Lukman Haruna joins Goverla Uzhgorod.
Re: Lukman Haruna joins Goverla Uzhgorod.
It looks like Dynamo Kyiv has loaned Lukman out again...this time to Anzhi Makachkala.
soo much promise. what happened.platinum wrote:It looks like Dynamo Kyiv has loaned Lukman out again...this time to Anzhi Makachkala.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna
Goverla Uzhgorod fc
sounds like a form of diarrhea

When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
Did the signing take place in a warehouse?
patrick wrote:![]()
Nò took place in your flat. Yeye guy!Rawlings wrote:Did the signing take place in a warehouse?patrick wrote:![]()
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
It happens to a lot of athletes and babes...juventuss wrote:soo much promise. what happened.platinum wrote:It looks like Dynamo Kyiv has loaned Lukman out again...this time to Anzhi Makachkala.
They over value their youth and beauty. At some point your talent and beauty becomes stale because other things negate your positive attributes.
Wish him luck... I hope he will always find someone to pay him to play the beautiful game.
He's never had a good attitude, not surprised.
Cellular wrote:It happens to a lot of athletes and babes...juventuss wrote:soo much promise. what happened.platinum wrote:It looks like Dynamo Kyiv has loaned Lukman out again...this time to Anzhi Makachkala.
They over value their youth and beauty. At some point your talent and beauty becomes stale because other things negate your positive attributes.
Wish him luck... I hope he will always find someone to pay him to play the beautiful game.
It happens to a lot of young men and women period. One of the tricks the gods played on man...when you're young and have all that vitality, wisdom is rare, you think you will remain that way forever and you act accordingly. When you're old and have wisdom, the vitality of youth is never coming back.
I hope he is happy and wish him the best.
Oh Gotti! Could not resist that upper cut.Gotti wrote:Polly wrote:Of course! In Nigeria, anyone who is not invited is always better than those that are.Undertaker wrote:He is still better than some of the wastepipe junk players Kesh!t took to the WC.....................KIZONZO wrote:Chineke God. And this was the guy some people wanted Keshi to take to the WC.![]()

I'm a bit confused here? Are people trying to say that this is a bad move?
Injuries were the only thing that hampered him this past season and in the 5 league games he did play, was the best player on the pitch
- maceo4
It's not a 'good' move whichever way you want to spin it...Sunset wrote:I'm a bit confused here? Are people trying to say that this is a bad move?
maceo4 wrote:It's not a 'good' move whichever way you want to spin it...Sunset wrote:I'm a bit confused here? Are people trying to say that this is a bad move?
It is a good move.
He will now play in the Russian league as opposed to Ukrainian. A more stable league where he doesn't have to worry about playing in a war torn country.
That club is a very rich club, whom Samuel Etoo played with for some time.
They also recently purchased Hugo Almeida of Portugal.
He will get far more playing time there than at Dynamo Kiev. Good for him to get back on his feet. Hopefully he plays consistently and avoids injury.
He is still young, and as far as I can tell is Nigerias most dangerous AM, as long as he still has the same tools in his belt.
No other Nigerian player has as deadly a shot as Lukman. He was never given a fair chance with SE, the way people wanted to cast him aside after WC 2010 was just ridiculous. I wish people were that enthusiastic about casting aside all of Ke $hits junk.
Spin? Isn't he moving to the same league our Captain plays in? You're really not making sense brosmaceo4 wrote:It's not a 'good' move whichever way you want to spin it...Sunset wrote:I'm a bit confused here? Are people trying to say that this is a bad move?
- Siddonlook11
Make una wish the guy well and move to the one wey concern us..abeg the guy must wack and feed im family oh.
At this stage in his career I would have liked Haruna to move to Italy, England, Spain, or Germany, but he has the take what he gets, and he probably had limted offers. The Russian league is better than the Ukranian league and has improved a lot in the last 5 years. Anzhi in the past few years have had Samuel Eto, Christopher Samba, and Dele Adeleye play for them.
Charlie Lorins or Rollings, I have a kweshen for you. "Is Haruna a qualete players?" If it is, tell me.
Very funny, the guys career trajectory is heading downhill. Monaco, Dynamo Kiev and now a no name Russian team. Give me a break, time to look elsewhere.
- maceo4
So its an upward move? Okay o, who am I to argue, the guy do well to move from Monaco to Ukraine now to a smaller club in Russia...Sunset wrote:Spin? Isn't he moving to the same league our Captain plays in? You're really not making sense brosmaceo4 wrote:It's not a 'good' move whichever way you want to spin it...Sunset wrote:I'm a bit confused here? Are people trying to say that this is a bad move?
Wishing Haruna well. It's a loan move, so it gives him the opportunity to play week in and week out. That's the main thing for him now. Stay healthy and log minutes on the pitch. Succeed in doing that and everything else will follow.
okidoki wrote:Very funny, the guys career trajectory is heading downhill. Monaco, Dynamo Kiev and now a no name Russian team. Give me a break, time to look elsewhere.
Which clubs did Babatunde, Mba, Oduamadi, even Rabiu Ibrahim sef play for ?
Look elsewhere, when the guy is only 24 ? You guys are a joke.
A smaller club that Gus Hiddink once coachedmaceo4 wrote:So its an upward move? Okay o, who am I to argue, the guy do well to move from Monaco to Ukraine now to a smaller club in Russia...Sunset wrote:Spin? Isn't he moving to the same league our Captain plays in? You're really not making sense brosmaceo4 wrote:It's not a 'good' move whichever way you want to spin it...Sunset wrote:I'm a bit confused here? Are people trying to say that this is a bad move?
A smaller club that
Samuel Etoo
Lacina Traore
Dele Adeleye
Hugo Almeida
Chris Samba
Lassana Diara
Roberto Carlos
Youri Zhirkov
Mubarak Bousouufa
All played for. Yes a small club indeed.
- maceo4
Dude, the likes of Eto'o and Roberto Carlos went there to collect retirement pension, the club has changed its policy and is no longer pumping money through there so who is he going to go play with in this BIG club? Stop arguing unnecessarily, they are just coming back up from the second division after finishing dead last after selling off the Eto'os...so much for a Big clubvancity eagle wrote:A smaller club that Gus Hiddink once coachedmaceo4 wrote:So its an upward move? Okay o, who am I to argue, the guy do well to move from Monaco to Ukraine now to a smaller club in Russia...Sunset wrote:Spin? Isn't he moving to the same league our Captain plays in? You're really not making sense brosmaceo4 wrote:It's not a 'good' move whichever way you want to spin it...Sunset wrote:I'm a bit confused here? Are people trying to say that this is a bad move?
A smaller club that
Samuel Etoo
Lacina Traore
Dele Adeleye
Hugo Almeida
Chris Samba
Lassana Diara
Roberto Carlos
Youri Zhirkov
Mubarak Bousouufa
All played for. Yes a small club indeed.