What's New? Guardiola wants to coach in England

Re: What's New? Guardiola wants to coach in England

Black I Ras wrote:Another example of a thread that does nothing to help find solutions to Africa's problems.
:lol: Dem don release you from jail?

Black I Ras wrote:Another example of a thread that does nothing to help find solutions to Africa's problems.

Waffiman wrote:Classy Pep classily announcing whose job he wants to take for a spin next. Class.

Instead of a dignified silence, there's Pep pimping himself out, mid-season, while he's still in a job and the EPL clubs he's flirting with have Managers.

If I was a supporter of Bayern I'd be very angry because it is disrespectful to my club. I'd ask for him to be sacked immediately, it's embarrassing.

It really makes me appreciate someone with dignity, humility & class... like Wenger.
He didn't say whose job he wants. It was the hack speculating here.

He had a three year contract with Bayern and said he will not renew. That's his right. No pimping here.

Where is the disrespect? He was signed for 3 years and now free to talk to other clubs if he didn't renew.

Dignity, class, you're having a laugh!! :lol: :lol:

No mind Waffi. Wenger na useless somebody. With his height advantage and longer arm reach, I wonder why he didnt land any serious jabs or punches to floor Mourinho.

For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

So he hasnt signed anything with anyone, unlike what some rumours were alleging that he had signed a pre-contract with City.

He is triggering a bidding war.

anointed wrote:

Samora Machel wrote:Bayern should be saying good riddance. The guy is a brilliant manager i accept that but he has made the once direct and exciting Bayern boring with his aimless passing :roll: :roll:
'Boring' is relative. What you find boring is appetizing to another observer. Human beings are fickle and we see it everyday. The passing which is now called boring is what the whole world was orgasmic about when Pep's barca and by default Spain captivated us all with it. The minute Spain started winning too much, someone somewhere decided it was too boring and that spread.

None of the decision makers at Bayern are saying 'good riddance', men who played the game at the highest level.....take a wild guess why.
Beckenbauer is a god at bayern and he has criticised this endless passing :rotf:

Black I Ras

Post by Black I Ras »

anointed wrote:
Yes, as you all should be -from that jail of mental slavery. The joke's on you, senior, because, in your case, you will have to release yourself, oga
ONE GOD, ONE AIM, ONE DESTINY

Samora Machel wrote:
Samora Machel wrote:Bayern should be saying good riddance. The guy is a brilliant manager i accept that but he has made the once direct and exciting Bayern boring with his aimless passing :roll: :roll:
'Boring' is relative. What you find boring is appetizing to another observer. Human beings are fickle and we see it everyday. The passing which is now called boring is what the whole world was orgasmic about when Pep's barca and by default Spain captivated us all with it. The minute Spain started winning too much, someone somewhere decided it was too boring and that spread.

None of the decision makers at Bayern are saying 'good riddance', men who played the game at the highest level.....take a wild guess why.
Beckenbauer is a god at bayern and he has criticised this endless passing :rotf:

This all interesting, because at Man Utd, Van Gaal is being accused of playing 'boring' football by fans and media, they are fed up of the too many passes.

And guess who the fans ultimate replacement manager is ? Yes Pep Guardiola.

It occured to me that if its the endless passing that is boring Man Utd fans, then it will be more of the same with Pep Guardiola.

Black I Ras wrote:
anointed wrote:
Yes, as you all should be -from that jail of mental slavery. The joke's on you, senior, because, in your case, you will have to release yourself, oga

Mental slavery? Okay, let's start 2016 in a nice way brother. You have a great concern about the well-being of our motherland as we all do. The forum is a football forum, this branch of the forum is strictly soccer which means you may discuss things that are of a soccer nature regardless of whether they involve the motherland or not right?

Now a great thing YOU can do immediately to improve the problems of Africa would be learning to communicate better. It would help you and all around you. When you write like you did above, it's not helping anyone. People will struggle to understand you and you make a bad example for the motherland.

We love our continent and hopefully can turn it into the #1 on the planet, you can start right away by making the improvements suggested.
Last edited by platinum on Wed Jan 06, 2016 12:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Apples and oranges. Pep's is a dynamic passing style that involves rapid positional interchange. The way his teams win the ball back is quite quick too.

I think Thierry Henry described his best when he said that Pep tells his team to trust their team mates - simply be in the position you are supposed to be in and the ball with come

I am a huge fan of Pep because I am constantly amazed by how adaptable his teams when it comes to tactics
benteke wrote:
Samora Machel wrote:

This all interesting, because at Man Utd, Van Gaal is being accused of playing 'boring' football by fans and media, they are fed up of the too many passes.

It occured to me that if its the endless passing that is boring Man Utd fans, then it will be more of the same with Pep Guardiola.
Black I Ras

Post by Black I Ras »

Black I Ras wrote:
anointed wrote:

Mental slavery? Okay, let's start 2016 in a nice way brother. You have a great concern about the well-being of our motherland as we all do. The forum is a football forum, this branch of the forum is strictly soccer which means you may discuss things that are of a soccer nature regardless of whether they involve the motherland or not right?

Now a great thing YOU can do immediately to improve the problems of Africa would be learning to communicate better. It would help you and all around you. When you write like you did above, it's not helping anyone. People will struggle to understand you and you make a bad example for the motherland.

We love our continent and hopefully can turn it into the #1 on the planet, you can start right away by making the improvements suggested.
Thanks ..point noted and well-taken.

Apologies to my uncles
ONE GOD, ONE AIM, ONE DESTINY

Samora Machel wrote:

This is his latest comment on Pep. http://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/ ... 78672.html
....“Pep is interesting for every top club in the world,” stated Beckenbauer said. “He can pick his club, and in terms of popularity Manchester United might be the number one worldwide.”

Those comments are bound to intensify speculation that Guardiola could replace Van Gaal at United at the end of this season, but Beckenbauer offered these words of support for the under-press Dutch coach who also had a spell in charge at Bayern Munich.

“They might have a good man in Louis van Gaal, but he finally has to come to grips with his team,” he stated.

Beckenbauer went on to suggest Guardiola would be missed if he opts to leave Bayern Munich next year, as he suggested the two-time Champions League winning coach has left his mark on the German champions.

“Pep Guardiola has brought invaluable insight and wisdom to the team, and it's my hope that he stays at Bayern,” he added.

“The collaboration between him and the club over the last three years has been very productive.

YUJAM wrote:Apples and oranges. Pep's is a dynamic passing style that involves rapid positional interchange. The way his teams win the ball back is quite quick too.

I think Thierry Henry described his best when he said that Pep tells his team to trust their team mates - simply be in the position you are supposed to be in and the ball with come

I am a huge fan of Pep because I am constantly amazed by how adaptable his teams when it comes to tactics
benteke wrote:
Samora Machel wrote:

But remember the early days when Pep's Bayern was being spanked 4-0 by Madrid, many were saying he making Bayern do too many passes, they were losing despite all that superior posession, i remember some noises to that effect.

I understand that some may only see boring endless passing whilst others see patient build-up to an exciting finish

Interesting stuff though

ok, Yujam, i found the quotes below
Pep's early days at Bayern were not rosy at all, he was actually accused of making Bayern to be more boring with too many passes.
But i guess he was still trying to get his system right of which things got better, and thats the comparison i was making with LVG at Man Utd
Trouble at Bayern Munich as Beckenbauer Slams 'Boring' Pep Guardiola

Bayern Munich reached the Champions League quarter-finals after drawing 1-1 with Arsenal, but it was a rocky night for coach Pep Guardiola.
Guardiola's decision to leave out Toni Kroos and Thomas Muller, and his team's lack of cutting edge during the game, provoked strong criticism in the press - and even prompted stinging comments from the club's honorary president.

Franz Beckenbauer suggested Bayern pass too much, and claimed Guardiola will make the team boring - just as he did at Barcelona.

Beckenbauer, who led Germany to the World Cup in 1974, told Sky: "In the end, we [Bayern Munich] will be unwatchable like Barca. They'll be passing it backwards on the goal-line."

The Bayern legend believes their style of play has gone backwards since the former Barca coach took over, despite their dominance of the German league and their advance to the Champions League quarter-finals.

Beckenbauer said: "My vision is different [to Guardiola's]. If I have the chance to shoot from distance, especially in front of a crowded defence, I would take it. It is the most efficient way."

Beckenbauer's is certainly one of the most authoritative voices in Munich and it is not the first time that he has questioned Pep. The honorary president also criticised Guardiola's decision to use Mario Gotze as a 'false 9'.

However Guardiola is remembered at the Camp Nou as the most popular figure in Barcelona history, claiming 14 titles in just four years – two Champions Leagues, three La Liga titles, two Club World Cups, two European Supercups, three Spanish Supercups and two Copa del Rey victories.

http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/bayern-munich- ... la-1440010

benteke wrote:ok, Yujam, i found the quotes below
Pep's early days at Bayern were not rosy at all, he was actually accused of making Bayern to be more boring with too many passes.
But i guess he was still trying to get his system right of which things got better, and thats the comparison i was making with LVG at Man Utd

Bayern Munich reached the Champions League quarter-finals after drawing 1-1 with Arsenal, but it was a rocky night for coach Pep Guardiola.
Guardiola's decision to leave out Toni Kroos and Thomas Muller, and his team's lack of cutting edge during the game, provoked strong criticism in the press - and even prompted stinging comments from the club's honorary president.

Franz Beckenbauer suggested Bayern pass too much, and claimed Guardiola will make the team boring - just as he did at Barcelona.

Beckenbauer, who led Germany to the World Cup in 1974, told Sky: "In the end, we [Bayern Munich] will be unwatchable like Barca. They'll be passing it backwards on the goal-line."

The Bayern legend believes their style of play has gone backwards since the former Barca coach took over, despite their dominance of the German league and their advance to the Champions League quarter-finals.

Beckenbauer said: "My vision is different [to Guardiola's]. If I have the chance to shoot from distance, especially in front of a crowded defence, I would take it. It is the most efficient way."

Beckenbauer's is certainly one of the most authoritative voices in Munich and it is not the first time that he has questioned Pep. The honorary president also criticised Guardiola's decision to use Mario Gotze as a 'false 9'.

However Guardiola is remembered at the Camp Nou as the most popular figure in Barcelona history, claiming 14 titles in just four years – two Champions Leagues, three La Liga titles, two Club World Cups, two European Supercups, three Spanish Supercups and two Copa del Rey victories.

So if Pep comes to Manu will most of you complain he passes too much and its boring?

I think if he somehow comes to Old Trafford, he will be treated with kidgloves, every single sideways pass shall be cheered on :thumbs:
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

That quote is from March 2014 - before everyone at Bayern understood what Pep was trying to do.
Here is the same Beckenbauer in December 2015 (almost two years later):
"It's a shame that Guardiola will leave Bayern," Beckenbauer wrote on his official Facebook page. "The team as it is, that's all his work. He built this team, his thoughts and ideas are the foundation. But that's the way it is. You cannot hold on to someone forever. And Bayern have secured the perfect replacement in Ancelotti."
http://www.foxsportsasia.com/football/b ... tem109903/
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009

Vincent. wrote: That quote is from March 2014 - before everyone at Bayern understood what Pep was trying to do.
Here is the same Beckenbauer in December 2015 (almost two years later):
If you check my comments above, i am actually saying the same thing.

I was finding it interesting that when Pep arrived at Bayern, there were many complaints that he was turning Bayern into a boring outfit that passes too much, as Beckenbauer's initial quotes show.

I was just mentioning this because LVG at Man Utd finds himself facing similar complaints for turning Man Utd into a boring team that passes too much, and i was just wondering what could happen if Pep was to replace LVG at Man Utd.

Come on Vincent and Plainum, what do you expect beckenbauer to say "thank god Pep is leaving , we are all celebrating his departure" :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

The Bayern i saw in the CL under Pep is different from the Bayern of years prior. They no longer had that direct incisiveness they had under other managers when they went to and won CL finals. Take for instance his defensive line up against Barcelona which was suicidal and cost them the tie

Samora Machel wrote:Come on Vincent and Plainum, what do you expect beckenbauer to say "thank god Pep is leaving , we are all celebrating his departure" :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

The Bayern i saw in the CL under Pep is different from the Bayern of years prior. They no longer had that direct incisiveness they had under other managers when they went to and won CL finals. Take for instance his defensive line up against Barcelona which was suicidal and cost them the tie

Beckenbauer and the other Bayern legends are not known to be diplomatic, they say it as they see it so yes....he's speaking his mind not sugar coating things.

Managers like who? Are you talking of their 2013 title and Jupp Heynckes?

But to be honest this Pep Bayern is weak compare to the last 2 season befor him.
The team that beat Barca home and away was no joke and that was something no club has ever done to this barca era.
Pep a good coach but I will prefer Arsenal face them in CL FINAL THAN SAY PSG OR BARCA. Juventus might knock them out .I expect Barca to do a double on them in this CL again if they knock us out

kajifu wrote:But to be honest this Pep Bayern is weak compare to the last 2 season befor him.
The team that beat Barca home and away was no joke and that was something no club has ever done to this barca era.
Pep a good coach but I will prefer Arsenal face them in CL FINAL THAN SAY PSG OR BARCA. Juventus might knock them out .I expect Barca to do a double on them in this CL again if they knock us out
That Bayern before Pep it could play all styles with ease, possession, counter-attack, direct, it was a very scary Bayern Munich.

I also suspect that the Bayern heirachy still think Pep took them backwards a bit, and i believe Pep also sensed that he is not appreciated as much, thats why they are parting company, and i think the Bayern hierarchy sees Ancelotti as the man who can bring back that Jupp Heynckes style Bayern.
Obviously the language publicly will be as diplomatic as possible.