Nigeria 1-0 Sweden (Sadiq)

Re: Nigeria 1-0 Sweden

metalalloy wrote:Good sub. He was getting tired. Here comes Umar.
If this is Umar, then who just got substituted?
I never LOSE, I either WIN or LEARN. – Nelson Mandela

skillful wrote:Swedish keeper :clap: :clap: saving them

The bobo dey try well well.

what happened to the commentators
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

I like Ekong's no nonsense attitude
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Ogolo wrote:
skillful wrote:come on guys wake up
Etebo rarely passes the ball. Always trying to score.. :boo:
I thought it was only me who noticed. These are the kind of players we don't need in SE.
pure rubbish! He is natural goal scorer
Natural goalscorers are very singleminded.
At least the successful ones are
Why do you hate this guy so much if you dont mind me asking?

Most of Swden's attacks our coming down our left....

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

This FE team is horse rcrap.
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

Hmmm why can't we score another!

Nah wah we are walking around too much and leaving these swedinsh players alone. Too many people not staying goalside of their men

Ogolo wrote:
skillful wrote:come on guys wake up
Etebo rarely passes the ball. Always trying to score.. :boo:
I thought it was only me who noticed. These are the kind of players we don't need in SE.
rather than tell the boy to release ball quicker you would rather discard him for a perfect player abi?

Need another goal ohhh ... This GK dey try sha for Sweden

skillful

Post by skillful »

did some of you guys tweet the commentator he's done a runner :biggrin:
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

Etebo has easily been Nigeria's best attacker. Earns a free kick in a good position....

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25

© The YeyeMan 2025

Etebo alone 9 shots on goal, 5 on target, 0 goals

That should be a red sef.. rubbish tackle

powerful run by Etebo
dude is just like Amokachi plus goals

Mikel shoots. It goes wide, of course.

Bigpokey24 quote:

© The YeyeMan 2025

1naija wrote:what happened to the commentators

Passed out from the stench coming from the FE bench.

SUB: Madu on, Mikel off.

Bigpokey24 quote:

© The YeyeMan 2025

Almost fooled 'em
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Madu comes on for Mikel
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

1naija wrote:what happened to the commentators
I wonder oh...Same thing happened in the Argentina/Algeria game...

Dodo wrote:Etebo alone 9 shots on goal, 5 on target, 0 goals
He has been good.
Last edited by metalalloy on Mon Aug 08, 2016 12:37 am, edited 1 time in total.