Emenike rejects Eagles return

Ahidjo
Emenike rejects Eagles return

Post by Ahidjo »

•Says I didn’t quit because of Oliseh

West Ham FC of England’s darting striker, Emmanuel Emenike has ruled out the possibility of returning to the Super Eagles, following the exit of the team’s former chief coach, Sunday Oliseh.

Emenike revealed to Sportinglife on Sunday night that he did not quit the Eagles because of any form of rift with the team’s former coach stressing: “I’m done with the Super Eagles, and I am making it clear again that I am not going back.”

According to Emenike: “It’s my decision and I am not going to reverse it, I am sorry if I have offended anybody regarding this but no Eagles return for me.

“Like I said, I didn’t quit because of anybody, it was a personal decision. Oliseh didn’t force me out of the Super Eagles as it was reported, I dont need anybody to speak with me before I take a decision. It was my decision and I won’t reverse it.

“I don’t have grudges with anybody but I want to focus on my career and play better for my team. Right now, I’m happy because I am playing my game and everything is working perfect. I can always wish Super Eagles well because I have been a fan for a long time.

http://thenationonlineng.net/emenike-re ... es-return/
Re: Emenike rejects Eagles return

We don't want or need him.

eff him

No need to abuse him. Playing for Nigeria is not by force.

oglex30

Post by oglex30 »

Thats ok, I actually agree he needs to focus on he's career right now because he needs to do better at West Ham.

Ighalo is currently a better player than him, he has contributed his portion to the SE it's now the turn of the likes of Odion.

The usual suspects abusing a man who has served his country creditably. It is his choice and I will respect it.
miky

Post by miky »

maceo4 wrote:Ighalo is currently a better player than him, he has contributed his portion to the SE it's now the turn of the likes of Odion.
Just a matter of time ighalo learns too.
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)

miky wrote:
maceo4 wrote:Ighalo is currently a better player than him, he has contributed his portion to the SE it's now the turn of the likes of Odion.
Just a matter of time ighalo learns too.
No kidn.

Why did they ask for him?

I respect him.

It is an honour to play for country but stupid to ignore your source of daily bread piddling around a bunch of unprofessional people that staff the NFF.
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

vancity eagle wrote:We don't want or need him.
At least he has cleared-up things for all to hear. The rumors that he left because of Oliseh is now buried. I wonder what people who were accusing and cursing Oliseh will say now
BAP

Post by BAP »

At least he has cleared-up things for all to hear. The rumors that he left because of Oliseh is now buried. I wonder what people who were accusing and cursing Oliseh will say now
This is not the first time he has cleared this up. It's clear he liked Oliseh and he repeatedly said as much. But of course some of the dullards on this will stick to their script and insist that Oliseh forced him out. Likewise those who insist on the "he skipped the Sudan game in 2001" narrative. Never mind the fact that same Oliseh made himself available for numerous other do or die affairs including the Ghana and Liberia games which were just as do or die as the Sudan Game

In all sincerity I think the hatred for Oliseh coming from some quarters goes beyond the rational. I think Oliseh reminds a lot of people of that popular guy in school who had all the girls at his beck and call while they couldn't get none with the girls. Honestly I think that the root of much of the animosity. It's a visceral jealousy that's masks itself but look under the hood at all the insistent falsehoods and you see it

BAP wrote:
This is not the first time he has cleared this up. It's clear he liked Oliseh and he repeatedly said as much. But of course some of the dullards on this will stick to their script and insist that Oliseh forced him out. Likewise those who insist on the "he skipped the Sudan game in 2001" narrative. Never mind the fact that same Oliseh made himself available for numerous other do or die affairs including the Ghana and Liberia games which were just as do or die as the Sudan Game

In all sincerity I think the hatred for Oliseh coming from some quarters goes beyond the rational. I think Oliseh reminds a lot of people of that popular guy in school who had all the girls at his beck and call while they couldn't get none with the girls. Honestly I think that the root of much of the animosity. It's a visceral jealousy that's masks itself but look under the hood at all the insistent falsehoods and you see it
So what did Keshi remind people of? Cuz he got even more hate...
BAP

Post by BAP »

BAP wrote:

Kehsi was hated for that which was quantifiable even if subjective .. team selection , results, being a spiv etc..
Oliseh was hated for abstract offences such as being arrogant being hot headed whatever those may mean... the latest one was his supposed lack of man management skills per the Enyeama matter. Never mind the fact that previous coaches had had issues with the same Enyeama and similar man management issues.

Keshi had issues with Odemwingie Yobo,Ike Uche,Martins, Taiye Taiwo etc .. Siasia with Odemwingie, Etuhu etc etc ..afterall Didnt Etuhu tell Siasis to go F himself ? http://allafrica.com/stories/201108171189.html Likewise Didn't Shittu tell Keshi to go F himself albeit more diplomatically .. ?
lukemana

Post by lukemana »

aruako1 wrote:The usual suspects abusing a man who has served his country creditably. It is his choice and I will respect it.
You dey mind them? That is Nigerians for you! O ma se oooo !!! We never learn to appreciate each other!

BAP wrote:
BAP wrote:

Kehsi was hated for that which was quantifiable even if subjective .. team selection , results, being a spiv etc..
Oliseh was hated for abstract offences such as being arrogant being hot headed whatever those may mean... the latest one was his supposed lack of man management skills per the Enyeama matter. Never mind the fact that previous coaches had had issues with the same Enyeama and similar man management issues.

Keshi had issues with Odemwingie Yobo,Ike Uche,Martins, Taiye Taiwo etc .. Siasia with Odemwingie, Etuhu etc etc ..afterall Didnt Etuhu tell Siasis to go F himself ? http://allafrica.com/stories/201108171189.html Likewise Didn't Shittu tell Keshi to go F himself albeit more diplomatically .. ?
Team selection and results, hmm like ANC Cup (19 yr wait) and WC 2nd round (16yr wait), CHAN Bronze (first time ever qualifying). Oliseh's first tournament he couldn't even get out of the first round, but Keshis hate is 'quantifiable', na real wa! You forget that Oliseh hasn't coached a proper team before in his life before being handed the SE, someone like this should be highly scrutinized yet you don't see why people watch his moves and point out his rookie mistakes...

That's ok. He has served us well. We have too many talented younger players that we need to bring into the fold. Going back to the likes of Emenike who hasnt really produced recently for the SE is not the way forward.

Good luck to him at West Ham. They should leave him alone to focus on becoming the no 1 striker there.

:roll:

why must we abuse him? na wah for una o! na una type go call woman ashawo because U toast am and she no gree! :evil: ...btw...have the NFF tried offering Kofo/NaijaGeisha to him? TFCO no vex o..this na national matter! :twisted:

I respect Emma's decision, but i really would like him back in the SE

Enyeama too

A return to the Super Eagles is not on the agenda for the OSC Lille goalkeeper, who will not rescind his decision to quit the senior national team
Vincent Enyeama has ruled out a return to the Nigeria senior national team, claiming he does not want to talk about the issue again.

Enyeama, pulled the curtain on his international career, 13 years after making his debut for the Super Eagles on October 8, 2015 after a fractured relationship by coach Sunday Oliseh.

The 33-year-old Lille goalkeeper had arrived at the Eagles' training camp in Belgium late having had extra time off agreed following the death of his mother. However, he arrived to find he had been stripped of the captaincy, which had instead been handed to Ahmed Musa.

With reports in the media tipping interim national team handler Samson Siasia to recall the veteran back to the team following the resignation of Oliseh, but Enyeama says he has made up mind and will not quash his decision.

“I don’t want to talk about this issue again. I think my earlier decision stands,” Enyeama told BrilaFm.

Meanwhile, chairman of technical and development committee of Nigeria Football Federation, NFF, Chris Green revealed that the Eagles’ handler have been directed to submit their programme for the qualifiers against Egypt.

According to Green, the NFF is expecting the programme latest by Thursday this week. The programme will contain the team list and other things the coaches believe will give them success against Hector Cuper’s men.

Nigeria are second in Group G with two points behind the seven-time African champions.
http://www.goal.com/en-ng/news/17252/su ... _HP_RI_1_3

oh boy, the game just got a lot harder