NIGERIA 1 V 1 EGYPT - FT

obaGol
Re: NIGERIA 1 V 1 EGYPT - FT

Post by obaGol »

obaGol wrote:Image

Ol boy, you need to calm down. Between you and tunde42, I'm not sure who is more biased against mikel. The guy played well enough today.

The guy is average and has zero impact on a game, win or lose. Folks sing his praises when he does the bare minimum. Why can't I do the opposite when the opposite is true. This guy wears the No 10 Jersey for Nigeria. This guys is the team captain. Why can't I hold this guy responsible?

Egypt and fair play :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: please those guys do not care for that... Ikeme kicked the ball out, Egypt just kept the throwing

Chriskendo43

Post by Chriskendo43 »

It's funny with some comments here, mikel was the one closing down the passer, it was efe or oboabona who play sala onside

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]mystic[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]Goldleaf[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]theYemster[/color] wrote: I'm not sure why Oboabona went down. Was he really hurt or was that his attempt at running down the clock?

Cos seriously that was ill timed. Your goalie has the ball in his hands and you know he has six seconds to get rid of the ball. I would say that move destabilized the defense long enough for Egypt to capitalize.

But beating Egypt in Cairo is doable.
Hopefully Ikeme has learnt his lesson. He threw the ball away for a throw-in because Oboabona was on the floor. The Egyptians took the throw-in and punished us.
I couldn't agree more. I thought it was daft of Ikeme to throw that ball out for a throw in.
What should he have done when a team mate was down? Often in such situations the opponent will give the ball back as a sportsmanship gesture but in this case they chose to exploit our naivety. Oboabona was just silly with that antics. He didn't even stay down long enough for medics to come and attend to him. Just comical error in the end cost us the match.
North Africans don't believe in sportsmanship o. In fact, their behaviour towards referees and linesmen is totally disgraceful. You will see what will happen in Egypt. Their crowds, players everybody put refs under horrendous pressure chasing them around, crowding them, shouting at them and even pushing them.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]theYemster[/color] wrote: I'm not sure why Oboabona went down. Was he really hurt or was that his attempt at running down the clock?

Cos seriously that was ill timed. Your goalie has the ball in his hands and you know he has six seconds to get rid of the ball. I would say that move destabilized the defense long enough for Egypt to capitalize.

Hopefully Ikeme has learnt his lesson. He threw the ball away for a throw-in because Oboabona was on the floor. The Egyptians took the throw-in and punished us.
I couldn't agree more. I thought it was daft of Ikeme to throw that ball out for a throw in.
What should he have done when a team mate was down? Often in such situations the opponent will give the ball back as a sportsmanship gesture but in this case they chose to exploit our naivety. Oboabona was just silly with that antics. He didn't even stay down long enough for medics to come and attend to him. Just comical error in the end cost us the match.
If it is the 89th minute and your opponent is a goal down, sportsmanship ALWAYS goes down the window. If you have to put the ball into touch, punt the ball out of play in your opponents half of the field.

Its a Goal wrote:I know the winner of each group qualifies but what about 2nd place? That is the most likely position we are going finish in the group.

Only the 2 top second place teams in all the groups go through.

Considering we already dropped 2 points against Egypt and Tanzania, if we do not beat Egypt and take top place, we are as good as out. We will NOT be one of the 2 best second place teams. We have to beat Egypt full stop.
obaGol

Post by obaGol »

Goldleaf wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:

North Africans don't believe in sportsmanship o. In fact, their behaviour towards referees and linesmen is totally disgraceful. You will see what will happen in Egypt. Their crowds, players everybody put refs under horrendous pressure chasing them around, crowding them, shouting at them and even pushing them.
Stop being racist? All North Africans? Really?

Its a Goal wrote:I know the winner of each group qualifies but what about 2nd place? That is the most likely position we are going finish in the group.

Considering we already dropped 2 points against Egypt and Tanzania, if we do not beat Egypt and take top place, we are as good as out. We will NOT be one of the 2 best second place teams. We have to beat Egypt full stop.
You are full of it. Prior to the game today, Nigeria was among the best 2 2nd placed teams and I believe 6 more points 'may' be enough
Last edited by Cito on Fri Mar 25, 2016 7:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Idika

Post by Idika »

Goldleaf wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:

If that is how the Egyptians behave at home, then they should get punish for it. How can they be chasing refs and his assistants around for what? I see them getting plenty yellow cards and one red card.
rasak74

Post by rasak74 »

I believe Musa and Ighalo should be dropped for Moses and Aaron Samuel in Cairo.
Internet gangster
Uses the internet as a front for acting like a tough guy gang member, usually because they are hoping to gain the respect that they lack in their real life. Don't be fooled........This person is a sham. This person is not actually an attack dog, they are a timid house cat.
Troll
One who deliberately starts an argument in a manner which attacks others on a forum without in any way listening to the arguments proposed by his or her peers.

What we have going for us on Tuesday is that the field will far better than this, the temperature should be conducive, our players won't have the pressure of playing in front of home crowd and Egypt will be content to sit back and soak up pressure. As long as our attacking line can be sharp we will have a good chance of beating Egypt. Personally I don't have much faith in them getting the job done.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

obaGol wrote:
Goldleaf wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:

Stop being racist? All North Africans? Really?
Too numerous examples to mention, bro.
Idika

Post by Idika »

We have to beat them. They are beatable. Even the Under 23 team can do the job. Egypt team is not better than the Brazil U23.

both teams go qualify from this group... We are 3rd right now (I thought it was only one team to go through from the best runners up) so lets assume we get a point in Egypt, we end up with 6 pooints( kai but Tanzania is on 4 and they host Chad next) however if we win the last 2 games we max 12 points... i do not see how we can't finish 2nd best 2

obaGol

Post by obaGol »

What SE need is some Elegant Enforcement
olumide

Post by olumide »

obaGol wrote:
obaGol wrote:Image

Ol boy, you need to calm down. Between you and tunde42, I'm not sure who is more biased against mikel. The guy played well enough today.

The guy is average and has zero impact on a game, win or lose. Folks sing his praises when he does the bare minimum. Why can't I do the opposite when the opposite is true. This guy wears the No 10 Jersey for Nigeria. This guys is the team captain. Why can't I hold this guy responsible?
Mikel was fine today. He puts on the green shirt and people expect him to James Rodriguez. He was playing in deep midfield today and did good work under pressure spreading the ball about trying to connect the defense with the attack starting off attacking moves. I actually thought he and Etebo complemented each other well, a decent partnership.
folem

Post by folem »

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Top 2 qualify no?

If so this group a formality.

No. Group winner and two best overall qualifier. We are currently third best overall qualifier but will surely drop after the games are played this weekend. Key is to get a result in Egypt

Ranking of second-placed teams

Only groups with four teams are considered for this ranking. Therefore, Group I is not considered, as well as any group where only three teams are left due to withdrawal of one team.

Pos Grp Team Pld W D L GF GA GD Pts Qualification

1 F Morocco 2 2 0 0 4 0 +4 6 Final tournament
2 M Mauritania 3 2 0 1 5 3 +2 6

3 A Liberia 3 2 0 1 3 2 +1 6
4 G Nigeria 3 1 2 0 3 1 +2 5
5 L Swaziland 3 1 2 0 5 4 +1 5
6 E Zambia 3 1 2 0 3 2 +1 5
7 C Mali 2 1 1 0 3 1 +2 4
8 J Ethiopia 2 1 1 0 3 2 +1 4
9 B Central African Republic 3 1 1 1 3 5 −2 4
10 D Burkina Faso 2 1 0 1 2 1 +1 3
11 K Burundi 2 1 0 1 3 3 0 3
12 H Rwanda 2 1 0 1 1 1 0 3

Updated to match(es) played on 25 March 2016. 18:38 GMT

[color=brown]Cito[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]vancity eagle[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: I know the winner of each group qualifies but what about 2nd place? That is the most likely position we are going finish in the group.

You are full of it. Prior to the game today, Nigeria was among the best 2 2nd placed teams and I believe 6 more points 'may' be enough
The best we can hope for is 4 additional points. Will that be sufficient? We can't afford to lose in Egypt.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Idika wrote:
Goldleaf wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:

If that is how the Egyptians behave at home, then they should get punish for it. How can they be chasing refs and his assistants around for what? I see them getting plenty yellow cards and one red card.

Idika, na today you begin watch African qualifiers? How many times you don see ref wey bold reach for north africa?
folem

Post by folem »

Its a Goal wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: I know the winner of each group qualifies but what about 2nd place? That is the most likely position we are going finish in the group.

The best we can hope for is 4 additional points. Will that be sufficient? We can't afford to lose in Egypt.
Chad (A) & Tanzania (H) are winnable matches. A draw in Egypt is possible.
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

Una still dey worry una sef for Nigerian football?
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions

Its a Goal wrote:

Huh? :?: