Joel Obi updates!

subbed off today for Torino in the 37 minute. :sad:
Re: Joel Obi injured again !!!!!

Urgh, he cannot catch a break. Hopefully short term

you guys are funny

"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

Joel Obi declared fit by Torino and expected to play against Udinese on Sunday. He was taken off as a precaution after a heavy tackle in Torino"s last league match.

Dammy wrote:Joel Obi declared fit by Torino and expected to play against Udinese on Sunday. He was taken off as a precaution after a heavy tackle in Torino"s last league match.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Bearer of good news, I see a few cartons of odeku in your near future.

Dammy wrote:Joel Obi declared fit by Torino and expected to play against Udinese on Sunday. He was taken off as a precaution after a heavy tackle in Torino"s last league match.

Obi reportedly ready for World Cup call-up...

http://scorenigeria.com.ng/2018/02/08/j ... ays-clash/

Obong wrote:

Our midfield options continue to look robust....I pray they all stay healthy.

Obong wrote:

Paddy paddy journalism

I think Torino have leant to manage his fitness. If he gets hit heavily, they take him out. They would rather sub him earlier than lose him over a longer period.

With Obi's injury history, it's a bit of a risk to take him to the world cup. He's making a strong case for his inclusion with his performances though!

olu wrote:With Obi's injury history, it's a bit of a risk to take him to the world cup. He's making a strong case for his inclusion with his performances though!
Balogun is a risk too.

Joel obi is back, currently balling in Torino vs Udinese

9jaMan wrote:Joel obi is back, currently balling in Torino vs Udinese

Every time he gets subbed a maga on CE open an injury thread. :laugh:
icee

Post by icee »

obi subbed for Moretti at 60 something minutes and i'm out!.

icee wrote:obi subbed for Moretti at 60 something minutes and i'm out!.
62 to be fair,I think he does a good shift and needs to be preserved,I would like to see him play for Nigeria again.

Me too! I look forward to having him join us in September, as we start qualifications for the Nations Cup! :clap:

I see Obi as an option off the bench and not a starter for the SE. We need a top quality bench at the WC.

Me too! I look forward to having him join us in September, as we start qualifications for the Nations Cup! :clap:
We wish Onyekuru the best. :D

danfo driver quote:
"Jota would still be alive if that regional club qualified for the CWC." - Jul 5, '25
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate you lunatics." - Jun 23, '25
Cellular quote:
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18

© The YeyeMan 2025
This post is not authorised by CyberEagles. You assume all risk for your use. All rights reserved.

Certainly! I also look forward to having him join us in September, AFTER THE WORLD CUP! we have very important Nations Cup Qualifier in September! :D
icee

Post by icee »

A good shift today not outstanding but steady. Good technique. Two games ago, he was more outsandinger. Obi raises the quality of our midfield over etebo, Agu IMHO. I dont know if Rohr will prioritize the quality he brings over the energy that Etebo has in abundance

Certainly! I also look forward to having him join us in September, AFTER THE WORLD CUP! we have very important Nations Cup Qualifier in September! :D
Yes he must be ready to take the opportunity and not settle for substitute appearances in friendlies. :D

danfo driver quote:
"Jota would still be alive if that regional club qualified for the CWC." - Jul 5, '25
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate you lunatics." - Jun 23, '25
Cellular quote:
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18

© The YeyeMan 2025
This post is not authorised by CyberEagles. You assume all risk for your use. All rights reserved.

Yes he must be ready to take the opportunity and not settle for substitute appearances in friendlies. :D
I am sorry, but we are not here to give people "opportunities." This is not a youth team training center.