Musa Yahaya joins Portuguese 2nd division side Portimonense

Re: Musa Yahaya joins Portuguese 2nd division side Portimone

Ayo Akinfe wrote: Classy players NEVER stoop as low as the Portuguese second division! Ask yourself why Lisbon, Benfica or Porto did not take Yahaya on loan from Spurs.
He just have to put in the work.
He has to look at someone like Yaya who put in the work and got to where he currently is...
He is young.
I rather he have something to prove than become complacent because he is in a big club. Many players who started off at big clubs ended becoming journey men.

Again, it is not how you start but how you finish.

An unnoticed player who has not get been noticed can start anywhere but Yahaya is well known. The sad reality is that the boys have looked at him and said no thanks!
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:An unnoticed player who has not get been noticed can start anywhere but Yahaya is well known. The sad reality is that the boys have looked at him and said no thanks!
You need to understand that he wasn't rejected. His managers apparently wanted far more than Spurs was willing to part with.

playing in the naija league is better than scraping the bottom of leagues in europe

okidoki wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:An unnoticed player who has not get been noticed can start anywhere but Yahaya is well known. The sad reality is that the boys have looked at him and said no thanks!
You need to understand that he wasn't rejected. His managers apparently wanted far more than Spurs was willing to part with.

Keep deluding yourself. If he was good enough, as soon as he disagreed with Spurs, other big teams would have been in for him. Do you think they are asleep and no one noticed him while a Portuguese second division team snapped him up?

If Man City and Iheanacho cannot agree a deal today, can you imagine the number of big European teams that will be on his case immediately. How much was Yahaya asking for? Was it half of what Spurs were willing to pay Dele Alli or one tenth of what they pay Harry Kane?

All we are doing is speculating, we don't know the whole story of why Yahaya didn't get picked up by a bigger team. Being passed up by a bigger club doesn't mean Yahaya still can't have a successful career. He is only 18 for crying out loud.

Like we referenced, Yaya Toure started at modest Metalurh Donesk and went on to bigger things.

The boy clearly has talent. From the little I saw of him at the U20 world cup, it's almost criminal that Saviour and Sokari were started ahead of him.

Benedict Iroha wrote:playing in the naija league is better than scraping the bottom of leagues in europe
No salary for several months if he plays in the NPFL. Some players will rather play in the 2nd division in Europe.

olu wrote:All we are doing is speculating, we don't know the whole story of why Yahaya didn't get picked up by a bigger team. Being passed up by a bigger club doesn't mean Yahaya still can't have a successful career. He is only 18 for crying out loud.

Like we referenced, Yaya Toure started at modest Metalurh Donesk and went on to bigger things.

The boy clearly has talent. From the little I saw of him at the U20 world cup, it's almost criminal that Saviour and Sokari were started ahead of him.
Are all of Europe's first division clubs blind to his talent? Come on now!

Most teams are looking for young players :winking:

Luckily, there are hundreds of other Nigerian youths to look at. Just a shame that this kids talent is not fulfilling its original promise.

I am currently watching Eiber vs Espanyol in the Spanish league. They are both average teams with bog standard players. If Yahaya was half as good as we make him out to be, he should not have a problem joining clubs like these!
Last edited by Ayo Akinfe on Sun Jan 10, 2016 8:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Only Yahaya can stop Yahaya. If he wants it badly enough he'll be out of that club in less than 2 seasons
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Where was Moses Simon playing, just two seasons ago. Today, clubs are knocking on the door for him. He's playing in the UCL, and will probably soon make a big move. You cannot always read too much into humble beginnings, for some players. They are the only ones, that can determine their future.

Ayo, you need to talk to someone who has actually played professional football so you can understand the competition and difficulty involved in moving to a top European team.
Ayo Akinfe wrote:I am currently watching Eiber vs Espanyol in the Spanish league. They are both average teams with bog standard players. If Yahaya was half as good as we make him out to be, he should not have a problem joining clubs like these!
obaGol

Post by obaGol »

Yahaya isn't at this club because he is not good. It's because his handlers are greedy and don't care for his future. Plus the kid himself is not educated enough to help himself. If he can't speak english, then it is safe to deduce that he can't read a contract to save his own career. For those saying that he can play his way out of this one; I truly hope so but you don't go backwards from Spurs to a 2nd division club in Portugal (not on-loan) if your career is going somewhere. Yaya went from small to big. Only playing for Eagles will save him by hopefully giving him some exposure but he doesn't seem to be featured in anyones plans (Oliseh or Siasia) at the moment so you can forget that.
Face it. The kid is toast. Especially with his greedy manipulative handlers. God bless Nigeria

olu wrote:Ayo, you need to talk to someone who has actually played professional football so you can understand the competition and difficulty involved in moving to a top European team.
Ayo Akinfe wrote:I am currently watching Eiber vs Espanyol in the Spanish league. They are both average teams with bog standard players. If Yahaya was half as good as we make him out to be, he should not have a problem joining clubs like these!

You have not made any point. It is clear you are clutching at straws here.

Good players do not play in the Portuguese second division! Now that is a fact!

olu wrote:Ayo, you need to talk to someone who has actually played professional football so you can understand the competition and difficulty involved in moving to a top European team.

Yekini...

Yekini...

What year was that again?

Yekini...

What year was that again?
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Great players who excel after brilliant U17 World Cups generally go straight into the top league:

Babayaro: Anderlecht
Kanu: Ajax
WHAT YEAR WAS THAT AGAIN???
:roll:

Una get time to respond to ayo :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Only a naive deluded dreamer will consider going from Spurs to the Portuguese second division as progress. CE is a wonderful place sha!

Benedict Iroha wrote:playing in the naija league is better than scraping the bottom of leagues in europe
you can't be serious
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

you can't be serious
We are not Ghana. CHAN about to kickoff where is Ghana again...