Home based Eagles can match our FB

amoky
Re: Home based Eagles can match our FB

Post by amoky »

ohenhen1 wrote:People forget that the same Niger team the so called foreign pros struggled to beat by 2-0 a few months ago in a friendly. The sacred foreign pros.
You realize that that team we beat 2-0 had many foreign players. These are not the same teams. YES even Niger has almost half of its squad FB.

Also the pitch that day was horrible and a mud pit due to torrential rains, while the game yesterday was on a pristine field.

So please keep dreaming about how great this HB team is, according to u it's just that simple isn't it ?

That mean you don't really no much about the Niger team. The team we played in the friendly were 99% home based. our foreign pro struggled against them. Yet this home based squad destroy them.

Sure they can match, but can they beat them? :taunt:

amoky wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:People forget that the same Niger team the so called foreign pros struggled to beat by 2-0 a few months ago in a friendly. The sacred foreign pros.
You realize that that team we beat 2-0 had many foreign players. These are not the same teams. YES even Niger has almost half of its squad FB.

Also the pitch that day was horrible and a mud pit due to torrential rains, while the game yesterday was on a pristine field.

So please keep dreaming about how great this HB team is, according to u it's just that simple isn't it ?

That mean you don't really no much about the Niger team. The team we played in the friendly were 99% home based. our foreign pro struggled against them. Yet this home based squad destroy them.
Interesting.
papilo

Post by papilo »

Not true. That Niger team had some foreign based players.
yes o
lukemana

Post by lukemana »

Super Eagle wrote:It's against Niger, guys. They played well but let's not go overboard ... it's early days yet. They are yet to be tested.

Talk to me after they win the tournament ... then we can talk.

O pari
EXACTLY !!!

And the irony is, our same brothers who are blowing our trumpet just because we beat lowly rated Niger, will call for Oliseh's head right after we loose our first game! O Mankind !!! :rotf:

Cheers!!!

amoky wrote:

Not Exactly true. It is more like 44%. :D (Man, I love facts sans feelings!) Here is a list of their National team A players that played in their last friendly;
No. Pos. Player Date of Birth (age) Club
1 GK Moussa Alzouma 30 September 1982 (age 33) Niger GNN
16 GK Kassaly Daouda 19 August 1983 (age 32) Niger Nigelec
4 DF Mahamadou Souley 18 February 1995 (age 20) Niger GNN
5 DF Boureima Katakoré 26 March 1993 (age 22) Niger Nigelec
8 DF Kourouma Fatoukouma 11 July 1984 (age 31) Morocco Al-Hoceima
13 DF Mohamed Chikoto 28 February 1989 (age 26) Algeria ASM Oran
15 DF Zakariya Souleymane 29 December 1994 (age 21) France Evian (res.)
3 MF Lassina Abdoul Karim 20 May 1987 (age 28) France Metz
6 MF Youssouf Oumarou 16 February 1993 (age 22) Niger ASFAN
12 MF Souleymane Dela Sacko 1 August 1987 (age 28) Niger GNN
14 MF Ali Mohamed 7 October 1996 (age 19) Israel Beitar Tel Aviv Ramla
19 MF Issiaka Koudize 3 January 1987 (age 29) Cameroon Coton Sport
20 MF Amadou Moutari 19 January 1994 (age 21) Russia FC Anzhi Makhachkala
21 MF Yacouba Ali 6 April 1992 (age 23) Niger Police
2 FW Moussa Maâzou (c) 25 August 1988 (age 27) China Changchun Yatai
7 FW Mahamane Cissé 27 December 1993 (age 22) Republic of the Congo Léopard
9 FW Kamilou Daouda 29 December 1987 (age 28) Cameroon Coton Sport
11 FW Abdoul Nasser Nomao 10 September 1992 (age 23) Niger Nigelec

More than half is foreign based.This is almost the same list that played against Nigeria in PortHarcourt too.

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/matches/ro ... l#nosticky
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Niger_nat ... tball_team
http://www.soccerpunter.com/soccer-stat ... a_vs_Niger
Last edited by Cito on Tue Jan 19, 2016 2:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

amoky wrote:

Not Exactly true. Here is a list of their National team A players that played in their last friendly;

More than half is foreign based.This is almost the same list that played against Nigeria in PortHarcourt too.

]

13 players are based in Africa.

amoky wrote:

Not Exactly true. Here is a list of their National team A players that played in their last friendly;

]

13 players are based in Africa.
Are those based off the shores of Niger allowed in CHAN competition? And does that negate the fact that 99% of their full National team are not home based?

Most of the players that play for Niger republic are home based. Nigeria is building a strong foundation. We don't have to be held hostage by any FB. I am comfortable with the home based players. They are good.

7 of the 11 Niger players who started against us in that match were foreign based.

Players plying their trade in Belarus, Portugal, South Africa, Cameroon, Switzerland.

Like I said, feel free to believe whatever fantasy you wish. Those 2 Niger teams were not even close to being the same.

amoky wrote:

Nope you know nothing about anything.

I just checked and at least 7 of the 11 who started were foreign based. FACT not FICTION.

The homebased advocates will just not stop. Now they want the entire FB SE team disbanded for guys who beat up a homebased NIger ON A PRISITNE PITCH.

SE rarely plays on a pitch as nice as the one the HB team played on yesterday. Not even in our home matches.

Let us see how the team plays in the next matches.

Tunisia will have a few players who play on their A team, so it will be a good test.

3 players who started the Niger v Nigeria friendly which we won 2-0 on a muddy pitch, started the match yesterday.

Bottom line = Any kind of comparison between HB and FB matches based on yesterdays result is completely asinine.

All that yesterdays match tells us is that our league is stronger than Niger's league, but I think most people already knew this.
omonaija

Post by omonaija »

Bigpokey24 wrote:Kai after the almighty Niger

Don't mind these people, against a home based Niger team, and now they are ready to take on Argentina and Germany.

Why can't we just look at 1 or 2 individual components that may be of use to SE

Instead we make these stupid statements
Do people remember how we hyped that guy after the last CHAN.
Bro i have read so much negative things from you here always putting your stock in foreign players. You come here and always mention about 20 foreign players that after seeing them play for the eagles, they just sucked. Remember your "Haruna Lukman" you always whine about! i know you always blame it on super eagles coaches but how about we go back in time and actually examine foreign coaches that had been successful in naija. It will be Clemence Westerhoff and Bonfrere Jo both of them are not that tactically skillful. If you really want to know why they were successful it is because they were consistent with their system and they have longevity. So stop with all these your nonsense about not trusting home base players, you have to understand that they have more practise time than the foreign based (Westerhoff formed the nucleus of his team from home based players- Algiers 1990). The more consistent your players selection is the more they understand your system. this is not a club football we are talking about o....its a country's national team. I believe in building the nucleus of the national team from home base and add some foreign base players as needed. Even Keshi was successful doing this. So all these your insinuation about home based players need to stop.
To God be the glory....New Year 2024! Seek him first and all other things shall be added!Thus saith the Lord!

omonaija wrote:

Don't mind these people, against a home based Niger team, and now they are ready to take on Argentina and Germany.

Bro i have read so much negative things from you here always putting your stock in foreign players. You come here and always mention about 20 foreign players that after seeing them play for the eagles, they just sucked. Remember your "Haruna Lukman" you always whine about! i know you always blame it on super eagles coaches but how about we go back in time and actually examine foreign coaches that had been successful in naija. It will be Clemence Westerhoff and Bonfrere Jo both of them are not that tactically skillful. If you really want to know why they were successful it is because they were consistent with their system and they have longevity. So stop with all these your nonsense about not trusting home base players, you have to understand that they have more practise time than the foreign based (Westerhoff formed the nucleus of his team from home based players- Algiers 1990). The more consistent your players selection is the more they understand your system. this is not a club football we are talking about o....its a country's national team. I believe in building the nucleus of the national team from home base and add some foreign base players as needed. Even Keshi was successful doing this. So all these your insinuation about home based players need to stop.

No Ke$hi was not successful in building the nucleus of the team around Homebased players. That is a flat out lie and myth that continues to perpetuate itself on this forum.

Ke$hi himself realized that the HB were not that good despite initially dropping many of the FB players like Mikel and others. He brought them back into the fold.

THe ANC 2013 winning team was mostly FB players with the addition of Mba and Oboabonna.

How does 2 players equal a nucleus of homebased players ?

when we made the 2nd round in 2014 WC it was ENTIRELY FOREIGN BASED.

So this lie that Ke$hi was successful because of homebased needs to stop. It is an outright lie.

Our best players are FB, always have been, always will be. To deny this is insanity. Our HB players will not achieve us anything.

What we must do is monitor the young HB players and see that they make successful moves abroad.
rasak74

Post by rasak74 »

Robotnik wrote:Given we do not have many SE players playing at the very top of European Leagues, the HB eagles are just as good as FB

Why are people afraid of saying this. Look at the way they just destroyed Niger.

Add Iheanacho, Mikel and a few others we should play them against Egypt.
Let's judge them after the tournament...............So far so good though.
Internet gangster
Uses the internet as a front for acting like a tough guy gang member, usually because they are hoping to gain the respect that they lack in their real life. Don't be fooled........This person is a sham. This person is not actually an attack dog, they are a timid house cat.
Troll
One who deliberately starts an argument in a manner which attacks others on a forum without in any way listening to the arguments proposed by his or her peers.
rasak74

Post by rasak74 »

Why are you always doing this to yourself? Besides Mazoou most Niger players are home based players.
Internet gangster
Uses the internet as a front for acting like a tough guy gang member, usually because they are hoping to gain the respect that they lack in their real life. Don't be fooled........This person is a sham. This person is not actually an attack dog, they are a timid house cat.
Troll
One who deliberately starts an argument in a manner which attacks others on a forum without in any way listening to the arguments proposed by his or her peers.
omonaija

Post by omonaija »

omonaija wrote:

No Ke$hi was not successful in building the nucleus of the team around Homebased players. That is a flat out lie and myth that continues to perpetuate itself on this forum.

Ke$hi himself realized that the HB were not that good despite initially dropping many of the FB players like Mikel and others. He brought them back into the fold.

THe ANC 2013 winning team was mostly FB players with the addition of Mba and Oboabonna.

How does 2 players equal a nucleus of homebased players ?

when we made the 2nd round in 2014 WC it was ENTIRELY FOREIGN BASED.

So this lie that Ke$hi was successful because of homebased needs to stop. It is an outright lie.

Our best players are FB, always have been, always will be. To deny this is insanity. Our HB players will not achieve us anything.

What we must do is monitor the young HB players and see that they make successful moves abroad
Keep deluding yourself. Even when they are not playing regularly for their clubs
Do you know how many FB players we have abroad? Most playing in the league that doesnt even make sense and you want to take that over steady HB players that are always available and can grow to be much better.....ask Clemence Westerhoff what made him successful
How many coaches have been successful in naija since even the FB coaches.
You will never learn
To God be the glory....New Year 2024! Seek him first and all other things shall be added!Thus saith the Lord!
omonaija

Post by omonaija »

rasak74 wrote:
Robotnik wrote:Given we do not have many SE players playing at the very top of European Leagues, the HB eagles are just as good as FB

Why are people afraid of saying this. Look at the way they just destroyed Niger.

Add Iheanacho, Mikel and a few others we should play them against Egypt.
Let's judge them after the tournament...............So far so good though.
True i agree. But sometimes luck is always involved. what you are most concerned about should be quality of play and how better the players get undestanding their roles and their system.

rasak74 wrote:

Why are you always doing this to yourself? Besides Mazoou most Niger players are home based players.
No they are not home based. I listed the make up of their team that played against Nigeria(44% were based in Niger while 56 were based in countries ranging from Cameroun to France via Isreal).
Unless you guys are trying to say a lot of them are based on the African Continent, that will still reduce the make up to 72% continent based to 28% foreign.
However way you look at it, the assertion that 99% is home based is absolute false.