The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017
Re: The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017
I can excuse the Watford one because he was as close initially. But today's play by him was dumb. Really stupid stuff, it put the game beyond reach. Shame because he was really having a good game before that.Tunisian Gooner wrote:2nd Time in less than a week Coq refusal to make a simple professional foul leads to Arsenal falling behind 2-0 ..that is just blatant stupidity.Waffiman wrote:Coquelin said very athletic and quick. I do not think he is 100% fit.anikulapo wrote:Nna I have told you about Cech being overrated forever and Le Coq being too small, too slow and not athletic enough to play the #6.Waffiman wrote:You do not win big games when your best players don't turn up. Alexis, Özil, Koscielny and Cech all woeful.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
They let down the kid Iwobi.
Having said that, we were also unlucky with the key moment being one of our best players, Bellerin is knocked out, taken off and they get a goal that never was. We also created some very good chances but for the life of me, I cannot understand why Coquelin did not grab a hold of Hazard and what Cech was doing.
We play now for 2nd place with the club others the league is over.
Where have you gone Gilberto Silva
Waffi but the board doesn't want to get rid of the fake supportersWaffiman wrote:So getting rid now is the solution.Tunisian Gooner wrote:I'm talking about Gooners, particularly those who have pushed for AW to remain as manager.slyk wrote:Sorry I beg to differ there was any such consensus. The pundits all predicted the Arsenal would finish outside of the top four and those of us with foresight saw Arsenal failing to challenge and effectively be out of the title frame by February/March. No surprises here.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
Arsenal are in the worst possible place, it is the nightmare position. Ozil and Sanchez will leave with the Manager, then watch the others follow.
We become a mid table team and I will gladly see the back of our fake supporters as we rebuild from mid table.

Waffiman wrote:I'm not arguing, I'm stating facts. If you are not athletic, you do not play for Wenger in CM.anikulapo wrote:You keep making this argument but nothing can back this up.Waffiman wrote:Coquelin said very athletic and quick. I do not think he is 100% fit.anikulapo wrote:Nna I have told you about Cech being overrated forever and Le Coq being too small, too slow and not athletic enough to play the #6.Waffiman wrote:You do not win big games when your best players don't turn up. Alexis, Özil, Koscielny and Cech all woeful.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
Having said that, we were also unlucky with the key moment being one of our best players, Bellerin is knocked out, taken off and they get a goal that never was. We also created some very good chances but for the life of me, I cannot understand why Coquelin did not grab a hold of Hazard and what Cech was doing.
Where have you gone Gilberto Silva
Maybe you are confusing Kante with Le Coq because they are small and French![]()
Yeye man.
Lol and we had Mikel Arteta there

Last edited by anikulapo on Sat Feb 04, 2017 4:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Mark my words. These players will not be there under another Manager.bouncino wrote:Waffi pls stop.Waffiman wrote:You do not win big games when your best players don't turn up. Alexis, Özil, Koscielny and Cech all woeful.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
This is all on the coach.
He does not demand the highest quality from his players. These players will raise their game under another manager. No wonder Ozil wants to continue playing for him.
And his fixation on his routine is very irritating. How can you not make changes when your team is not performing until 65 mins?
And that to his penchant for refusing to sign good players because of prize tag. Always waiting for scrubs. Tomorrow, he will stupidly tell us he almost signed the Pope.
He is old and I guess senile now. I read earlier in the week, an article where he was quoted to have said that his current strike force is better than the invincibles. What an insult to those legend of the game.
We will be building a new team from mid table.
- Tunisian Gooner
Usual AW apologists scare tactics, every decision based on fear. Know under AW Arsenal won;'t win PL again or a CL title but only push myth of a fantasy collapse all whilst years prior selling idea AW has built Arsenal into an elite club in every facet but it will all fall into total disrepute upon AW departure...YAWN!!!!Waffiman wrote:So getting rid now is the solution.Tunisian Gooner wrote:I'm talking about Gooners, particularly those who have pushed for AW to remain as manager.slyk wrote:Sorry I beg to differ there was any such consensus. The pundits all predicted the Arsenal would finish outside of the top four and those of us with foresight saw Arsenal failing to challenge and effectively be out of the title frame by February/March. No surprises here.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
Arsenal are in the worst possible place, it is the nightmare position. Ozil and Sanchez will leave with the Manager, then watch the others follow.
We become a mid table team and I will gladly see the back of our fake supporters as we rebuild from mid table.
Enough with fear based decisions, long overdue Arsenal begin process of a post AW era.
Detective Bunk Moreland
'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
Like AW is the only coach? He has since come to the end of the road and needs to move on. His team makes elementary mistakes and it is shocking.Waffiman wrote:Mark my words. These players will not be there under another Manager.bouncino wrote:Waffi pls stop.Waffiman wrote:You do not win big games when your best players don't turn up. Alexis, Özil, Koscielny and Cech all woeful.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
He does not demand the highest quality from his players. These players will raise their game under another manager. No wonder Ozil wants to continue playing for him.
And his fixation on his routine is very irritating. How can you not make changes when your team is not performing until 65 mins?
And that to his penchant for refusing to sign good players because of prize tag. Always waiting for scrubs. Tomorrow, he will stupidly tell us he almost signed the Pope.
He is old and I guess senile now. I read earlier in the week, an article where he was quoted to have said that his current strike force is better than the invincibles. What an insult to those legend of the game.
Mou left and Conte came. The club should be ready to spend money. They earn money from football and should spend it. Players do not come to Arsenal because Wengers penny pinching attitude.
- Chief Ogbunigwe
So be it. Like Ghana like ArsenalWaffiman wrote:Mark my words. These players will not be there under another Manager.bouncino wrote:Waffi pls stop.Waffiman wrote:You do not win big games when your best players don't turn up. Alexis, Özil, Koscielny and Cech all woeful.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
- Chief Ogbunigwe
Don't mind me them. We will keep massaging data to show that Coq, Ramsey, etc are the best in Europe just to excuse spending money on the likes of Fabregas and Kante.bouncino wrote:Like AW is the only coach? He has since come to the end of the road and needs to move on. His team makes elementary mistakes and it is shocking.Waffiman wrote:Mark my words. These players will not be there under another Manager.bouncino wrote:Waffi pls stop.Waffiman wrote:You do not win big games when your best players don't turn up. Alexis, Özil, Koscielny and Cech all woeful.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
Mou left and Conte came. The club should be ready to spend money. They earn money from football and should spend it. Players do not come to Arsenal because Wengers penny pinching attitude.
Waffi, I respect your dedication to Arsene and the club, but I think it's time for Arsene to go.
Alexis and Ozil are not going anywhere. They will sit down and work like professionals. However, I'm happy to see them leave with Wenger if that's what it will take. If Ozil will stay and play like he did today, then better he leaves. Alexis will likely even move on cause his team mates won't match his hustle and effort.
Wenger should move on, please. Drastic changes are needed. I'll take effort and a loss rather than this crap.
Alexis and Ozil are not going anywhere. They will sit down and work like professionals. However, I'm happy to see them leave with Wenger if that's what it will take. If Ozil will stay and play like he did today, then better he leaves. Alexis will likely even move on cause his team mates won't match his hustle and effort.
Wenger should move on, please. Drastic changes are needed. I'll take effort and a loss rather than this crap.
"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)
Call it what you want. You will see for yourself in the summer. Just mark my words.Tunisian Gooner wrote:Usual AW apologists scare tactics, every decision based on fear. Know under AW Arsenal won;'t win PL again or a CL title but only push myth of a fantasy collapse all whilst years prior selling idea AW has built Arsenal into an elite club in every facet but it will all fall into total disrepute upon AW departure...YAWN!!!!Waffiman wrote:So getting rid now is the solution.Tunisian Gooner wrote:I'm talking about Gooners, particularly those who have pushed for AW to remain as manager.slyk wrote:Sorry I beg to differ there was any such consensus. The pundits all predicted the Arsenal would finish outside of the top four and those of us with foresight saw Arsenal failing to challenge and effectively be out of the title frame by February/March. No surprises here.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
Enough with fear based decisions, long overdue Arsenal begin process of a post AW era.
The Board have a huge job convincing Wenger and at least 5 of our best players to stay. Fact.
Wenger will not be fired, he will leave because he won't sign the contract. Unless things change between now and the end of season on the pitch.
Cally wrote:Waffi, I respect your dedication to Arsene and the club, but I think it's time for Arsene to go.
Lmaoo...Cally you self has joined us Wailers !!

Dream on about Alexis and Ozil. Ozil said as much and I know as a fact that Sanchez's people are already speaking to Chelsea and City.Cally wrote:Waffi, I respect your dedication to Arsene and the club, but I think it's time for Arsene to go.
Wenger will go on his own volition, unless things change radically between now and May.
I've said it before...Wenger is not the main problem...Kroenke is...He has no desire to win any trophy,hence no pressure on Wenger. When AW is gone ....hopefully at the end of this season,then the fans will turn their ire where it needs to be.It will get a lot worse before it gets better..Waffiman wrote:Call it what you want. You will see for yourself in the summer. Just mark my words.Tunisian Gooner wrote:Usual AW apologists scare tactics, every decision based on fear. Know under AW Arsenal won;'t win PL again or a CL title but only push myth of a fantasy collapse all whilst years prior selling idea AW has built Arsenal into an elite club in every facet but it will all fall into total disrepute upon AW departure...YAWN!!!!Waffiman wrote:So getting rid now is the solution.Tunisian Gooner wrote:I'm talking about Gooners, particularly those who have pushed for AW to remain as manager.slyk wrote:Sorry I beg to differ there was any such consensus. The pundits all predicted the Arsenal would finish outside of the top four and those of us with foresight saw Arsenal failing to challenge and effectively be out of the title frame by February/March. No surprises here.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
The Board have a huge job convincing Wenger and at least 5 of our best players to stay. Fact.
Wenger will not be fired, he will leave because he won't sign the contract. Unless things change between now and the end of season on the pitch.
You waiting for Kroenke to spend money. My man have a look at his sports teams.bouncino wrote:Like AW is the only coach? He has since come to the end of the road and needs to move on. His team makes elementary mistakes and it is shocking.Waffiman wrote:Mark my words. These players will not be there under another Manager.bouncino wrote:Waffi pls stop.Waffiman wrote:You do not win big games when your best players don't turn up. Alexis, Özil, Koscielny and Cech all woeful.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
As for Wenger, I really do not see him staying unless things change radically btw now and May.
None but ourselves to blame, said it over a decade ago, the time to get rid of the con artist has long since past. Foolish, like the kids of Hamlet, they followed the Piper to the river's edge and now, wait for the returning tide. And may it show no mercy. Drown it all. Everything, bury it all beneath the sea. A deluded old fool and a battered housewife who refuses to leave. Beloved is doomed, not because of the greatness of Wenger, more for the sheer fact that he has rendered Arsenal useless in his command and most definitely, absolutely obsolete in the hands of anyone else. T'is that fact, cunningly dressed up as, we dont know how good we've got it, preached by the blind buffoons preaching the end should Arsene leave. Yes, it will be the end because he has deliberately stolen the life from the club, infected every aspect of its existence with his parasitic virulence such that he is both the host and the virus. If he goes, Beloved dies, for that which existed before him, he cunningly killed many moons back. Every inch of the club is Wenger, when he goes, Arsenal, as one knows it will cease to exist and t'is no less than deserved. Let the titanic sink, only then will they know just how treacherous those hands that rocked the cradle were.
Anyone fancy a laugh, have a look at what Jack Wilshere is doing at Bournemouth. #number10. Formerly known as My Son, more recently, Little Prince. A perfect example of the artist's brilliance. 21 games, 1 assist. New contract, longer than Pippen's arms please.
- Tunisian Gooner
Ironically I give AW far more credit than yourself waffi.Waffiman wrote:Call it what you want. You will see for yourself in the summer. Just mark my words.Tunisian Gooner wrote:Usual AW apologists scare tactics, every decision based on fear. Know under AW Arsenal won;'t win PL again or a CL title but only push myth of a fantasy collapse all whilst years prior selling idea AW has built Arsenal into an elite club in every facet but it will all fall into total disrepute upon AW departure...YAWN!!!!Waffiman wrote:So getting rid now is the solution.Tunisian Gooner wrote:I'm talking about Gooners, particularly those who have pushed for AW to remain as manager.slyk wrote:Sorry I beg to differ there was any such consensus. The pundits all predicted the Arsenal would finish outside of the top four and those of us with foresight saw Arsenal failing to challenge and effectively be out of the title frame by February/March. No surprises here.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
AW has built a superb foundation, 1st team squad, youth players, data analysis, medical staff, new stadium, financial power etc etc again it's a rock sold foundation for the next manager to quickly be turn Arsenal into legit contenders in both PL and CL.
Your assessment of AW is that of a man who has built a house of cards, I entirely disagree, AW for all his faults has built as firm for Arsenal foundation that rivals any club.
Detective Bunk Moreland
Coach no mind the English press, you will think wilshere has been having hat trick of goals and assists every game. Like wilshere is the solution to arsenal problemsCoach wrote:Anyone fancy a laugh, have a look at what Jack Wilshere is doing at Bournemouth. #number10. Formerly known as My Son, more recently, Little Prince. A perfect example of the artist's brilliance. 21 games, 1 assist. New contract, longer than Pippen's arms please.

dude.....u need to shut the hell up........we have been saying for the longest that wenger is no longer relevant to modern football.....but u no greeWaffiman wrote:Dream on about Alexis and Ozil. Ozil said as much and I know as a fact that Sanche's people are already speaking to Chelsea and City.Cally wrote:Waffi, I respect your dedication to Arsene and the club, but I think it's time for Arsene to go.
Wenger will go on his own volition, unless things change radically between now and May.
i told u right from time that wenger WILL NEVER WIN THE EPL AGAIN......i still stand by my statement
if he leaves (hopefully he will walk), and we are mid table......then it will be the boards fault for not being visionary enough to
see life beyond wenger......
anyway there are big rumours about Diego Simeone

u need to go away and eat crow..........see u in May to compare notes
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit
"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
^Wilshere is a perfect example of the con. Denilson, Djorou, Senderos, Bendtner, Szczesny...Arsene's Ajax was no more than a keg full of salt peter besides the perfect accelerant. Said it was all b*llocks over a decade ago, once again, the very lemmings who lauded over that generation of f*ckwits are here Yemi Adelaiding. It's wad Eastmond a few moons back. Tomorrow it will be Tom Cruise again. So blind they can't see it.
Cally wrote:Waffi, I respect your dedication to Arsene and the club, but I think it's time for Arsene to go.

“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit
"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
@Cally, Alexis can go, in fact, all of them can go, they're all infected. It will be years in the wilderness but that brethren is what it will take. They should've marched Gandalf out back years ago and put a bullet in the back of his head. They didnt and let his Ebola spread.
Why I said will drop out of top 4, then rebuild with base he has put in place.Tunisian Gooner wrote:Ironically I give AW far more credit than yourself waffi.Waffiman wrote:Call it what you want. You will see for yourself in the summer. Just mark my words.Tunisian Gooner wrote:Usual AW apologists scare tactics, every decision based on fear. Know under AW Arsenal won;'t win PL again or a CL title but only push myth of a fantasy collapse all whilst years prior selling idea AW has built Arsenal into an elite club in every facet but it will all fall into total disrepute upon AW departure...YAWN!!!!Waffiman wrote:So getting rid now is the solution.Tunisian Gooner wrote:I'm talking about Gooners, particularly those who have pushed for AW to remain as manager.slyk wrote:Sorry I beg to differ there was any such consensus. The pundits all predicted the Arsenal would finish outside of the top four and those of us with foresight saw Arsenal failing to challenge and effectively be out of the title frame by February/March. No surprises here.Tunisian Gooner wrote:consensus this summer was this is deepest, most skilled, most balanced, mentally tough Arsenal side in Emirates era..PL titles hopes over in Feb so AW merits an extension how?
AW has built a superb foundation, 1st team squad, youth players, data analysis, medical staff, new stadium, financial power etc etc again it's a rock sold foundation for the next manager to quickly be turn Arsenal into legit contenders in both PL and CL.
Your assessment of AW is that of a man who has built a house of cards, I entirely disagree, AW for all his faults has built as firm for Arsenal foundation that rivals any club.
We will drop out cos we will lose too many key players, and rebuild.