UEFA NEEDS TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT ENGLISH FANS

Re: UEFA NEEDS TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT ENGLISH FANS

Gudo wrote:
Prince wrote:This Russians wont kill me :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
The lads defended the honour of their country," Russian media quoted MP Igor Lebedev, who is also on the executive committee of the Football Union.

The spokesman for Russia's powerful Investigative Committee went even further.

"A normal man, as he should be, surprises them," tweeted Vladimir Markin, referring to European outrage at Russian hooligans. "They're used to seeing 'men' at gay parades," he concluded.
I don't see anything terrible about fans fighting. Quite the opposite, the guys did well. Keep it up!"

Igor Lebedev, nationalist MP and executive member of Russian Football Union

But they do describe a new breed of Russian hooligan - younger, fitter and more sober than his English counterpart.

"Now many people are boxers or into mixed martial arts, and Russian hooligans often follow a very healthy way of life, avoiding alcohol which used to be part of the subculture," explains journalist Andrei Malosolov, co-founder of Russia's Fans' Union.
Sounds like they might even get medals on their return to Russia. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Tbite wrote:I thought this tourney was to showcase the best teams in Europe, not the best hooligans? I must be mistaken.
As English hoolies fought running battles with German police in 2006, one of them said "this {the fighting] is what the World Cup is all about". :lol:
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :mrgreen:

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Black I Ras wrote:What kind of silly discourse is this thread supposed to engender, given that "OAU needs to do something about criminal African rulers," for instance, is the sort of discussion grown African men should engaged in? Shameful
Please find the nearest dustbin, and stuff yourself inside, until further notice. Do it for Africa. Thank you in advance.
This BIR is the biggest fraud on here. He does not even live in Ghana

Busted him during our previous elections; he did not even know the elections were over

How come focus now seems to be on the Russian fans ??
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

juventuss wrote:How come focus now seems to be on the Russian fans ??
They don't like Russia :lol:

^Russia, thus far, have been the only ones to bring it to the main stage. The much celebrated (in Cyberia) siege in the stadium, was far from a show of machismo, rather cowardice, an organised attack against an unexpecting and more than likely, uninvolved opponent. Most fights are organised to a T, location, weaponry, number, there's a method behind this madness. And madness it most definitely is.

Russia broke the code of misconduct and are rightfully paying the price.
kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

cic old boy wrote:The black guy in the pics above probably doesn't think he is black. He most likely doesn't have any black friends. His "mates" would likely tell him stuff about black people but reassure him that he's not like them.
you said it mate..
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"

^Anomic drift. An otherwise anonymous entity searching for relevance. The media are licking their lips. "...of Jamaican, or some sort of African ancestry, ,who goes by the username, Azak Fever, was heavily involved in disorderly behaviour in France. Hiphop fanatic Azak, whose father moved back to...when he was aged 4...".

kalamashaka wrote:
you said it mate..
He'll soon be told "there's no black in the Union Jack".

kalamashaka wrote:
you said it mate..
He thinks because he's got a big nose he's got a double barrel shot gun in his face? Wait until the Ruskys gets hold of him. He'd wish he was in the Serengeti somewhere minding his own business :tic:

kalamashaka wrote:
you said it mate..
He thinks because he's got a big nose he's got a double barrel shot gun in his face? Wait until the Ruskys gets hold of him. He'd wish he was in the Serengeti somewhere minding his own business :tic:
Chei! Did a neo-Nazi steal your handle? :woot:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

BBC News' James Reevell: "In Lille - loads of police, loads of drunk singing England fans, chanting 'where were you in Marseille' at riot police." :rotf:

cic old boy wrote:I think the Russians rushed the English at the stadium b/c of England's reputation as top dogs when it comes to hooliganism. The Russian hoolies were probably trying to show them that there are new kids on the block. My guess would be that the trouble at the stadium would not have happened if Russia were playing anyone else.
Looks like there was no trouble at the Russia/Slovakia game.

Eclipse wrote:CIC...trouble would have happened whether russia was playing the english or not.
No sign of trouble in the Russia v Slovakia game.

Eclipse wrote:CIC...trouble would have happened whether russia was playing the english or not.
No sign of trouble in the Russia v Slovakia game.
Apparently a flare was fired in the stadium. But definitely not as crazy as the England game
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Was there a suspended expulsion in place before the England game?
kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

Coach wrote:Was there a suspended expulsion in place before the England game?
i think folks forget that you don't have to excuse the Russians to blame the English for their part in the whole mess..

P.S. Coach, Kidero has slapped again.. :oops:
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"

Prince wrote:BBC News' James Reevell: "In Lille - loads of police, loads of drunk singing England fans, chanting 'where were you in Marseille' at riot police." :rotf:

Godfather

Post by Godfather »

Gudo wrote:
Prince wrote:This Russians wont kill me :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
The lads defended the honour of their country," Russian media quoted MP Igor Lebedev, who is also on the executive committee of the Football Union.

The spokesman for Russia's powerful Investigative Committee went even further.

"A normal man, as he should be, surprises them," tweeted Vladimir Markin, referring to European outrage at Russian hooligans. "They're used to seeing 'men' at gay parades," he concluded.
I don't see anything terrible about fans fighting. Quite the opposite, the guys did well. Keep it up!"

Igor Lebedev, nationalist MP and executive member of Russian Football Union

But they do describe a new breed of Russian hooligan - younger, fitter and more sober than his English counterpart.

"Now many people are boxers or into mixed martial arts, and Russian hooligans often follow a very healthy way of life, avoiding alcohol which used to be part of the subculture," explains journalist Andrei Malosolov, co-founder of Russia's Fans' Union.
Sounds like they might even get medals on their return to Russia. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

Prince wrote:BBC News' James Reevell: "In Lille - loads of police, loads of drunk singing England fans, chanting 'where were you in Marseille' at riot police." :rotf:
There are reports of English fans singing " F-off Russia" and taunting the Russian fans in Lille. It is nice to do it when the cops are around knowing fully well that there won't be another round of fisticuffs.

Bbc is reporting that police is clashing with English fans in Lille tonight. Threw tear ga at them. Not sure how they also escaped suspension...

Les Anglais have been trading off with locals throughout the day. A decent squad of good men took up positions at the station waiting to meet their Russian counterparts for straighteners. The latter were snuck out of the station and ferried on their way. Tomorrow will be a big all in. The old, brand new heavies are supposedly working their way into the vicinity. Word of social metropolis. Hopefully Le Gendarme can keep the lid on the boiling pot. Goodluck to them.
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

The best thing for everyone is for the Russian and English teams to be knocked out as quickly as possible so everyone can focus on the football.

Just imagine how much the French government must be spending on policing every day and how much they will have to spend to repair all the damage to property. Simply insane. Imagine if this happened in Africa!
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009