Man City 1- 3 Chelsea
- analyzer
Re: Man City 1-0 Chelsea
Unfortunate goal to concede just before HT but it was coming. Not sure what Cahill was doing there with that clearance.
From about 30th min on, City were on top. No one closing down properly on the right.
CFC need to figure out how to deal with the City press. mix it up. I don't mind the long balls. Can catch city D off guard.
Cesc is confusing me here. game seems to pass him by. Need to use him more in moving the ball.
From about 30th min on, City were on top. No one closing down properly on the right.
CFC need to figure out how to deal with the City press. mix it up. I don't mind the long balls. Can catch city D off guard.
Cesc is confusing me here. game seems to pass him by. Need to use him more in moving the ball.
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......
64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....
Too much pressure from City. Good game from both managers but City has a better personnel.
God bless you oga oloye, harmless, that guy no be footballer, he even force him self to clear the ball with left leg coz the has already beaten the main leg he suppose to use to clear off the ball, totally wrong foot
i never rate that guy since he joined chelsea from bolton
It is January window, they have to put Cesc on the window for willing buyers. But am afraid they might have to pull him down...he is not going to attract anyone with his MIA display.analyzer wrote:Unfortunate goal to concede just before HT but it was coming. Not sure what Cahill was doing there with that clearance.
from beginning of the match i knew Fabregaz will be shorten one
Conte must react to make this an 11 v 11 game.
there's no way you can start chalobah in this kind of match
- green4life
Conte needs to adjust the midfield perhaps going 352 to provide cover for Alonso with chalobah while sacrificing pedro. Fabregas is short one but this adjustment might help him find his legs.
The goal was coming....City was already carving openings..thanks to the display of Luiz which kept them at bay. That it came off an own goal masks the real picture..City have had some great chances in the last 15minutes. Chelsea needs to change something in the middle..it aint working with Cesc unfortunately. There is a -1 intensity from Chelsea.
Fabregas is the one who needs to go.green4life wrote:Conte needs to adjust the midfield perhaps going 352 to provide cover for Alonso with chalobah while sacrificing pedro. Fabregas is short one but this adjustment might help him find his legs.
Cahil watch how Luiz cut out that cross..that is how you shape your body..not throw your legs all over the place.
They carved Chelsea open like a soft cucumber. Sane jas found his mojo
I don't buy that one....I mean trying to sell Fab and all. Conte is not going to lose a game because he wants to sell a player.oloye wrote:It is January window, they have to put Cesc on the window for willing buyers. But am afraid they might have to pull him down...he is not going to attract anyone with his MIA display.analyzer wrote:Unfortunate goal to concede just before HT but it was coming. Not sure what Cahill was doing there with that clearance.
Courtois actually makes a save.
- green4life
Willian on. That's not really were the hurt is coming from
Costa waited too long.
In this game or business of football ,it is not only the winning that matters. You are paying a player of Cesc calibre good money, he should be able to come unto the pitch at any time to justify his value. Managers have to consider everything..both on and off the field when selecting players. That is why they are called managers and not coach.joplass wrote:I don't buy that one....I mean trying to sell Fab and all. Conte is not going to lose a game because he wants to sell a player.oloye wrote:It is January window, they have to put Cesc on the window for willing buyers. But am afraid they might have to pull him down...he is not going to attract anyone with his MIA display.analyzer wrote:Unfortunate goal to concede just before HT but it was coming. Not sure what Cahill was doing there with that clearance.
Willian needs to go back to the bench. Nonsense!
William will help more in this situation, Kante have over work himself, you can't do that for 90 minutes
the guy get energy beyond my imagination,
Conte is a stubborn man
the guy get energy beyond my imagination,
Conte is a stubborn man
- maceo4
Cahill na real liability!
What was Cahil and Cortoise doing there?
Calamity Cahill. Almost struck again.