Blatter Resigning
Re: Blatter Resigning
It appears David Gill will remain with FIFA.
He is one to watch, post Blatter I suspect...
But the real question is, who does Africa have? Issa Hayatou?
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
txj wrote:The rest includes Africa, CAF members who feed off the corruption and feel their nest eggs are better protected with Blatter.platinum wrote:txj wrote:The question is who are the rest, and more importantly, whose interest do the rest actually represent?platinum wrote:This whole thing was/is pretty much a west vs the rest battle. The platform is corruption but it's amusing for me to see people thinking that's ALL there is going on. Small pikins no dey this forum in great numbers...if you've lived long enough and still can't see the shadows, then there's no helpin you.
Re: Blatter. Too bad for him. He fell to the thing that's killed many a man. Greed. There's a reason the west has always shuddered when idealists are around, they cant be bought with greed, they cant be entrapped like this swiss man has just been.
I wish football the best.
Whose interest for instance was Adamu representing when he took 1m dollars?
The rest are a bunch of FAs whose interest is their own. Much like the west. Everyone protecting their own interests. It's easy to lump the west together because that's essentially what it is.
You're right. You're dead right. And they will vote in whoever he tells them to vote for in that need to protect their greedy interests. That much is clear.
- SylverEagles
- Site Admin
Ah that all encompassing bogeyman "The West" again. This sounds like the tales by moonlight our parents love telling us to scare us into compliance (no offense intended)! There's always a shadowy figure in the background pulling the strings. Please!!!platinum wrote:This whole thing was/is pretty much a west vs the rest battle. The platform is corruption but it's amusing for me to see people thinking that's ALL there is going on. Small pikins no dey this forum in great numbers...if you've lived long enough and still can't see the shadows, then there's no helpin you.
"Too bad for him"? Greed is not a communicable disease you catch because you touched a door knob somewhere. He's willfully participated in enriching himself over years via FIFA while he and his cohorts have gradually made football more and more expensive to follow.platinum wrote: Re: Blatter. Too bad for him. He fell to the thing that's killed many a man. Greed. There's a reason the west has always shuddered when idealists are around, they cant be bought with greed, they cant be entrapped like this swiss man has just been.
Football will be fine!platinum wrote: I wish football the best.
...you mean he's gonna unresign?Cristao II wrote:I think some people are rejoicing too early.
- kash n' karry

This is too bad, Europe and da USA have prevailed. This is a good time for Africa and Asia to boycott

Not gonna happen quite like that.platinum wrote:txj wrote:The rest includes Africa, CAF members who feed off the corruption and feel their nest eggs are better protected with Blatter.platinum wrote:txj wrote:The question is who are the rest, and more importantly, whose interest do the rest actually represent?platinum wrote:This whole thing was/is pretty much a west vs the rest battle. The platform is corruption but it's amusing for me to see people thinking that's ALL there is going on. Small pikins no dey this forum in great numbers...if you've lived long enough and still can't see the shadows, then there's no helpin you.
Re: Blatter. Too bad for him. He fell to the thing that's killed many a man. Greed. There's a reason the west has always shuddered when idealists are around, they cant be bought with greed, they cant be entrapped like this swiss man has just been.
The rest are a bunch of FAs whose interest is their own. Much like the west. Everyone protecting their own interests. It's easy to lump the west together because that's essentially what it is.
You're right. You're dead right. And they will vote in whoever he tells them to vote for in that need to protect their greedy interests. That much is clear.
There is already talk about change of statutes, and recourse to the decision of the peace committee.
I'll like to see them set new guidelines for the confederations. Why should the CAF elections for instance be limited only to the executive members?
mcal wrote:...yep, just heard on the news, breaking!
You fcccuk with yanks, and the yanks don't stake their neck out for nothing. They have some ugly stuff this guy, gave him chance to quit before election instead he thumbed his nose. Well who's fccukked now, who look like shiity now.
Blatter behaves like 3rd world dictators, they yap and yap, then crawl in behind a skirt, or like Saddam dig a hole, Gaddafi hide in a gutter.
Dumbo

Last Man standing

"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
That is not news, we all said they were crooks and were corrupt. We also said those accusing them of being corrupt are no better. They are all hypocrites. We all knew Blatter and his FIFA execs were on borrowed time and we all did not want them in charge. For me, why are the Western Europeans nations who want to get a hold of FIFA covering their own corruption and looking to punish those who did not support their bids to host the 2018 and 2022 WC bids. It is this hypocrisy that upset many here and it is why they have not supported America and its Western European friends who are only taking care of their interests with selective corruption indictments.txj wrote:The rest includes Africa, CAF members who feed off the corruption and feel their nest eggs are better protected with Blatter.platinum wrote:txj wrote:The question is who are the rest, and more importantly, whose interest do the rest actually represent?platinum wrote:This whole thing was/is pretty much a west vs the rest battle. The platform is corruption but it's amusing for me to see people thinking that's ALL there is going on. Small pikins no dey this forum in great numbers...if you've lived long enough and still can't see the shadows, then there's no helpin you.
I hope the Africans, South Americans and those who abhor the way the Americans and their Western European allies, come together and stop these people from taking control of FIFA. We all need people who are clean to run the game, Platini and his friends are not clean but you for some reason think they are, and support them. I don't, and disagree with you.
kash n' karry wrote:![]()
This is too bad, Europe and da USA have prevailed. This is a good time for Africa and Asia to boycott
this is mostly geopolitics -
Make No Mistake, the FIFA War is Not About Football or Corruption
http://thewire.in/2015/05/31/make-no-mi ... orruption/
do not think so, but will make sure one of his clones takes over the job.mcal wrote:...you mean he's gonna unresign?Cristao II wrote:I think some people are rejoicing too early.
Made football more expensive to follow HOW????? How is footie more expensive to follow? Pray tell me please.SylverEagles wrote:Ah that all encompassing bogeyman "The West" again. This sounds like the tales by moonlight our parents love telling us to scare us into compliance (no offense intended)! There's always a shadowy figure in the background pulling the strings. Please!!!platinum wrote:This whole thing was/is pretty much a west vs the rest battle. The platform is corruption but it's amusing for me to see people thinking that's ALL there is going on. Small pikins no dey this forum in great numbers...if you've lived long enough and still can't see the shadows, then there's no helpin you.
"Too bad for him"? Greed is not a communicable disease you catch because you touched a door knob somewhere. He's willfully participated in enriching himself over years via FIFA while he and his cohorts have gradually made football more and more expensive to follow.platinum wrote: Re: Blatter. Too bad for him. He fell to the thing that's killed many a man. Greed. There's a reason the west has always shuddered when idealists are around, they cant be bought with greed, they cant be entrapped like this swiss man has just been.
Football will be fine!platinum wrote: I wish football the best.
Tales by moonlight? Okay. You're right. There is no vested interest here apart from wanting to clean the game up. It has nothing to do with power or hosting rights or advantages, it's all altruistic and for the greater good. *HINT: When you answer the question about the expense of the game, you'll see why your stance is incorrect.
Is David Gill clean? I trust no one from the English FA with FIFA.txj wrote:It appears David Gill will remain with FIFA.
- SylverEagles
- Site Admin
I'll admit, I dunno about this history of FIFA you refer to but then again it is HISTORY - in the past. Why do you feel the ouster of a man who allegedly collected bribes left, right and centre to enrich himself means that we will be back to those dark days? Is Blatter the only "good" man in the world? Is he the only one that can keep the baying dogs at bay? Like I said earlier, this is just PURE fear mongering!!platinum wrote: Again I urge you. Read up on the history of FIFA. If you want to watch the UEFA World Cup then that's all well and good.
Evil doesn't only come by the way of corruption! Corruption is bad, yes. But so is racism, so is marginalization, so is bigotry, so is nepotism. That's what fifa was before havelange and to a larger extent Blatter!
Between the two evils, I would abstain and if forced, I'd pick Blatter. The fact that our FAs choose to be greedy and lap the honey he fed them witht improving people is not his fault. Lets quit blaming others for our damn greed and incompetence. Our FA just bungled the jersey/kit deal....is that Blatter's fault too? Think about these things.
As for our FAs, i'm not blaming Blatter for their incompetence at all! They are just corrupt! It is precisely why we should fight that corruption ALL the time, not only when it suits us.
Waffiman wrote:That is not news, we all said they were crooks and were corrupt. We also said those accusing them of being corrupt are no better. They are all hypocrites. We all knew Blatter and his FIFA execs were on borrowed time and we all did not want them in charge. For me, why are the Western Europeans nations who want to get a hold of FIFA covering their own corruption and looking to punish those who did not support their bids to host the 2018 and 2022 WC bids. It is this hypocrisy that upset many here and it is why they have not supported America and its Western European friends who are only taking care of their interests with selective corruption indictments.txj wrote:The rest includes Africa, CAF members who feed off the corruption and feel their nest eggs are better protected with Blatter.platinum wrote:txj wrote:The question is who are the rest, and more importantly, whose interest do the rest actually represent?platinum wrote:This whole thing was/is pretty much a west vs the rest battle. The platform is corruption but it's amusing for me to see people thinking that's ALL there is going on. Small pikins no dey this forum in great numbers...if you've lived long enough and still can't see the shadows, then there's no helpin you.
I hope the Africans, South Americans and those who abhor the way the Americans and their Western European allies come together and stop these people from taking control of FIFA. We all need people who are clean to run the game, Platini and his friends are not clean but you for some reason think they are and support them. I don't and disagree with you.
First of all, u have deeply embarrassed yourself on this subject!
Among other misguided claims, u asserted they would never get to Blatter.
Now ur claim is the continued reference to hypocrisy. Where and what is this hypocrisy?
Who are the westerners who are corrupt? Are they not also being exposed?
Its not enough to be skeptical. It has to be backed by reason, not hot air...
Greg Dyke.
Of course, there are no self interests in UEFA's actions, they just want the 'cleanliness' of the game.
"He’s gone. At long last we can sort out Fifa. We can go back to looking at those two World Cups. If I were Qatar right now I wouldn’t be feeling comfortable."

Of course, there are no self interests in UEFA's actions, they just want the 'cleanliness' of the game.
SylverEagles wrote:There's nothing there in that letter that can be considered solid evidence of bribes or corruption. I hope that's not all they have!Waffiman wrote: Gotta say, this made Blatter's position untenable. Jerome Valke is Blatter's closest aide, if you cannot get evidence with Blatter's fingerprint, then this is as close as it gets.
Note: The Swiss Attorney General has said Blatter is not under investigation, and as far as they know, he is not under investigation by the USA authorities. The real question is, what does Blatter know and what role has he played. Did he just run a blind eye knowing all what is going on around him because he wanted to keep power? If he did, like I suspect, then his position is not tenable. He was right to quit.
We always knew Warner was a crook but it looks far worse than we ever thought. This is pure gangster corruption like we have in our country. No wonder Amos Adamu was asking for $1m for his vote. These guys were all crooks and I hope they are all punished.

Yet you have been grandstanding and mouthing off like you understand the issues at play here. Some of una for here na wa.

Waffiman wrote:Is David Gill clean? I trust no one from the English FA with FIFA.txj wrote:It appears David Gill will remain with FIFA.
That's hardly the issue!
Besides, no Englishman will win a FIFA election. You can take that to the bank
- Cristao II
We havent seen what this means for Nigeria yet ..mcal wrote:...you mean he's gonna unresign?Cristao II wrote:I think some people are rejoicing too early.
platinum wrote:Greg Dyke.
"He’s gone. At long last we can sort out Fifa. We can go back to looking at those two World Cups. If I were Qatar right now I wouldn’t be feeling comfortable."![]()

The cleanliness of the game which is their rhetoric is false. How can it be when they are not clean. Greg Dyke accepted a Rolex watch gift from the very people he now calls corrupt. If he was clean, he would have said no. He is not clean and it grates to hear the rubbish they spout.
Yes, .................like this guy below.........Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:ohsee wrote:Chileke! Chai! Ndi Amelika! Di pipul di egwu o! They can do and undo!
US DoJ does NOT play. The US govt is one entity you can't offend and get away with it.

"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
- SylverEagles
- Site Admin
TV rights which factor into my cable bill (tenuous I knowplatinum wrote: Made football more expensive to follow HOW????? How is footie more expensive to follow? Pray tell me please.
Tales by moonlight? Okay. You're right. There is no vested interest here apart from wanting to clean the game up. It has nothing to do with power or hosting rights or advantages, it's all altruistic and for the greater good. *HINT: When you answer the question about the expense of the game, you'll see why your stance is incorrect.

I really don't care what the intentions are all about. I can't know what the intentions are unless I can start to read minds or conjure up conspiracy theories. But I can answer the following: If it can be proven that all these FIFA officials are corrupt and collected bribes, then nail them all! You commit the crime, you do the time.
You know no English man will win it and you put forward the name of one. One from their FA, is their FA any better?txj wrote:Waffiman wrote:Is David Gill clean? I trust no one from the English FA with FIFA.txj wrote:It appears David Gill will remain with FIFA.
That's hardly the issue!
Besides, no Englishman will win a FIFA election. You can take that to the bank
Waffiman wrote:platinum wrote:Greg Dyke.
"He’s gone. At long last we can sort out Fifa. We can go back to looking at those two World Cups. If I were Qatar right now I wouldn’t be feeling comfortable."![]()
Of course, there are no self interests in UEFA's actions, they just want the 'cleanliness' of the game.![]()
The cleanliness of the game which is their rhetoric is false. How can it be when they are not clean. Greg Dyke accepted a Rolex watch gift from the very people he now calls corrupt. If he was clean, he would have said no. He is not clean and it grates to hear the rubbish they spout.
I do not know if Dyke is clean or corrupt. But citing the example of the Rolex which was given to ALL 32 world cup participating teams by the Brazillian FA, during the WC is dubious.
You shouldn't be propagating this dishonesty!!!