The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017
Re: The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017
Bros,slyk wrote:How many here feel that Arsenal will 'show up' today at the Bridge? Let's forget about winning because we all know that ain't happening. For me the main question is "Will they 'show up' when it still counts or will they wait until the game is already lost to make an appearance?". I am calling this one a Chelsea win and they will probably do it in second gear. I would love to be wrong but hey this is the Arsenal after all and it is that time of the season.
I am not throwing in the towel like you, I don't see why we cannot match Chelsea in the game today despite our issues in midfield. This Arsenal team disappoint sometimes, but I'll tell you what with the quality they have and good focus they are more than good enough to leave Chavski with a point and all three even.
I believe....
To God be the glory
^All 3 points. Last chance saloon, nothing but hard liquor.
This Slyk dude is the new doomsday prophet. Game after game, he will declare a loss before the whistle sounds. It's his normal way. Of course, no one knows what the outcome will be. I do hope we win, or at the worst draw.Skylolo wrote:Bros,slyk wrote:How many here feel that Arsenal will 'show up' today at the Bridge? Let's forget about winning because we all know that ain't happening. For me the main question is "Will they 'show up' when it still counts or will they wait until the game is already lost to make an appearance?". I am calling this one a Chelsea win and they will probably do it in second gear. I would love to be wrong but hey this is the Arsenal after all and it is that time of the season.
I am not throwing in the towel like you, I don't see why we cannot match Chelsea in the game today despite our issues in midfield. This Arsenal team disappoint sometimes, but I'll tell you what with the quality they have and good focus they are more than good enough to leave Chavski with a point and all three even.
I believe....
"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)
^A draw is as good as a loss, Chelsea have to be beaten.
Decent line-up, see game thread. Good amount of pace. Tipped Oxlade to have a big season this year, the lad will come into it now. Good to see Theophillus back in the line-up, needless to say, he'll cause all sorts of havoc. #bestinthebusiness. Beloved to take it, stoppage in the latter rounds.
Cally wrote:This Slyk dude is the new doomsday prophet. Game after game, he will declare a loss before the whistle sounds. It's his normal way. Of course, no one knows what the outcome will be. I do hope we win, or at the worst draw.Skylolo wrote:Bros,slyk wrote:How many here feel that Arsenal will 'show up' today at the Bridge? Let's forget about winning because we all know that ain't happening. For me the main question is "Will they 'show up' when it still counts or will they wait until the game is already lost to make an appearance?". I am calling this one a Chelsea win and they will probably do it in second gear. I would love to be wrong but hey this is the Arsenal after all and it is that time of the season.
I believe....
I am done with blind optimism. Just voicing what EVERYONE of you here is feeling.
- Tunisian Gooner
consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
Detective Bunk Moreland
'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
Sorry I beg to differ there was any such consensus. The pundits all predicted the Arsenal would finish outside of the top four and those of us with foresight saw Arsenal failing to challenge and effectively be out of the title frame by February/March. No surprises here.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
Wenger is the problem...first time i will be saying this. Old man should just move on.We have more talented team than Looserp00l but their players could man up and play with grit with confidence of their manager but Arsenal with Arsene na so so handbrake everytime. So, this is all on Wenger.
- danfo driver
You dont get it. Once AL WaffleMouth says something, it becomes the consensus for delusional Arsenal fans.slyk wrote:Sorry I beg to differ there was any such consensus. The pundits all predicted the Arsenal would finish outside of the top four and those of us with foresight saw Arsenal failing to challenge and effectively be out of the title frame by February/March. No surprises here.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?

Abeg anybody wey get time, please bump all those threads and posts by Al WaffledMouth about the amazingness of this squad!

You do not win big games when your best players don't turn up. Alexis, Özil, Koscielny and Cech all woeful.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
They let down the kid Iwobi.
Having said that, we were also unlucky with the key moment being one of our best players, Bellerin is knocked out, taken off and they get a goal that never was. We also created some very good chances but for the life of me, I cannot understand why Coquelin did not grab a hold of Hazard and what Cech was doing.
We play now for 2nd place with the club others the league is over.
Nna I have told you about Cech being overrated forever and Le Coq being too small, too slow and not athletic enough to play the #6.Waffiman wrote:You do not win big games when your best players don't turn up. Alexis, Özil, Koscielny and Cech all woeful.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
Having said that, we were also unlucky with the key moment being one of our best players, Bellerin is knocked out, taken off and they get a goal that never was. We also created some very good chances but for the life of me, I cannot understand why Coquelin did not grab a hold of Hazard and what Cech was doing.
Where have you gone Gilberto Silva

Waffi my brother, agreed those guys did not play well enough but this is on one man Wenger.Waffiman wrote:You do not win big games when your best players don't turn up. Alexis, Özil, Koscielny and Cech all woeful.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
Who is Arsenal psychologist?
Coquelin is very athletic and quick. I do not think he is 100% fit.anikulapo wrote:Nna I have told you about Cech being overrated forever and Le Coq being too small, too slow and not athletic enough to play the #6.Waffiman wrote:You do not win big games when your best players don't turn up. Alexis, Özil, Koscielny and Cech all woeful.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
Ultimately in football, the Manager takes responsibility for the mistakes of his players.ojafranpa wrote:Waffi my brother, agreed those guys did not play well enough but this is on one man Wenger.Waffiman wrote:You do not win big games when your best players don't turn up. Alexis, Özil, Koscielny and Cech all woeful.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
- Tunisian Gooner
I'm talking about Gooners, particularly those who have pushed for AW to remain as manager.slyk wrote:Sorry I beg to differ there was any such consensus. The pundits all predicted the Arsenal would finish outside of the top four and those of us with foresight saw Arsenal failing to challenge and effectively be out of the title frame by February/March. No surprises here.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
Detective Bunk Moreland
You keep making this argument but nothing can back this up.Waffiman wrote:Coquelin said very athletic and quick. I do not think he is 100% fit.anikulapo wrote:Nna I have told you about Cech being overrated forever and Le Coq being too small, too slow and not athletic enough to play the #6.Waffiman wrote:You do not win big games when your best players don't turn up. Alexis, Özil, Koscielny and Cech all woeful.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
Maybe you are confusing Kante with Le Coq because they are small and French

Yeye man.
- Tunisian Gooner
2nd Time in less than a week Coq refusal to make a simple professional foul leads to Arsenal falling behind 2-0 ..that is just blatant stupidity.Waffiman wrote:Coquelin said very athletic and quick. I do not think he is 100% fit.anikulapo wrote:Nna I have told you about Cech being overrated forever and Le Coq being too small, too slow and not athletic enough to play the #6.Waffiman wrote:You do not win big games when your best players don't turn up. Alexis, Özil, Koscielny and Cech all woeful.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
Detective Bunk Moreland
So getting rid now is the solution.Tunisian Gooner wrote:I'm talking about Gooners, particularly those who have pushed for AW to remain as manager.slyk wrote:Sorry I beg to differ there was any such consensus. The pundits all predicted the Arsenal would finish outside of the top four and those of us with foresight saw Arsenal failing to challenge and effectively be out of the title frame by February/March. No surprises here.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
Arsenal are in the worst possible place, it is the nightmare position. Ozil and Sanchez will leave with the Manager, then watch the others follow.
We become a mid table team and I will gladly see the back of our fake supporters as we rebuild from mid table.
I'm not arguing, I'm stating facts. If you are not athletic, you do not play for Wenger in CM.anikulapo wrote:You keep making this argument but nothing can back this up.Waffiman wrote:Coquelin said very athletic and quick. I do not think he is 100% fit.anikulapo wrote:Nna I have told you about Cech being overrated forever and Le Coq being too small, too slow and not athletic enough to play the #6.Waffiman wrote:You do not win big games when your best players don't turn up. Alexis, Özil, Koscielny and Cech all woeful.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
Maybe you are confusing Kante with Le Coq because they are small and French![]()
Yeye man.
Waffi pls stop.Waffiman wrote:You do not win big games when your best players don't turn up. Alexis, Özil, Koscielny and Cech all woeful.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
This is all on the coach.
He does not demand the highest quality from his players. These players will raise their game under another manager. No wonder Ozil wants to continue playing for him.
And his fixation on his routine is very irritating. How can you not make changes when your team is not performing until 65 mins?
And that to his penchant for refusing to sign good players because of prize tag. Always waiting for scrubs. Tomorrow, he will stupidly tell us he almost signed the Pope.
He is old and I guess senile now. I read earlier in the week, an article where he was quoted to have said that his current strike force is better than the invincibles. What an insult to those legend of the game.
ManU Herrera would have taken Hazard shirt off his back before he entered the boxTunisian Gooner wrote:2nd Time in less than a week Coq refusal to make a simple professional foul leads to Arsenal falling behind 2-0 ..that is just blatant stupidity.Waffiman wrote:Coquelin said very athletic and quick. I do not think he is 100% fit.anikulapo wrote:Nna I have told you about Cech being overrated forever and Le Coq being too small, too slow and not athletic enough to play the #6.Waffiman wrote:You do not win big games when your best players don't turn up. Alexis, Özil, Koscielny and Cech all woeful.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?