Blatter Resigning
Re: Blatter Resigning
true buddy, am asking myself what has gone on behind the scenes to make him change his mind.Cally wrote:Wow!!! Who knows what may have prompted this?
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Natives!SylverEagles wrote:You can bluster and cover up the truth for so long, but light can never never be covered. It will always shine!!
Shame on all those on these forum that blindly supported this corrupt ole yet talk about corruption being the bane of Nigeria's development.
I was well and truly dismayed by some of the comments I read on this issue. Makes me really worried about Naija's future!
If you don't understand the support of Blatter not just by folks on CE but also by the folks who overwhelmingly voted him in then I am sorry your education was wasted.
Folks frowned upon the hypocrisy and gangup by those who couldn't get their way.
But then again self loathing manifests itself in various forms.
I hope it does not end with them taking control. But you gotta say, the evidence must be damning. There must be an awful lot more strife coming down the line for this action. We will see.theYemster wrote:This was my only reservation about the whole thing. Please Hayatou next.platinum wrote:Takedown complete.
My hope is this leads to a cleansing of the organization. My fear is the big boys are going to make sure the small fry know their place in the world order.
I did not know that they have convicted Blatter of some crime.... There are many reasons why he could be resigning now...but the fact remains he refused to allow them determine the outcome of the election. With so much going on he was bound to go sooner or later because even of he survived the move to stop him from being re-elected,it would be hard for him not to bow to the pressure from sponsors. I am sure if he was arrested for some crime you wont see anyone backing him.SylverEagles wrote:Yes they were. Do you have evidence to the contrary? Have they not been shown to be silly now?oloye wrote:I guess the 18 european fas that voted for him were silly as well.SylverEagles wrote:So you people are asking me to produce evidence? Fair enough! Well those who made silly arguments in support of Blatter know themselves. Maybe Damunk can come here and give you guys evidence as he was the man fighting all of them. I don't have the time today but maybe when I get home tonite I will dig up those threads (chei!! How I wish I had bookmarked them).
Ah my good friend simply lumped us all as being lovers of corruption hence our support for Blatter. It was easy for him to take that position.Cellular wrote:Natives!SylverEagles wrote:You can bluster and cover up the truth for so long, but light can never never be covered. It will always shine!!
Shame on all those on these forum that blindly supported this corrupt ole yet talk about corruption being the bane of Nigeria's development.
I was well and truly dismayed by some of the comments I read on this issue. Makes me really worried about Naija's future!
If you don't understand the support of Blatter not just by folks on CE but also by the folks who overwhelmingly voted him in then I am sorry your education was wasted.
Folks frowned upon the hypocrisy and gangup by those who couldn't get their way.

Yup as long as it does not return to the Eurocentric times of Sir Stanley Rouse..

Waffiman wrote:I hope it does not end with them taking control. But you gotta say, the evidence must be damning.theYemster wrote:This was my only reservation about the whole thing. Please Hayatou next.platinum wrote:Takedown complete.
My hope is this leads to a cleansing of the organization. My fear is the big boys are going to make sure the small fry know their place in the world order.
The $10m paid to his assistant by I believe the South African FA must have been what broke the resistance. But I believe Blatter has one upped them by surviving the vote. The successor will pretty much be a Blatter guy.Waffiman wrote:I hope it does not end with them taking control. But you gotta say, the evidence must be damning.theYemster wrote:This was my only reservation about the whole thing. Please Hayatou next.platinum wrote:Takedown complete.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna
i also hope so, but the way things are going i cannot rules that out.Waffiman wrote:I hope it does not end with them taking control. But you gotta say, the evidence must be damning. There must be an awful lot more strife coming down the line for this action. We will see.theYemster wrote:This was my only reservation about the whole thing. Please Hayatou next.platinum wrote:Takedown complete.
I am hearing noises of the Qatar 2022 WC bid being redone
You no hia bifor say, "gari no go obey order until im see hot wata"?ohsee wrote:Chileke! Chai! Ndi Amelika! Di pipul di egwu o! They can do and undo!

Bàtà orí àkìtàn náà ròde ìyàwò rí
Brilliant piece of work by DOJ. Built a case on peripheral corrupt figures who used US financial institutions (very legitimate jurisdiction). Dropped it when it had most impact (a couple of days b4 elections). Wait for moles to slowly scurry and surely implicate the big fish (New York Times front page this morning on how investigation was getting closer to implicating Blatter). It had to happen. Unfortunately, We will never actually know just how much they had on these guys. Must be damning
They will redo that one,they wont touch Russia,she is one of them...the scape goat is Qatar,it was always the sore thumb that refused to go away. At this point cant really be bothered ,Qatar happens to be one of them lap dogs, so Qatar should cry to Uncle Sam reminding him the dirty job she does for him in the middle east.benteke wrote:i also hope so, but the way things are going i cannot rules that out.Waffiman wrote:I hope it does not end with them taking control. But you gotta say, the evidence must be damning. There must be an awful lot more strife coming down the line for this action. We will see.theYemster wrote:This was my only reservation about the whole thing. Please Hayatou next.platinum wrote:Takedown complete.
I am hearing noises of the Qatar 2022 WC bid being redone
There must be an awful lot more strife coming down the line for this action. We will see.YUJAM wrote:Yup as long as it does not return to the Eurocentric times of Sir Stanley Rouse..![]()
Waffiman wrote:I hope it does not end with them taking control. But you gotta say, the evidence must be damning.theYemster wrote:This was my only reservation about the whole thing. Please Hayatou next.platinum wrote:Takedown complete.
- SylverEagles
- Site Admin
Wait o! Did I mention any names? So how do you know who I lumped together? Abi na guilty conscience ....oloye wrote: Ah my good friend simply lumped us all as being lovers of corruption hence our support for Blatter. It was easy for him to take that position.

- SylverEagles
- Site Admin
Ah of course you default to your basic animalistic instincts where the first thing that comes out is to name call. Gosh, what a child!Cellular wrote:Natives!SylverEagles wrote:You can bluster and cover up the truth for so long, but light can never never be covered. It will always shine!!
I think many of you here have a lot to learn...
I am owed multiple apologies here by folks like Waffi, Cellular, etc
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
- Chief Ogbunigwe
Scipio Africanus wrote:Really?Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:ohsee wrote:Chileke! Chai! Ndi Amelika! Di pipul di egwu o! They can do and undo!
US DoJ does NOT play. The US govt is one entity you can't offend and get away with it.![]()
Someone ...
says Hi!
don't underestimate "politricks for general consumption"...You would be surprised @ the kind of deal-making that goes on between dem countries

- Cristao II
I think some people are rejoicing too early.
- Chief Ogbunigwe
Ghanaba wrote:You no hia bifor say, "gari no go obey order until im see hot wata"?ohsee wrote:Chileke! Chai! Ndi Amelika! Di pipul di egwu o! They can do and undo!![]()
make I go archive this proverb quick quick.
Cellular wrote:Natives!SylverEagles wrote:You can bluster and cover up the truth for so long, but light can never never be covered. It will always shine!!
no be me talk am o, but I hear say personal yabbis mean say you don l000se aJUmant, abi?

Bàtà orí àkìtàn náà ròde ìyàwò rí
No guilty conscience buddy....i have no reason to be...just helping you outSylverEagles wrote:Wait o! Did I mention any names? So how do you know who I lumped together? Abi na guilty conscience ....oloye wrote: Ah my good friend simply lumped us all as being lovers of corruption hence our support for Blatter. It was easy for him to take that position.![]()

I think na guilty conscience. I agree with you there was a lot of " who cares if he is corrupt as long as he is good for Africa".SylverEagles wrote:Wait o! Did I mention any names? So how do you know who I lumped together? Abi na guilty conscience ....oloye wrote: Ah my good friend simply lumped us all as being lovers of corruption hence our support for Blatter. It was easy for him to take that position.![]()
- bret- hart
SylverEagles wrote:Ok, platinum this is the kind of comments that just makes me shake my head. The assertion above is based on what again?? Everyone is always a "figure head" going against the established dictator.platinum wrote: I don't think you'll find anyone who wanted him or who would pick him. At least not on CE. The African FA's who deify Blatter know the riches dia pockets don enjoy.
It's much like picking between two bad politicians for me. You cannot win. You either abstain and watch or you pick the one you consider the lesser evil. Prince Ali was a joke at best. A figurehead propped up by UEFA and the allies.
This isn't a matter of 'only blatter can save us'. Do you understand the argument being made?
Knowing what you know now, would you have left Qaddafi alone in libya or saddam in iraq? Dictators are not always a 'bad' thing.
Dictators are ALWAYS a BAD thing!! I guess you can say they are not so bad when you're not the one being crushed under their boot. Call me naive or whatever but for once can we just stand up for what it right and not put all these qualifiers around things.
FIFA is corrupt, Blatter and his cohorts have collected bribes for years and now they have been made to pay. That is where it should stop! None of this agenda, bully, conspiracy talk.
Oh Just STFU already!!!.

Gotta say, this made Blatter's position untenable. Jerome Valke is Blatter's closest aide, if you cannot get evidence with Blatter's fingerprint, then this is as close as it gets.
Note: The Swiss Attorney General has said Blatter is not under investigation, and as far as they know, he is not under investigation by the USA authorities. The real question is, what does Blatter know and what role has he played. Did he just run a blind eye knowing all what is going on around him because he wanted to keep power? If he did, like I suspect, then his position is not tenable. He was right to quit.
We always knew Warner was a crook but it looks far worse than we ever thought. This is pure gangster corruption like we have in our country. No wonder Amos Adamu was asking for $1m for his vote. These guys were all crooks and I hope they are all punished.
Note: The Swiss Attorney General has said Blatter is not under investigation, and as far as they know, he is not under investigation by the USA authorities. The real question is, what does Blatter know and what role has he played. Did he just run a blind eye knowing all what is going on around him because he wanted to keep power? If he did, like I suspect, then his position is not tenable. He was right to quit.
We always knew Warner was a crook but it looks far worse than we ever thought. This is pure gangster corruption like we have in our country. No wonder Amos Adamu was asking for $1m for his vote. These guys were all crooks and I hope they are all punished.