UEFA NEEDS TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT ENGLISH FANS
Re: UEFA NEEDS TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT ENGLISH FANS
Ouch this is gonna be bloody tonite

The thing weak me oo, bobo just rant as if e dey Siddon with popo dey film English and Russian fansScipio Africanus wrote:The English are claiming that the Russians started it. Anyway, how did you come to the conclusion that the English got the worst of the fracas?Tunisian Gooner wrote:This time English hooligans bitten more enough than they can chew, messed with the wrong ones in the Russians. Russians hooligans have absolutely battered the English into submission.

Thread patrol on deckBigpokey24 wrote:Pointless thread

Internet gangster
Uses the internet as a front for acting like a tough guy gang member, usually because they are hoping to gain the respect that they lack in their real life. Don't be fooled........This person is a sham. This person is not actually an attack dog, they are a timid house cat.
Troll
One who deliberately starts an argument in a manner which attacks others on a forum without in any way listening to the arguments proposed by his or her peers.
Uses the internet as a front for acting like a tough guy gang member, usually because they are hoping to gain the respect that they lack in their real life. Don't be fooled........This person is a sham. This person is not actually an attack dog, they are a timid house cat.
Troll
One who deliberately starts an argument in a manner which attacks others on a forum without in any way listening to the arguments proposed by his or her peers.
- tfco
- Eagle
rasak74 wrote:Thread patrol on deckBigpokey24 wrote:Pointless thread![]()

Naira Did We

UEFA really needs to put pressure on the English FA to put an end to this nonsense. Just suspend or threaten to suspend the English national team from international tournaments if the English FA cannot control its fans.
This has been going on for so long that it will end in another major tragedy unless something is done. I remember Euro 2000 in the Netherlands and Belgium - drunk English fans rampaged through the streets of Belgium, destroying businesses and public infrastructure just for the fun of it. Businesses that should have been making money from peaceful fans were forced to board up to avoid being damaged by English fans.
Scottish, Welsh, and other British fans don't behave like this. It is always the English fans. It is time to make an example of them before another tragedy strikes. If Scottish and Welsh fans can behave properly, why can't the English?
This has been going on for so long that it will end in another major tragedy unless something is done. I remember Euro 2000 in the Netherlands and Belgium - drunk English fans rampaged through the streets of Belgium, destroying businesses and public infrastructure just for the fun of it. Businesses that should have been making money from peaceful fans were forced to board up to avoid being damaged by English fans.
Scottish, Welsh, and other British fans don't behave like this. It is always the English fans. It is time to make an example of them before another tragedy strikes. If Scottish and Welsh fans can behave properly, why can't the English?
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.
“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009
- The YeyeMan
Vincent, what sanctions should be applied to the Russian national team?
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
This Russians are crazy i might give the next world cup a miss. Crazy people
Are you playing daft or really daft?The YeyeMan wrote:Vincent, what sanctions should be applied to the Russian national team?

"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
- The YeyeMan
I'm not excusing English fans. Think and comprehend before writing to me please.zee wrote:Are you playing daft or really daft?The YeyeMan wrote:Vincent, what sanctions should be applied to the Russian national team?.,........imagine giving excuse for the notorious English hooligans.
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
© The YeyeMan 2025
Two world war and a world cup.zee wrote:Are you playing daft or really daft?The YeyeMan wrote:Vincent, what sanctions should be applied to the Russian national team?.,........imagine giving excuse for the notorious English hooligans.
- The YeyeMan
I have no interest in going to Russia for the World Cup. Or Qatar for that matter. I've been going to international tournaments since 1998 and that will be the Russia World Cup will be the first where I won't even bother applying for tickets.Prince wrote:This Russians are crazy i might give the next world cup a miss. Crazy people
Bigpokey24 quote:
© The YeyeMan 2025
We are all focusing on English fans because they are a special case and repeat offenders who have been engaging in violence at practically every international tournament for decades. As I said, if Scottish and Welsh fans can behave themselves, then the English FA can try harder if threatened with sanctions. The English have already done enough to face the threat of a ban. For example, English football clubs were banned from Europe for some years and they seem to control their fans during club competitions. The same approach can influence the English national team and its fans.The YeyeMan wrote:Vincent, what sanctions should be applied to the Russian national team?
As for the Russians and all the others, the UEFA should do what the English FA does to EPL football clubs - punish them if they fail to control their fans or players. Increased punishment (up to the threat of a ban from UEFA competitions) for repeat offenders. The Russians are gradually approaching the level of the English because they fought street battles with Polish fans at Euro 2012, so they should also be put on notice.
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.
- The YeyeMan
The England v Russia game was ear marked some time ago as one that could witness trouble. I think there's a CE at the game so I hope he's safe.Vincent. wrote:We are all focusing on English fans because they are a special case and repeat offenders who have been engaging in violence at practically every international tournament for decades. As I said, if Scottish and Welsh fans can behave themselves, then the English FA can try harder if threatened with sanctions. The English have already done enough to face the threat of a ban. For example, English football clubs were banned from Europe for some years and they seem to control their fans during club competitions. The same approach can influence the English national team and its fans.The YeyeMan wrote:Vincent, what sanctions should be applied to the Russian national team?
As for the Russians and all the others, the UEFA should do what the English FA does to EPL football clubs - punish them if they fail to control their fans or players. Increased punishment (up to the threat of a ban from UEFA competitions) for repeat offenders. The Russians are gradually approaching the level of the English because they fought street battles with Polish fans at Euro 2012, so they should also be put on notice.
The reason English fans haven't caused trouble at international tournaments for decades is because tournaments have been held in far flung places like Japan-Korea, South Africa, and Brazil - which only a dedicated a hooligan would visit to cause strife. France is in the vicinity of the UK so was unfortunately likely to be a violence hotspot.
As for Russian fans - in many ways they've already surpassed the English fans with their brand of callous thuggery.
Bigpokey24 quote:
© The YeyeMan 2025
Why? Because of media fear mongering? Russia and Qatar will be fine. Just like South Africa was fine despite all the scare mongering that preceded it.The YeyeMan wrote:I have no interest in going to Russia for the World Cup. Or Qatar for that matter. I've been going to international tournaments since 1998 and that will be the Russia World Cup will be the first where I won't even bother applying for tickets.Prince wrote:This Russians are crazy i might give the next world cup a miss. Crazy people
- The YeyeMan
I didn't care for the media fear-mongering of South Africa. I knew there wouldn't be any problems there. Russia is a different proposition as I find the Russian state largely disagreeable.Vincent. wrote:Why? Because of media fear mongering? Russia and Qatar will be fine. Just like South Africa was fine despite all the scare mongering that preceded it.The YeyeMan wrote:I have no interest in going to Russia for the World Cup. Or Qatar for that matter. I've been going to international tournaments since 1998 and that will be the Russia World Cup will be the first where I won't even bother applying for tickets.Prince wrote:This Russians are crazy i might give the next world cup a miss. Crazy people
Bigpokey24 quote:
© The YeyeMan 2025
- tfco
- Eagle
would that be the entire country or just a microcosm which the press seems to focus on.Prince wrote:This Russians are crazy i might give the next world cup a miss. Crazy people
Me, i wan go, and if we qualify, i am going
Naira Did We

I really can't stand the British hypocrisy. They are reporting more about the late game charging of the stewards barriers by Russian fans than the days of mayhem by their fans .... Pathetic gremlins ... So happy they didn't win 

The really political reason don comot.The YeyeMan wrote:I didn't care for the media fear-mongering of South Africa. I knew there wouldn't be any problems there. Russia is a different proposition as I find the Russian state largely disagreeable.Vincent. wrote:Why? Because of media fear mongering? Russia and Qatar will be fine. Just like South Africa was fine despite all the scare mongering that preceded it.The YeyeMan wrote:I have no interest in going to Russia for the World Cup. Or Qatar for that matter. I've been going to international tournaments since 1998 and that will be the Russia World Cup will be the first where I won't even bother applying for tickets.Prince wrote:This Russians are crazy i might give the next world cup a miss. Crazy people

- tfco
- Eagle
Vincent. wrote:Why? Because of media fear mongering? Russia and Qatar will be fine. Just like South Africa was fine despite all the scare mongering that preceded it.The YeyeMan wrote:I have no interest in going to Russia for the World Cup. Or Qatar for that matter. I've been going to international tournaments since 1998 and that will be the Russia World Cup will be the first where I won't even bother applying for tickets.Prince wrote:This Russians are crazy i might give the next world cup a miss. Crazy people

Naira Did We

- The YeyeMan
Both have been reported in equal measure here in the UK.anikulapo wrote:I really can't stand the British hypocrisy. They are reporting more about the late game charging of the stewards barriers by Russian fans than the days of mayhem by their fans .... Pathetic gremlins ... So happy they didn't win
Bigpokey24 quote:
© The YeyeMan 2025
If I get time, I will be in Qatar and Russia for the World cup.The YeyeMan wrote:I have no interest in going to Russia for the World Cup. Or Qatar for that matter. I've been going to international tournaments since 1998 and that will be the Russia World Cup will be the first where I won't even bother applying for tickets.Prince wrote:This Russians are crazy i might give the next world cup a miss. Crazy people
- The YeyeMan
I don't support one group over another. Just offering another perespective gained from my experience. I've seen English fans close up - at home and abroad - when abroad they tend to get violent when drunk. The Russians seem to have organised thuggery. The heavy handed French policing isn't helping matters. When it comes to rival fans starting ruckus, it takes three to tango. Neither side is blameless here.ohsee wrote:The really political reason don comot.The YeyeMan wrote:I didn't care for the media fear-mongering of South Africa. I knew there wouldn't be any problems there. Russia is a different proposition as I find the Russian state largely disagreeable.Vincent. wrote:Why? Because of media fear mongering? Russia and Qatar will be fine. Just like South Africa was fine despite all the scare mongering that preceded it.The YeyeMan wrote:I have no interest in going to Russia for the World Cup. Or Qatar for that matter. I've been going to international tournaments since 1998 and that will be the Russia World Cup will be the first where I won't even bother applying for tickets.Prince wrote:This Russians are crazy i might give the next world cup a miss. Crazy people![]()
YeyeMan, so das why you support Ingirish tugs ova Russian? Abeg, let the Russian thugs teach those stupid English a lesson jor.
I was singing war songs when Russia equalized. Yeye English.
Bigpokey24 quote:
© The YeyeMan 2025
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
The world over, English fans are notorious. But you have someone coming to CE to defend them. USA 94 security budget went down when the English team did not qualify.
In Jap/Kor, they had special training to deal with English hooligans. Spending countless of resources in preparation of the English 'fans'.
They went to France and met folks who won't back down from a fight. Both the locals and the Russians came together to give them a beating in Marseilles. Onward to Lens...
In Jap/Kor, they had special training to deal with English hooligans. Spending countless of resources in preparation of the English 'fans'.
They went to France and met folks who won't back down from a fight. Both the locals and the Russians came together to give them a beating in Marseilles. Onward to Lens...