The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

Re: The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

Gooner1 wrote:
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Waffi, Transfer time...oya give us Waffileaks. What is Wenger planning?

I will be surprised if there's anything in the works. This is a VERY strong team.
a strong team that will again fall short come May
You already know my stance on this one

So Perez get bench for Ramsey?

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Waffi, Transfer time...oya give us Waffileaks. What is Wenger planning?

I will be surprised if there's anything in the works. This is a VERY strong team.

We need a Santi...and a capable backup for Bellerin.
I doubt that happens this window. Maybe they look at Naby in the offseason. (will Arsene still be coaching this club then?)
Also on Bellerin, I think between Gabriel and Mustafi, Arsene will feel like he has enough numbers there. (also Debuchy is still there and Jenkinson).
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

kajifu wrote:So Perez get bench for Ramsey?
I don't understand Arsene. And he moved Iwobi to the wings keeping Ramsay central.
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

We need a Santi...and a capable backup for Bellerin.
I doubt that happens this window. Maybe they look at Naby in the offseason. (will Arsene still be coaching this club then?)
Also on Bellerin, I think between Gabriel and Mustafi, Arsene will feel like he has enough numbers there. (also Debuchy is still there and Jenkinson).
There is a match going on and una dey discuss fathom transfers

bouncino wrote:
I don't understand Arsene. And he moved Iwobi to the wings keeping Ramsay central.
I want to believe the man knows his team better than most if not all of us in here but then I be small pikin wetin I know...

bouncino

Post by bouncino »

bouncino wrote:
I want to believe the man knows his team better than most if not all of us in here but then I be small pikin wetin I know...
Pls watch Ramsay and tell me he is playing the role of nos 10 well

bouncino wrote:
Pls watch Ramsay and tell me he is playing the role of nos 10 well

Arsenal is not playing badly though so give the game time. Ramsey has done nothing so far (11mins in) that's been wrong.

1-0 bournemouth

Bellerin exposed there.

Cech had got lucky earlier with a penalty shout.
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

Robby, Arsene knows his players. Smh.

Bellerin is totally at fault there.

bouncino wrote:Robby, Arsene knows his players. Smh.

Ramsey has been disgraceful. Poor defending by Bellerin leading to the goal.

pk to bournemouth, xhaka pushes his man over. Arsenal not playing well defensively.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Just like games @ Everton and @ Man City when Arsenal faced sustained pressure they concede a goal
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

2-0 Arsenal look asleep defensively
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

and 2-0 it is....
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

2-0

That was a dumb penalty to concede..

Game over

Has Cech ever stopped a penalty in his Arsenal Career?

bouncino wrote:Robby, Arsene knows his players. Smh.

Ramsey has been disgraceful. Poor defending by Bellerin leading to the goal.

Chief, the boy hasnt done anything yet. Arsenal hasnt really done anything attack-wise so I can't blame the kid.

Defensively though, the team looks lost.

PK Xhaka. excellent call by ref

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Really poor poor start to the game here. That was just a stupid tackle from Xhaka there...The guy was going away from goal.

Oh well, chalk this one up to a loss!!