FE Starting 11 vs Korea - Muyiwa #innerCacus

Catalyst
Re: FE Starting 11 vs Korea - Muyiwa #innerCacus

Post by Catalyst »

highbury wrote:LOl! Vancity has started again. He wants to add Manu Garba to his list of hated Nigerian coaches. Amodu-Keshi-Garba. This dude is not a happy person. Very negative. I will listen to everyone's opinion on CE. Vancityeagle's opinion goes into the trash can.
Vancity cares about coach Samson Siasia.

I do not blame him - it is a natural human behavior/bias.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif

when is this match in real obodo oyinbo (EST)?

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:when is this match in real obodo oyinbo (EST)?
:roll: :roll: :roll: at your age you have no clue on how to calculate time zone shame my head.. it is 12am thursday your time

Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

YUJAM wrote:It makes perfect sense. You need players who can play on both side of the ball

IMO, Success, Nacho and Yahaya were very light on the defending side
Ahidjo wrote:
bushboy wrote:Is Manu telling me Savior and Bulbwa are better than Simon? I'm not sure what his beef with the foreign legion is, but those are our best players. Anyway, siddon look.
This wholesale change is inexplicable. The reason Nigeria scored against Brazil was because of Isaac, Kelechi, Awoniyi and Yahaya. I have my doubts if we would have done so without these players. If the players were being punished for their below par performance, then the first player to be axed would be the keeper who made a mess of the game.
Although Isaac Success is missing due to injury, he was very active going back to help out our LB. Go watch the vid again.

Unfortunately I noticed he either tired out in the second half [and then faded] or he got injured along the way. I wish I can pin point the specific moment where he saved our bacon after Mustafa had been beaten at least once.

PS. Iheanacho's role did not require him to drop deep much since he was exclusively operating from the middle where the Ifeanyi's had sole responsibility of addressing. The defending support for the flanks fell on Isaac and Musa Yahaya. I think I Isaac did quite well in this area.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.

:roll: :roll: :roll: at your age you have no clue on how to calculate time zone shame my head.. it is 12am thursday your time

Did you know how to count when you were my age? Thank you for the info, adult education has paid off :lol: :lol: :lol:

9 pm Pacific for those old men like GT on the left coast!

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Did you know how to count when you were my age? Thank you for the info, adult education has paid off :lol: :lol: :lol:

RomanusOjinta wrote:This is an unpopular opinion here but I'm getting very worried about this "Muyiwa Lawal" fellow. Who or what is Muyiwa Lawal exactly? Why are his/her/its scoops always 100% spot on? During the world cup, we were getting detailed information about tactical drills, training exercises and starting lineups days before our games. These leaks give our opponents information about us that we don't have about them. We did not know Brazil's starting lineup until a few hours to the game on Monday. The whole world knew our starting lineup at least a whole day before thanks to "Muyiwa Lawal".

Are such leaks a good thing? I don't think so.
Word! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

You can appreciate his good work with the scoops but when it is detrimental to your team, it is not right.

RomanusOjinta wrote:Taiwo Awoniyi will go on to become a regular Super Eagles player and an excellent striker.

Isaac Success will become the Nigerian Ricardo Quaresma. Age-grade phenomenon fizzling into an also-ran player because of a poor attitude.

Quote me anywhere.
Please wish success on both of them. No benefit for Nigeria and even you by putting one down
:clap: :clap: Well said, PaJ

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:manu is about to ruin the promising careers of the best players on that team. He's punishing then for mistakes he made.

KPOM.

I was willing to give this guy a chance but this is an idiotic move.

You are playing a weak opponent, why not let ur main guys use this as a match to gain confidence and hit their stride.

Yet this fool of a coach retains the one player who actually deserved to be dropped. That basket goalkeeper.

He is scapegoating our future SE prospects for his own stupid mistakes. My respect for this guy has gone very far down if this lineup is true. What a stupid over reaction.

There a lot of curse words that can be used on you, or a lot of derogatory words that can be used to describe you, but they will only add a little dignity to you. So better to just ignore you.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

bushboy wrote:Issac's hamstring must not be 100% yet....
yeah thats it keep telling yourself that
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

kdk4christ wrote:
Thanks Muyiwa.

So it is not due to injury?

1) Isaac is wrong. Respect your coach

2) What kind of drills was this that he did not like? 1naija or Sir V can you help us find out?

Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Cally wrote:
bushboy wrote:
kdk4christ wrote:
The boy has had a rigorous season of TOP FLIGHT football in Spain. He arrived barely 2 days to the first game and had to adjust to 12 hour time difference. Then he played 90 mins in the first game and even scored!! You expect him to be training full speed? Manu is starting to annoy me o! Is he letting the hype get to his head? Is he the only coach to win an U-17 WC?! This nonsense from Manu might cost him seriously. What a clown of a coach!!
Let the boy rest!!!!!!!!! Is he made of stone?
Muyiwa himself is a f00l for saying it is "bigmanism" for a player to need rest!
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You are so predictable. Time to attack Manu and Innercaucus cause things are not going Isaac's (your boy) way. Whether Manu annoys you or not, doeasn't make any difference. I do hope you will keep wishing Taiwo and the team well. Naija!
On this matter of Isaac Success, not only him ooooo

Yujam is also so predicable (auto-response mode). He cannot help himself with regards to Isaac Success, England or some other things that I better not mention now. :sneaky:

Deliverance is in order.

PS. Bushboy take am easy on Isaac Ajayi Success. We all (minus Yujam) mean well for him.

wazobia wrote:Don't understand why Manu would drop both Iheanacho and Yahaya.
The man is confused.
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

I can imagine Bushboy and Vancity going full blast if we do not beat Korea KDR.

InnerCaucus please communicate this to coach Manu

I hope am wrong but given the performance in the last game and the coach's knee jerk reaction to losing......, this team won't go anywhere quick, they will ultimately fissile out after the group stages. I sincerely hope am wrong.

Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

Catalyst wrote:I can imagine Bushboy and Vancity going full blast if we do not beat Korea KDR.

InnerCaucus please communicate this to coach Manu

We will beat Korea DPR. You can take that to the bank
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

[qsaying Enyi"]I hope am wrong but given the performance in the last game and the coach's knee jerk reaction to losing......, this team won't go anywhere quick, they will ultimately fissile out after the group stages. I sincerely hope am wrong.[/quote]

U do not make wholesale changes when u lose a game that was fairly even, and the only reason u list was because of a basket goal keeper, and poor tactics of the coach. To make matters worse u retain that basket keeler while axing a player who had a goal and an assist. What kind of foolish coach operates like that ?

It is clear Garba has an issue with the FB players. We will not get far with this Ke$hi esque attitude.

Iheanacho was also not as bad as many people are saying he was. The coach is acting like Ke$hi. Scapegoating players and beefing with them instead of being a man and accepting that he was outcoached by a man who has been on the job for only 2 weeks. Pathetic.

Hungary killed N.Korea with overwhelming attack like the one we deployed against Brazil.

For me though, FE's safety is my Number 1 concern.

Garba probably changed his team after considering my strong advice that we beat N.Korea by only 1-0 to avoid pissing off Kim Jong Jr!

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
vancity eagle wrote:[qsaying Enyi"]I hope am wrong but given the performance in the last game and the coach's knee jerk reaction to losing......, this team won't go anywhere quick, they will ultimately fissile out after the group stages. I sincerely hope am wrong.
U do not make wholesale changes when u lose a game that was fairly even, and the only reason u list was because of a basket goal keeper, and poor tactics of the coach. To make matters worse u retain that basket keeler while axing a player who had a goal and an assist. What kind of foolish coach operates like that ?

It is clear Garba has an issue with the FB players. We will not get far with this Ke$hi esque attitude.

Iheanacho was also not as bad as many people are saying he was. The coach is acting like Ke$hi. Scapegoating players and beefing with them instead of being a man and accepting that he was outcoached by a man who has been on the job for only 2 weeks. Pathetic.[/quote]

Catalyst wrote:
kdk4christ wrote:
Thanks Muyiwa.

2) What kind of drills was this that he did not like? 1naija or Sir V can you help us find out?
Chai naija coaches can never change. They will drill you even in the middle of competition like you a donkey :lol: :lol: :lol:

ChristianNo1

Post by ChristianNo1 »

Otitokoro wrote:No.
However, what he is implying is that both Savior and Bulbwa are better 'defensively'.
One of the knocks I read about Simon in his scouting report is that he is not exactly great defensively.

While playing against the North Koreans, it is important that you use players who will not shirk their defensive responsibilities.

I personally think Bulbwa and Savior on the flanks is a good change. If the game is safe, then Simon can be called in as a replacement.

My only concern is the goalkeeper: There are many players that excel in training and make schoolboy mistakes come game time. He may have been the best in training sessions but psychologically, he has been found wanting during matches (and this goes back to the AYC).
My preference would have been Alampasu, as he has been battle tested. This fellow is not and is prone to making silly mistakes.
bushboy wrote:Is Manu telling me Savior and Bulbwa are better than Simon? I'm not sure what his beef with the foreign legion is, but those are our best players. Anyway, siddon look.
how many matches has been found wanting? The same guy manned the post at the AYC. We were begging for his return when Ojo took over. We should stop discarding players after one terrible game

I did not watch the last game but watched all Nigerian matches at the AYC. This same goalkeeper was great then. The team suffered when he was replaced for earning a red card. I am sure he just had a bad day against Brazil. He will probably catch up against North Korea.
"The wicked man flees though no one pursues, but the righteous are as bold as a lion." --Proverbs 28:1
F360

Post by F360 »

ChristianNo1 wrote:
Otitokoro wrote:No.
However, what he is implying is that both Savior and Bulbwa are better 'defensively'.
One of the knocks I read about Simon in his scouting report is that he is not exactly great defensively.

While playing against the North Koreans, it is important that you use players who will not shirk their defensive responsibilities.

I personally think Bulbwa and Savior on the flanks is a good change. If the game is safe, then Simon can be called in as a replacement.

My only concern is the goalkeeper: There are many players that excel in training and make schoolboy mistakes come game time. He may have been the best in training sessions but psychologically, he has been found wanting during matches (and this goes back to the AYC).
My preference would have been Alampasu, as he has been battle tested. This fellow is not and is prone to making silly mistakes.
how many matches has been found wanting? The same guy manned the post at the AYC. We were begging for his return when Ojo took over. We should stop discarding players after one terrible game

I did not watch the last game but watched all Nigerian matches at the AYC. This same goalkeeper was great then. The team suffered when he was replaced for earning a red card. I am sure he just had a bad day against Brazil. He will probably catch up against North Korea.
Who was the backup goalkeeper when he was replaced?

--------------------------------------------
F360

Post by F360 »

vancity eagle wrote:[qsaying Enyi"]I hope am wrong but given the performance in the last game and the coach's knee jerk reaction to losing......, this team won't go anywhere quick, they will ultimately fissile out after the group stages. I sincerely hope am wrong.

Iheanacho was also not as bad as many people are saying he was. The coach is acting like Ke$hi. Scapegoating players and beefing with them instead of being a man and accepting that he was outcoached by a man who has been on the job for only 2 weeks. Pathetic.
Completely agree with what is in bold.

--------------------------------------------
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Catalyst wrote:
kdk4christ wrote:
Thanks Muyiwa.

Chai naija coaches can never change. They will drill you even in the middle of competition like you a donkey :lol: :lol: :lol:
I must confess I made the same mistake during my early days of coaching my high school team.

I drilled unnecessarily hard very close to a big game. The excitement of the big game got to me - so I thought then that drilling them hard will make them ready.

My team was uncharacteristically flat, and we were beat in a game I know we could have won. Very painful lesson indeed.