DSTV TREATING ITS [INTERNATIONAL] AUDIENCE WITH DISRESPECT?
Moderator: Moderator Team
DSTV TREATING ITS [INTERNATIONAL] AUDIENCE WITH DISRESPECT?
If we were watching free of charge, it would have been understandable but trying to force feed us with meaningless South African-centric results at the Olympics is just disrespectful. On their ticker, what would I want to do with the SA guys who were 44th and 58th in the men's 20km Walk while they left out the guys who won the silver and bronze?
And it's been pretty much like that all week. Aren't they supposed to have an international outlook? If they were called SABC, it would have made sense.
I will complaining about this on their Facebook page. Meanwhile, I just wrote this there:
And it's been pretty much like that all week. Aren't they supposed to have an international outlook? If they were called SABC, it would have made sense.
I will complaining about this on their Facebook page. Meanwhile, I just wrote this there:
Did somebody force the new EPL titles on SuperSport. It's horrible. What happened to simple colours as backgrounds to the graphics? I wonder if there was a trial for the use of the graphics before they went on air. Please, if SuperSport can't find colours that make the graphics legible, just continue with the status quo.
Last edited by anointed on Sat Aug 13, 2016 4:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Re: DSTV TREATING ITS [INTERNATIONAL] AUDIENCE WITH DISRESPE
Why are you own TV stations not there?
And why would anyone show Nigerians finishing 28th in the Heptathlon? Or being knocked out in the first round of Table Tennis (at least they showed Quadri Aruna who got to the QFs)? Just thankful they are showing us football live (and even basketball - even when we got blown out in the first game). Left to Naija TV stations, our version of the Olympics would be the occasional story about the Sports Minister in Brazil - or worse, the now daily dose of Comrade Adams dancing to the strains of "Godwin"! SMDH @
Last edited by Gotti on Sat Aug 13, 2016 3:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- Senator WIRES
Please go look for 2nd hand HDTVanointed wrote:I
Did somebody force the new EPL titles on SuperSport. It's horrible. What happened to simple colours as backgrounds to the graphics? I wonder if there was a trial for the use of the graphics before they went on air. Please, if SuperSport can't find colours that make the graphics legible, just continue with the status quo.

everything is fine here for those who believe

Kpom....just like some folks complaining about NBC ...Gotti wrote:Why are you own TV stations not there?
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Get your own tv station.

The biggest event on Naija TV during this Olympic period has been a daily dose of Comrade Adams dancing a poor man's Shoki to the strains "Godwin"! Just shocking programming!!
You don come again. Do you always think this low of yourself? Must you respond with such an inferiority compleGotti wrote:Why are you own TV stations not there?
And why would anyone show Nigerians finishing 28th in the Decathlon? Or being knocked out in the first round of Table Tennis (at least they showed Quadri Aruna that got to the QFs). Just thankful they are showing us football live (and even basketball - even when we got blown out in the first game). Left to Naija TV stations, our version of the Olympics would be the occasional story about the Sports Minister in Brazil - or worse, the now daily dose of Comrade Adams dancing to the strains of "Godwin"! SMDH @
Last time DSTV was experiencing their new moon, had they listened to folks like you, we wouldn't be watching La Liga without having to pay exta money. They even created 2 extra channels for football.
Back in the day, we watched NTA and the rest free of charge and they force fed us with rubbish too. Could we even complain? Nope. Even if we wanted to, what would have been the channel to communicate with them? I am not watching Super Sport foc. I pay and, as a consumer, I have every right to air my complaints.
Nigeria may have its issues but I, as an individual, choose not to be dragged into watching what you called a 'daily dose of Comrade Adams dancing to the strains of "Godwin"!'. At least, I know your tv preferences. I didn't even know there was such 'daily dose' anywhere. Stop corrupting me, bro.
Last edited by anointed on Sat Aug 13, 2016 3:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Why Gotti, I didn't know you watched Channels TV.Gotti wrote:Why are you own TV stations not there?

The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
Gotti wrote:EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Get your own tv station.![]()
The biggest event on Naija TV during this Olympic period has been a daily dose of Comrade Adams dancing a poor man's Shoki to the strains "Godwin"! Just shocking programming!!
Channels tv, winner of station of the 9yrs in a row feature religious broadcasts half the time. God help us in Nigeria. We might actually be the lost tribe of Isreal. We missing bro!
I bet if this guy who appears to live in Kenya were in Naija, he will be told to go and watch some Kenyan TV even though it's about what he paid.
Felix Rottmann DSTV costs an extortionate kes 9,400 (usd 100) per month in Kenya! To top up the insult, the first premier league game of the 2016/2017 season between hull and Leicester is being broadcasted with adverts/logos in all four corners of the screen, thereby making for a very negative viewing experience and adding to the increasing factors as to why leaving dstv may be a good idea!
Will this over the top branding continue throughout the season?
Dude, if you think highly of yourself, you do what others are doing (even better), rather than whine and b*tch...anointed wrote:You don come again. Do you always think this low of yourself? Must you respond with such an inferiority comple
Last time DSTV was experiencing their new moon, had they listened to folks like you, we wouldn't be watching La Liga without having to pay exta money. They even created 2 extra channels for football.
Back in the day, we watched NTA and the rest free of charge and they force fed us with rubbish too. Could we even complain? Nope. Even if we wanted to, what would have been the channel to communicate with them? I am not watching Super Sport foc. I pay and, as a consumer, I have every right to air my complaints.
Nigeria may have its issues but I, as an individual, choose not to be dragged into watching what you called a 'daily dose of Comrade Adams dancing to the strains of "Godwin"!'. At least, I know your tv preferences. I didn't even know there was such 'daily dose' anywhere. Stop corrupting me, bro.
Anyway, you always have a choice - "choose not to be dragged into watching" DSTV - shameless Beggar Nation!! SMDH
Last edited by Gotti on Sat Aug 13, 2016 8:55 pm, edited 2 times in total.
I saw the 1st post & was about to say 'Don't let Gotti hear you O'!, but there was no need.Gotti wrote:Why are you own TV stations not there?
As for SS, they'll soon get taken out. Just wait & see. Once free to air goes digital (on a widespread basis) and Internet speed improve past a critical milestone.
DSTV is not by force, neither is it a human right...truetalk wrote: I saw the 1st post & was about to say 'Don't let Gotti hear you O'!, but there was no need.
As for SS, they'll soon get taken out. Just wait & see. Once free to air goes digital (on a widespread basis) and Internet speed improve past a critical milestone.
And ultimately, technology and the world will move on (ask Sony and Blackberry).
But I will never get a nation of increasingly shameless population that is engorged on a culture of entitlement - that's why every other person believes you owe them something. DISGUSTING culture!! Nobody OWES you anything (except for the rapacious public officers that most Nigerians spend an inordinate amount of time on their knees in front of). If you think there's a need that not being met - meet it yourself! Quit the childish and churlish b*tching. This is a country where people were once able to build empires after being restricted to a mere TWENTY POUNDS after being stripped of virtually all of their worldy possessions!! SMDH
- Senator WIRES
Cheneke me!
Anointed just tear race comot from hia 

Empty grandiloquence at its best. I even forgot that you have an obsession with my posts.Gotti wrote:Dude, if you think highly of yourself, you do what others are doing (even better), rather than whine and b*tch...anointed wrote:You don come again. Do you always think this low of yourself? Must you respond with such an inferiority comple
Anyway, you always have a choice - "choose not to be dragged into watching" DSTV - shameless Beggar Nation!! SMDH
What exactly is your problem?Senator WIRES wrote:Cheneke me!Anointed just tear race comot from hia
Exactly get your own station. What is stopping NTA from covering the Olympics?
SuperSport The new-look graphics come directly from the Premier League themselves and are not created by SuperSport
See the sort of CHILDISH ad hominen drivel that passes for public discourse in Nigeria these days...anointed wrote:Empty grandiloquence at its best. I even forgot that you have an obsession with my posts.

Stop being idiotic. You and your ilk can complain about what cable tv offers you in the US when you aren't satisfied with it but if I do so in Nigeria, it's wrong because your memories have been warped by NTA. If I paid for a service, I have the right to get it. Why can't you use your idiocy to tell any CE in America to get their own establishment when they complain about a service they paid for. And, for you in particular, when either of Clinton or Trump becomes president in January, you can go and get your own personal president.ohenhen1 wrote:Exactly get your own station. What is stopping NTA from covering the Olympics?
Hahahahahahaha... Super Sport's ticker now includes the inconsequential results of other African countries. Even the semi final times of Ahoure and Okagbare were stated.
All of d Olympics are available here live:
Olympics.cbc.ca
- Eaglezbeak
Yep,it's what I say when black people cry about Hollywood,you can't come to my house and ask why I only have pictures of my family on the wall!Gotti wrote:Why are you own TV stations not there?