Dalung aborts Pinnick’s 2-week plan to employ foreign coach

FC or no FC, these guys are incompetent.

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2016/04/dalu ... ign-coach/

Dalung aborts Pinnick’s 2-week plan to employ foreign coach ON APRIL 6, 20161:57 AMIN SPORTSCOMMENTS 26 0 2 0 By Jude Opara

Abuja – The intention of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) to hire a foreign coach for the Super Eagles suffered a set back yesterday as the Minister of Youth and Sports, Barr. Solomon Dalung insisted that the NFF must submit to him within one month the roadmap for the payment of the coach’s salary.

Dalung and Amaju Pinnick Briefing journalists after a meeting with the board members of the NFF and members of the technical committee of the federation, Dalung also stated that the NFF and the technical committee should also meet to know the viability or otherwise of the idea.

According to him, there is no way the NFF will go ahead to engage a foreign coach without first looking at the technical report of what actually led to the failure of the national team in the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) qualifier.

“The technical team of the NFF must be prepared to discharge its responsibilities. They must go back and maintain a strong cohesion in fashioning the way forward. Internal wrangling and lack of cohesion were some of the reasons why we failed to qualify.

“The issue of foreign coach was debated extensively but it was still referred to the technical committee alongside the NFF to show cause why we have to hire a foreign coach, if it is viable or not and where we will get the funds to pay him. They are expected to submit that report to the honourable minister in four weeks.

” Dalung also identified in-fighting among the board members and late release of funds as some of the other factors that made the Super Eagles to again fail to book a place for the AFCON championship scheduled to take place in Gabon.

The minister further revealed that the obnoxious decision of the last Congress of the NFF which had excluded non state FA chairmen from participating in the elections into the NFF board may not hold water as the board said it had taken a second look at it and will redress it before the next congress in September.
DMS
Re: Dalung aborts Pinnick’s 2-week plan to employ foreign co

Post by DMS »

An empty stomach does not hear the Gospel

So how difficult was it for Pinnick to have provided at this meeting his plans for paying the coach he wanted to hire?

Another month is going to be wasted just to say I have the funds or not.

Good job by Dalung. We need to stop this nonsense of hiring coaches and then not paying them. If we can budget for the various competitions we participate in then we can also do the same for a coach. There is no excuse whatsoever for not paying the coach. It is just sloppiness of the highest order and it needs to stop.

Dalung is beginning to win me over. I know he is govt interfering with football but I am thankful he is in this instant because he is trying to do what is right.

Pinnick probably does not want Dalung to know of NFF's non-statutory income in case Dalung slashes the NFF budget even further. Classic civil service cat and mouse wrangling.

What kind off experience does Dalung have n football to suggest that he has ideas that will move us forward? Dalung is a glorified Boy Scout not a football admin. I dont like Pinnick either but I think Pinnick should take him on and appoint a FC and see what the scout will do.

I thought Glo was going to pay the FC with the NFF taking a cut? If Lagerback got $1.5M for 3 months work, with the NFF taking $1M, then, expect the new FC to take $4M with the NFF pocketing $3M. Just stay away from Micho.
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:What kind off experience does Dalung have n football to suggest that he has ideas that will move us forward? Dalung is a glorified Boy Scout not a football admin. I dont like Pinnick either but I think Pinnick should take him on and appoint a FC and see what the scout will do.

but peak milk is been lying also ,,he said private sector will fund oliseh money but after that he started running to ministry for coach money,,somebody need to stop this stupid man peak milk,,no body will sponsor super eagles from nigeria at the moment they all looking to enrich there pocket ,i dont think peak milk know any big guys or don in Nigeria like migari or gladima the formal nff presidents those two knows people that will help them about money ....
thanks
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:What kind off experience does Dalung have n football to suggest that he has ideas that will move us forward? Dalung is a glorified Boy Scout not a football admin. I dont like Pinnick either but I think Pinnick should take him on and appoint a FC and see what the scout will do.

And pay the FC with the hot air you are spewing abi..
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

Ok, let me add my own! I say HIRE me and I will get the job done. I intend to come to the interview with PowerPoint Presentation and the rest is history. As long as I live in Oyiboland, I am a "foreign coach." To ensure I succeed, I will hire Chief Oloye as my assistant and the Super Eagles will win the World Cup.
Last edited by Odas on Wed Apr 06, 2016 10:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

They need to LEAVE Siasia with the job and let him go to work immediately

Meanwhile what happens to utilizing the FIFA window in June? We need confirmation of the Manager in charge so he can fashion a program and set the players to he invited for the friendlies

Obong wrote:Meanwhile what happens to utilizing the FIFA window in June? We need confirmation of the Manager in charge so he can fashion a program and set the players to he invited for the friendlies
No o, lets wait a week before the qualifiers to appoint them, then wonder how come the FC couldn't work his 'magic'...

Obong wrote:Meanwhile what happens to utilizing the FIFA window in June? We need confirmation of the Manager in charge so he can fashion a program and set the players to he invited for the friendlies
No o, lets wait a week before the qualifiers to appoint them, then wonder how come the FC couldn't work his 'magic'...
mace04, by Manager, I mean Samson SiaSia. Announce the man as the substantive manager. Let us know he will be handling the team going forward. Still keep Amunike as his assistant because even though they did not eclipse Egypt , we saw indications of a brighter, better Super Eagles. Importantly , a good number of the Super Eagles will be on the Olymic team- Iwobi, Shehu Amuzie, Etebo, Azubuike , Simon , Ihenacho ,Success, Omeruo, and you can add the candidates for the over-aged slots like Mikel, Moses, Musa and Onazi- will ensure a seamless blending and evolution of the team. Indeed the preparation for the crucial September World Cup qualifiers begins with the June friendlies and runs through the Olympics

FIFA are bloody idiots.

To be honest it will be 1000 times better if somebody like Dalung interferes and we get our affairs in order, then if we have impunity and continue to drag our feet around.

Even FIFA bans will not stop the progress that can be made, with timely interventions. So let FIFA do whatever it is that they want to do (Those corrupt pricks), but Dalung should continue doing his good work.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT