ALGERIA RELEASE KILLER SQUAD

Re: ALGERIA RELEASE KILLER SQUAD

walesvilla wrote:games like this suits Nigeria where we know its real battle - no messing around- 100% concentration - last highly ranked African competitive opponent was Ivory coast - we got the result

Egypt was highly ranked and we failed. Not too long ago so I dispute this your assertion.
ivory coast was top 5 when we played. Egypt was not

Our team is better now than the side that faced Egypt.

In any case, Egypt did not outclass us...we were simply defensively naive. Of course the cheating from the Egyptians, benefiting from the return ball, and with their dirty tactics in the stands didn't help matters.

Once we botched that first leg, it was all over. At no point in both fixtures, did Egypt outclass us.

If we play Egypt today in a fair game, my money is on Nigeria. We should be fine against Algeria, as long as we look out for their dirty tactics (and there will be dirty tactics).
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Let's be honest, Egypt did beat us and the sad it about it is that they had only 1 world class player "salah" as for your reference to defensive blunders, defensive stability is part of the game and one needs to be focused all the time. This Algeria team has almost 6 world class or potential world class player thus needs to be respected. However, we can take solace in the fact that their world class players couldn't win Cameroun in their backyard and we have better players can Cameroun. The 2 attacks are good but the game would be decided by who has the better defense

We definitely need a plan. Hope our coaches have studied their previous games, players and new coach. It would be a nightmare for the new coach and their country to lose this game so they will be fired up. Our players also need to be determined and fight for every ball on the pitch. Our fans can also do their bit by making the place a hot cauldron for them. That said, hope our goalie and fullback positions are sorted.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:http://www.espnfc.com/algeria/story/298 ... eria-clash

These people are not joking with us o.See players, kai god help us on Nov 12th. :0
E be like say u don dey shake pass solowe sef :lol: :!:

bouncino

Post by bouncino »

john12 wrote:Let's be honest, Egypt did beat us and the sad it about it is that they had only 1 world class player "salah" as for your reference to defensive blunders, defensive stability is part of the game and one needs to be focused all the time. This Algeria team has almost 6 world class or potential world class player thus needs to be respected. However, we can take solace in the fact that their world class players couldn't win Cameroun in their backyard and we have better players can Cameroun. The 2 attacks are good but the game would be decided by who has the better defense
6 world class players? Who are they please?

I am ok with 6 good players but world class, no. If Slimani is world class because he plays for Leicester, then Mikel, Iwobi, Musa et al are world class as well.

We are too fixated on individual players on this forum. We should understand that it's systems that win football and not individuals. Any player can look like a star in a good system. That's why if you try to transplant that player from their great system into your own crappy one, they will not always reproduce their performances.
For the first time since the early days of Keshi, I'm feeling better that our coach is preparing well for this game. Our team finally has a SYSTEM and morale is high. If we lose, then it will not be because we didn't do our best.

Slimani, soudani, ounas, feghouli, mahrez and bentalab are world class potentials and some like mahrez, slimani are outright world class players. However, this team failed to beat Cameroun therefore they can be beaten
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

If we don't do a Tanzania, and take our chances in front of goal, we'll beat Algeria...
This is a home-tie; I say we play our "smart" physical game in midfield & defence and the likes of Mahrez will struggle.

Saw him ineffective against BFaso as he was jumping out of tackles and getting easily hustled off the ball...

I say let the Algerians come: we've not lost against them since 1990...

Forget the Egypt ties: our chaotic preparation was the major factor in our defeat.
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

platinum wrote:War never start, you don commit suicide.

At least he can hold his head high that the opponent did not kill him :lol:

Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

Kongi, you are really overdoing it now... smh
andyk1012

Post by andyk1012 »

Adams Onuas is injured
The last thing an enemy would want to see is a couple of million pissed
off old farts with attitudes and automatic weapons who know that their
best years are already behind them.

andyk1012 wrote:Adams Onuas is injured
Looks like Kongi and ifa got to him

Can i just ask? What makes Mahrez, slimani, Feghouli world class? all three play for lesser teams than Arsenal, Chelsea, Man city in the premiership....Mahrez had one great season and so did Vardy but that does not define world class.

Iwobi is a starter in a team that is top of the league and he is only 19, Kelechi has the best conversion rate of any striker in the league. Moses' performance at Chelsea has transformed the team.

Remember that Ighalo was "world class" last year in fact if Leicester did not do so well he will be in the team of the season.

Dont see what the whole WO-HA is all about. We should beat this team with a new coach at home. Period.

Enyi wrote:Can i just ask? What makes Mahrez, slimani, Feghouli world class? all three play for lesser teams than Arsenal, Chelsea, Man city in the premiership....Mahrez had one great season and so did Vardy but that does not define world class.

Iwobi is a starter in a team that is top of the league and he is only 19, Kelechi has the best conversion rate of any striker in the league. Moses' performance at Chelsea has transformed the team.

Remember that Ighalo was "world class" last year in fact if Leicester did not do so well he will be in the team of the season.

Dont see what the whole WO-HA is all about. We should beat this team with a new coach at home. Period.

We recently lost out to Egypt, which is nowhere near as strong as Algeria.

Yes we have since improved and I think we can beat Algeria, but we need to respect them, because they are capable of beating us in our own backyard if we are not careful.

Nobody has mentioned Germany vs Algeria.
Kai, what a game!

Kabalega wrote:Nobody has mentioned Germany vs Algeria.
Kai, what a game!
They lost! we had good games vs Argentina and France too. we lost too , now what?

Enyi wrote:Can i just ask? What makes Mahrez, slimani, Feghouli world class? all three play for lesser teams than Arsenal, Chelsea, Man city in the premiership....Mahrez had one great season and so did Vardy but that does not define world class.

We recently lost out to Egypt, which is nowhere near as strong as Algeria.

Yes we have since improved and I think we can beat Algeria, but we need to respect them, because they are capable of beating us in our own backyard if we are not careful.

Respect yes, fear is a totally different kettle of fish.....unless it means something else in Nigeria. The issue is that if we play well, SE should win

I actually prefer games where Nigeria is the underdog. Our players perform better when little is expected of them/they are expected to lose. It is the away games against Rwanda, Kenya, Zimbabwe etc that worry me (where Nigerian fans arrogantly expect the team to "spell" the other country's name with goals).

Kabalega wrote:Nobody has mentioned Germany vs Algeria.
Kai, what a game!

They lost! we had good games vs Argentina and France too.
we lost too , now what?
That's debatable!
9ja was done when Matuidi took out Onazi.

We are Nigeria. Kongi, understand that fact today. We are Nigeria.

Killer squad indeed..ok ok that Brahimi killed Omeruo