Olympic team:Stuck in the "ATL"
- General Trousers
Naija still dey Atlanta!!!!
Naija still dey Atlanta!!!! MY People!!! This is wahala ooooh!!!!
<<
<<
Re: Naija still dey Atlanta!!!!
Not surprised...General Trousers wrote:Naija still dey Atlanta!!!! MY People!!! This is wahala ooooh!!!!
<<
They said Friday, then Monday and when Monday came, they said Tuesday. Up Naija!
Gotti wrote:Not surprised...General Trousers wrote:Naija still dey Atlanta!!!! MY People!!! This is wahala ooooh!!!!
<<
They said Friday, then Monday and when Monday came, they said Tuesday. Up Naija!
It is the fault of the coaches

Yep. Na Siasia fault be that
Oya make we go find Oyibo quick quick

Wetin?
You never hear Atlanta Olympics?
General Trousers wrote:Naija still dey Atlanta!!!! MY People!!! This is wahala ooooh!!!!
<<
Re: Olympic team:Stuck in the "ATL"
Small change nah
Hope their current ticket takes them to the Amazon.
Match is at 9pm brazillian time on thursday
oyek wrote:They're now on their way
Apparently, the team may have left already after alternative travel arrangements and tickets were obtained.
http://africanfootball.com/news/635165/ ... -afternoon
Im not so sure about that.Obong wrote:Apparently, the team may have left already after alternative travel arrangements and tickets were obtained.
Cmoke wrote:Wetin?

BTW, I hear the flight is via Mexico City ...
Cmoke, over to you

...wetin, picnic is busy with procuring the latest jersey wey una all go like, why bother him with O-team in Atlanta 

Mcalmcal wrote:...wetin, picnic is busy with procuring the latest jersey wey una all go like, why bother him with O-team in Atlanta
I do not believe this has to do with Pinnick o! The Olympic team should be responsibility of the NOC.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Whoever is responsible should be sacked. This is utterly shambolic.
The guys still are in Atlanta, haven't trained since Thursday and have their first game tomorrow.
haha, typical nigeria
... and we EXPECT them to do well? Ok!marutimon wrote:Whoever is responsible should be sacked. This is utterly shambolic.
- General Trousers
Oh man.
<<<
<<<
Perhaps the ultimate responsibility...Enugu II wrote:Mcalmcal wrote:...wetin, picnic is busy with procuring the latest jersey wey una all go like, why bother him with O-team in Atlanta
I do not believe this has to do with Pinnick o! The Olympic team should be responsibility of the NOC.
But the primary responsibility still lies with the individual federations - witness basketball.
Where is the team? Have they left yet?!!!
It's the sports minister himself o. I guess no one is getting sacked.marutimon wrote:Whoever is responsible should be sacked. This is utterly shambolic.
yes o