it because he is not Nigerian? Please educate me of why people cannot put up with him but can put up with some notorious folks from our ranks.

Most of the comments on this thread at least have been in jest. The guy even disses Ghana as well. I have no issues with him although I appreciate why some might find him irritating.Catalyst wrote:I have to admit - I really do not have issues with Rawlings. I am not sure why people are mad at him. Is he worse that most of our own? Is it because he is not Nigerian? Please educate me of why people cannot put up with him but can put up with some notorious folks from our ranks.
Exactly he's not even wanted on ghanaweb. He's over there as empire of victory wrecking havoc. He recently "retired" only to resurface as GoodLife. The guy is a real nutcaseopine wrote:Honestly I doubt Trollings remembers where he or his parents are from. He probably saw a naija flag in one of his hallucinations and has since latched on.He has deceived you guys...his Mom is from Niger, not Nigeria![]()