Arsenal 1 vs 1 Atletico Madrid FT

bonecrusher
Re: Arsenal 1 vs 1 Atletico Madrid FT

Post by bonecrusher »

Siddonlook11 wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:It will be a miracle to beat this AM team in Madrid, simple. But miracles happen, if we win or draw in madrid it will not be due to tactical ogbole of Wenger it will be either of :

madrid has a Kos moment
Ref helps us again.

This AM team is well drilled in soaking up pressure and counter attacking and if we play the way we played today , we are out , simple and short.

We had them jittery in the first 15 mins ( i count this to home advantage ) and we should have punished them fully. They will have us jittery for periods in Madrid and hopefully they dont punish us.
Ref helps Arsenal again? What do you mean? Vrjsalko absolutely deserved to go off. Both worthy offenses.
The kid is Croatian and we will face him in Russia....i hope whoever refs our game will do same if he commits same tragic offenses. And I'm sure you'd say same.

My brother - they were both yellow card offences but the first MOST referees would have given him stern warning, it was his first offense in a game hat both sides where getting warmed up. If na so Patey, Bellerin and Ramsey should have gotten cards in that first half...Bellerin's was the one that got simeone sent off . Go rewatch that; Bells fully deserved a card. We be Arsenal fans biko lets not lose objectivity. That ref spoil game no be small.

Exactly.... Interesting how everyone is quoting the laws and forgetting that when a ref warns a player it's because he deems the challenge as a worthy yellow but will let the player go on a warning.

There was nothing malicious about that first foul, not sure why he doesn't give him a warning. Then he turns around and doesn't book Bellerin and then there was a foul by Mustafi on Correra where Mustafi whacks Correra from the back and the ref didn't even bother to warn Mustafi.

I'll end by saying this, those 2 yellows he gave in the first 10 mins were the only yellows in a game where there were 24 fouls.

Exactly.... Interesting how everyone is quoting the laws and forgetting that when a ref warns a player it's because he deems the challenge as a worthy yellow but will let the player go on a warning.

There was nothing malicious about that first foul, not sure why he doesn't give him a warning. Then he turns around and doesn't book Bellerin and then there was a foul by Mustafi on Correra where Mustafi whacks Correra from the back and the ref didn't even bother to warn Mustafi.

I'll end by saying this, those 2 yellows he gave in the first 10 mins were the only yellows in a game where there were 24 fouls.[/quote]

Thank you - Nothing more , I totally forgot the mustafi one sef.

Cannot blame the ref. Both challenges were bookable (some strict refs may have given him a straight red for the second studs up challenge). That said, the ref's intervention positively influenced the rest of the game. I noticed that after the red card, players on both sides became very careful with their challenges, and a few times I noticed players did not go in for 50:50 challenges or slide tackle when you would expect them to.

Ref made them apprehensive.

Siddonlook11 wrote:
I'll end by saying this, those 2 yellows he gave in the first 10 mins were the only yellows in a game where there were 24 fouls.
f.
Last edited by wiseone on Sat Apr 28, 2018 8:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Agree with you. As much as I don't like early dismissals (from a fan's perspective), we really can't blame the ref. When he set the tone by giving the first yellow (which I didn't see, as I started watching later), the player was bone-headed for rushing into that second challenge. It was his own fault for expecting ref (like most other refs) to be lenient with him, considering that the ref would would remember he is already on a yellow.
wiseone wrote:Cannot blame the ref. Both challenges were bookable (some strict refs may have given him a straight red for the second studs up challenge). that said, the ref's intervention positively influenced the rest of the game. I noticed that after the red card, players on both sides became very careful with their challenges, and a few times I noticed players did not go in for 50:50 challenges or slide tackle when you would expect them to.

Siddonlook11 wrote:
f.

Gooner1 wrote:...I've been blocked from my WhatsApp Arsenal group :atc: :atc: :atc:
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

I guess the Ref can return Wenger's money :roll: :roll: :roll:
bonecrusher

Post by bonecrusher »

wiseone wrote:Cannot blame the ref. Both challenges were bookable (some strict refs may have given him a straight red for the second studs up challenge). that said, the ref's intervention positively influenced the rest of the game. I noticed that after the red card, players on both sides became very careful with their challenges, and a few times I noticed players did not go in for 50:50 challenges or slide tackle when you would expect them to.

Fair point but like I said, based on the standards he set, Mustafi and possibly Bellerin was supposed to be booked but he acted like he used all his cards on the Atleti player.

bonecrusher wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:It will be a miracle to beat this AM team in Madrid, simple. But miracles happen, if we win or draw in madrid it will not be due to tactical ogbole of Wenger it will be either of :

madrid has a Kos moment
Ref helps us again.

This AM team is well drilled in soaking up pressure and counter attacking and if we play the way we played today , we are out , simple and short.

We had them jittery in the first 15 mins ( i count this to home advantage ) and we should have punished them fully. They will have us jittery for periods in Madrid and hopefully they dont punish us.
Ref helps Arsenal again? What do you mean? Vrjsalko absolutely deserved to go off. Both worthy offenses.
The kid is Croatian and we will face him in Russia....i hope whoever refs our game will do same if he commits same tragic offenses. And I'm sure you'd say same.

My brother - they were both yellow card offences but the first MOST referees would have given him stern warning, it was his first offense in a game hat both sides where getting warmed up. If na so Patey, Bellerin and Ramsey should have gotten cards in that first half...Bellerin's was the one that got simeone sent off . Go rewatch that; Bells fully deserved a card. We be Arsenal fans biko lets not lose objectivity. That ref spoil game no be small.

Atleti are one of the few clubs in the world who may actually be better with ten men than eleven. They then don't have to pretend at an open game, they bunker down. Not sure how much 'help' it was for Arsenal.
bonecrusher

Post by bonecrusher »

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Agree with you. As much as I don't like early dismissals (from a fan's perspective), we really can't blame the ref. When he set the tone by giving the first yellow (which I didn't see, as I started watching later), the player was bone-headed for rushing into that second challenge. It was his own fault for expecting ref (like most other refs) to be lenient with him, considering that the ref would would remember he is already on a yellow.
Yes the player was dumb but again you guys just seem to be quoting the law books like this is the first time a player has committed a bookable offense in the first 10 mins and not been booked.

The norm is you get a warning for your first foul unless it is a malicious foul. That first foul wasn't and the norm is he gets a warning. This ref bottled it.

He was also inconsistent even with the standards he set as Bellerin and Mustafi should have been booked early on as well.
bonecrusher

Post by bonecrusher »

Atleti are one of the few clubs in the world who may actually be better with ten men than eleven. They then don't have to pretend at an open game, they bunker down. Not sure how much 'help' it was for Arsenal.
I agree but I think Arsenal is one of those teams Atleti can have a go at so maybe arsenal was helped, maybe not

bonecrusher wrote:
I agree but I think Arsenal is one of those teams Atleti can have a go at so maybe arsenal was helped, maybe not
I agree.

However one thing I've noted over the years is that outside of England, there's a healthy respect for Wenger. Even Pep (in Bayern and Barca days) treated Arsenal with extreme care and respect.

You can moan about the result, moan about an individual mistake, but ffs, do not be moaning about the quality of the football. We were fantastic from the first minute.

BTW! I still believe.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Waffiman wrote:You can moan about the result, moan about an individual mistake, but ffs, do not be moaning about the quality of the football. We were fantastic from the first minute.

BTW! I still believe.
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Gooner1 wrote:
Waffiman wrote:You can moan about the result, moan about an individual mistake, but ffs, do not be moaning about the quality of the football. We were fantastic from the first minute.

BTW! I still believe.

Damn !! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Walahi Arsenal threads serve up the best laughing matter.

Which kin response be this ..mr Gooner1 ..abeg leave waffi to believe o ..me sef follow waffi , plat and chief believe ( but inside I dey shake like kajifu )

bonecrusher wrote:
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Agree with you. As much as I don't like early dismissals (from a fan's perspective), we really can't blame the ref. When he set the tone by giving the first yellow (which I didn't see, as I started watching later), the player was bone-headed for rushing into that second challenge. It was his own fault for expecting ref (like most other refs) to be lenient with him, considering that the ref would would remember he is already on a yellow.

Yes the player was dumb
but again you guys just seem to be quoting the law books like this is the first time a player has committed a bookable offense in the first 10 mins and not been booked.

The norm is you get a warning for your first foul unless it is a malicious foul. That first foul wasn't and the norm is he gets a warning. This ref bottled it.

He was also inconsistent even with the standards he set as Bellerin and Mustafi should have been booked early on as well.
OK...not sure you read my post clearly...I didn't see the first foul, and I stated that clearly, so no need to argue with me over that.

Next, you admit the player was dumb...perhaps, you should have stopped there. Instead, you went on to note that we "just seem to be quoting the law books".... as if it is a bad thing?

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Siddonlook11 wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:

BTW! I still believe.

Damn !! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Walahi Arsenal threads serve up the best laughing matter.

Which kin response be this ..mr Gooner1 ..abeg leave waffi to believe o ..me sef follow waffi , plat and chief believe ( but inside I dey shake like kajifu )
Oga.....i call am how i see am :D :D
that performance typifies how far we have regressed....plenty plenty possession and nothing to show for it, players who are technically exposed when played out of position......the whole setup is a shambles.....
afc were playing well until ATH went one player down.....the rest is history.......
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

That's player who felt the love and support from the fans at the stadium telling the negative social media cvnts with their big mouths and no substance what it is.

If you were at the stadium, atmosphere was red hot and we played a good team but we showed enough to give encouragement despite the disappointment.

Not too far from me was a Chinese guy who £400 for his ticket last night. He was hailed and respected like a Gooner. Like my man T*** said, he is not like those cvnts who mouth off on social media and never put their money where their mouth is.

As many here know. I got no time for those same cvnts who claim to be Arsenal supporters. I rub the fact of what I do as a Gooner and if it gets up their ar*eho*es tge more I love it.

I have offers of £700 for Arsenal's last game, considering my season ticket for Europa League football will cost me about £850, I should take it. No. I will not. I don't need the money, even if I did, it is Wenger's last game, as one who saw his first game at Highbury, no money can buy me out of seeing his last game given what he has come to represent at Arsenal.

I was very much a part of the final salute to Highbury. I will be a part of the final salute to Wenger God willing. No amount of money can pay for that.

Like I said, I got no time for cvnts. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Waffiman wrote: That's player who felt the love and support from the fans at the stadium telling the negative social media cvnts with their big mouths and no substance what it is.

If you were at the stadium, atmosphere was red hot and we played a good team but we showed enough to give encouragement despite the disappointment.

Not too far from me was a Chinese guy who £400 for his ticket last night. He was hailed and respected like a Gooner. Like my man T*** said, he is not like those cvnts who mouth off on social media and never put their money where their mouth is.

As many here know. I got no time for those same cvnts who claim to be Arsenal supporters. I rub the fact of what I do as a Gooner and if it gets up their ar*eho*es tge more I love it.

I have offers of £700 for Arsenal's last game, considering my season ticket for Europa League football will cost me about £850, I should take it. No. I will not. I don't need the money, even if I did, it is Wenger's last game, as one who saw his first game at Highbury, no money can buy me out of seeing his last game given what he has come to represent at Arsenal.

I was very much a part of the final salute to Highbury. I will be a part of the final salute to Wenger God willing. No amount of money can pay for that.

Like I said, I got no time for cvnts. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
:D :D :D :D

Will the truth ever be told? Why did Wenger assign so much importance to the voice and opinion of the c*nts, who are a minuscule minority? Yes a few hundred, thousands maybe, held placards, stayed away, but what of the scores of thousands who went, tapped pint glasses, sang his name and chorused club classics? What about all those Chinamen and Tokyo Joes who crossed the seven seas to click their Kodaks at the architectural masterpiece? It defies all reason for Wenger to have left because of dot com c*nts, least of all when dot com has rung its bell and told the town of their irrelevance and ineffectiveness. Something else, something untold went down in his office. One day all will be told. But the c*nts, no way.

BTW! I still believe.

of course you were wonderful

playing against 10 men on your ground usually makes you.....wonderful

good luck in the final

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Read his thread and you’ll know those who know football and those who know nothing! They thought they will go to Madrid and win :lol:

Mezul OZIL!! whorrahell? how this guy became an Arsenal player....should be subject to serious investigation :lol: :lol:

There was a guy who performs tricks with football on the streets of Paris!! wallahi tallahi... I can swear this guy will do better in Arsenal jersey than the Turkish clown :D