The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017
Re: The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017
I'm here and you of all people will know I will not put up with childish gloating from social media warriors who do not know the way to a stadium but make the most noise full of ignorance. The ones for whom I hold no respect and a load of contempt will be treated savagely and the ones I do respect will be engaged in a healthy debate.Tunisian Gooner wrote:Don't think Waffi is hiding.
If I know waffi, he is writing a long post on Arsenal and AW akin to a thesis.
I have been busy with my stadium groups and contributing to blogs about Wenger. I know this, yesterday saw even the most die hard Wenger say they now want change. Yes! Many hold the players responsible more but they also feel yesterday saw a group of players who acted in a very unprofessional manner. I have friends who went to the game, they all complained about one feature of that game. Arsenal players constantly at each other throats while the Bayern players just got on with it. Watch Mustafi have a go at a player, whilst Thiago runs past him, meanwhile his team mates are like statutes as the ball goes through all of them for Thiago to score the killer goal. Watch Sanchez have a go almost all game, even Oxlade joined in having a go. It was like that all game. It was just embarrassing. Wenger is the man in charge and he must take responsibility. The concern is, they saw a group of players who did not want to play with each other and they wonder if we will even get top 4.
I have seen your lot off at work today. I got under the skin of a Spuds fans, he wanted to fight.pajimoh wrote:Is dat you bruv?Waffiman wrote:Can't disagree. Except add a cautious note. Instead of the end of an era, for now, it feels like the end of an era.azuka wrote:Sad and difficult to admit. It's the end of an era. The AW era. Just time to move on. He's like a leader during the way who was great during the war but woeful when peace came.
Our loss to BM is basically a case of drive a car with only one good tire while 3 are bad or average at the best. In this case lining up with at best 4 great players with 7 average players and expecting a great result.
And this has happened consistently and that's why I likened him to d war-time leader.
AW's greatest undoing is his loyalty to his players. He believes so much on some who don't even believe in themselves. Eg OX.
Like I said. It's the end of an era. Thanks AW. You will always be our legend.
Why? Nothing is decided yet.The question the goons want to know is "Do you think it's time for Wenger to leave"?

We are in the CL where are you lot? When other talk, you Spuds lot should STFU. A pet dog must know its place when the owner in around, we Gooners cannot stand for any nonsense from born loser like your club.
Don't worry, Spurs will mess up for you guys to get top four and keep Wenger for another seasonWaffiman wrote:I'm here and you of all people will know I will not put up with childish gloating from social media warriors who do not know the way to a stadium but make the most noise full of ignorance. The ones for whom I hold no respect and a load of contempt will be treated savagely and the ones I do respect will be engaged in a healthy debate.Tunisian Gooner wrote:Don't think Waffi is hiding.
I have been busy with my stadium groups and contributing to blogs about Wenger. I know this, yesterday saw even the most die hard Wenger say they now want change. Yes! Many hold the players responsible more but they also feel yesterday saw a group of players who acted in a very unprofessional manner. I have friends who went to the game, they all complained about one feature of that game. Arsenal players constantly at each other throats while the Bayern players just got on with it. Watch Mustafi have a go at a player, whilst Thiago runs past him, meanwhile his team mates are like statutes as the ball goes through all of them for Thiago to score the killer goal. Watch Sanchez have a go almost all game, even Oxlade joined in having a go. It was like that all game. It was just embarrassing. Wenger is the man in charge and he must take responsibility. The concern is, they saw a group of players who did not want to play with each other and they wonder if we will even get top 4.
You still haven't answered the critics question and that I do you think the time is up for Wenger? Forget about the die hard fans, how about you?
Oga Plat our problem is Wenger but Ozil is just an ok player my opinion like I said we are buying a wrong player we never need him unless we buy the players that make him look good..I know if he had take the few chance we had it might have been a whole story.That miss before half time against Bayern should not happen to some one like him that barely get those chances.Xhaka also miss good chance if he had hit it right.No one is blaming him for our bad luck,everyone is calling on Wenger head and rightly so.Ozil even though he did not have the ball the few times he had the ball he was poor.Not knocking him down but he play like he does not care but if am him why should I care when the manager one of the most paid coach is messing up?You your self complain he should not start away to Bayern but wenger mr know it all play him and he was ineffective and could not step up when he has the golden chances during first half.platinum wrote:This droopy eyed wastepipe player needs to leave Arsenal! The club was winning titles big and small before he came. The minute e join, pipeline vamoose. Go away already! 5 time waste.
http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/38995112
Forward Mesut Ozil believes he is being made the scapegoat for Arsenal's problems, according to his agent.
Ozil, 28, was criticised again after Arsenal suffered a 5-1 defeat at Bayern Munich in Wednesday's Champions League last-16 first leg.
"Criticism is normal if a player plays badly," Dr Erkut Sogut told BBC Sport.
"But Mesut feels people are not focusing on his performance; they are using him as a scapegoat for the team after bad results."
Ozil joined Arsenal from Real Madrid in 2013 for a club-record £42.4m, and came with a reputation as one of the game's leading playmakers.
But his displays have often been questioned and the Germany international has come under increased scrutiny in recent weeks.
Against Bayern, the 20 passes that Ozil completed was the same amount as home goalkeeper Manuel Neuer.
"Bayern had 74% possession," said Sogut, who is Ozil's lawyer and representative. "How can someone in the No.10 position create chances if you don't have the ball?
"In these games people usually target a player who cost a lot of money and earns a lot of money - that is Mesut. But he can't be always be the scapegoat. That's not fair.
"Football is a team sport and Arsenal are not performing well as a team. Eleven players were on the pitch but Mesut was singled out for criticism. Was he the reason that Arsenal conceded five goals?
"It started before the match, throughout the week leading up to the game. People started discussing: 'Should he play? Should he be dropped?'.
"It was as if everyone knew Arsenal would not make it through and we needed a scapegoat. This is not right. You win as a team and you lose as a team."
'People say he has poor body language but that's how he is'....
Our issue is Wenger not Ozil his agent should chill and stop playing politics
I see I have been a topic of discussion on this thread. Very nice indeed. I still believe in Wenger but it is not relevant now. He made mistakes but he is not far off being a winner of major trophies again. He just needs to change his approach to the system that made him so successful in the first place. But that's water off a duck's back What is relevant now, are those who pay their money to go to the Emirates. They will make the call on Wenger if they want him to leave before the end of the season. Nobody else.anikulapo wrote:Still no Waffi?![]()
why am I not surprised ... So typical
Wenger will make the call in May, if he does not do it before then.
Imagine being consistently (very) good at your job every year, but no longer amazing. Outperforming almost all others, but not one or two.
That is the difference between me and you. In spite of club rivalry we should still be able to ask each other serious questions. Yes we lost but overall Poch is doing a great job.Waffiman wrote:I have seen your lot off at work today. I got under the skin of a Spuds fans, he wanted to fight.pajimoh wrote:Is dat you bruv?Waffiman wrote:Can't disagree. Except add a cautious note. Instead of the end of an era, for now, it feels like the end of an era.azuka wrote:Sad and difficult to admit. It's the end of an era. The AW era. Just time to move on. He's like a leader during the way who was great during the war but woeful when peace came.
Our loss to BM is basically a case of drive a car with only one good tire while 3 are bad or average at the best. In this case lining up with at best 4 great players with 7 average players and expecting a great result.
And this has happened consistently and that's why I likened him to d war-time leader.
AW's greatest undoing is his loyalty to his players. He believes so much on some who don't even believe in themselves. Eg OX.
Why? Nothing is decided yet.The question the goons want to know is "Do you think it's time for Wenger to leave"?
We are in the CL where are you lot? When other talk, you Spuds lot should STFU. A pet dog must know its place when the owner in around, we Gooners cannot stand for any nonsense from born loser like your club.
When Levy decided to sack Harry, I supported it even though Harry took us to our first CL.
I'm interested in knowing if you've reached your tipping point because you obviously don't appreciate maybe others have reached theirs.
As for Spurs you can't keep using them as your hiding place from having serious discourse because we support rival teams
I still believe in Wenger but it is not relevant now. He made mistakes but he is not far off being a winner of major trophies again. He just needs to change his approach to the system that made him so successful in the first place. But that's bye the bye. What is relevant now, are those who pay their money to go to the Emirates. They will make the call on Wenger if they want him to leave before the end of the season. Nobody else.pajimoh wrote:Don't worry, Spurs will mess up for you guys to get top four and keep Wenger for another seasonWaffiman wrote:I'm here and you of all people will know I will not put up with childish gloating from social media warriors who do not know the way to a stadium but make the most noise full of ignorance. The ones for whom I hold no respect and a load of contempt will be treated savagely and the ones I do respect will be engaged in a healthy debate.Tunisian Gooner wrote:Don't think Waffi is hiding.
You still haven't answered the critics question and that I do you think the time is up for Wenger? Forget about the die hard fans, how about you?
I respect everyone's decision. Just like I expect respect for mine.pajimoh wrote:That is the difference between me and you. In spite of club rivalry we should still be able to ask each other serious questions. Yes we lost but overall Poch is doing a great job.Waffiman wrote:I have seen your lot off at work today. I got under the skin of a Spuds fans, he wanted to fight.pajimoh wrote:Is dat you bruv?Waffiman wrote:Can't disagree. Except add a cautious note. Instead of the end of an era, for now, it feels like the end of an era.azuka wrote:Sad and difficult to admit. It's the end of an era. The AW era. Just time to move on. He's like a leader during the way who was great during the war but woeful when peace came.
When Levy decided to sack Harry, I supported it even though Harry took us to our first CL.
I'm interested in knowing if you've reached your tipping point because you obviously don't appreciate maybe others have reached theirs.
As for Spurs you can't keep using them as your hiding place from having serious discourse because we support rival teams
Imagine being consistently (very) good at your job every year, but no longer amazing. Outperforming almost all others, but not one or two.
I still believe in Wenger.
Wenger is as close to winning the league now as he was in the 07/08 season...so near,yet so far away...Waffiman wrote:I still believe in Wenger but it is not relevant now. He made mistakes but he is not far off being a winner of major trophies again. He just needs to change his approach to the system that made him so successful in the first place. But that's bye the bye. What is relevant now, are those who pay their money to go to the Emirates. They will make the call on Wenger if they want him to leave before the end of the season. Nobody else.pajimoh wrote:Don't worry, Spurs will mess up for you guys to get top four and keep Wenger for another seasonWaffiman wrote:I'm here and you of all people will know I will not put up with childish gloating from social media warriors who do not know the way to a stadium but make the most noise full of ignorance. The ones for whom I hold no respect and a load of contempt will be treated savagely and the ones I do respect will be engaged in a healthy debate.Tunisian Gooner wrote:Don't think Waffi is hiding.
It is your opinion. Not mine.Gunzilla wrote:Wenger is as close to winning the league now as he was in the 07/08 season...so near,yet so far away...Waffiman wrote:I still believe in Wenger but it is not relevant now. He made mistakes but he is not far off being a winner of major trophies again. He just needs to change his approach to the system that made him so successful in the first place. But that's bye the bye. What is relevant now, are those who pay their money to go to the Emirates. They will make the call on Wenger if they want him to leave before the end of the season. Nobody else.pajimoh wrote:Don't worry, Spurs will mess up for you guys to get top four and keep Wenger for another seasonWaffiman wrote:I'm here and you of all people will know I will not put up with childish gloating from social media warriors who do not know the way to a stadium but make the most noise full of ignorance. The ones for whom I hold no respect and a load of contempt will be treated savagely and the ones I do respect will be engaged in a healthy debate.Tunisian Gooner wrote:Don't think Waffi is hiding.
Thanks for your opinion. I've listened to commentators and a lot of your fans and sooner or later the drops of water will become a flood and I think the flood is gathering enough strength to sweep away Wenger.Waffiman wrote:I still believe in Wenger but it is not relevant now. He made mistakes but he is not far off being a winner of major trophies again. He just needs to change his approach to the system that made him so successful in the first place. But that's bye the bye. What is relevant now, are those who pay their money to go to the Emirates. They will make the call on Wenger if they want him to leave before the end of the season. Nobody else.pajimoh wrote:Don't worry, Spurs will mess up for you guys to get top four and keep Wenger for another seasonWaffiman wrote:I'm here and you of all people will know I will not put up with childish gloating from social media warriors who do not know the way to a stadium but make the most noise full of ignorance. The ones for whom I hold no respect and a load of contempt will be treated savagely and the ones I do respect will be engaged in a healthy debate.Tunisian Gooner wrote:Don't think Waffi is hiding.
I personally think you guys expect so much that most fail to honestly assess the investment and returns. You're not the highest team to commit serious investment in the team yet you want to be first. It's like having the 4th most expensive car and expecting to be first. While it is admirable to expect the title, as I do with Spurs, your investment pales into insignificant compared to other teams.
Wenger has done realm well for Arsenal and you have the right to expect more but you must also be prepared for the risks involved.
Change never comes easy. Wenger has entered into every fabric of that club. I can assure you it would take at least over two to three managers to get you going again. First, every trace of Wenger must be removed from heart and minds and the administrative and personnel setup
Ebyboy wrote:wanaj0 wrote:You think he does not have work like some lazy people?Ebyboy wrote:Where is Waffiman?
Anyway, he traveled for work and there is no internet where he is. Once he is able to log on, he will respond to you. Just be patient.![]()
Okay Waffiman has traveled.
Where is PapaK?
Where is Robbynice?

I concur. We also have an owner that does not, and will not put in the kind of investment these fans are calling for. As usual, I love my club and football. I will be at the Emirates come rain or shine.pajimoh wrote:Thanks for your opinion. I've listened to commentators and a lot of your fans and sooner or later the drops of water will become a flood and I think the flood is gathering enough strength to sweep away Wenger.Waffiman wrote:I still believe in Wenger but it is not relevant now. He made mistakes but he is not far off being a winner of major trophies again. He just needs to change his approach to the system that made him so successful in the first place. But that's bye the bye. What is relevant now, are those who pay their money to go to the Emirates. They will make the call on Wenger if they want him to leave before the end of the season. Nobody else.pajimoh wrote:Don't worry, Spurs will mess up for you guys to get top four and keep Wenger for another seasonWaffiman wrote:I'm here and you of all people will know I will not put up with childish gloating from social media warriors who do not know the way to a stadium but make the most noise full of ignorance. The ones for whom I hold no respect and a load of contempt will be treated savagely and the ones I do respect will be engaged in a healthy debate.Tunisian Gooner wrote:Don't think Waffi is hiding.
I personally think you guys expect so much that most fail to honestly assess the investment and returns. You're not the highest team to commit serious investment in the team yet you want to be first. It's like having the 4th most expensive car and expecting to be first. While it is admirable to expect the title, as I do with Spurs, your investment pales into insignificant compared to other teams.
Wenger has done realm well for Arsenal and you have the right to expect more but you must also be prepared for the risks involved.
Change never comes easy. Wenger has entered into every fabric of that club. I can assure you it would take at least over two to three managers to get you going again. First, every trace of Wenger must be removed from heart and minds and the administrative and personnel setup
Gather round chaps, the hour is almost nigh. Wenger has done no more than the desired, stayed till an end so bitter, the lemon would serve as maple syrup. And yet, even now is not nearly enough...one more season should do it, reduce the rubble to sands blown away by the wind. One more year armed with the myriad decepticons, those inglorious prestiges paraded as world class performers, those graduates from Hogwarts, all of whom are better than...at the same stage in their career. More wood for the fire squire!Coach wrote:December 2012: @Real, under no circumstances should Wenger be allowed to leave, or fired, he needs to stay till the very end, till the whole lot is a blazing inferno. Amicability is not an option, Arsene needs to leave shrouded in animosity, with the pitch forks and batons of the masses raised in anger. He needs to leave when his legacy has been ripped up and reduced to rubble, when his name is spoke of with distaste and derision. He needs to go when the grave he's dug for himself is so deep he cant climb out. Brethren, the man is killing himself, gather round and watch...In the words of The Jam 'Thats entertainment'.
Most people think what we need is a new manager..
I say we are good (the most consistent team in the league) but lack something. To make that final step you have 2 choices...
1. Rip it all up and start again with a new manager (In essence going into the unknown - Manure is our best reference in terms of what can happen after such a longlasting presence leaves a club)
2. Improve the structure around the existing manager so you can make that final step and put in place a structure that is ready for AW's eventual replacement.
I say if AW wants to give it another go how about improving the support structure around him, e.g a DOF to take the Sales / Recruitment / squad assesment piece off him...maybe a new Number 2?? That way he gets more time to focus on the team and these notorious mental issues we face at the turn of the year...if he does not want that then let him go.
In Arsene Wenger, Arsenal have the safest pair of hands in the league......we may look back in a few years when we likely become a yoyo club like the others and lament what a bad decision to let him go when he had a few years left in him.
It is a tough decision...
I say we are good (the most consistent team in the league) but lack something. To make that final step you have 2 choices...
1. Rip it all up and start again with a new manager (In essence going into the unknown - Manure is our best reference in terms of what can happen after such a longlasting presence leaves a club)
2. Improve the structure around the existing manager so you can make that final step and put in place a structure that is ready for AW's eventual replacement.
I say if AW wants to give it another go how about improving the support structure around him, e.g a DOF to take the Sales / Recruitment / squad assesment piece off him...maybe a new Number 2?? That way he gets more time to focus on the team and these notorious mental issues we face at the turn of the year...if he does not want that then let him go.
In Arsene Wenger, Arsenal have the safest pair of hands in the league......we may look back in a few years when we likely become a yoyo club like the others and lament what a bad decision to let him go when he had a few years left in him.
To God be the glory
@Sky, its too late, they've gone so far past the fork in the road, turning back isn't an option. Nothing can save Beloved now. They, those falstaffian f*ckwits in the oval ceiling'd rooms with wall length windows, sat back and watched the establishment of a totalitarian state that carved the heart from the body like James Delaney. There is no structure beyond destruction that can be erected now. Beloved is condemned.
- Chief Ogbunigwe
you're being sentimental. With the amount of money AW is earning, and the power and clout he has, it is his own fault that he hasn't leveraged those to get him what he needs to succeed. It's not that he hasn't succeeded before, and therefore doesn't know what it takes to succeed. Why could he not come up a few years back and say, listen, I need competent people to scout, recruit talent, etc. Instead, he was busy doing bad belle against those who could question his authority.Skylolo wrote:Most people think what we need is a new manager..
Sorry, "safest hands" means same old every year. Let's become a yoyo club like Chelsea, Man U or the current Man City, who will win the crown every few years.
^He believed he was building Ajax. Walcott was his Finidi George.
Interesting....do you think Arsenal have the kind of money the likes of Manure, Shitty and Chelsea have to throw at it?Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:you're being sentimental. With the amount of money AW is earning, and the power and clout he has, it is his own fault that he hasn't leveraged those to get him what he needs to succeed. It's not that he hasn't succeeded before, and therefore doesn't know what it takes to succeed. Why could he not come up a few years back and say, listen, I need competent people to scout, recruit talent, etc. Instead, he was busy doing bad belle against those who could question his authority.Skylolo wrote:Most people think what we need is a new manager..
Sorry, "safest hands" means same old every year. Let's become a yoyo club like Chelsea, Man U or the current Man City, who will win the crown every few years.
It has been 3 years since SAF left, in that time Manure have crashed out of the CL, are on their third manager, thrown big money at Falcao, Martial, Pogba, Zlatan etc etc...and where are they today behind Arsenal in the table and not in the CL.
It is you guys who are being sentimental.
To God be the glory
- Chief Ogbunigwe
Ok then. You have convinced me. Wenger it is then.Skylolo wrote:Interesting....do you think Arsenal have the kind of money the likes of Manure, Shitty and Chelsea have to throw at it?Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:you're being sentimental. With the amount of money AW is earning, and the power and clout he has, it is his own fault that he hasn't leveraged those to get him what he needs to succeed. It's not that he hasn't succeeded before, and therefore doesn't know what it takes to succeed. Why could he not come up a few years back and say, listen, I need competent people to scout, recruit talent, etc. Instead, he was busy doing bad belle against those who could question his authority.Skylolo wrote:Most people think what we need is a new manager..
It has been 3 years since SAF left, in that time Manure have crashed out of the CL, are on their third manager, thrown big money at Falcao, Martial, Pogba, Zlatan etc etc...and where are they today behind Arsenal in the table and not in the CL.
How can you not see that tactically wenger cannot deliver anymore. Even if he has messi and c.ron playing for him, he would still find a way to mess it up. Todays football is too tactically astute. Im afraid its beyond him. His loyalty towards certain bare average players is another of his downfalls i.e ramsey or is it Ozil who has regularly underperformed or hos inability to further elevate deserving players who when they have played been excellent i.e lucas perez, danny welbz, ospina etc.Furthermore, wenger is almost 99 percent too slow to activate changes when things are not clicking. Its always same way most times...wait till its 70 - 75mins and then he can start the subs. Sometimes its all too predictable.Skylolo wrote:Interesting....do you think Arsenal have the kind of money the likes of Manure, Shitty and Chelsea have to throw at it?Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:you're being sentimental. With the amount of money AW is earning, and the power and clout he has, it is his own fault that he hasn't leveraged those to get him what he needs to succeed. It's not that he hasn't succeeded before, and therefore doesn't know what it takes to succeed. Why could he not come up a few years back and say, listen, I need competent people to scout, recruit talent, etc. Instead, he was busy doing bad belle against those who could question his authority.Skylolo wrote:Most people think what we need is a new manager..
My humble opinion is no matter how you solidify around wenger he is still in charge of the squad and therefore expect to lose any tough big games away from home and or draw against them at home.
Oga Sky,do you mean most consistent team in the league by finishing in top 4 every year?Yes Manu is an Example but you miss the point that the owners of our club don't care about wining trophy but just making money.Chelsea has change coaches and they do with good coaches also and they have won titles .Look at Conte after the emirate disaster he change his tactics and likes of Iva and Terry were no more in his plan but wenger would have been force to make such change by injuries.Conte coming only add 1 player and that is Kante as a first team or two but they are now on their way to another epl crown (Hope not)Skylolo wrote:Most people think what we need is a new manager..
I think what we can do is turn Wenger to DOF to continue sales,young recruitment etc then get a coach that can improved our structure change the weak mentality and Wenger should not have the final say.When kim the Swedish guy said Wenger is like King at Arsenal everyone go silent when he enter the room no want question any decision he makes.That alone should explain a lot about our club and why players who question Wenger were ship out.Good thing is we can't used money as reason we end up same way every year just wont fly.
Wenger never wanted to leave and and I don't blame him cool 8 million a year and no accountability or answer to anyone.
Its sad how a once great coach is been force out by fans.Who would have told me in 2003 that one day I and most gooners will want to see the back of Wenger like this?
If he had thought of leaving he should have been looking for his replacement to under study him as number two or explain some things.Now he might not finish in top 4 looking at how the league is getting tied every year with top 6 teams fighting for top 4.
You're so ticking the boxes - aren't ya? Very tribal. It's a pissing contest for you - gotta ask what's the prize? Piers was a self appointed leader who rode a wave & was deeply helped by the silence at the time of many grassroots AW(out) groups, They only started to speak out when many gooners were openly saying the silence was hurting their cause. I remember AW throwing a shot @piers about publicity seekersGunzilla wrote:Its so funny that you threw Piers Morgan name out there to discredit what a large number of fans feel..Being fronted by Piers Morgan ?? He speaks only for himself (and all that he has said about Wenger is true!). The fact is that what is going on at the Board level at Arsenal can never happen at any other top club in the UK. The Board basically telling the fans to eff off with their clamor for a Manager that actually wants and is trying its best to win the biggest silverware...while paying the top ticket prices in Europe.tolahs wrote:Pls let's not conflate things - the disappointment in AW is very widespread - the beef has always been in how he goes. Some people sometimes fronted by Piers Morgan have been militant & loud. The majority didn't want to be bounced into any actions. Self-appointed people with agendas killed the potency of resentment cos they were on radio shows often claiming to speak for the fan base. Appreciate that sorta attitude is often resented in areas outside of football. Sometimes go with the flow & ride the wave.Gunzilla wrote:Unfortunately,people who "Stan" for Wenger are still in the majority in the emirates.Their slavish devotion to a once great manager is a big reason Wenger is still at the helms. They ban protests in the stadium,report those that are unhappy to the club who then deny fellow supporters entry into the Stadium.tolahs wrote:People, ain't nothing to gloat about - we're Gooners - some of us are riders for life, others chose to hold up - very many are now coming together for a decisive push - that's life - 'igbe' happens. To knock those who belief in AW now's tribal - we ain't got time for chest thumping - regardless of how you ride - the world laughing at us. What're we(the board) going to do???kajifu wrote:bepanda wrote:He is at Arsenal's training ground gathering knowledge about what happened in Munich.
What we all saw on television is just a lie, an illusion. He will bring us the true insight from the Arsenal training facility.
When players spend many years at a club, we all want to see them learn and improve.
I don't see how Gibbs, Walcott, Ox, Coquelin have improved in the last 5=6+ years. Wenger spent big on guys in the past 3+ years. Those guys came with big expectations ... but they all look like school boys.
I don't know what goes on at the practice facility, but I don't believe many players are challenged enough in practice. Arsenal practices probably look like extended vacations ...Ebyboy wrote:Where is Waffiman?![]()
The "we told you so" gloats are thus unfortunately inevitable.
With Lee Dixon & Keown coming out to ask their former gaffer to rethink his position - the board will take note.
I have seen on TV where Newcastle fans have stormed the directors box in hundreds demanding a manager to be sacked.I have seen Coventry fans stopping their Directors from leaving the stadium.But only at Arsenal is it a taboo to demand that a Manager that has not won the league in 13 years be sacked. Self appointed agenda Indeed !!
It only cements the perception that Arsenal fans a bunch of rich and soft toffs and not a working man's club like most others.
The way Newcastle & Coventry have been run makes them unqualified to be in this discussion.
The 13yrs gap must take into consideration something we found out last yr - the Banks demanding AW stays, I also believe Stan Kroenke is a coward for not bringing back David Dein - we never recovered from his exit.
I could care less if a million people has tats with AW out on their faces for 5yrs - it's about the lack of clarification & twisted leaks we're getting that i care about.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.