Congratulations to St Greg's 2015 Master Cup Winners

SUYA
Congratulations to St Greg's 2015 Master Cup Winners

Post by SUYA »

St Gregs 3 Finbarrs 1 :clap:
The above comments are private and not affiliated with supersport in any manner or form
Re: Congratulations to St Greg's 20015 Master Cup Winners

is this principal cup?

20015???

Benedict Iroha wrote:is this principal cup?
Yes, it is the Principal's Cup. It is good to see traditional football schools like St. Gregory and St. Finbarrs compete for the cup again.
nko

Post by nko »

Up Gregs!! (my alma mater)
nko

Post by nko »

Up Gregs!! (my alma mater)

Yes, it is the Principal's Cup. It is good to see traditional football schools like St. Gregory and St. Finbarrs compete for the cup again.
Why only traditional (Legacy?) schools?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Congratulations to St Greg's 2015 Master Cup Winners

Good to see Gregs continue from where they stopped,molesting their fellow catholic school. I wonder what CMS is going to do about this,watch the Obalende boys go unchallenged.

okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Ageologists should come and examine that picture. I suspect Mercenaries are responsible for the defeat, my alma mater suffered.

okidoki wrote:Ageologists should come and examine that picture. I suspect Mercenaries are responsible for the defeat, my alma mater suffered.
They are legit,they are all Obalended born ,bred and buttered. Let Akoka produce their own....

SUYA

Post by SUYA »

Oloye don feel too bad they played Kings College I believe 5-1
The above comments are private and not affiliated with supersport in any manner or form

I seriously doubt it!

No way these abebutters can show up to play by AJ boys at United Christians Apapa or Trinity College, Kirikiri.

Cmoke :D :D :D :D

No, it is not. It used to be called the Heritage Cup..
And is only among the so-called (Principals' Cup) "heritage" schools in Lagos.

Birrel Avenue Senior Secondary School Sabo won the regular Lagos State Principals' Cup in May (Ikotun Senior High School won the female Principals' Cup).

The regular Principals' Cup champions 2015...
Birrel Avenue Secondary School, Sabo (Yaba).

Last edited by Gotti on Sat Jun 27, 2015 11:23 pm, edited 2 times in total.

SUYA wrote:Oloye don feel too bad they played Kings College I believe 5-1
Kings College na ajebutter school,they are just there to be abused woth their yeye white uniform.

Gotti wrote:The regular Principals' Cup champions 2015...

Bia Gotti, dis boys look like primary school students.

Any pictures of them wearing their school uniforms?

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Any pictures of them wearing their school uniforms?
The ones standing look much older than the ones kneeling!

i still remember captaining eko boys when we played birch freeman(our bitter rival) in the principle cup....ah those were the days
nko

Post by nko »

In my era you had players in the various schools such as: Eyo Martins, Amaeyo, Shillon, Martins, 'Sleeping' Jonah, Maxwell 'Yebufra', etc.
I cringe at the many super talents in Nigeria that did not get the recognition they deserved.

:cry: Chei, Ogbuefi, your eye don spoil due to seeing too many 35 year old playing U-17 for us. This boys is the correct U-17, but they will never see Eaglets because of too much okongwu competition. :D

ohsee wrote:

:cry: Chei, Ogbuefi, your eye don spoil due to seeing too many 35 year old playing U-17 for us. This boys is the correct U-17, but they will never see Eaglets because of too much okongwu competition. :D
Prof. Dede Ohsee, Nna di tin weak me. And while these guys get baff satisficate di contemporaries for under Okongwu dey use Affidavit of Age... :taunt:

Dem no even fit tell you di skool dem dey....

All of them dey Acada... abi na Commercial Skool.