Man City 1- 3 Chelsea
Re: Man City 1- 3 Chelsea
The way Chelsea is set up and the way they approach each game is frightening..really scary. If you dont kill them off when you have chance, be rest assure they would kill you off without mercy! I love that approach.
- theYemster
Waffib was never skeptical about them. He was threatened by their arrival and the effect it'll have on his man crush. He knows if they succeed it'll increase cries for WengerOut.platinum wrote:Exactly. Waffiman has always been skeptical about the ability of Pep and Conte to do it in /england even though it was obvious from previous stops that they were the truth. England was a different beast according to him. Now I agreed with all that, england is different but those guys are world class coaches, some of the best in the world, no reason they couldn't perform. They're doing it for all to see.theYemster wrote:But it was only November when you accused haters of running away cos Arsenal was winning.Waffiman wrote:Here we go.platinum wrote:Conte arrived from the minute he took the job. Make no mistake.![]()
It s only December. This is a man who only a few weeks ago that there was talk about him being fired. Take it easy, this is a truly fickle game. Conte has not arrived nowhere in this league.
Conte has arrived isn't the way i describe this. He was always the truth.
© ɹ ǝ ʇ s ɯ é ʎ ǝ ɥ ʇ" ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Chelski won and it's good but do not even try to excuse the Ref's incompetence. Anthony Taylor's incompetence over the seasons has me wondering if he is bent. Today, he was out of his depth, but I will not go as far as to say he helped Chelski because his decisions did not give this victory to Chelski.analyzer wrote:abeg make we hear word chief..oloye wrote:From the firsr half i called the rat out..he has blie i meen deep blie flowing in his blood. If you are looking for a crokked ref..this ref is one of them. Great job by Chelaea thouhj,but this crook played his role.ojafranpa wrote:Anthony Taylor![]()
Though i am not a Man C fan, the ref is tainted.
The Luiz foul/possible RC was the biggest decision he bottled. Also should not have given otamendi a YC.. PK call was a good call IMO.
Anthony Taylor - CFC's 12th man..![]()
Today, City gave Chelski an early Christmas present (3 Points) by not taking their chances and that's not the Ref's fault. We also saw how useless Otamendi and Bravo are. As an Arsenal man, I pray they play when we go to City in 2 weeks time.
This is the problem..you guys do not understand how clever those crooked *kindpeople* operate at this level. That red card to Luiz which he appeared to bottle ...was a match changer any day. I know a bent ref when i see one, i spent decades playing in matches they officiate.Waffiman wrote:Chelski won and it's good but do not even try to excuse the Ref's incompetence. Anthony Taylor's incompetence over the seasons has me wondering if he is bent. Today, he was out of his depth, but I will not go as far as to say he helped Chelski because his decisions did not give this victory to Chelski.analyzer wrote:abeg make we hear word chief..oloye wrote:From the firsr half i called the rat out..he has blie i meen deep blie flowing in his blood. If you are looking for a crokked ref..this ref is one of them. Great job by Chelaea thouhj,but this crook played his role.ojafranpa wrote:Anthony Taylor![]()
The Luiz foul/possible RC was the biggest decision he bottled. Also should not have given otamendi a YC.. PK call was a good call IMO.
Today, City gave Chelski an early Christmas present (3 Points) by not taking their chances and that's not the Ref's fault. We also saw how useless Otamendi and Bravo are. As an Arsenal man, I pray they play when we go to City in 2 weeks time.

Oloye, Anthony Taylor has done that to Arsenal several times. He is bent, and when you have Mike Dean as the fourth official what do you expect.oloye wrote:This is the problem..you guys do not understand how clever those crooked kind people operate at this level. That red card to Luiz which he appeared to bottle ...was a match changer any day. I know a bent ref when i see one, i spent decades playing in matches they officiate.Waffiman wrote:Chelski won and it's good but do not even try to excuse the Ref's incompetence. Anthony Taylor's incompetence over the seasons has me wondering if he is bent. Today, he was out of his depth, but I will not go as far as to say he helped Chelski because his decisions did not give this victory to Chelski.analyzer wrote:abeg make we hear word chief..oloye wrote:From the firsr half i called the rat out..he has blie i meen deep blie flowing in his blood. If you are looking for a crokked ref..this ref is one of them. Great job by Chelaea thouhj,but this crook played his role.ojafranpa wrote:Anthony Taylor![]()
Was it a red card? Not according to the revised laws of the game. Also, it is a highly subjective call, not clear cut. IMHO.oloye wrote:This is the problem..you guys do not understand how clever those crooked kind people operate at this level. That red card to Luiz which he appeared to bottle ...was a match changer any day. I know a bent ref when i see one, i spent decades playing in matches they officiate.Waffiman wrote:Chelski won and it's good but do not even try to excuse the Ref's incompetence. Anthony Taylor's incompetence over the seasons has me wondering if he is bent. Today, he was out of his depth, but I will not go as far as to say he helped Chelski because his decisions did not give this victory to Chelski.analyzer wrote:abeg make we hear word chief..oloye wrote:From the firsr half i called the rat out..he has blie i meen deep blie flowing in his blood. If you are looking for a crokked ref..this ref is one of them. Great job by Chelaea thouhj,but this crook played his role.ojafranpa wrote:Anthony Taylor![]()
Waffiman wrote:Chelski won and it's good but do not even try to excuse the Ref's incompetence. Anthony Taylor's incompetence over the seasons has me wondering if he is bent. Today, he was out of his depth, but I will not go as far as to say he helped Chelski because his decisions did not give this victory to Chelski.analyzer wrote:abeg make we hear word chief..oloye wrote:From the firsr half i called the rat out..he has blie i meen deep blie flowing in his blood. If you are looking for a crokked ref..this ref is one of them. Great job by Chelaea thouhj,but this crook played his role.ojafranpa wrote:Anthony Taylor![]()
Bravo is one weak #$% goalkeeper. He could do better on Willian's goal.
I don't know about piss poor, they were chasing the game. Dude was clearly harried, and had no time. The more experienced internationals that started the game, I guess in your estimation they moved heaven and earth. You have started downgrading Kele now,t I guess to lift your boys in Watford. Quit.bushboy wrote:My goodness! Kelechi was piss poor today! Every single touch was bad! He will get his chance with the red card to Kun. He needs to do better or else....

Pep is all hype. Can't win any major trophy without Messi.
Bravo the less said.
1 thing for sure. Chelsea stays top of the league this week.
- maceo4
So with Kun out does that mean more games for Kele hehe
theYemster wrote:I wonder how all those Chelshit mongs that wanted Emenalo out for getting rid of Moaninho feel now.
Conte is winning with more panache and less controversy.
and without midweek champ league distractions, they have time and opportunity to fine-tune their system and play the same set of players over and over again. As Leicester showed last season, that stability, with everyone knowing their roles to the T, is invaluable.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
Its not easy. Pep will eventually get it right. Those like Yujam that insisted that he was coming to revolutionize football in EPL, went too far. There are some very good coaches. Even some that are overlooked, like the Watford coach. Klopp, Mou,Wenger, Ranieri, etc. Not revolutionizing anyone.
No need for revisionism. I have neither questioned the abilities of both Coaches nor undermined their achievements. I know someone here is desperate to look good at my expense but he is irrelevant to me because he knows not about football.platinum wrote:Exactly. Waffiman has always been skeptical about the ability of Pep and Conte to do it in /england even though it was obvious from previous stops that they were the truth. England was a different beast according to him. Now I agreed with all that, england is different but those guys are world class coaches, some of the best in the world, no reason they couldn't perform. They're doing it for all to see.Waffiman wrote:Here we go.platinum wrote:Conte arrived from the minute he took the job. Make no mistake.![]()
It s only December. This is a man who only a few weeks ago that there was talk about him being fired. Take it easy, this is a truly fickle game. Conte has not arrived nowhere in this league.
I have always respected the abilities of the 2 Coaches. It is just that unlike most, I have taken into consideration the challenge they face in this league and not gotten carried away with the hype despite the immense resources at their disposal.
All am saying to you, is you do not get ahead of yourself in this league or in football. Conte was lucky today, tomorrow, he will not be so lucky.
Im admitting I didn't watch a lot of the game but I must hand it to Conte. When I saw Francesc in the line up I thought he was nuts, but from the parts I watched, his ability to play the correct pass under pressure from deep was amazing. And this Kante fella na something else. Still don't know how Chelshyt pulled that coup. If they go on to win the title he will be the unsung hero again, just like he was At Leicester last season
That is the type of rubbish I have been trying to caution against here. Yuma made his statement because of his irrational hatred for anything English. Others were just excited. But, people here should stop yabbing like these guys invented football.okidoki wrote:Its not easy. Pep will eventually get it right. Those like Yujam that insisted that he was coming to revolutionize football in EPL, went too far. There are some very good coaches. Even some that are overlooked, like the Watford coach. Klopp, Mou,Wenger, Ranieri, etc. Not revolutionizing anyone.
Bravo and City's defence will cost them a challenge for the league this season if things don't change.balo wrote:Bravo is one weak #$% goalkeeper. He could do better on Willian's goal.Waffiman wrote:Chelski won and it's good but do not even try to excuse the Ref's incompetence. Anthony Taylor's incompetence over the seasons has me wondering if he is bent. Today, he was out of his depth, but I will not go as far as to say he helped Chelski because his decisions did not give this victory to Chelski.analyzer wrote:abeg make we hear word chief..oloye wrote:From the firsr half i called the rat out..he has blie i meen deep blie flowing in his blood. If you are looking for a crokked ref..this ref is one of them. Great job by Chelaea thouhj,but this crook played his role.ojafranpa wrote:Anthony Taylor![]()
- maceo4
Truth is if City finished their chances it would have been a much different game...
I actually blame whoever made the decision to ref a game of this magnitude.ojafranpa wrote:Oloye, Anthony Taylor has done that to Arsenal several times. He is bent, and when you have Mike Dean as the fourth official what do you expect.oloye wrote:This is the problem..you guys do not understand how clever those crooked kind people operate at this level. That red card to Luiz which he appeared to bottle ...was a match changer any day. I know a bent ref when i see one, i spent decades playing in matches they officiate.Waffiman wrote:Chelski won and it's good but do not even try to excuse the Ref's incompetence. Anthony Taylor's incompetence over the seasons has me wondering if he is bent. Today, he was out of his depth, but I will not go as far as to say he helped Chelski because his decisions did not give this victory to Chelski.analyzer wrote:abeg make we hear word chief..oloye wrote:From the firsr half i called the rat out..he has blie i meen deep blie flowing in his blood. If you are looking for a crokked ref..this ref is one of them. Great job by Chelaea thouhj,but this crook played his role.ojafranpa wrote:Anthony Taylor![]()
It was a free kick at best. No red card. The linesman did not flag it either...so...!oloye wrote:This is the problem..you guys do not understand how clever those crooked kind people operate at this level. That red card to Luiz which he appeared to bottle ...was a match changer any day. I know a bent ref when i see one, i spent decades playing in matches they officiate.Waffiman wrote:Chelski won and it's good but do not even try to excuse the Ref's incompetence. Anthony Taylor's incompetence over the seasons has me wondering if he is bent. Today, he was out of his depth, but I will not go as far as to say he helped Chelski because his decisions did not give this victory to Chelski.analyzer wrote:abeg make we hear word chief..oloye wrote:From the firsr half i called the rat out..he has blie i meen deep blie flowing in his blood. If you are looking for a crokked ref..this ref is one of them. Great job by Chelaea thouhj,but this crook played his role.ojafranpa wrote:Anthony Taylor![]()
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942
anikulapo wrote:Im admitting I didn't watch a lot of the game but I must hand it to Conte. When I saw Francesc in the line up I thought he was nuts, but from the parts I watched, his ability to play the correct pass under pressure from deep was amazing. And this Kante fella na something else. Still don't know how Chelshyt pulled that coup. If they go on to win the title he will be the unsung hero again, just like he was At Leicester last season
Bros, trust me, Kante is no unsung hero at Chelsea. Everyone is appreciating his contributions so far.
With Cesc beside him, they think he would have to 2 the job of two men.
Cesc today went invisible only to surface at the right time for that goal # 1.
Yemshyt, do yourself a favour, stick to the NFL, your Patriots and hating on Wenger. You are clueless about football.theYemster wrote:Waffib was never skeptical about them. He was threatened by their arrival and the effect it'll have on his man crush. He knows if they succeed it'll increase cries for WengerOut.platinum wrote:Exactly. Waffiman has always been skeptical about the ability of Pep and Conte to do it in /england even though it was obvious from previous stops that they were the truth. England was a different beast according to him. Now I agreed with all that, england is different but those guys are world class coaches, some of the best in the world, no reason they couldn't perform. They're doing it for all to see.theYemster wrote:But it was only November when you accused haters of running away cos Arsenal was winning.Waffiman wrote:Here we go.platinum wrote:Conte arrived from the minute he took the job. Make no mistake.![]()