Nacho couldn't afford the 20p fee to watch EPL
Re: Nacho couldn't afford the 20p fee to watch EPL
Thank you. All over 'Lere there are viewing centres. The kids don't have to go far away from home. In many cases their dads might be drinking there as well.okidoki wrote:Some of you have been away for too long. In my neighborhood in surulere almost every street has a makeshift EPL view center. Please if you have nothing to add to a discussion, go and wank off or something. Nonsense. How much is air flight to Naija from UK that folks can't go home once in a while.
If you think a kid of 10-13 cannot by themselves watch matches at view centre then you should be questioned on you claims that you are a Nigerian. Just visit pry 4-5 students in their schools on Monday and they will download everything that happened in the EPL. One day one of such kids asked me question based on what they had been arguing about and I was like what concerned these guys with clubs like Crystal Palace in the first place when there were the big 4 to discuss?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
anointed wrote:If you think a kid of 10-13 cannot by themselves watch matches at view centre then you should be questioned on you claims that you are a Nigerian. Just visit pry 4-5 students in their schools on Monday and they will download everything that happened in the EPL. One day one of such kids asked me question based on what they had been arguing about and I was like what concerned these guys with clubs like Crystal Palace in the first place when there were the big 4 to discuss?
I was in Nigeria for two weeks in January and I know the viewing centers for Arsenal games and the were no kids there, so unless there is something you know that others don't.
There were no 10-13 year olds paying money to watch footy. Especially the poor ones

- monkeypost
Anikulapo, I was in Nigeria recently and took my 12 year old nephew to watch a match in one of those centres, and guess what I saw a family with their 1 year old baby and their 7 and 8 year old son and daughter watching a football match, stupid talk.
If you give me Cole and I give you Gallas, surely, SURELY, you owe me money? waka man on the Cole Gallas transfer saga
Why again should I bother with a monkeymonkeypost wrote:Anikulapo, I was in Nigeria recently and took my 12 year old nephew to watch a match in one of those centres, and guess what I saw a family with their 1 year old baby and their 7 and 8 year old son and daughter watching a football match, stupid talk.

We have a lot of stupid people in cyberspace. Children stand outside to watch TV at viewing centers all over lagos
Why the arguement? People's experiences are different.
Some of you may not have seen kids going alone to view football matches.
some of you may have seen kids viewing mathces.
Tbh, In a place like Naija... it's not far-fetched to hear of kids going out and about by themselves.
Some of you may not have seen kids going alone to view football matches.
some of you may have seen kids viewing mathces.
Tbh, In a place like Naija... it's not far-fetched to hear of kids going out and about by themselves.
Anyone that can fry 3 sets of plantain without putting any in their mouth can keep a secret.
...and if children in Nigeria can sell/hawk goods on the road-side then going to watch footbal at bars/viewing places is no biggie.
Anyone that can fry 3 sets of plantain without putting any in their mouth can keep a secret.
Poor kid wey dey find food to chop allegedly go spend the small money wey em get to go watch soccer? Okkendo wrote:...and if children in Nigeria can sell/hawk goods on the road-side then going to watch footbal at bars/viewing places is no biggie.

I've watched matches at viewing centres before...severally. Even on days I'm not home and I want to catch a glimpse, I just branch at the nearest viewing centre and kids are all over the place. If you meet some of them on the street and they happen to know you like football, you will be shocked at the kind of questions they will ask you.anikulapo wrote:anointed wrote:If you think a kid of 10-13 cannot by themselves watch matches at view centre then you should be questioned on you claims that you are a Nigerian. Just visit pry 4-5 students in their schools on Monday and they will download everything that happened in the EPL. One day one of such kids asked me question based on what they had been arguing about and I was like what concerned these guys with clubs like Crystal Palace in the first place when there were the big 4 to discuss?
I was in Nigeria for two weeks in January and I know the viewing centers for Arsenal games and the were no kids there, so unless there is something you know that others don't.
There were no 10-13 year olds paying money to watch footy. Especially the poor oneswho were hungry
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe