The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

bepanda
Re: The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

Post by bepanda »

Kajifun
Pepe Kalle got lineup for you.
Bepanda
kajifu wrote:Abeg how should the line up be tomorrow guys?
Who will make way for Ozil or he is still sick?
Weekend is FA so a good team should start tomorrow

Whats the name of that fave coach?
bepanda wrote:You remember what I told you in November, right? You can dig it, I'm sure.
We can find the stats going back from his first season ... no difference. Some Apologizers in chief had to create the "near assists" stats to make him look decent.
My favorite coach once said: You are what your record says you are. Ozil is what his record says he is. A guy who plays well one game per month. Twice per month, if we are lucky ... Considering that Arsenal plays 2 games per week ...We can all calculate our return on investment on him.
Please, ship the man out of town in January.
Bepanda
platinum wrote:Stats are important now huh? When Ozil was raking them in last year, you chose to act as if statistics were the work of the devil. It's no wonder guys like Buhari and Biya rule our nations, they have willing accomplices who bend truth better than Beckham ever bent any free kicks.

What lengths won't you go to?

bepanda wrote:I don't know why some people still try to mislead the forum with these cooked Ozil stats.
Ozil has 5 Goals and 3 assists in the EPL this season in 17 games.
He inflated his stats against Ludogorets (4 goals and 2 assists) in 2 games...

Since November 1st, Arsenal has played 9 games in the EPL, Ozil has started 8 of them and played a minimum of 75 minutes.
Ozil has 2 Goals (West Ham and Stoke) and 1 assist (WBA).

These are stats from a guy asking the team to break the bank for him...
As I have said before, Ozil plays one good game per month. The remaining time, we can just keep him at home ... well wrapped, so that he doesn't hurt his legs, while walking to the garage.

Of course, this game against CP would have been a very close game, if Ozil had played. We would have tried to pull it off in the last 10 minutes, because the team would have been snail walking the pitch for 70 minutes at the pace of the Lazy German ... Probably the biggest fraud in the history of Arsenal football.

bepanda wrote:Kajifun
Bepanda
Thanks i dont agree with all his line up.Mustafi should not start..Also Welbeck should not make the team period.Weekend we have FA cup game and those guys can see action.I think COQ should start since Elneny is gone for nation cup.
If Ozil is not 100% fit let him stay on the bench

amafolas wrote:
Ebyboy wrote:
amafolas wrote:I'm tired of making this argument with words. Giroud starting is bad for our offense.

Arsenal EPL 2015/2015 goals per game
Giroud starts: 1.42 (26 games)
Giroud no start: 2.33 (12 games)

If you think that's a fluke, how about this season so far)

Arsenal EPL 2016/2017 goals per game
Giroud starts: 1.0 (1 game)
Giroud no start: 2.23 (17)

Or put in another way..
since 2015/2016, percentage of games Arsenal scored > 1goal
Giroud starting: 45% (27 games)
Giroud not starting: 66% (29 games)

The funny thing is Giroud not starting doesn't even hurt Giroud's scoring chances. He scores quite well as a sub. I watch Arsenal's pattern of play very carefully. Giroud starting, (though carries the risk of a headed goal out of nothing), but overall makes our attack less potent. And its not a coincidence, I have already explained why repeatedly. His presence and attributes (lack of mobility, and needing others to play in close proximity of him) lead to congested playing area and limited counter attack threat.

The solution is simple, every game, give us 70 mins to try to score via the dynamic combo of Alexis/Ozil/Iwobi/Walcott/Lucas/Ox. If we haven't scored by 70 mins, throw Giroud in and start crossing from any and everywhere. There were a couple of games this season where late in the game, i was wishing we had Giroud to throw in.
Hmmmmm..............
Afuta watching and rewatching dat fest goal wit di counter attack nous,
mobility and athleticism Giroud showed........
O ya mi l'enu......
Giroud ran and ran, boy he ran. yet didn't outsprint anyone. But you don't need to outsprint anyone if you can scorpion kick the ball.
Giroud showed a good run of pace to catch up after flicking the ball wide in his half to get into position. He was that quick the ball was behind him. I know we often say he is slow, of course he will look slow when he has those players like Walcott and Sanchez around him. Of the big target man strikers in the league, Giroud is amongst the quickest and most mobile. He is definitely quicker than most CDs. Like his contribution to the team, it is something he never gets credit for.

I read it and I chose to ignore it. I'd rather leaves him alone to wallow in his Ozil agenda be it factual or not. He was of course responding to my stats on all our players which was intended to show how everyone is contributing this season unlike last season. I highlighted Walcott, who was a big let down last season as a real guide.

He picks on the Ozil stats, quotes it incorrectly (The CL stat of his is wrong) then twists it. He did not stop for a second to think he could be exposing his inconsistency. That is the problem with having an agenda, it makes one blinkered and unwise because you never look at other aspects to any situation.

platinum wrote:Stats are important now huh? When Ozil was raking them in last year, you chose to act as if statistics were the work of the devil. It's no wonder guys like Buhari and Biya rule our nations, they have willing accomplices who bend truth better than Beckham ever bent any free kicks.

bepanda wrote:I don't know why some people still try to mislead the forum with these cooked Ozil stats.

Since November 1st, Arsenal has played 9 games in the EPL, Ozil has started 8 of them and played a minimum of 75 minutes.

As I have said before, Ozil plays one good game per month. The remaining time, we can just keep him at home ... well wrapped, so that he doesn't hurt his legs, while walking to the garage.

Of course, this game against CP would have been a very close game, if Ozil had played. We would have tried to pull it off in the last 10 minutes, because the team would have been snail walking the pitch for 70 minutes at the pace of the Lazy German ... Probably the biggest fraud in the history of Arsenal football.

amafolas wrote:
Waffiman wrote: Much of the other information generated by the table is secondary to my primary points but some are notable. For example, contrary to the constant carping by the usual suspects, Arsene’s average time for making his first sub is the 61st minute. The 2nd and 3rd subs are generally within the 80 minute window. Additionally, 91% of the time the manager makes all three subs belying the claim by some he makes insufficient use of the resources at hand.

That 1st sub average is being skewed by injury-influenced early subs. median rather than average is what should have been used there. Injuries aside, Wenger very rarely subs before the 65th minute mark. his first tactical sub is usually around the 70th minute mark. That's one of his managerial hallmarks. I have no problem with it. The stats you provided seem to suggest there is validity to that approach.
I thought this bit;
91% of the time the manager makes all three subs belying the claim by some he makes insufficient use of the resources at hand.
was a peach. How many times have I read criticisms here about this? It just goes to show the lengths some will go to promote their agenda. They pontificate ignorance with arrogance.

Try to get a hold of the Boffins reports on Subs. When you read it, one of the first things it says is, an injury substitution is almost always tactical substitution. No two players are the same, even if they can perform the same role for the team as needed, they cannot do it identically, so as a Coach in the technical area, you are forced into a tactical adjustment that will affect your team for better or worse. Your Sub, injury forced or not, will play a tactical part in the outcome of the game.

As that rough sample from December has shown, when I wondered why, the analytical and methodical mind of the man had the best reason. The studies have proven this and it is now copied by all. Wenger is the most modest of men, but every Manager now seem to make subs after 70 minutes. It is no coincidence.

Finally, as the footballers will tell you, it is all about the players. If you do not have the quality on the pitch or bench, tactics mean nothing. I remember a Coach at Arsenal saying to me, all this talk about tactics, what if the players play badly?
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Source for Mesut Ozil stats: espnfc.com . Check it out for yourself..
bepanda wrote:You remember what I told you in November, right? You can dig it, I'm sure.
We can find the stats going back from his first season ... no difference. Some Apologizers in chief had to create the "near assists" stats to make him look decent.
My favorite coach once said: You are what your record says you are. Ozil is what his record says he is. A guy who plays well one game per month. Twice per month, if we are lucky ... Considering that Arsenal plays 2 games per week ...We can all calculate our return on investment on him.
Please, ship the man out of town in January.
Bepanda

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Kajifu,
I think Mustafi is better than Gabriel. If Mustafi is fit, he should start. Also, in the interest of giving guys some rest, Gabriel deserves a break. He has done well.
Bepanda
Bepanda
Thanks i dont agree with all his line up.Mustafi should not start..Also Welbeck should not make the team period.Weekend we have FA cup game and those guys can see action.I think COQ should start since Elneny is gone for nation cup.

bepanda wrote:Kajifu,
I think Mustafi is better than Gabriel. If Mustafi is fit, he should start. Also, in the interest of giving guys some rest, Gabriel deserves a break. He has done well.
Bepanda
Bepanda
Guys and their agenda sha....Kos has played more than Gabriel so if rest is the reason you want him benched then Kos needs rest and Mustafi can come in for him...fans sha...smh

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/38427006

PSG wicked sha..killed off the Gunners drooliary gland :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Where is all this Pjanic to Arsenal gist coming from ???? No way they sell him to Arsenal right :ohmy:

Waffi, Transfer time...oya give us Waffileaks. What is Wenger planning?

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Waffi, Transfer time...oya give us Waffileaks. What is Wenger planning?
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Waffi, Transfer time...oya give us Waffileaks. What is Wenger planning?

I will be surprised if there's anything in the works. This is a VERY strong team.
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

Ramsay starts

Gooner1 wrote:

Abeg no cause fight between me and my very good friend, Waffi o!

Abeg, Waffi, ignore this bobo and tell me what's cooking jo. :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: I don't want to rely on Kajifufu and his imaginary cousin.

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

I will be surprised if there's anything in the works. This is a VERY strong team.
a strong team that will again fall short come May
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Gooner1 wrote:

Abeg, Waffi, ignore this bobo and tell me what's cooking jo. :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: I don't want to rely on Kajifufu and his imaginary cousin.
I thought you kicked the waffihabit

Gooner1 wrote:

I thought you kicked the waffihabit
for whia? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

We need a Santi...and a capable backup for Bellerin.

bepanda wrote:Kajifu,
Bepanda
Bepanda
Guys and their agenda sha....Kos has played more than Gabriel so if rest is the reason you want him benched then Kos needs rest and Mustafi can come in for him...fans sha...smh
Why you dey shake your head?Some fans don't want KOS miss any game till injury force him since he is captain.Truth be told for me Mustafi might not be 100% ready and was my reason.@Bepanda Rob holding is better than Gabriel for me and he is not starting.Also I think some players missing games that are fit will get a chance in FA cup game on weekend

So you all dey shake shake no go open game thread?