Nigeria 2 Egypt 2 U23 (EteboX2) FT

Re: Nigeria 2 Egypt 2 U23 (EteboX2) 2nd half

I think we need another midfielder to cover the full backs.

fishward
Re: Nigeria 1 Egypt 0 U23(Etebo) 1H

Post by fishward »

The beauty of the cross causing havoc on both sides
For evil too prosper it only needs men of goodwill to stand by Idile and do nothing!

Egyptian Goalkeeper looks very old.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Taiwo off, real bad game
Re: Nigeria 2 Egypt 1 U23 (EteboX2) 2nd half

Taiwo is yanked after another poor outing. Eyo replaces him.

Why are they falling like this ?

Etebo is the guy that will save Nigeria in this match..playing his heart out.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Awoniyi struggles today. kai. how did that not enter! free header for us

Idika

Post by Idika »

Whatever be the case, Nigeria is not losing this game. Winning or draw Nigeria.
skillful

Post by skillful »

we are starting to play
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

Siasia is useless at setting up good defenses.

Today he has lost a long time fan.

metalalloy wrote:You cant play such a high line when the entire back 4 are not on the same page.
Siasia apparently didn't learn from the last game.
skillful

Post by skillful »

Tbite wrote:Egyptian Goalkeeper looks very old.
:rotf: :smile:
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

Is this ref on drugs abeg? :lol:

How long can Egypt keep up with this intense press?

Left back being used to wipe the turf again. He takes a yellow card.

Number 15 is as slow as molasses.

Kai.

I mean, what kind of mediocre players are these?

hehe the left back is bad..cant run cant defend lol..can dribble though ...but cant pass.

dhoney

Post by dhoney »

green4life wrote:Left back being used to wipe the turf again. He takes a yellow card.
useless defender...he can`t run to save his own life.
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".
skillful

Post by skillful »

who is that guy killing us on the flank

our boys nor get sense

Referee is being unfair to Nigeria now.

Fouls against Nigeria are not being called.