Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2015/2016 Season

amafolas
Re: Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2015/2016 Season

Post by amafolas »

please Wenger, slap Mourinho tomorrow
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Skylolo wrote:Fantastic news on Walcott and Cazorla.....I did not want any contract situations becoming a unnecessary distraction this season.

I hope we can still get at least a CF and or a combative MF before the window closes.

Well done Arsenal.

This skylolo nah wa oh ... One moment you hate Walcott and now you are celebrating him signing a new contract :mrgreen: :mrgreen: that would be like me celebrating the re-signing of okpolo eyes :woot:
I never said Walcott was not a good player, I was unhappy about 2 things...His contract situation dragging on and potentially becoming a unwellcome distraction like the last time, secondly Arsenal making such a injury prone player who is not guaranteed a place in the team such a high earner. Where I am different is I don't claim to know more than the people in charge.....I offer my opinion in a humble way....

I 'd be delighted to be proved wrong on Theo Walcott personally, I hope he scores 30+ goals this coming season and help us win the league and you can be sure I will be cheering him all the way like all our other players.#Get behind your players....... :idea:
To God be the glory

^Over the years Theo has had his fair share of injuries agreed, but has he acquired proneness? Debatable. He's had a few big injuries but perhaps no more than would be expected. As for produce, there are few more effective wide forwards in English football. Simple.

I'm proud of Arsene. Totally amazing man and coach.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

PapaK wrote:
anikulapo wrote:http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/ ... ho-6173156

Mourinho slaps Wenger again :ohmy: :rotf: :rotf:

Useless skinny French mugu if you like don't adjust and find balance to your squad and let this man humiliate you again.

Keep wasting space with Arteta, Flamini, Okpolo eyes and :roll: Giroud
more self aggrandizement from the little insecure man. He keeps saying "I", "I", "I" like everything positive about chelski was all of his making. Go and look at Chelski's record vs Arsenal since 2005 todate. They have been beating Arsenal even when they had Avram Grant. This is not Serena vs. Sharapova. It is a football squad vs another and a coach is just as good as the players at his disposal. When Wenger had the likes of Henry, he never lost to Tottenham or any team from the championship. After the greats were gone and we started fielding that offside machine (Adebayor), the perpetually injured Judas, the arrogant but almost useless Bendtner and the likes of Gervinho, all manners of teams pissed on Arsenal and Wenger.

It is not too difficult to figure out for anyone wit half a brain that Chelski have had the better team than Arsenal in the past 11 years or so. The real master of Wenger is Abrahamovic and not the Special Opportunist.

The trend is changing with Arsenal now retaining its best players and adding quality when the opportunity presents itself. Arsenal will beat Chelski with or without the small man. It's just a matter of time, and I actually expect that to be tomorrow at the Community Shield. I believe the small man is nervous and as such continues to blab all over the place to distract himself.
I concur. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Sense and sensibility. A quality that is seriously lacking here. Thanks my bro.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Lets be honest this game is a no win situation for AW.

If Arsenal wins everyone will say Mourhino was not truly bothered as it just the Community Shield, if Chelsea win the post match narrative will be a Mourhino nut hugging parade.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Skylolo wrote:
Skylolo wrote:Fantastic news on Walcott and Cazorla.....I did not want any contract situations becoming a unnecessary distraction this season.

I hope we can still get at least a CF and or a combative MF before the window closes.

Well done Arsenal.

This skylolo nah wa oh ... One moment you hate Walcott and now you are celebrating him signing a new contract :mrgreen: :mrgreen: that would be like me celebrating the re-signing of okpolo eyes :woot:
I never said Walcott was not a good player, I was unhappy about 2 things...His contract situation dragging on and potentially becoming a unwellcome distraction like the last time, secondly Arsenal making such a injury prone player who is not guaranteed a place in the team such a high earner. Where I am different is I don't claim to know more than the people in charge.....I offer my opinion in a humble way....

I 'd be delighted to be proved wrong on Theo Walcott personally, I hope he scores 30+ goals this coming season and help us win the league and you can be sure I will be cheering him all the way like all our other players.#Get behind your players....... :idea:
Bro, give credit where it is due. Theo had one yr left but you never once heard any sound or story about him in media going to different club. Does he get any credit for that? In this age of football, it's incredible considering he had so many suitors.

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Lets be honest this game is a no win situation for AW.

If Arsenal wins everyone will say Mourhino was not truly bothered as it just the Community Shield, if Chelsea win the post match narrative will be a Mourhino nut hugging parade.
You are just over-analyzing. It's a 'win' situation for whoever wins. The rest is tales by moonlight :D .

Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

YemiBrazil wrote:

You are just over-analyzing. It's a 'win' situation for whoever wins. The rest is tales by moonlight :D .
I agree.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Agreed. Should Arsenal win tomorrow, it will be meaningless to the Einsteins amongst us. And if we lose, it will be like an eureka moment for them, and like Christmas for the haters. :veryangry:
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Skylolo wrote:

Well done Arsenal.

Bro, give credit where it is due. Theo had one yr left but you never once heard any sound or story about him in media going to different club. Does he get any credit for that? In this age of football, it's incredible considering he had so many suitors.
Fair enough he has to get credit for that. Though I am not completely sure the other top clubs were exactly falling over themselves to sign him, Theo himself knows Arsenal is the best place for him. Out of our set-up his flaws are more brutally exposed.....e.g with England for example....At Arsenal he is accepted for what he is good at and we maximise what he has got.
To God be the glory

@Papak, how did such miasma arrive at Ashburton? Did Wenger wake burdened with the Bendtners and Gervinhos? Did the law of the land decree the inclusion of Podolskis and Denilsons? Or was it believed that in such individuals, "we will be strong, we will challenge". Just out of curiosity.

kajifu wrote:Fellow gunners,are just dey look at Chelsea team ,i think we are better than them oooh we one more key signing .Take a look,this team should not finish above us and may injuries hit them hard this season...
GK (3): 1. Begovic, 13. Courtois, 46. Blackman
DF (5): 2. Ivanovic, 5. Zouma, 24. Cahill, 26. Terry, 28. Azpilicueta
CM (5): 4. Fabregas, 7. Ramires, 12. Mikel, 21. Matic, 36. Loftus-Cheek
AM (6): 8. Oscar, 10. Hazard, 11. Cuadrado, 14. Traore, 20. Moses, 22. Willian
S (4): 9. Falcao, 18. Remy, 19. Costa, 35. Solanke

Add the effects of the coaches and there you have the difference.

One is 7Up. The other gets Crush[ed].
GK Ars
LB Wash Monreal was not worse than Azpiwhatever
RB Chl
CB Chel
CB Ars Kolcieny is better than everyother CBs in Chelsea bar Terry
DM Chel
RM Ars
LM Ars
CAM Chel
SS Wash
MS Chel

Coach Chels

watching the german super cup and even though Bayern is winning by Robben strike, Wolfsburg has totally dominated for most of this game .... Hell De Bruyne missed a yawning empty net among other glaring misses from them.

On the other hand, i know it won't happen, but Lewandowski would look perfect at the Emirates

Wow what an incredible strike from Nico Bendtner to beat Neuer and possibly send this thing into penalty kicks :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot:

Cheiiii make i no lie that was a helluva strike from Bedwetter :laugh:

PapaK

Post by PapaK »

Coach wrote:@Papak, how did such miasma arrive at Ashburton? Did Wenger wake burdened with the Bendtners and Gervinhos? Did the law of the land decree the inclusion of Podolskis and Denilsons? Or was it believed that in such individuals, "we will be strong, we will challenge". Just out of curiosity.
so, you think all those stories about Arsenal being financially handicapped due to the stadium project were all made up and not real? During that period, Arsenal had to pay £20-30m annually for the stadium, were tied to commercial deals that limited spending, etc. And to make matters worse they had to compete in an era when atificial money brought in by Roman and the Sheiks created unprecedented inflation in the football market. In spite of the lopsided TV deal in La Liga, both Barca and Real Madrid accounts show the two clubs to be in debts up to €400m because they accepted to pay the going rates even when they didnt have the funds. Arsenal and Arsene did what they needed to do to secure the club's future. They deserve credit for that and not mindless ridicule.
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.

Nick B with a chance to win the Super Cup and he wins it

LMAO Pep is furiously disappointed as he has never won this trophy.

@Papak, absolutely, the financial restrictions governed market manoeuvrings and shaped the philosophical landscape. The Alliadieres, Denilsons, Bendtners, Larssons et al, were acquired not because of a Ajaxian disposition but rather the limitations of a structural adjustment plan imposed by the lenders. Even Gervinho was a forced acquisition. Fact.

Skylolo wrote:

Well done Arsenal.

Fair enough he has to get credit for that. Though I am not completely sure the other top clubs were exactly falling over themselves to sign him, Theo himself knows Arsenal is the best place for him. Out of our set-up his flaws are more brutally exposed.....e.g with England for example....At Arsenal he is accepted for what he is good at and we maximise what he has got.
Sky, you sef! See as you give credit with one hand and give debit with the other hand. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Theo had Manure, Liverpool, Man City as known suitors from the top 6. They all made offers better than what he signed at Arsenal. Just look how he banged the badge to his heart. He and his brother are Arsenal.

Theo delivers 15 goals, plus Sanchez and Giroud. With Ramsey adding his 12 to 15, we are in with a damn good chance to fight for everything.
Oba

Post by Oba »

Hmm, is this the same Wolfsburg that looked ordinary against us, that dominated Bayern? Hmmm...
PapaK

Post by PapaK »

Oba wrote:Hmm, is this the same Wolfsburg that looked ordinary against us, that dominated Bayern? Hmmm...
they didnt look ordinary against us, but our 2nd choice team beat them. Our squad is good. We have a deep bench
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.

Oba wrote:Hmm, is this the same Wolfsburg that looked ordinary against us, that dominated Bayern? Hmmm...

Oba what game were you watching? Are you confusing them with Lyon? :laugh: