Nwakali can replace An Injured player based on Fifa rules

JssMan
Nwakali can replace An Injured player based on Fifa rules

Post by JssMan »

The following is culled from Fifa.com based on 2010 rules and it hasn't changed.
To verify that check 2018 Fifa World Cup Rules Page 58, Section 12

Fifa will do Che is to verify the player is injured. The replacement has to be at least 24hrs before the team's first match.

FIFA today provided information related to the publication of the release lists of players for the 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa™.

According to the 2010 FIFA World Cup Regulations, the 32 qualified teams must provide a list of up to 30 players by 11 May (midnight CET).
FIFA will publish this list on 13 May (noon CET) on its official website FIFA.com.
The release of players on this list is mandatory as of 17 May 2010.
The deadline for the 32 teams to provide a final list of 23 players is 1 June 2010 (midnight CET).
The final list is limited to players on the release list provided on 11 May
However, seriously injured players may be replaced up to 24 hours before the team's first match, as mentioned in the 2010 FIFA World Cup Regulations.
Replacement players for injured players are not limited to the release list provided on 11 May.
FIFA will publish the final list on 4 June (noon CET) on FIFA.com.

Jh8: 34Jesus replied, "I tell you the truth, everyone who sins is a slave to sin. 35Now a slave has no permanent place in the family, but a son belongs to it forever. 36So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.
Re: Nwakali can replace An Injured player based on Fifa rule

Nwakali K, should in that 30 man list instead Rohr picked agu and agbo. Only in Nigeria

My understanding of the applicable rule is Kelechi (or any other player not on the 30 list) only gets in if a player from the final 23 is injured and can be replaced up till 24 hrs before the first game.

Prior to the 23 man list, you can only replace injured folks with folks on your 35 (30 in our case) man list. Theoretically though I stand to be corrected, the situation can be circumvented by including Simon on the 23 man list then subsequently replacing him with Kelechi bu no later than 1 day before our first game.
JssMan

Post by JssMan »

G4l, Fifa does not care about your 35 man list. Also, if they will allow any player to replace a 23 player list, why would it be disallowed to replace the injured player in the the 30 player list, therefore using that player in your 23 player squad? Anything outside of this boils down to semantics.

Jh8: 34Jesus replied, "I tell you the truth, everyone who sins is a slave to sin. 35Now a slave has no permanent place in the family, but a son belongs to it forever. 36So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.

JssMan wrote:G4l, Fifa does not care about your 35 man list. Also, if they will allow any player to replace a 23 player list, why would it be disallowed to replace the injured player in the the 30 player list, therefore using that player in your 23 player squad? Anything outside of this boils down to semantics.

G4L is correct.

JssMan wrote:G4l, Fifa does not care about your 35 man list. Also, if they will allow any player to replace a 23 player list, why would it be disallowed to replace the injured player in the the 30 player list, therefore using that player in your 23 player squad? Anything outside of this boils down to semantics.
It’s not semantics. It’s the 2018 rule that was posted on an earlier thread days ago or a week ago. You may be right but you’re relying on a rule from 2010. I will look for that thread. If I’m wrong, then no yawa.

9jaMan wrote:Nwakali K, should in that 30 man list instead Rohr picked agu and agbo. Only in Nigeria
That's what really upsets me about the fool that calls himself Rohr . He had the opportunity to help Onyekuru and Nwakali to play enough games with the national team to make them eligible for work permit in England . No he was busy calling players who had no business to be with SE and had nothing at stake. He was busy going after Nigerian born Germans who shamelessly turned him down. When Musa was playing with Lescieter reserve team he was still calling him up for national team. How can anybody convinces me there is nothing insidious his incessant neglect of these two wonderful players. Either the man is absolutely depraved or he is completely devoid of the sagacity or the clairvoyant to be a successful national coach .
Not even a single game has been played in Russia he is already creating excuses why fans should tune down their expectations. He should be reminded he is the national coach the buck stops on his table.

bully12 wrote:
9jaMan wrote:Nwakali K, should in that 30 man list instead Rohr picked agu and agbo. Only in Nigeria
That's what really upsets me about the fool that calls himself Rohr . He had the opportunity to help Onyekuru and Nwakali to play enough games with the national team to make them eligible for work permit in England . No he was busy calling players who had no business to be with SE and had nothing at stake. He was busy going after Nigerian born Germans who shamelessly turned him down. When Musa was playing with Lescieter reserve team he was still calling him up for national team. How can anybody convinces me there is nothing insidious his incessant neglect of these two wonderful players. Either the man is absolutely depraved or he is completely devoid of the sagacity or the clairvoyant to be a successful national coach .
Not even a single game has been played in Russia he is already creating excuses why fans should tune down their expectations. He should be reminded he is the national coach the buck stops on his table.
Onyekuru was injured whereas Nwakali was struggling on the bench of a weak Dutch club. How do you blame him for not calling up 2 invisible players? Musa has always been in his program and while on Leicester bench abi Na reserves, was in a more competitive and visible environment plus he heeded to Rohr’s advice by returning to CSKA where he’s been a regular starter since January. Honestly, what’s there to compare Musa to onyekuru and Nwakali given past and current track record? Really?

http://resources.fifa.com/mm/document/t ... eutral.pdf

The applicable 2018 rules are Article 44 (1) - ‘final list of players’: Each association that qualifies for the final competition shall provide FIFA with a list of no more than 30 players (hereinafter: the release list) whom it has called up in accordance with the relevant provisions of Annexe 1 of the FIFA Regulations on the Status and Transfer of Players.

Article 44(4): Each association shall then be required to provide FIFA with a final list of
23 players (three of whom shall be goalkeepers) and 27 officials (hereinafter: the final list). This final list is limited to the players on the release list. The final list should show the full last name(s), all first names, popular name, name and number on the shirt, position, place and date of birth, passport number and expiry date, name and country of the club, height, weight, number of caps attained number of international goals scored and shall be submitted to the FIFA general secretariat by the deadline stipulated in the relevant circular, using the official form for this purpose.

and Art. 44 (8) - ‘replacement of injured players’: A player listed on the final list may only be replaced in the event of serious injury up until 24 hours before the kick-off of his team’s first match. The replacement players do not need to be limited to the release list. Such replacements must be approved in writing by the FIFA Medical Committee upon receipt and acceptance of a written detailed medical assessment in one of the four official FIFA languages.

Article 44(1) was subsequently amended to allow a 35 man provisional squad but I am not aware of any amendments to rule 44(8).
Last edited by green4life on Wed May 30, 2018 5:06 am, edited 2 times in total.

bully12 wrote:
Onyekuru was injured whereas Nwakali was struggling on the bench of a weak Dutch club. How do you blame him for not calling up 2 invisible players? Musa has always been in his program and while on Leicester bench abi Na reserves, was in a more competitive and visible environment plus he heeded to Rohr’s advice by returning to CSKA where he’s been a regular starter since January. Honestly, what’s there to compare Musa to onyekuru and Nwakali given past and current track record? Really?
Before Onyekuru was injured how many times was he called. Please talk to people like Gotti who watched Nwakali played for the Dutch team to confirm your statement. Please stop pervading mendacity to something you don't know anything about. These two players were not invisible by any imagination. Please watch Onyekuru' s highlights then come back tell me he is an invisible player. Invariably you are oblivious of what you are talking about and complete lacks the truth and facts thus should recluse yourself from such discourse . Next time do some research before you open your mouth and prove how dense you are.

My guy Bully, calm down. I recall that onyekuru was signed by Everton then loan back to Belgium where he wasn’t always on the same page with his coach. Then He got injured and vanished. Prior to them, Rohr called him up (when he was playing and fit) and apparently was not impressed enough for a recall plus his subsequent injury didn’t help. As for Nwakali, there’s nothing to say based on what he has or hasn’t done compared to Musa if you’re being an honest man. Nonetheless there’s ample justification for leaving both players off the 30. That said, Rohr mentioned that Nwakali was on his 35 man list but his preference was to work with a smaller 30 man unit and go from there. No need to get bent out of shape. Nwakali will get chances post WC. Regardless, Nwakali hasn’t done himself any favors. The Dutch Erevedisie is a moi-moi league where Chelsea sends its little kids to cut their teeth. They go to a top 4 Dutch team and hit the ground running every time with no frills. Marco Van Ginkel. Mason Mount. Traore Bertrand. Lewis Baker. The list is endless. Google CFC Vitesse. My point is given all the hype, Nwakali should’ve been a beast in the Erevedisie but he flopped. Is it the end of the World? Of course not. But where’s the justification for WC inclusion? None. Give him time. He will come good but now is not the time.

Na wah for the vitriol on Rohr.
Onyekuru was actually invited on two occasions, with the potential of playing 4 matches - in June of 2017 for the Corsica / Togo double header (while he was at Eupen when he scored the 22 goals) and in October 2017 (for the Algeria / Argentina double header). On both occasions, he underwhelmed, according to media reports as well as watching his performance during the matches he featured in.
Based on all the hype he has gotten, I made it a point of duty to record and watch most of the Anderlecht games this season shown on TV (meaning, watching Anderlecht almost every weekend) - I must have watched over 12 games he featured in this season, at a minimum. One consistent knock against him is that he struggles to be disciplined in his defending responsibilities while playing (and his coach made mention of this fact) which often times, left his full back exposed while his team was under attack. That in itself, will not endear him to any coach, let alone Rohr, who is a stickler for defensive discipline from his forward men.
Truth is, Onyekuru was simply not ready to make the WC squad this year. I am sure, if he continues on his growth path, he will become a star. Right now, he lacks what it takes to be on Nigeria's WC squad. His injury was also a major setback for him.
green4life wrote:My guy Bully, calm down. I recall that onyekuru was signed by Everton then loan back to Belgium where he wasn’t always on the same page with his coach. Then He got injured and vanished. Prior to them, Rohr called him up (when he was playing and fit) and apparently was not impressed enough for a recall plus his subsequent injury didn’t help.
t
JssMan

Post by JssMan »

It’s not semantics. It’s the 2018 rule that was posted on an earlier thread days ago or a week ago. You may be right but you’re relying on a rule from 2010. I will look for that thread. If I’m wrong, then no yawa.
There is no difference between the 2010 and 2018 rules besides the dates. However, I agree with your point that the initial 23 player list must indeed come from the 30 man list. I just wondered if an allowance exists to replace an Injured player in the 30 man list. Furthermore, it makes no sense that you could go outside that net after a list of 23 players, due to injury but you couldn't for exactly same reason prior to the list. Would you agree?

bully12 wrote:
Folks are always looking for the next Okocha or Finidi in the untried and untested players. Of course, they can only hype these untested players because as soon as those players are given a real test in a serious game, 99% of the time they turn out to be no better than the players already on the team. There is no place to hide at the top levels of professional football. The players on the team are there for a good reason.

Rohr has brought all these problems on himself. There is absolutely no justification for Henry Onyekuru and Kelechi Nwakali not being on the 30-man list. I would even add that Abdul Ajagun should have been on it too!

These three are way better than some of the players he had invited. It is very easy for a coach to get sentimental and refuse to leave his comfort zone.

Orion wrote:
bully12 wrote:
Folks are always looking for the next Okocha or Finidi in the untried and untested players. Of course, they can only hype these untested players because as soon as those players are given a real test in a serious game, 99% of the time they turn out to be no better than the players already on the team. There is no place to hide at the top levels of professional football. The players on the team are there for a good reason.
If these players had been tried and found not up to it, I would have no problem with Rohr dropping them. What is totally unacceptable is him not giving them the opportunity to prove themselves either way.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Rohr has brought all these problems on himself. There is absolutely no justification for Henry Onyekuru and Kelechi Nwakali not being on the 30-man list. I would even add that Abdul Ajagun should have been on it too!

These three are way better than some of the players he had invited. It is very easy for a coach to get sentimental and refuse to leave his comfort zone.
The interesting thing is that Rohr (in the interview on Monday) said Nwakali was on his 35man list. I wonder why he didnt go ahead and submit a 35 man list even if he had to put some people on standby/reserve as other countries did. Oh well.

Orion wrote:
bully12 wrote:
If these players had been tried and found not up to it, I would have no problem with Rohr dropping them. What is totally unacceptable is him not giving them the opportunity to prove themselves either way.
This is not the time to be trying such players. We are 2 weeks away from the hardest and toughest football competition in the world. How many times are we gonna keep stressing that this is not the time to be experimenting with new players that never made it into the team in all the qualifying games and are not necessarily lighting things up at their clubs?
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

The coach categorically stated in an interview before the D.R. Congo game, that no new player can be added to the now 29 man list; as per FIFA rules. Why don’t we just take a deep breath and allow the coach do his job.
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
soccernut

Post by soccernut »

Don't know about the number of games he has played this season and I'm not trying to evaluate him based on the fact that he plays for second division in the Dutch league, but this dude plays with so much intelligence and displays incredible vision on the field.

mastermind

Post by mastermind »

Any player that wasn't there for the qualifiers Gatto be on Salah level to make the starting 11. Rohr already knows his team. Kanu didn't make the 1994 team, but wasn't the end of the world. We got Amokachi, Siasia, Yekini, Okocha etc. He wouldn't have made the bench in 1994.

Players that could not make this year should keep their heads up, their time will come.
http://www.melangeparis.com/
Be More Human!!

Nigerians and problem understanding simple rules when when everybody dey sing am to them.

green4life wrote:My understanding of the applicable rule is Kelechi (or any other player not on the 30 list) only gets in if a player from the final 23 is injured and can be replaced up till 24 hrs before the first game.

Prior to the 23 man list, you can only replace injured folks with folks on your 35 (30 in our case) man list. Theoretically though I stand to be corrected, the situation can be circumvented by including Simon on the 23 man list then subsequently replacing him with Kelechi bu no later than 1 day before our first game.
Not final 23 but the Release List, which is the first list.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe