The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017
Re: The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017
Wetin the coach do? Players running like they were out all night clubbing....platinum wrote:That was as disjointed and poor a half as I've seen from Arsenal this season. Rivaled the 2nd half v City. Only it's one thing getting ramrodded by City, it's another getting stomped by Bournemouth...
100% on the coach.
SylverEagles wrote:By the way, one too many game for Giroud? He's been absolutely anonymous!!
Have you seen any chance created for him? He's gotten swamped by Bournemouth and we already know his strength isn't his speed or movement. There is a clear disconnect between defense and midfield, between midfield and attack. If I'm Arsene, I'd find a way to get Lucas on the field and change the formation.
oloye wrote:Wetin the coach do? Players running like they were out all night clubbing....platinum wrote:That was as disjointed and poor a half as I've seen from Arsenal this season. Rivaled the 2nd half v City. Only it's one thing getting ramrodded by City, it's another getting stomped by Bournemouth...
100% on the coach.
All 11 of them went clubbing? Okay...na the coach carry dem go for excursion in that case

- SylverEagles
- Site Admin
Bros. the way he plays football just annoys me. Gives the ball away very frequently and just bombs up and down burning needless calories!! I thought with his performance at the Euros that this was going to be his break out year in the EPL but my goodness, he's been abject!oloye wrote:But that foul waa not his fault, je took one for the team. It waa Iwobi misplaced pass that led to that.SylverEagles wrote:Seriously, Ramsey should just go away!!! Tufiakwa!!! Oshi jati jati!!
Please don't defend Wenger on this biko.you have been rightly yapping Jose for same rubbish but want to give this French man a pass.Biko Wenger should resign left to me.oloye wrote:Wetin the coach do? Players running like they were out all night clubbing....platinum wrote:That was as disjointed and poor a half as I've seen from Arsenal this season. Rivaled the 2nd half v City. Only it's one thing getting ramrodded by City, it's another getting stomped by Bournemouth...
100% on the coach.
why bench Perez and OX?Mustafi should not have start the game.His gra gra is causing the defense not to settle.
All you need ro mess up the team performance is 3 or more players running around like they have herniaplatinum wrote:oloye wrote:Wetin the coach do? Players running like they were out all night clubbing....platinum wrote:That was as disjointed and poor a half as I've seen from Arsenal this season. Rivaled the 2nd half v City. Only it's one thing getting ramrodded by City, it's another getting stomped by Bournemouth...
100% on the coach.
All 11 of them went clubbing? Okay...na the coach carry dem go for excursion in that case
- SylverEagles
- Site Admin
You are absolutely correct. This is all on Wenger anyways! And the scheduling...Way too many games in too little time.platinum wrote:SylverEagles wrote:By the way, one too many game for Giroud? He's been absolutely anonymous!!
Have you seen any chance created for him? He's gotten swamped by Bournemouth and we already know his strength isn't his speed or movement. There is a clear disconnect between defense and midfield, between midfield and attack. If I'm Arsene, I'd find a way to get Lucas on the field and change the formation.
- Tunisian Gooner
@ Leicester, @ PSG, @ Burnley, @ Man Utd, @ Everton, @ Man City, today at Bournemouth press the Arsenal away from comfy confines of the Emirates and they will cave.platinum wrote:That was as disjointed and poor a half as I've seen from Arsenal this season. Rivaled the 2nd half v City. Only it's one thing getting ramrodded by City, it's another getting stomped by Bournemouth...
100% on the coach.
#Sussedout
Detective Bunk Moreland
'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
Arsenal are either going to throw the title away today or do something amazing and come back in this game....
That was a terribly disappointing half all round Wenger(with his useless team selection) Xhaka, Ramsey, Bells, the freaking entire team...
How long will the man wait before he throws Sanchez upfront alongside Giroud to get at this Bournemouth defence? I would have done it when the second goal went in.....
That was a terribly disappointing half all round Wenger(with his useless team selection) Xhaka, Ramsey, Bells, the freaking entire team...
How long will the man wait before he throws Sanchez upfront alongside Giroud to get at this Bournemouth defence? I would have done it when the second goal went in.....

To God be the glory
The 1st goal with Hector totally out of position - he runs to approach the guy - instead of containing him - he tries to win the ball back. Remember Chelsea's win over us in the CL under Ranieri - Wayne Bridge was wide open with Freddie our winger tucked in going for the ball.
2nd goal off a set piece - remember SAF's Manu exposing us several times after set pieces in a CL tie. We've a gaffer who doesn't respect team defense - we've no pride & commitment in denying scoring opps - it has to be open.
Tell the FBs to sit back for a while - tell one of Ramsey or Xhaka to sit in that zone in front of the CBs.....go down the wing & whip crosses in - we're trying to build up play - it ain't working - we're being toyed with - sometimes., it's about winning. Use Giroud's strength.
This will be hard to crack - we're being owned.
2nd goal off a set piece - remember SAF's Manu exposing us several times after set pieces in a CL tie. We've a gaffer who doesn't respect team defense - we've no pride & commitment in denying scoring opps - it has to be open.
Tell the FBs to sit back for a while - tell one of Ramsey or Xhaka to sit in that zone in front of the CBs.....go down the wing & whip crosses in - we're trying to build up play - it ain't working - we're being toyed with - sometimes., it's about winning. Use Giroud's strength.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
His general ball play is annoying alright and i agree with you.SylverEagles wrote:Bros. the way he plays football just annoys me. Gives the ball away very frequently and just bombs up and down burning needless calories!! I thought with his performance at the Euros that this was going to be his break out year in the EPL but my goodness, he's been abject!oloye wrote:But that foul waa not his fault, je took one for the team. It waa Iwobi misplaced pass that led to that.SylverEagles wrote:Seriously, Ramsey should just go away!!! Tufiakwa!!! Oshi jati jati!!
Good grief, I forgot about that United game, deserved 0pts from that one.Tunisian Gooner wrote:@ Leicester, @ PSG, @ Burnley, @ Man Utd, @ Everton, @ Man City, today at Bournemouth press the Arsenal away from comfy confines of the Emirates and they will cave.platinum wrote:That was as disjointed and poor a half as I've seen from Arsenal this season. Rivaled the 2nd half v City. Only it's one thing getting ramrodded by City, it's another getting stomped by Bournemouth...
100% on the coach.
#Sussedout

I'm tired of echoing the same thing. This is on the coach. No one else.
He has his break out years 3 season ago.He should be playing the Wales position or bench.FA cup player yet Wenger force him into us.SylverEagles wrote:Bros. the way he plays football just annoys me. Gives the ball away very frequently and just bombs up and down burning needless calories!! I thought with his performance at the Euros that this was going to be his break out year in the EPL but my goodness, he's been abject!oloye wrote:But that foul waa not his fault, je took one for the team. It waa Iwobi misplaced pass that led to that.SylverEagles wrote:Seriously, Ramsey should just go away!!! Tufiakwa!!! Oshi jati jati!!
- Siddonlook11
tolahs wrote:The 1st goal with Hector totally out of position - he runs to approach the guy - instead of containing him - he tries to win the ball back. Remember Chelsea's win over us in the CL under Ranieri - Wayne Bridge was wide open with Freddie our winger tucked in going for the ball.
This is the koko of the matter. We have absolutely no respect for some teams when we play them.
Sanchez contemplating how he is going to conjure some magic to turn thinhs around
- SylverEagles
- Site Admin
Just watched an analysis of the second goal and it is just BAD viewing!! amafolas must be tearing his hair out because it is exactly what he talks about. Bournemouth had 10 players behind the ball with Arsenal camped just outside the box, yet a misplaced place and bada bing bada boom, penalty at the other end...ridiculous!! 

SylverEagles wrote:Just watched an analysis of the second goal and it is just BAD viewing!! amafolas must be tearing his hair out because it is exactly what he talks about. Bournemouth had 10 players behind the ball with Arsenal camped just outside the box, yet a misplaced place and bada bing bada boom, penalty at the other end...ridiculous!!
I've had that debate with amafolas several times. i.e. the discussion about sitting back. He makes a good point. I don't think it's worth doing every game but there're absolutely games (esp. away against midlevel sides who think they're good) where itmay be worth doing. Many times when you let them have the ball, you find out they're totally clueless.
Strange how Aibe cannot make tje Bournemoith team..no wonder team SE now look attractive
Bournemouth will use their own hands to undo themselves....
Giroud hurt. Get him off, put on Lucas. Instant movement and speed upgrade.
Ramsey needs to be told this "young man, you are not Ronaldo. Keep it simple or sit on the bench".
- SylverEagles
- Site Admin
Seriously!! Deliver a good corner kick for once!!
- SylverEagles
- Site Admin
Can you see what I said about him earlier? Our so called "DM" in the opponent's box doing dribbling skills!!platinum wrote:Giroud hurt. Get him off, put on Lucas. Instant movement and speed upgrade.

Mustafi and his errant passes.